Clinic called!!! Match make successful! 14 eggs retrieved, 12 mature and 8 married! whahahaha ET tomorrow at 1:30pm so will go shopping for groceries for food/fresh fruits veggies before the procedure wowowowooo

But one thing is that my clinic still uses the old method of freezing..you gals leh? in NUH or kkh? do they use the new method vitrification or
the old method?

Chris/twinstars
oic..hmm maybe i'll take some estrogen in the form of natural food..like red beans..thanks for this point of thought

babydream23
that means you are 4dp2dt lah..

opps it's 3dp2dt babydream23..jiayou! don't think too much just enjoy your 2ww..i'll be joining you gals tomorrow hehe

ChrisL: congrats!! that's very good.. How many will you be putting in? It's 2dt? So good they gg to 洞房 in your womb.. Wahahaha!

Babydream: ET day is day 0.

Chris: im acty just taking Duphaston, and not taking any estrogen too. I took both for my natural cycles and my fet and I figured that cos this time its a stimulated fresh transfer, so theres enough corpus luteum to produce both hormones. Bcos of the number of eggs I had, both my progesterone and e2 levels were so high so acty I dun think need add'll support but think my doctor prescribe to play safe.

Chrisl: congrats on ur good numbers! All the best for ur et?

Oh, and abt freezing? Sgh is using the new vitrification method now.

Babydream: I must say 18 days bt is really a long wait. But hang in there! Maybe can secret test hpt abt 14days. ;)
So looking forward to my scan. Hope to see 2 beanies.

yes thanks gals hehe
yup 2dt..chris i jokingly asked my doc can be 3 since i got no luck after all my other cycles he smiled and shy shy said ''no sorry just 2''

Ganie16: ehh.. The hormones part complicated ba.. I think experience of gynae plays a part since they see patients. However I tend to believe both is needed even in natural conception. But IVF is a different ball game.

ChrisL: at least you try... All the best for your embbies "chamber time".. Haha ;)

Chris: yeah, I was a bit surprised when my gynae didnt ask me to take progynova and cyclogest. But end up, she knows best cos my e2 and progesterone levels were more than sufficient on my beta day. But I was just trying to figure out on my own the reason why. Haha. You wouldnt believe my levels. The lab had to rerun the test cos they were so surprised they thot they made a mistake. So sometimes, really need to trust the experience of our doctors.

ChrisL, 8 is a good no. "Fa" in Chinese. All the best. Hv a good rest today and charge tmr.

Magical, nw u hv all the time u can catch up on drama u wanna watch or read a book. Do some handicrafts stuff maybe?

Tmr, I'm gg to catch a movie with my hubby. That will be half a day gone le.

Hi dots, I noticed you posted about the low fertilization rate.. Is that without ICSI? If only 2 fertilized out of 23, can't they inject the sperm directly into the egg to speed things along so that more can fertilize?

Nat, actually then I didnt realise fertilization rate was so low. I thought it was usual cos first time. But I remember the forms did say ivf/icsi. Maybe got chance then ask dr tan.

Good luck to those with et this morning!!!!

Oh dear.. If u can try to control, let go abit of urine cos u gonna lie there for another 10-15mins... now is only 11.55. 5 mins for them to prepare while u lie down there, 10-15mins to rest. Total: 45mins leh... Izzit very very full?

Done! Nurse said I can pee as soon as I reached my room... Hehe so I'm done peeing but not alot came out cos I think bladder too full. I was having slight fever when they admitted me, after that i went to poo poo. When dr lim, the OT doc asked me whether I'm unwell, I told him I was ok. I told the him that I bet it's the pee in my bladder, he laughed damn loud. Turned out my temp is norm aft he insisted I take the temp again. I think it's the poo poo.

Anyone of u know what's the check up for? I was told to go bk for check up next tues

Maomi- U managed to overcome it.. Lol... So funny la u.. Check up or bt? I'm scheduled for bt this coming mon to check my progesterone level

Hmmm, for me, no more visits to kkg until 10jul. I am on my own already.

I did see my tcm doc. But she says from my pulse. Not doing that well. Not steady. Sad sad. She gave me more an tai medicine.

For the immunocal, must drink until when? OG got sale. I only got enough to last until next wed.

Dots- wah.. from pulse can tell ar? Dr zou din say anything leh.

Maomi- mayb prof likes to see u.. Lol... Usually after transfer no need to see doc liao unless bfp or otherwise. Did U ask the nurse?

Babydream: dunno leh. She mentioned that need to rest more. She says pulse usually become stronger. But mine is not steady. Tai bu wen. So not a good sign. Gave me some an tai medicine, got cordyceps etc.

Okie, then I better go OG tmr. Got 20% storewide. Dunno if apply to immunocal a not. Hahaha!

dots- like tt i think mine no hope le la... she nv say anything abt my pulse.. Just say tt hope this time round can bfp cos 3rd cycle le.. Haiz...

Babydream, nope didn't ask. Thought its norm so can come n ask u gals. I actually lost 1kg fro ER to ET leh
later going raffles for acu. Just woke up from my nap, not discharge yet

Maomi- So good... can lose weight... I gained 2.5kg total... No eyes to see.. u still in nuh? how come still can nap de wor?

Dots- Mayb also becos she dun wan me to think so much therefore she did not say anything. My bloating some how today cant feel it.. Lol.

Maomi,

It's routine for Prof to arrange a post-ET review abt 3 days after ET.. He'll check your tummy, think mainly for ohss.. Then if he feels you need support jab, will get you to take it at the same time too.. Don't worry and have a good rest
Enjoy your 2ww!

Babydream, discharged aldy, now at raffles hospital for acu. Can ah, cos need to stay in the rm for 2 hrs min, so I just nap heeee... That's after drinking milo. Then 2 hrs later, nurse came to check then discharge me but I stayed bk awhile more to insert crinone n estrofem.

hello ladies, what do you think of day 3 embryos and blastocyst? like v risky to put remaining embryos through day 5? let me know your thoughts. thanks!

Babydream, u mean its not standard practice? Hmmph... Hahaha ..

Summer D3 or D5 transfer depends on your embryos. So there's really no pov. I've read somewhere that the earlier the embryos go bk to your body, the better it is after all Petri dish is still foreign. But there's another sch of thought which is blastocyst is stronger. Regardless, I think your embryologist will advise.

Wah, my et was like over in 10mins including talk with doc. Left to sit in the chair for about 5 mins and we went off already! Confirm no nap for 2hrs and milo.

I did nap and get milo after er tho. Hahaha!

Maom, yours is first class service! Thumbs up!

Babydream: yup nuh got such privilege. I also manage to lie down, watch tv and drink milo after ET. Even upgraded to suite room. The nurse said can take my time on when i want to discharge. The nurses at chr also very friendly. Im very pleased with their service.

Maomi: hows ur ET? I was quite emo when the embryologist passed me my embryo pic. Rest well & enjoy ur 2ww.

Dots n babydream, i actually thought its standard ahhaahhaah.

Caramel, so shiok, I didn't get to upgrade to suite but there's still tv. Was ok, but cramp. Heee.. I was soo happy when I saw their pix. Intro them to my rabbit n my dead dog when I got home haha

Dots n baby dream,

Hihi! I was with dr zou(tcm) for my 2nd cycle of ivf in 2010. Lots of ladies go to her. I think feeling the pulse can only tell your heartbeat.

General wellbeing - look at your Tongue. Feel your pulse can tell tai wen bu wen..... Not quite convincing lah...

One thing, she dislike pole who are stressed. She always say take it easy, "fang ching song"