Doubles, 2k before subsidy. Subsidy can be used for 3 fresh cycles if I m not wrong. Can somebody confirm tt?

Btw, can I drink soya bean milk and slp on my sides ? Been craving to drink.

Winniepooh, thanks for ur reply.

Dots n magical, jia you ! Jia you! Jia you!

Dots! I would hve tried at ur stage. Haha. But m only at 4dp5dt.Anyway, I bot this first response preg test kit fr this forum n it says can test 6 days before period wor. Will try next week.

Goodluck, dots

Dandelion - my bt is on thurs. 11/07. Funny thing is the nurse asked me to jab for proluton depot jab after my bt.. Which i'm jabbing now, twice a wk for 2 wks.

Winniepooh- woah... y urs so much? $19k?

Dandelion: me still trying to control. Maybe tmr when hubby is around. The hpt I have says can test 7 days after intimacy. Dunno true a not.

Are you still feeling bloated? If yes, best to avoid soya cos it gives you wind.

Magical: good luck on your bt on monday! Hope you have great news to start us off next week!

Judebabe - for surrogacy it's stated 25k in India, but u need to set aside 35-40K at least I think. For problems and many couples don't conceive first time with surrogate.

doubles - yes, medisave only 3 times, but gov funding is 3 fresh 3 frozen cycles. At kkh the frozen cycle is eligible for $600 gov funding for each of the 3 frozen cycles. But if u are citizen & citizen the funding is more. My husband is foreigner so we are only eligible $600 per frozen cycle.

Magical: continue to hold on. I know it is difficult. There is this little voice that keeps telling us to accept the reality. But we really dont know until blood test. I know how it feels. Cos I am seeing red and the extra support is not helping. But continue to do our best. We have come so far already. Jia you jia you magical!!!

babydream - think becos of the additional support. some seniors who cycle same time as me also spend 18k-19k. think now they already increase the cost liao, will see how much they charge me for the upcoming medicated FET

When I did the IUI and had the progesterone support (orally), my period still came while I was taking the pills. It kinda like forced it's way through.. first spotting then the moment I see red I just quit the duphaston man.. no embryo can survive red flow.

The journey is difficult and tiring. But try to have faith in God, he's there for you always.

Ladies, we can now enjoy govt's fundings for 3 fresh and 3 frozen cycles. Last time only for 3 fresh cycles. Hope that clarifies.

Dots, I also feel cold these 2 days but my Hub complain warm so I really think no hope liao. If preg think will feel warm or hot right? That's my presumption. Anyway don't think so much just do what we hv to do till BT.

Magical, u jia you too. Dispel whatever thoughts n do ur best.

Ladies, can I go a day earlier for my BT cos I can't take leave that day.

Twinstar: my tcm doc says preggie woman can be scared of cold. Don't think so much. I have a silly theory. If BFP, then maybe the blood all going to the womb, so our feet feels cold. Hahaha! My self-consoling mechanism at work =P

Just have peace of mind lah. As long as we tried out best. Don't have too high hopes that it is BFP yet don't lose hope and think that it is BFN.

Twinstars: call the hosp as they will be in better position to advise you. You can tell them that you can't take leave on that day.

Twinstars/Dots: I am still scared of cold.. Haha.. Still wear socks to sleep
in fact I don't sweat like I did for my previous failed attempts, just sleeping as per normal so don't read too much into it.

Dots, I like ur self consoling mechanism, I practice that too. But ytdy night was like so cold but hubby keep saying warm. I off the fan and he scold me so hot still off the fan but I very cold :S

Anyway thxs Dots & Chris for the support. Me not thinking about it, just go with the flow. I'm already eating what I feel like eating and not bother whether it is liang or not. Intend to start my coffee regime back le. Just be happy and pray hard!

Can't be bothered to call, Ill just pop dw anyway is a day of diff.

winniepooh - oic.. So ur 1st cycle u've already strike tts y need support. understand.. Thanks

Twinstars, Dots - just do what u like.. I'm taking abit of chilli n a cup of coffee everyday. Hee hee...

Any of the sistas know ur progesterone level during 2ww?

babydream - actually by right can stop after OSCAR test but my result is so horrible! Angela say to be safe continue till 16 weeks, I was so damn happy when she say can stop liao!!

Bbdream, u steady leh. Try not to take more than a cup each day.
Don't kn why automatically in 2ww I can just stop my coffe like this, no withdrawal sympthons at all. In fact I like to drink ensure but fattening hor. Aft this gg to slim down at least 2kg first.

Twinstars - pls dun learn... I cannot jie kou 1..

Winniepooh - woah!!! No wonder I need the jab. Mine is way too low man.. but I tested on day7. Only 24.9. Haiz...

Bbdream: my post et bt progesterone was only 17.1. I was only on duphaston so i took a 2nd hcg booster jab on the same day. So worried it'll be too low for implantation but in the end everything okie. Cos i had 36 eggs retrieved, my progesterone shot up to 700 on beta day.

For all the ladies going for bt next week, hang in there and have a great weekend!

ChrisL - i was given proluton depot jab, 250mg for 4 jabs. Nurse say Dr Loh expectation is a 100 min. I went thru my file from Care n found out that i was only given 50mg for 1 jab only. This time round the support is much higher

Ganie- ur doc said ur progesterone level was too low too? I read online tt some docs only required 10. But dr loh wans to see at least a 100. On ur bt test day, they tested on ur progesterone level too?

ChrisL - Nonono... I got utrogestan to insert. 2 tabs, 3 times a day. then on top of tt plus proluton jab lo.. n i was prescribed progynova too.

