Twinstars: I was thinking also about the strength to go on however I can be quite a determined person as in if I decided on something I will plough it tho.. Hence often w tears (as i can be quite emo) but the goal helps me to be focus. Pray if you need to and God gives grace to see you through. I guess in this mummy journey, it trains us to be mentally stronger as needed for this responsibility to raise a new life. I took a drastic step to resign from my job to do this 3rd cycle and thankful have another job waiting. I can see God's hands so i am v thankful. So JY O.

Sparkles - This is my 3rd fresh cycle. 1st cycle with Care under Dr Eunice Chua, 2nd cycle with Dr Sadhana kkh, 3rd cycle (last cycle) with Dr Loh TFC.

I did 1 fet after transferring my embryos to kkh, done by Dr Loh but not successful.

Thanks doubles!

Sisters, we are all warriors of steel! This is my first cycle, and it is really amazing and encouraging to see the tenacity of the sisters here. Hope that we all have our dreams come true.

Sparkles, I did think about the hygiene standard there and kind of hesitant but at least our biological child, u kn what I mean. My hub will not consider adoption think us pride issue, he rather the 2 of us. Feel rather lonely at times with just the 2 of us at hm, wanted to consider buying a dog but don't know how to take care since we are not at home till evening.

Chris, I get what you mean. But Is really really not easy to stay focus on God's words cos we have been ttc for 5 yrs! Only God knows how much tears I have shed and the aches. I know I can only pray and have faith. The thread at least encourages me that I'm not alone in the route and boost me on.

Twinstars: my message didn't get uploaded.. There is no words to describe but I understand what u mean too. I m sure you will find your answer one day, keep close to God. You are definitely not alone ya.

Sparkles: having a dog while working full time is v possible. Just need to invest 1st year to train dog well n after that will be a breeze. Our dog is 2yrs now n never regret her

Magical: brown is old blood.. When is your BT? Maybe can try see if u can do BT earlier n get supports?

Magical - got 1 sista called kkh, they say brown discharge is common. I forgot is who le.. I think is dots. If u dun feel safe, call up kkh to check?

bbliss - I think I have but it's at hm. Sorry! Or u wanna call up the 24hr clinic at tmc to check?

Magical: I had brown discharge yesterday 9dp3dt. Kkh says normal, continue with insert. Today turned to strawberry so they gave extra support. You should call kkh to get advice.

Magical: some bfp has and some bfp don't have. I belong to the latter group. I read that during implantation have is like a good sign. But it's better to check w your gynae/hosp.

Baby dream, I tried to find his name card. Managed to find e nos to be 2591819. Is it still this nos ?

Btw, thoses sisters seeing dr Loh, is he on leave ?

Hi i am mostly a silent reader all these while but can't help to comment

Dot and Magical & those ladies spotting,
not say i am throwing cold water over you, but based on past experiences, mostly spotting then turn bleeding not good signs, mostly bfns..sorry again but hope you both can stay strong and try again

Thanks melissa, my tcm doc has been saying my pulse not steady, not too good. Me still trying to stay positive and do the best i can. I feel that is what I owe to myself and my embryos. Whatever the outcome, I have done my best. Now I am not so scared of the outcome. Whatever will be will be. After all, i am not alone. I have the sisters in this forum, my hubby, my family and friends. So I will be able to brave this thru and maybe see a miracle if I am lucky. So everyone just jia you jia you!

Magical: dont be scared. Kkh is just a phone call away.

Baby dream and other ladies,

Can you share with us how much is the cost of doing ivf with private clinic ?

Eg/care at paragon/ TMC/dr Ann Tan

Dots & magical, don't give up till BT yeah! We have alr come so far what is that few days of waiting till BT. Miracle do happen!

Judebabe, thxs for the info. I'll go read it but y this there a need to use donar eggs?

Lian Lian, this 12-16k is after minus the govt funding?

Hi ladies. Anybody feeling crampy?
My et was 28/6 and I think my embbies are 4 or 5 days old.

My boobs are sore, im a bit bloated and I feel tightness at my lower abdo.

