Btw Chris, I went to see Sinseh yest, she told me to stop almond aldy. She said now that the embbies should have implanted, to be safe, don't take almond anymore. If u r still taking immunocal, u can try it with prune juice n a little water. Taste gd too

Maomi: giving ovidrel on ER is correct.
it's because we had suprefact as trigger and it works better to have some ovidrel as studies shows improvement in pregnancy rate vs those who are not given
yup, prof knows what he is doing
haha.. Np, it's a good community for sharing, learning and encouraging like I have benefited too

I took almond w immunocal cos I was coughing and it helps a lot to smoothe the throat and lungs. Secondly it's yummy
haha. I have stop immunocal already
Do continue to take fruits cos after ER might have some constipation.

Talking about it, I have a new box of immunocal to let go, if anyone here needs, pls pm me. Thanks.

Nervous babe: thank you
hope all sisters get their bfp too
as for being advisor, I don't dare to say. Just sharing and we all have something to share one de and help each other along as we experience different things

Good morning to all the mums n mums to be.. Great sunny saturday!!

Ganie - i agree with chris that hcg booster jab is better than progesterone inserts. Lol... I just feel tt its more powerful.

Chris - Woah!! ur dosage very very high wor.. U nv get Ohss?

Chris, bbdream, Nat: yeah, I was concerned cos I was triggered with lupron with will bring down all the hormones, and I was given a shot of hcg on er day and a week later, my hormone levels all still quite low, so I was worried if the 2nd shot would work and would be enuf to revive my corpus leutem. Cos after the 2nd shot thats it, no more bt, no more extra support. So I will only know on beta day if it worked.

So that was my concern lor.
so im happy to share that the 2nd booster shot worked! Hehe..

Baby dream: the HCG jab is v low dose only on ER. It's kinda necessary more than just acting as a booster. Studies did show a significant difference. The progestrone inserts that come after are all part of IVF; some doctors give more and some less.

No, I didn't get OHSS, not even when I was triggered with the usual pregynl dose on 1st cycle. But I did feel much more bloated for 1 week on pregynl trigger in comparison to the suprefact triggered cycles. Again, studies do confirm it too and I agree to it. On that pregynl jab cycle I did had progestrone test and was not high enough so was given oil jab too.

Ganie16: I was not given the 2nd booster and no tests for hormones as well.. I was quite worried but I decided to let it be and let God decide so just did what I could and relax
Thank God it's a bfp
Great u had the 2nd booster though .. Haha

I know another lady also didn't have the 2nd HCG jab but also bfp a few months or so ago. So ladies out there, don't worry ya, chilling out is another option

Babydream: yes 10,000iu. Pregynl is the trigger for ovulation. Once given trigger that's when the bloating will start and with ER peaking it.

Ya lo... My bloating now subsided liao.. Not as bloat as compare a wk's back (thou i was hoping it to be very bloat) ... Self torture..Lol.. I think at this junction we shld not have much symptoms right? Perhaps another wk or so if bfp then symptoms start to kick in..

Babaydream: ya.. The bloating should go down after a week or so.

Magical: have u gotten additional support from the hosp, JY!

All the best to all ladies w BT next week!

Doubles, I rested for 3 mths. To let all e hormones be eliminated, for af to come regularly. But my gynae said there is no literature as to when is e good time to restart. I think alot more on mentally and physically.

Hi ladies, happy Saturday!

So boring, at home on a Sat. Waiting for dh to come back then bring dd to cut hair.

Today is 5dp5dt, still no symptoms, except for cramps n tightness the last few days. No tender breasts n bloatedness
On the contrary, I feel hungry all e time. :|

Chris: yeah, the dose i had on er was only 1000iu. Cos dr afraid
I might get ohss. 2nd dose was 1500iu, still being careful of ohss. Guess bcos i was so used to inserts and suddenly now im just on duphaston so abit insecure. And i was wondering whether the 2nd shot will be in time for implantation and if its in time to save my crashing hormones.

Anyway, just hope to share my experience as a reference for sistas here.

Babydream: i started being bloated on er day and it lasted for abt 5-6 days. Then it came back a week later. I understand ur thots. I too was being a bit morbid hoping and waiting for the bloat to come back. So when it did, im like yay! But argh....

Doubles: it'll be good to at least rest 1 cycle b4 starting fet. But for myself, i leave it to my dr. Cos i dun want to jeopardize my chances bcos of my impatience. If she say wait 1 cycle, then i'll wait lo. I console myself by thinking now i have 1 chance to try naturally.

Hope you are feeling better already.

Magical: Dun think so much bah. Anyway, ur bt coming soon already. Go enjoy urself this weekend!

So nice dandelion going out in a beautiful sunny Saturday.

I am alone at home. Gonna catch a snooze. Feeling a bit nauseas and headached almost everyday dis time till evening. Boobs sore for 3days. Not really hungry tho. Small freq meals as usual.

U 5dp5dt? Im 8dp5dt. I tot ur et date same as me 28/6. Tts y our bt 15 july.

Nvrtheless, have fun!

Magical: sounds good

Ganie16: I envy you.. Haha.. I don't mean the jab and no inserts w just oral.. Hehe.. Gives more freedom in a way. :p

Nur: u can test hpt if u want.

