Yes u need to wait for another cycle to start. Scan is on day 2. She will refer u to kkivf centre for briefing n signing of papers.
Congrats @xxhazel_nutxx.. Have a blessed and smooth pregnancy..Hi sisters, I just wanna encourage all of you in the tww to not be discouraged! I've been in this forum for a while and recently been just a silent reader. I just did my FET 2 weeks ago and got my first positive beta ever just the day before! I've been very encouraged by all of you during these period and I wanna spread my baby dusts to all of you sisters here! It's not been easy journey and I believe that the time will come for you all in the right timing.
I transferred a compact blast and a CC grade blast. According to the embrologist, the CC grade blast was turning to look better when transferred than in the mrng cos it's like expanding.
After the transfer, I went back to work immediately the following day. My job is not desk bound and I'm required to be on my feet for long hours and under intense and fast paced environment. I try to take things easy for the first few days. I see Dr zou prior for acupuncture only and after my transfer Qiu yi shi took over cos she went back to China.
Over the course of my tww, I ate as per normal. I was on gluten free diet and eating as clean as I possibly can for a while now. Drank logan red dates and wolfberries drink everyday in replacement for water. I don't get heat from it. But if I feel my throat a bit dry I'll stop and resume when I feel better. Drank chicken essence almost everyday cos I read that most of the sisters here who bfp drank that every day. Haha.
I did not have any symptoms at all during this tww just like my other bfn cycles. However I only feel ridiculously tired and fatigue everyday despite sleeping 80% of my time away. I thought it's just the medicines I'm on. Nearer to my BT, I started having some reflux and sore lower back. On the day before my BT, I had this bad cramps that I woke up from it. I was quite sian abt it cos of all days to cramp on the day of BT. However I was very much at peace this time round and I know a lot of friends are praying for us. When I got back my beta results of 1519.6 I was so shocked and couldn't believe it.
Just wanna let u all know that no symptoms doesn't define anything. I was also always symptoms spotting subconsciously and Google my mind away last time. Cos I think if there's some progression inside my body I sold at least have some feeling right? Apparently not all will develop symptoms so early.
Most imptly, be at peace with yourself. Cos all of you have done the most and all that you could. Be very blessed and hope to hear a lot more good news from those in the tww at the moment!
@redvel.. Which Ensure did you take?.. I went check Abbott's website but so many Ensure.. And hor.. Nice anot?.. I hate vanilla milk taste leh.. Will gag.. And i'm so lacking in my calcium intake..Miaoling Ok I guess your Sat BT is for progesterone level.
For me i stopped egg whites and replace with Ensure milk after ET. I'm sick of egg whites! I have been drinking chicken essence though out my cycle. Not a must I must say. It's really up to you if you like to supplement further.
Wah.. Den did u put on weight after drinking.. i dont wanna put on anymore leh.. lol..I attach a pic here. It's called Ensure Life. My sil used to have a weight problem so doc got her to drink this as meal replacement (she was underweight). Then my late grandfather in law was also prescribed this as he was losing weight day by day. This drink is packed with a lot of nutrients. I can just drink a cup for breakfast.
I know what you mean by yucky vanilla milk taste. I have tried many pre natal powdered milk. Thank god they were all just samples and i wanna vomit. I don't know how the rest can take it la. Maybe they tried choc flavour then perhaps not so bad. I don't take choc flavored food. But this Ensure is surprisingly pleasant. It's the only one I can drink in enjoyment. It also has choc and strawberry ones. After my vanilla is done, I will try the strawberry.
@Chubby1314.. u oso drinking ensure life ar?I like the strawberry flavor... Personally I find it superb!!!Anyone tried the blackmores Conceive Well gold capsules, bought it while it was on offer ... Aware the smell and taste, is there anyway to make it taste better or feel better after eating it?
@Chubby1314.. Wah so many stuff ar.. I'm just gonna take my folic acid and calcium and anything Dr Tan and TSB gives me.. Not gonna add on.. I asked them for advice.. both says eat in moderation.. dont overload..@rdevel, noted. But seriously, I am overwhelmed with variety of foods or medications which we need to take.. Egg whites, chicken essence, ensure milk, Conceive well Gold, TCM medications, Red Bean Soup.. It likes ... Wow... Sometimes, I really wonder ...can my body really takes in those nutrients... How can you all manage it so well... *impressed*
Then I guess it depends on your company policy.My HR doesnt factor in weekends.