Down Under also feel like as tho af coming.
Trying to stay positive with happy tots

Magical, I'm 10dpt le. Absolutely zero symptoms. Pray for miracle!

Lian, thxs! I'm also considering to go to Dr Loh. So short protocol will be cheaper right? Dr Loh says next round he will advise I do short protocol but the follicles may not grow uniformly anyway I found out more before gg to him.

Twinstars and judebabe, nothing wrong with surrogacy really. When IVF first came out, lots of people were skeptical too. Look where we are today.

I told myself 3 rounds of ivf and then (hopefully not) the surrogacy route. Yes, sure, there may be lots of miscommunication and bartering involved in India, but at the end, the bill is still about $25K whereas USA is at least USD$120K. Lots of celebrities have done it. Nicole Kidman, Elizabeth banks, just to name 2 out of many. Just keep in mind that surrogacy is not a sure thing. It's still IVF and some still do 2-3 times before achieving a success. It only works if you can produce great embryos and none of them manage to stick to your womb, then you have a chance by renting someone else's womb. And the best part of it all is, it's still 100% biologically yours.

Actually if you're talking about cheaper IVF clinics don't have to go all the way to India wat.. Johor has a very reputable fertility center already.

For surrogacy in India I shortlisted 2:
1) Rotunda (fertility clinic / hospital)
2) Surrogacy India (middle man to facilitate directly between surrogate & hospital)

Both quite reputable. I read this father's blog, he only wrote a few posts so very short to read. http://peterssurrogacyblog.blogspot.sg/search?updated-max=2009-08-09T23:06:00-04:00&max-results=10

His blog also got links to other couple's blogs who got their baby in the end thru surrogacy. Some with donor eggs (gay couples) and some 100% biologically theirs. Just trying to be helpful in case anyone thinking of it.. cuz I thought about it for a long time!

My first ivf is scheduled for Aug at KKH. So I'm lurking and reading this forum till then!

Judebabe - short protocol is abt $12k, long protocol is abt $16k. Then minus off ur medisave of $6k,$5k,$4k if applicable

NurA - I had Those symptoms too. But it only stay with me for 1wk. Aiya... dun think so much la.. Lol.. when it's time, go take a urine test, if have, good. If dun have, try again!!! This is what I learn thru my 2 failed fresh, 1 failed fet.

Hi Ladies, I am back again preparing to start ivf after my cancelled cycle in May/June due to low stimm response.

Dr told me that he will try short protocol this time round since I didn't produce many eggs despite high dosage in long protocol previously.

May I know if your doctor will scan you on D2/3 if your cycle before they start the jabs for short protocol to do a antral follicle count?

Thank you for your advice

Melmel: hi, good to see you back. Yes if long didn't work previously then there is a chance short helps. Tat happen for me. Yes, the D2-3 scan on the cycle u supposed to start stimming is kinda std procedure for AFC. All the best!

NurA, I had an extremely bad cramp yest night near vajayjay area of lower ab. So painful that I burst into tears, hubby was at the verge of sending me to a&e. fortunately the pain subsided a few mins later after he applied some ointment for me. I wonder y

Gd morning ladies, anyone can advise me the cost for doing fet or med fet in kkh? Where do I collect the frozen embryo report at kkh? Thank you in adv.

Thanks babydream!

Maomi, I usually have e sharp crying type of pain but its my usual pms. So every month I suffer. Sometimes cannt walk or gt up. But im allergic to strong analgesics so panadol is my friend.

I usually cramp on other days esp if I constipate.

Relax dear. U r not alone.

NurA, those symptoms sound good. I only had minor cramps n some feeling of tightness.

Doubles, I just signed the revised price list. Think it is 10k to 12k but govt subsidies 75% for citzens wor. My cost for fet this time shd b ard 2k.

Morning Ladies!!! Hope all of u r doing good today.

Doubles- If i'm not wrong shld be ard $1k+ $2k. I rem i paid ard tt amt. what do u mean by frozen embryo report?

Good Morning !