Anyway sisters, symptom wise vary from person to person, just be rested and wait for BT day ya.. 平常心吧!

Chris: yeah, that was one of my consideration too. I find it so stressful to put the inserts. Orals much easier. Morning, wake up eat, then immediately go back to sleep.. haha
And when theres a need to go out, orals much more convenient. Plus orals so much cheaper too.. hehe..

Magical: spotting and no red = stable

Ganie16: correct lor. Cheaper I don't know.. But convenience is definite.. Haha

Magical: I guess when we don't know, don't guess but to focus on something else good so that a day can still be enjoyed inspite of it? Take care

Chris: oh yes, i used to use cyclogest, 1 pessary cost abt $3-$4, so 1 day average $10, 1 week $70, until end of 1st trimester.... dun dare calculate! Duphaston, 1/3 the price.

And inserts need to time toilet visits too.. hehe

NurA, I also have nauseous every day ard this time, for 3 days aldy. Weird.

Anyway, mine is FET, no ER this time. BT is 14 days after ET. During my fresh cycle, I also had to wait 17 days. Is that why?

Ganie16: I just went to calculate .. $22+/day of support excluding the jabs/week now.. Wah.. I actually didn't know it cost so much.. We just pay and pay only.

Magical, my Af already heavy today. Yesterday, light flow. Did u get oral support ?

Thanks nurA , ganie16, sparkles.

I m feeling better already. These 2 days have been eating spicy food, tidbits, caffeine, which I have avoid these 2 months. Haha..

Magical, yes mine is red blood flow. My case already closed 2 days ago. Going back for dr review in mid July. As long as u don't see red,I think still got hope. Hang on.

Chris can I check with you how did u prepare yourself for the cycle ? Wat food and vitamins did you take during af in prep of cycle ? I will start af maybe tomorrow. Shud I start taking vit e, immonucal, chic essence , egg whites, brazil nuts, ensure , etc. Pls share. Wanna have good eggs.

Doubles, sorry to hear that. Just cry it out, let it out and try again. We always come back stronger with each failure. Jia you!

Morning everyone. Me ah, physical signs not so good. Mentally still ok this morning. Saw my first clot of blood yesterday morning. Scared me like hell. this morning wake up also saw blood clot on liner. But emotionally a lot better. Whatever will be will be.

Since full flow not here yet, so still fighting on with my inserts, duphaston, chicken soup, tcm etc.

Dots - jy oh!!! So long as not full flow shld have chance..

Doubles - fet not so xiong as compared to fresh cycle. Use this 2 mths to tiao ur body.

Twinstars - how r u doing?

Ganie - Just as I was "complaining" to u yest tt my bloat subsided, it came back yest, leaving me super duper bloated n very xing ku tt I have to lie down for the rest of the day. N now Ihave constipation problems n with the backache, it's killing me..

Bbdreams, gd signs. End of the 2ww with bloatness is gd.

Me huh, still the same as normal as can be. Ytdy was out the whole day and evening headache till today, aiyo. Didn't sleep well. Can't help thinking but I'll brave myself up. Let's jia you.

Babydream: thats a great sign! Rem lots of isotonic drinks and immunocal!

Dots: JY! Just have to hang in there awhile more! Great job u have been doing so far.

Twinstars: dun read too much into symtoms or the lack of it. Try distract urself bah, the more u think the harder it is to survive the 2ww.

Bbdream, go out better than staying at hm & broading over it. Did try to sit down and rest if I can. At this point there is nothing much I can do le. Have to face it le.

Ganie, I try not to think too much about it too but as a human is really hard to control my thoughts. Thanks to God words & promises hence I'm able to have positive thoughts. Haha...

Twinstars: thats good.
try bah, we can try to control our thots. And other than meditating on Gods word, i always pray for Gods peace to fill my heart and not to be anxious for nothing. This helps to take my anxiety away. Cos i know God is in control.

Thxs Ganie for rooting for us! Thoughts is really a powerful tool. Now I have to pray for miracle cos nothing is impossible and only God's report is final! I pray that u will a healthy & smooth pregnancy. How many wks preg are you now? Is this ur first? Must be a wonderful feeling to be preg and with a bb bump! Envy!

Hello Magical, Twinstars and dot,

This 2 www is coming to an end for us soon.
I bought a kit but in the end decided not to test because like one of the sista said, "at least, you get to enjoy today,"

Tomorrow I am due for the blood test.

I am surprisingly calm these few days.. (Maybe this is the peace before the thunderstorm or I am escaping from the truth)

For me, there is really no symptoms in this 2ww except that I felt a little pulling at the lower abdomen a few days after transfer.

Magical(muiyoh)... you seem to have more BFP Symptoms like spotting and headache. The spotting could be implantation bleeding.

I also have no idea whether the embryos are still there or not.. growing well or not and I bet many of you ladies have the same thought as me.

Sometimes, when i do big business, i'll try to cover the V area incase the precious embryos fall out. Every morning, the first thing i check is whether AF is here... and when it is not, it's a good day.

Time to iron those work clothes and get back to office. The rest of the ladies here... dun fret too much... because like what the doctors say there is nothing we can do once the embryo are left in the black hole...

- Keep your self occupied so your mind dun wander too much