Baby dream: I think u need to check w KKH and they will explain to you or those from KKH would be able to know too, it's like a standardized reporting sequence in terms of #retrieved, # matured and #fertilized (for NUH). I didn't quite understand what u mean by #fertilized and #embryos cos fertilized means they already have potential to become growing cells aka embryos. I have 6 retrieved this time.

*only matured eggs can be inseminated with sperm.

Chris - I'm with tfc. To my understanding fertilized means they have the potential to becoming embryos. If I din interpret , the 4 which became embryos r developing faster than the 6. 6 of them will be put under observation. Last time in kkh, they did not give me So much of info. Only will tell me how many retrieved, how many fertilized. Tts all. Tmr Dr loh also not ard.

Babydream: I see.. The one I did at TFC was v bad and I don't even have 3 numbers given. Just check with the embryologist when they give you a call again on Monday.

Chris - 3 numbers? Meaning they din inform u how many retrieve, how many fertilized n how many becomes embryo? The call I receive is from the head of embryologist, Dr balaji. He have confirm my et to be scheduled tmr.

Babydream: I can't really remember clearly because I was in too much shock at that point to hear the bad result .. plus it was already some months ago. All the best for your ET and you can ask again tmr and since your hubby is allowed in ET, he can help to listen also.

Baby dream: you can ask for him. Anyway at the ET, there is other embryologist present and there is also report that your hubby would be shown. He can see that while u will be doing the ET. Thanks, I am in my 2ww

Bbdream, Dr Loh not around then who will be doing ET for u?
Don't dwell on the numbers most impt is bfp. Alot of cases ladies here bfp with even low grade embryo so I personally feel is not impt abt the no and the grade. Most impt is strike, that's it.

Bbdream & positive, thanks for the encouragement! Last few days was upset when I heard fr gf that they are preg, almost wanted to give up on ET. But thanks to the ladies here who spur me on and I was looking forward to my ET and nw this issue. To be frank who will not be worried since the discharge is abnormal and slight itchy at times. I'm suspecticle to strep B which is a bacteria that I kn can cause infertility and miscarriage hence wonder if is ok to go for ET cos I afraid is push further into uterus and if it will affect implantation. Maybe I will go earlier bef ET and check with the nurse there. Alot of things is so unpredictable cos is only the one up there to decide. I can only pray hard that everything will be fine. Really appreciate all ur kind n comforting words!

Chris - Oh sorry!!! My mistake. Hope u bfp this round! Jy!!!!

Twinstars - According to Dr loh, He say is his best friend Dr yeong. Lol... We r here to support one another. No 1 knows our heartaches and the journey we r going thru excepts the sistas here. Hope the best for u... =)

Sparkles: my et is tmr morning. Got to go blood test before et. No idea about fertilization rate yet. Nurse said that doc tan and embroyologist will be there to run through the numbers with me and decide what to do.

My side effects from er still around. Lower abdominal cramp. Walk also cramp. Gastric is back. This morning went out and now start to spot. Anyone have similar experience? Like that still can ET tmr?

Babydream: no prob.. Don't worry too much.. We are trying our best and chance. We don't know what's best but keep up your spirit and faith. Same too also for you Twinstars, do what you can and the rest in God's hands. I learn one thing that gave me lots of peace in my tries .. Human hands cannot make miracles, only God can. He is the only One who gives life. Seriously we have control only to a certain point. So I will not stop at being anguish for whatever happens but I will determine to move forward. JY all!

Hi Chris, that's is exactly my sentiments! Human and technology can do so much, the rest is really beyond them. Only God can go wonders! Last few rounds no issue but also fail what can I say right? Hub say god will bless me and c me throu. Once I don't feel so fearful things seems better. Trust in him! May I bring glory and honour to his name! I pray all the best for u too. God will open our womb to conceive! We will be fruitful and multiply despite what doc say abt our conditions! Amen!
Gd luck to all sis gg for ET tmr including myself. Will pray for u gals.

Dots&ribbon, think some gals hv spotting aft ER. Should be ok. Meanwhile rest more and up ur protein as it helps in tissue repair.

Dots - izzit becos u walk too much? I still having my cramps. Tmr just go for ur Et n tell doc ur condition n see whats his opinio. Meanwhile u need to rest more n avoid walking So long. When I'm in the car, my hub drives pass a hump, my stomach hurts. LOL..

