Hi Sunstillshine...

Dr Zhao fracture her hand...this week can't do any accupuncture...is your appt being affected? They said Dr Miao...anyone knows about Dr Miao of Raffles TCM?
Budian, Dr Zhao was away for holiday when I did my ET. Now she come back with a fracture. :(

Who recommended you Dr Miao?

hi ladies..today is my 8DP3DT. i had very bad cramps yest, and suffered cramp attack the night before, which was 6-7PD3DT, suposedly implantation day. Could implantation pain be so severe??? i thought the pain is somewhat negligible cos an embryo is so tiny. Again im not sure if it is implantation pain, or that my AF is coming. I usu get such pain before it comes.

I so hope it is not my AF symptom.. has anyone experienced this and successfully BFP?

baby_sparkles, not sure abt that though...but dun think too much...if ur embryos are now on e way to implant, just rest more so that it is easier for them too... :) anyway, is too early for AF..... so looks positive....

Hi CMR, i thought your symptoms look pretty positive..i have heard of sis saying sore bb is a symptom..i am also currently in 2ww...today is in fact 10dpt5t but my blood test is on this Fri..i don hav much symptoms other than a bit of backache and uncomfy at the top of my ribcage..dun look out for any particular symptoms..they will only stress you...jia you and good luck for Wed...

Hi mui_yoh, i think it is a norm for AF to be delayed after failed ivf..my af came 1-2 days later after my ivf failed in Jan..however, my AF in Feb was delayed till about 59 days although my usual cycle is only 35 days.. just wait and see...i believe it will come..it is prob due to the leftover hormones in our body

Hi, wow 59 days seems long.. guess I am one of those whose AF will be delayed.. hmm my usual cycle 28-29 days..now day 37 so maybe will take a while

Hi Ladies, I had conceived via IVF and just gave birth to twins in July 2013 and this Saturday (17 Aug) around noon time I will be giving some red eggs to Zhu Sheng Liang Liang at Shuanglin Temple in Toa Payoh. If you are free, probably wanna drop by to pray and take some red eggs.

All the best to those ladies in their 2ww!

HI baby sparkles - tomorrow is my BT and I have been having AF like cramps the past couple of days. I was quite worried as well but I've read on so many threads that AF symptoms and pregnancy symptoms are very similar. My boobs were sore on week 1 and this week nothing much. I'm really so nervous - fingers crossed for the best. Jia you to all of you on your 2ww :)

CMR, good luck for ur BT tmr....did u try HPT already?

Oh...so u now in 2WW? Did you do any sessions after ET? Finally they slot me in to Dr Jin tmr... :)
Budian, Yes, in 2ww. The longest 2 weeks is during IVF... :( 2 weeks is shorter if I go for a holiday.

Dr Zhao recommended Dr Jin to me before she left for her holiday. However, Dr Jin does not work on sat which was my ET day. So, Dr Jin recommended Dr Poh to me. Dr Poh is a fresh grad. She is soft and gentle. Very different from Dr Zhao and Dr Jin.

hopemiracle, thanks for the encouraging verse you put up as your sign off. Also the song.

I am in my 3dp2dt. Trying to keep my spirit up in this 2ww.

He is Omnipotent, the Alpha and Omega. I need to keep my faith in Him and trusting Him that He has a perfect plan for me.

Hi hi
I'm in 2WW, 9dpt2dt, BT is coming saturday.
However, no symptoms at all .... :(
Still holding the slightest hope, good luck to all and grabbing the baby dusts!

Away, I understand how you are feeling now. Stay sane.

You, DreamIrene, Sparkles, CMR and I are in 2ww.

CMR, those maybe your symptoms. But everyone is different. No matter what the outcome be, get yourself prepared mentally for the bt tomorrow.
images

Thank you ladies for the encouragement. Right now no symptoms. Had a little cramping early this morning but otherwise its been pretty uneventful! So I am going on the "no news is good news basis!" :)

Hello again Hope - hugs :)

dreamirene - no didn't do my HPT - Too scared to see result. DH also said wait till tomorrow.

Sunstillshines - I am thinking of best and worst case scenarios. I am two different ends of a pendulum at times! Sometimes totally sure its gonna be a BFP sometimes totally the other way. :)

CMR, what time is your bt tomorrow?

Since you have already decided to wait until tomorrow to know the result, then it is time to rest your mind.

CMR, what time is your bt tomorrow?

Since you have already decided to wait until tomorrow to know the result, then it is time to rest your mind.
Its at 8 plus in the morning. According to the nurses who informed me, if its positive they should call me in an hour or 2. Otherwise they will call me by noon. So more waiting - fun times!

sunstillshines, your muscle pic so cute. Haha.

CMR, good luck for your bt tomorrow.

Outliers, thanks for the eggs and sharing of bb dust.