Bbdream: yeah, my dr hopes to see anything above 50. Different drs different standards bah.

On beta day, usually when bfp, they will test for e2 n progesterone too.

For those curious abt surogacy, there is a documentary showing right now on national geographic channel.

babydream - despite my P level high.... Angela expect it to be even higher! I was give additional 2 pregynl jab. first jab given by Ning not pain 2nd jab give by Angela super painful! after the first BT I was told to start progynova 3 times a day, crinone insert 2 times a day, oral utrosegan 3 times a day

winniepooh - Care likes to ask patients to take utrogestan orally. 1 of its side effect is dizzyness. Then they nv tell me. Lol...Actually the higher the better so that u can hold on the baby n prevent early miscarriage.

ganie- i wonder hows my progesterone level now. hopefully the jabs help in a way or other. Me n hub were comparing the dosage given by Care n TFC. Y difference so much. Lol... Hopefully this time round can BFP BFP BFP!!!!

Babydream: think different standards lo.. im sure all the jabs will help, dun worry. And acty i think if conceive naturally the progesterone level will be much lower but still can conceive. Just that with ivf more kiasu.
dun worry. Everything will be fine.

Winnie: i agree that pregnyl stings. Haha..

winniepooh- now i know y u got 2 progesterone bt liao.. I flip thru my file n i did 2 also. 1st bt my progesterone level only 2.44. The jab they gave me was 50mg x 24units(which i din see) so meaning is a total of 1200mg. 2nd bt shot up to 680. Then i rem when i went for my bt, it was bfn. Visited Angela, she mentioned she was curious y i did not bfp which they expected it to bfp. Darn!!! Now i know what she meant by tt already. All along have been curious abt this sentence but we din asked her much.

Ganie - its hard not to think n compare. Docs may not go into details of what we have gone thru. only ourselves, we read thru n know what we have undergone n what r the possible supports tt we shld be getting.. Act like a doc again. Wahahaha....!!!

Babydream: yeah, i understand ur pt. I always do my own research so i will know what to ask my dr when i see her. If i have any doubts, i make sure i clarify with her. Like this time, she decided to give me a hcg booster shot, i was a bit concerned and discussed with her as i was wondering why not progesterone direct. She say she can give me cyclogest, but i will have to continue all the way til end of 1st trimester and she would rather give my body a chance to do its work. She told me she has great faith in duphaston so decided to go with dr's advice.

Eventually, i realise no matter how much we research on our own, still cannot beat the experience of our doctors.
so i learn to let go abit since my dr is very sure of what shes doing. And im so glad i took her advice cos my P level now is much more than sufficient. And its my body doing its work.

When is the earliest and most accurate day to do the preg test kit? Must buy clear blue ah ? Other Brand can or not?
Then must use the first urine of the day isit ?

I want to test and end the anxiety, question marks, etc...

Judebabe: i use clearblue as i dun want to be trying to figure out the lines. I tested abt 11dp3dt and i used 1st morn urine.

Hi Chris, thanks for your advice..
Would you mind sharing with me what happened to you when you were in long protocol? (Dosage, number of eggs scanned/retrieved?) Vs your short?

Babydream - care also never tell me until some seniors say it may be drowsy. It's indeed very drowsy that I need to nap everyday but after I return to work I "force" Angela to change duphaston for me! She agree very unwillingly. But morning sickness & drowsy are enemies

Judebabe - if ur hcg is high, any brand also can & morning first pee has the highest concentration. But if really preggy test anytime of the day also can. Can test from day 13 onwards

Anyone noe where to buy belly heating pad ?
Purpose is to keep tummy warm... & btw, when do we use this belly warmer huh ?

Bbliss, spring maternity sells at $23.90.

I bought mine from mother care called belly bump band $28 aft discount.

And I wear it whole day n night cz its compact e belly nicely n warm.

E one at daiso cldnt fit me tho many ladies purchase from der.

In fact, I heard that having second HCG shot is quite effective (some girls got it on the usa ivf forum). Helps ur body not kill the foreign embryo cell with ur own immune cells. Not commonly practiced in SG tho. I wish I can ask my doc at KKH to give the 2nd HCG shot but I think.. gov hospital is the follow strict to protocol type..

Ganie16: actually having a HCG is better than progestrone itself IMO. After ovulation, the corpus luteum does a lot of work to make a pregnancy viable. The HCG that would be produced by the implanted embryo signals to the corpus luteum to make the progestrone. So as you see, it's a whole "circuit" of supporting each function.

MelMel: np at all, just wanna encourage you. My long cycle which is also my 1st cycle has about 12-15 AFC which saw 9 retrieved, 6 matured and 1 fertilised. Dosage started at 300iu puregon and midway upped to 400iu. Was told that had problems w the eggs and coupled with the difficult SA, it was a double whammy. The only 1 embryo is good though but didn't implant unfortunately.

On my 1st short cycle which is 2nd cycle, I had about 12 AFC which saw 9 retrieved, 5 matured and 3 fertilized. Dosage 300iu Gonal-F and midway drop to 262.5iu. It was a much better cycle which yield better embryos and got to transferred two. Then I moved on to 3rd cycle which is also short and kept at 300iu throughout, had the best embryos with least retrieved (6) but highest maturity (5) and fertilization rate (4).

I believed that the down regulation is a killer in my case and I do better with short which works along with my natural cycle. Secondly, having a positive-thinking doc and a great medical team is a blessing. Thank God for them!

You will get there and as u go along, you will know what works better for you, you get the peace in your heart.. JY O!

I was given ovidrel on the day of retrieval , I thought that should be given on day of transfer? Anyway I trust prof n team
Chris, thx for staying around