Chris - hopefully god will grant us our simple dream.

Do u girls know when to start eating Brazil nuts n durians? N muz eat for how long?

Twinstars: Thanks and amen. I think on Ps 139 and I know only He can give life. Indeed, going thr IVF can give one a lot of fear which results in anxiety when situations gets out of our expectations. Recognizing He is in control gives me a great sense of peace because He can only give me the best and I accept that it may not be what I expect. May you have His peace which surpasses all understanding!

Baby dream: may God grant your desire! You can start Brazil nuts after ER/ET

chris- thank u v much...! Lets bfp together.

Good luck to all in their 2ww and also those who will be having ET tmr (including myself). Hee hee....

So eat for 2wks? I went ntuc to buy just now. Seems like alot of things to eat leh..

Brazil nuts
Durian
Steam chicken breast meat
Conceive well
Dr zou medicine

Wah piangz.... So many things! Faintz

babydream - must remember to up your protein & water intake during ur 2ww! if not like me OHSS hit me so hard that I suffer till 8 or 9 weeks of pregnancy. I also drink chicken essence during the 2ww, heard can warm the womb so I drink one bottle everyday

Hi blizbless, oh well, guess no choice because of the yeast infection.
You never know, a miracle might happen next tuesday. Keep the faith!

Hope your backache and the infection gets better!

Hi winniepooh, is it common to thaw so many snow babies for FET?
What will happen to the 4 remaining embryos if all of them survive the thawing? Re-freeze?
Good luck for your FET next month!
Happy birthday to your lil precious. Have a blast ya

Hi babydream, good luck for your ET tmrw.
Don't be disheartened kaay. As all the sistas here says, you just need that one golden embryo to bfp!
Rem to clarify with the embyrologist on the infor i.e how many matured eggs, how many fertilised n are freezable cos you had so many retrieved.

Happy Sunday, everyone!

lilcookie - normally they only thaw 3 for FET, if all dun survive the thaw then the cycle will be abandon. but cos I got so many & wanted to strike this FET, so care suggest to thaw all the lowest cells snow babies & see which 2 survive the best during the thaw

hubby and I have come to a consensus that if we strike this FET, the rest will be discarded since we only want 2 kids. if God wanna grant me an accidental pregnancy then will take it, if not factory officially close at #2

Babydream: yupers went to church this morning and started to spot. Spent the afternoon lying in bed. Good luck for your et tmr!

Chris: GOOD LUCK for your blood test.

Blizz: Hope is in the next cycle! Slowly let the body rest and it will get better!

Sparkles: your af report already?

Winniepooh - this round cycle I dun think I've developed ohss like the previous cycle. Cos according to the nurse, upon retrieving 20 n abv follicles then will have. My 2nd cycle I had 21 eggs. This round only 18. So far So good. Just tt cannot laugh too hard or have bumpy rides or walk too fast. Other than tt all seems well. I'm steaming chicken breast meat. This is equivalent to chicken essence. I couldn't take chicken essence taste. LOL.

Lilcookiedough, dots - Thanks!!! Looking forward to tmr but not looking forward to bt cos tts the scariest part of ivf.

Who else having et tmr?

Me, hee...n dots&ribbon right?

Me also looking forward to unite with my babies but not BT. Haiz... Don't want think too far. Just go with the flow.

Chris, nope I m not taking royal jelly. I m told to try dhea.

Sparkles, yup should be taking a short break and start again in mid aug or so.

Ladies, any idea where to get Dhea other tgsn hospital pharmacy? Cant find in holland & barrett and GNC.

Hi Magical,

Can I just check with you? When u went for the scan, how many follicles did the dr see and how many was eventually retrieved? Not sure if I remember wrongly, did you have low AMH?

Sorry if I am asking for tmi! I am doing my homework to prep for ivf again and I wanna see how the number are for other ladies with low amh because if your remember, I had 6 follicles during the scan and I chose not to proceed and converted to iui instead.

Thank u and good luck with your 2WW!!

Positive, yes I have the prescription from dr tan. I mean is there any other pharmacy like unity or watsons or guardian selling the dhea, other than kkh pharmacy?