@redvel.. urs is NUH?Then I guess it depends on your company policy.
Connie, you may want to double check with your hospital. For my HL cert, it says 19days and ending on 20May and that includes the weekend.
Hahaha... Ok ok...miaoling, I salute you. 8 egg whites a day?! I play cheat and ate 2 a day only. I think if I eat 8 a day by 2nd day I would have given up -_- I'm with KKH.
chubby, yup I take brazil nuts, longan red dates, chix essence, red bean soup, folic of cos, some prenatal pills, DHA (omega oil is important. I take them long before my ivf), egg whites, etc. These are just supplements and can take them with no harm. Of course I'm not obsessed to take all these in a day! Whenever I feel like having nuts, then eat the brazil. Or when I pass by dessert stall, I will order red bean. Take it easy with the intakes!
Hi sisters, I just wanna encourage all of you in the tww to not be discouraged! I've been in this forum for a while and recently been just a silent reader. I just did my FET 2 weeks ago and got my first positive beta ever just the day before! I've been very encouraged by all of you during these period and I wanna spread my baby dusts to all of you sisters here! It's not been easy journey and I believe that the time will come for you all in the right timing.
I transferred a compact blast and a CC grade blast. According to the embrologist, the CC grade blast was turning to look better when transferred than in the mrng cos it's like expanding.
After the transfer, I went back to work immediately the following day. My job is not desk bound and I'm required to be on my feet for long hours and under intense and fast paced environment. I try to take things easy for the first few days. I see Dr zou prior for acupuncture only and after my transfer Qiu yi shi took over cos she went back to China.
Over the course of my tww, I ate as per normal. I was on gluten free diet and eating as clean as I possibly can for a while now. Drank logan red dates and wolfberries drink everyday in replacement for water. I don't get heat from it. But if I feel my throat a bit dry I'll stop and resume when I feel better. Drank chicken essence almost everyday cos I read that most of the sisters here who bfp drank that every day. Haha.
I did not have any symptoms at all during this tww just like my other bfn cycles. However I only feel ridiculously tired and fatigue everyday despite sleeping 80% of my time away. I thought it's just the medicines I'm on. Nearer to my BT, I started having some reflux and sore lower back. On the day before my BT, I had this bad cramps that I woke up from it. I was quite sian abt it cos of all days to cramp on the day of BT. However I was very much at peace this time round and I know a lot of friends are praying for us. When I got back my beta results of 1519.6 I was so shocked and couldn't believe it.
Just wanna let u all know that no symptoms doesn't define anything. I was also always symptoms spotting subconsciously and Google my mind away last time. Cos I think if there's some progression inside my body I sold at least have some feeling right? Apparently not all will develop symptoms so early.
Most imptly, be at peace with yourself. Cos all of you have done the most and all that you could. Be very blessed and hope to hear a lot more good news from those in the tww at the moment!
hi redvel, thanks. think my gynae allso counted in weekend in the hospitalisationleave. wonder y is this so though weekend we are not working. wonder how e hr in the company will count as per what is written or via working days
ya.. by right they should only take our working days into consideration.. so u can actually fight for the remaining 5 days which the coy tries to "kapoh" from you.. my side is SAP system.. so i think more straight forward..Hmm ok topic does a raise an interesting question. I didn't think about it until now. Hospital gives 19days including weekends because they won't know if the patient is working on weekend or not. But when the HL cert is submitted to our HR, do they just take say 14 days (example) HL since weekends I don't work. I shall know when I return work on 20May.
Btw doesn't mean spotting it's bfn.. cos I was spotting the day before bt this cycle. Almost felt hopeless n prealert my dh when I saw the spotting.. happened I see tsb on the day of my bt, I aso told her no hope lah.. end up it was a bfp after I see her n a cfm phone call later in the afternoon from gynae.. so dun lose hope tat fast ok
Is it safe to take brands chicken essence with cordyceps during 2ww??