Dear sisters, for those in 2WW, do u strictly bedrest that you simply just spend the whole day confined to bed ?

M wondering, during 2WW, can i still walk to my nearby coffesshop to pack lunch.... or do i have to really call for tingkat service duirng this 2 WW.

Btw, do you gals insert the crygest via rectum or vagina huh ? i do it via rectum coz nurse said is less messy. But effect shld be the same hor ?

Dear sisters, for those in 2WW, do u strictly bedrest that you simply just spend the whole day confined to bed ?

M wondering, during 2WW, can i still walk to my nearby coffesshop to pack lunch.... or do i have to really call for tingkat service duirng this 2 WW.

Btw, do you gals insert the crygest via rectum or vagina huh ? i do it via rectum coz nurse said is less messy. But effect shld be the same hor ?

Bliss, i didnt really bedrest during this round of 2ww...i did during my fresh in Jan and it still failed then...so this round, i still take bus to my mum plc everyday to rest though bus ride is only a few stops...alternating between walking around e hse, lying on bed and going out to nearby amk hub for meals, going to mum plc or tcm...u need to walk a bit too for blood circulation..just b careful and slow in ur movement...

i do insert via vagina and then rest on bed for abt 30min...

Dreamirene, understand that u transfered 1 D5 & D4 embroys. So when are you being informed on the status of yr embbies ?

I am gg for D5 transfer and i m very kan cheong and rather scare now...

Ok...so maybe i will juz walk slowly... coz my coffeeshop here is juz across a small road. I initally wanted to go my mum place to rest but is like "lai lai hui hui" to and fro, i oso bit scare coz mine need to take train then change bus inorder to reach her place ;)

Btw,u under which dr ?

Dreamirene, understand that u transfered 1 D5 & D4 embroys. So when are you being informed on the status of yr embbies ?

Ok...so maybe i will juz walk slowly... coz my coffeeshop here is juz across a small road. I initally wanted to go my mum place to rest but is like "lai lai hui hui" to and fro, i oso bit scare coz mine need to take train then change bus inorder to reach her place ;)

Btw,u under which dr ?

Bbliss so u are in your 2ww now? Bedrest not necessary. Must walk abit for blood circulation.

Dreamirene, thanks for your reply. After I came back from the ET, I tried to bedrest but it is so stressful to just stare at the ceiling, so I got up.

Did you request Dr to do blastocyst culture or he/she suggested it?

Jumbo girl, no. I have transferred 3 x day 2 embbies.

It is lunch time now.

I have already cooked for myself yesterday. Nothing much in the fridge. I thought of eating out. Any suggestion what to eat?

Btw,u under which dr ?

Dreamirene, thanks for your reply. After I came back from the ET, I tried to bedrest but it is so stressful to just stare at the ceiling, so I got up.

Did you request Dr to do blastocyst culture or he/she suggested it?

i went to my mum plc cos is near and also cos i can relax easier...i stayed with MIL and she works 3 days a week..but u know lah, wiht mil...is always different...cant relax as much and pai sei if i dun help out and will just end up staying in bed which i did during the first round...so this time round, i went to mum plc and indeed is more relaxing...i can chit chat wiht my parents, watch my youtube..

I am under Dr Loh and he is not really fond of blastocyst...but i thot of taking the risk cos i assumed if an embryo can survive thawing and last till blastocyst, it should be a good quality and up the chances..during my fresh, i transferred 2 top grade but it failed and so i assumed mayb they stopped growing thereafter or my body isnt great for the initial stage... but of course, blastocyst isnt a guraranted success...i asked tcm and she said no.. cos i wld like to try, so Dr Loh said ok then...mayb cos i am thawing 5...

since thawing, TFC will call me every morning to update me on the status of the embryos...eg..how many survived thawing, how many growing as per expected blah blah... so e 2 embryos which i transferred are actually 5d old...but 1 of them has already reach blastocyst while the other is still compacting...i hav another blastocyst but it isnt of great quality...n so embryoist suggest transferring the one which is compacting...

Bliss, which dr r u under? Under TFC, they wld call u daily to update u...so at any point in time if the embryoist think they may not survive till D5, u will be asked to go in for the transfer immediately...so u need to be on standby..

sunstillshines., yah lor....is a torture to stay in bed whole day...backache easily...n very boring...n i end up more stressed up...always googling on symptoms or what if blah blah...when u hav sth to distract u, i think time passes faster n u also think less...this round, i was hoooked on the chinese drama "Zhen Huan Zhuan"...and i finished watching 76 episodes within a wk..ahaha

Thanks for both of your suggestion. I think I will go and buy salmon teriyaki bah. Have been taking fish soup.

Dreamirene, you finished 76 episodes in a week?! wow...

Actually I saw Dr sf loh but due to his hospitalisation end of last year, I switched my consultation to firstly CARE and then later I decided to stick with Dr Shiela Loh at RH.