Ladies, by doing short protocol, does the follies grow uniformly or the follies are growing at different rates.

winniepooh
i suggest you keep at least some egg frozen until their max time as you have many cos you don't know what will happen to your other 2 children..sorry to sound blunt but then cos i have known someone who discarded their frozen embbies, then down the road (2-3 years) child died in accident and then got to start cycle all over again and then eggs were of old age already. sorry again if i am too direct just want to give my advice ok..

Thanks, Chris. I see in iherbs got so many diff brands. Which is a better brand? Kkh dispense one is it those generic type one? As in 1 bar of 10 tablets type?

Sorry for so lor saw.

Energetic: if KKH prescribe, maybe u can just buy from their pharmacy. It's controlled drug so can't get any of this in outside stores. I had to order overseas as I am not from KKH. Due to that, i chose to buy the micronised DHEA. Good night!

Chris, ya lor. Was hestitating last sat whether to buy or not, in the end din buy now got to make another trip down to kkh again. Haiz....

Positive, which stage are you in now?

Chris, congrats for your ET! When will be your bt? What will you be taking for 2ww?

winniepooh, Af reported? Starting your FET this month?

Sleepygal,

Eating DHEA might helps but u have to monitor le... I was also prescribe with DHEA and the first month i ate was fine but as time goes by, i found out i easily get rashes and scartches here n there.. So do take note that DHEA has a certain side effects cos they are consider steroids.

U can check with Dr Zou as well.

Hi babydream & twinstars, hope your ET went well. Jia you jia you.

Hi blizzbless, oh no. Big hugs. Take a couple of months off to tiao your body before embarking on IVF again ya. Spend quality time with ur loved ones.

Hi winniepooh, I see. Cos I thot it seem excessive to thaw 6 embryos. Mabbe shld hv used the better quality ones since there's higher chance of striking? Hope u get lucky on ur FET cycle

Hello everyone
just want to come in here to wish everyone good luck! I am part of this group in the past and want to let everyone knows its possible!

I will be giving birth in 6 weeks time and I am a success under Dr Loh

Jia you!!!

Baby dust to all!

Thawed 3 and Solo warrior make it to blastocyst! Thank God!
Going to fight this battle with solo warrior even thou embryologist say not very ideal! I just have to continue to faith!
Jia you everyone!

Sashamunna, thxs for the beautiful bb dust which everyone is this thread needs it! Grab it tightly!

Gg to be queen for the week before I go back to work!

Twinstars - Congrats!!! At least ur warrior survive the thawing process and it's a blastocyst! Jy oh!!!! N rest well... I'm gng si ma lu bai bai then go hm have a good rest!

Just did my et. Almost couldn't do it cos of ohss. But dr tan asked if I could drink and pee, I said yes and we went ahead.

Results from embryologist: 23 eggs retrieved. 9 mature eggs. 2 fertilized. 1 egg at grade 2. 1 egg compacting. No snowy embroyos.

I guess no choice but to do et with ohss. If freeze and unfreeze, possibly wont survive. That is my guess only la...

Gastric hitting again. Tummy darn hard. Going to head straight home and prawn in bed. Feeling pukey too! Terrible feeling.

Hi everyone....been a long while since i log into this forum...havnt been doing anything much or thinking abt anything...
planning to do FET for my jul cycle...any buddies out there???

jiayou everyone!

Bbdream, congrats to u too! Go and bai bai but walk slowly k. Nurse say don't stay out too much cos of the pollutants so go bk hm aft that!

Dots & ribbon, congrats to ur ET as well. Drink more istonic drink and up ur protein to ease ur discomfort. Can ask doc some gastric relief pills? Take more soupy and light food since ur gastric not well. Go bk to rest. Trust in ur decision and don't think too much!

Jia you everyone!

hello! Winniepooh!
think my ET will be earlier cos my cycle shd prob start around 18 Jul and i am thinking of doing a blastocyst of 5 days...so ET shd be around end JUl bah...
i am with Dr Loh...who's ur doc? r u doing medicated too?

Congrats to all the ladies who just did et! Take it easy during 2ww and stay indoors.
Time will pass in no time!

Congrats sashamunna! Thx for the bbdust and hope you will have a smooth delivery!

Im suffering from mild ohss right now and hopefully doesn't get too severe. Very bloated and nauseous every morning. Suffering from heartburns too and having difficulty sleeping throughout the night. Have put on abt 3 kg so far and walking like a granny. Haha...