Hope you are feeling fine. We have come a long way liao. Give yourself a pat on the shoulder. We are all warriors in our own ways. IVF has so many procedure and its not easy ok ! Those in 2ww, we have survived the multiple steps.

Twinstar : back to the question .... why must use donor egg ? Cos the wife's egg not super good quality lah.. use somebody in their 20s .. higher chance of conceiving. But I dun like lah... Its like your husband slept with somebody else and you are going to bring up the child..

Can somebody advise what is the cost of surrogacy?
ie ... rent somebody womb.. with the hotel stay inclusive ... maybe it will cost $10k ?

Sometimes, I thk things are fated. The more money you spend here means less money for retirement which couples without kids needs a lot..

today is Day 11past day 4 transfer.. I feel like tomorrow just buy a pregnancy kit and test and end the anxiety.

This is like waiting for exams result.

Its ok dandelion. We shall jia you together.

Maomi, none of us wan af to visit us anytume now or e next 9 mths. But we must be positive and still stay grounded. Cheer up. Its gonna be okay.

Judebabe, I actually bought hpts but really no guts to use coz of e past negative experiences. Maybe I ll wait till for day 12. Who knows. Heh

Thanks dandelion n baby dream for ur reply.

Dandelion, u pay 2k is before or after govt co funding?

Govt co funding is Maximum 3 times for frozen cycle, right?

Medisave withdrawal limit only 3 times - if I use it for fet meaning i've use up 1 time?

Baby dream , I heard we will have a report abt embryo grading. So wondering where to collect it at kkh.

Sorry for so many questions. Thanks in adv.

Somebody also asked abt the difference between short and long protocol..

The difference between long and short protocol is that the long protocol has a period of shutting down your own cycle before you start, called 'down regulation' which can take two weeks or more. Then you'd start the 'stimulation' phase, where you grow your follicles, followed by the egg retrieval etc.

The short protocol doesn't have the down regulation phase, you just start stimming from the beginning of your natural cycle and about 12 days later you have your egg retrieval. The benefit of this protocol is that it is much quicker ).

In Singapore context, women at the both end( above 36/37 years and below 25 years) usually opt for short protocol. But I am not doctor huh.

Some pple complain that with short protocol, the growth of the eggs are not quite even.

Good morning everyone! I know the feeling of wanting to test. Hahaha! I have 1 hpt at home, left over from past testing. Today is my 11dp3dt. Saw a small blood clot this morning and it really shocked me, thoughts went all crazy and had to keep praying. Now feeling better. Like you all have said, as long as BT not here, AF not here, there is still hope.

Me still doing my best. Doing my inserts x3/day, eating duphaston x2/day, drinking black chicken soup x2/day and drinking lotus root water x3/days etc.

Tomorrow I got TCM appt, maybe will ask her directly if she can feel a preggie pulse. It is supposed to be called a slippery pulse. Hahaha!

doubles - if u use medisave for fet means u've use up 1 time. sometimes the total cost is less than the medisave withdrawal they'll advise u to pay cash instead

Just to share with you ladies here...

I have done 2 cycles of iui with raffles hospital and 1 cycle of FET and 3 fresh cycles with Dr Loh SF (KKH)- first cycle and Prof PC wong (NUH) - 2nd cycle and now Dr Annupriya(NUH)... during these 5 years.. I have spend easily $25, 000 and plus the acupuncture and the weekly commute to do TCM with the famed Dr Zou..amk Chinese physician..

With each cycles (held apart for a few yrs), I realised that the egg quality decreases and there is less egg retrieved

Sometimes, I also wonder is it right to subject your body with so much chemicals..

But at least, I tried lah.. the thing is this ... dun lead your life with regret.

But sometimes, it is really tiring after a while and it is time to move on.

But DOTS... AF not here .. means we still got hope!
Jiayou ! all ladies here..

Thanks jubebabe: still hanging in there. Refusing to give up. Next week is hubby birthday. We still hoping for good news.

Magical: my bt is next wednesday. got the sms reminder today. Hahaha it says 730am but can go later right? Feeling ok. Still spotting. Not so crampy already. Feet a little cold since I started spotting. Maybe weather more cooling these 2 days