My first fresh with her. She suggested to do a day 2 transfer. After the transferred, then I realised that I did not ask her about assisted hatching. I think this time she did not do any assisted hatching. :eek:

I had a failed IVF 2 years ago and am attempting IVF for the 2nd&last time. I am PCO so I was greatly disappointed dr loh only managed to ER 6 from me, 4 were fertilized, 2 ET. The other 2 didn't survive thaw so I didn't had a go at Frozen
Transfer. I'm with dr sadhana this time and I told her I want more eggs retrieved so she upped my purogon and I begin with 300iu a day. IIRC I had 150iu for my first IVF. Today will be jab#3 and I hope I will have success this time cos I will not be having IVF again if this fails. To that, I took 4 weeks of leave to concentrate on IVF .. To make sure I have ample rest and not get stressed out by work.

I wanted to ask you girls if I shd do blastocyst .. It seemed dr sadhana is very pro on this. And I am wondering if I shd do 3 or 2 embryos transfer. I read somewhere that pregnancy chance is higher with 3 due to the level of hormones that our body generates to support 3. But the insurance for 3 is over $900, compared to about $260 for 2.... Hmmm ...

hi everyone....baby dusts for u all.......just rec the call...*baby dusts* *baby dusts*
yah...my BT was actually scheduled this Fri..but i actually tested on HPT yesterday and called to ask to bring forward my BT...

Hope my bb dusts will bring good luck to all the sis....esp those who are currently in 2ww or are cycling now...hope to hear more positive news from u all....

*baby dusts* *baby dusts* *baby dusts* *baby dusts*

Thanks for both of your suggestion. I think I will go and buy salmon teriyaki bah. Have been taking fish soup.

Dreamirene, you finished 76 episodes in a week?! wow...

Actually I saw Dr sf loh but due to his hospitalisation end of last year, I switched my consultation to firstly CARE and then later I decided to stick with Dr Shiela Loh at RH.

My first fresh with her. She suggested to do a day 2 transfer. After the transferred, then I realised that I did not ask her about assisted hatching. I think this time she did not do any assisted hatching. :eek:

sunstillshines, so u can see how hooked i am on the show...and i am not tired and slept at 12 to 12 plus every night...so that's how i manage to finish...so find something to get hooked on...

Makino88, there is 2 sides of the coin. Some doc preferred to do day2 or day3 transfer citing that the womb is the best environment to grow the embryo. However, there are other doc who feel that embryos which are able to culture to blastocyst stage yield a better bfp sucessful rate.

My doc did a day2 transfer for me this time. I hope it is a bfp.

makino88,
I had a failed IVF 2 years ago and am attempting IVF for the 2nd&last time. I am PCO so I was greatly disappointed dr loh only managed to ER 6 from me, 4 were fertilized, 2 ET. The other 2 didn't survive thaw so I didn't had a go at Frozen
Transfer. I'm with dr sadhana this time and I told her I want more eggs retrieved so she upped my purogon and I begin with 300iu a day. IIRC I had 150iu for my first IVF. Today will be jab#3 and I hope I will have success this time cos I will not be having IVF again if this fails. To that, I took 4 weeks of leave to concentrate on IVF .. To make sure I have ample rest and not get stressed out by work.

I wanted to ask you girls if I shd do blastocyst .. It seemed dr sadhana is very pro on this. And I am wondering if I shd do 3 or 2 embryos transfer. I read somewhere that pregnancy chance is higher with 3 due to the level of hormones that our body generates to support 3. But the insurance for 3 is over $900, compared to about $260 for 2.... Hmmm ...

Is Dr Sadhana pro on blastocyst? Do we need to request for it? Cz so far she nv recommend blastocyst for my cycles. Ya 3 embryos transfer have higher chances bt I think it depends on age. Nt sure which age can do 3 transfer. I will ask Dr Sadhana when I see her, I also hope to transfer 3. :p

CMR, *hugz hugz* sorry to hear that....pls dun give up, ok? take some time off to rest n recover before trying again..i rested for 4-5mths before embarking on this FET...

Hmm...i didnt eat anything special during this FET..
- 1 to 2 packets of ensure milk everyday
- 2 to 3 brazil nuts everyday
- TSB medicine
- accupuncture on D2, D4 & D6 after transfer
- for the past 1-2 mths, increase my accupuncture to twice a week and 3 times a week when i started FET cycle
- Medication: prognogyva, the inserts, baby aspirin, folic acid

For meals, i just took normally...in fact, i started with a very bad cough after ET cos think my body is too heaty fr the drinking of chicken essence and not enough water... i started drinking chicken essence about 2 times a week when i started FET

Hope it helps....but one thing for sure vs the previous cycle, i was definitely more relaxed and didnt think anything or worry too much...during the last cycle, i was googling everyday on the symptoms to lookout for and additional food which will help or whatever...