magical - dun read into the symptons. the more u read into the symptons, the more stress u get & harder to bfp. just enjoy ur 2ww, that's wat I did. I dun have any (except super early morning sickness & ohss cramps)

Magical: all the best for ur 2ww! U using cyclogest? Its usually refrigerated then when u take out immediately put in b4 it melts. Doesnt melt instantly though but if u fiddle too long with it our body heat will cause it to become soft. Try not to use the toilet for at least 30 mins - 45 mins and its okie if after that bits come out cos progesterone would be absorbed already.
Yeah, and after et normally no extra feeling.

babydream23: rectum i think will feel more worst after it leak out right? hahaha

I prefer crinone gel rather than progesterone. It is disgusting when leaking out but wat to do just bear with it. hahaha

Hi babydream , no lah. Not laughing at you
But once you are in your 2ww, you will start to wonder if that nausea feeling, or that cramps in your womb are signs of pregnancy. Btw, if the conceive well vits are making u puke, then I suggest not taking it. Better to keep proper food in the tummy to prep your body up for ER, ET and 2ww.

Hi winniepooh, did u had alot of eggs retrieved cos u had OHSS? I read some articles that women with mild OHSS have higher pregnancy rate. I'm 16dpt but not much symptoms so far. Just a little sore boobs n slightly bloated. No implantation spotting also. Thanks for giving us hope! Happy 2nd birthday in advance to your Lil precious. Hope to graduate like you too. Jia you for your FET next month

It's progesterone prescribed.

Yup having some on off cramps . But feeling a bit of tiredness. Some sticky stuff remain on my finger from the previous one. But I guess still ok

Babydusty - insert thru rectum nv leak out leh? Hee hee.. cos rectum got muscle, can hold ma.

Lilcookiedough - I think I din eat much of food b4 taking the pills. Instructions indicated consume after food. Where my food is only a tai yang bin n coffee. LOL!!

lilcookies - I had a lot retrieved, 38 in total! 32 were matured & 24 were fertilized. but only 18 make it my ET day, transfer 2 & I still have 16 in storage. I dun have implantation spotting too. I did see some blood streaks towards the end of 2ww but that's before I was coughing & cough too hard that cause the blood streak.

Thank you for the birthday wish. I nap a lot during the 2nd week becos the oral utrosegan make me very drowsy so that make my mind wonder less

Hi babydream, orhhh. No wonder. Ya, have to take the concieve well after consuming food cos it will upset ur stomach. It states to take in the morning. But I usu take them after my dinner cos I get really bad headache when I took them in the morn. Rem, just half cup of coffee kaay!! Hee

Hi winniepooh, wahhhhh!!! That's alot of eggs!!! My goodness. No wonder u had OHSS. And you have so many snow babies!!! Just curious, how many days embryo transfer U did? And what's the grading? You are so fortunate that the utrosegan makes u sleepy. My progesterone pills gives me restless nights and nightmares too. Yikes!
Thanks for sharing your experience, that you had no symptoms and still bfp!! Really gives us hope

Lilcookiedough - yea! Mine consider half a cup. I prob skip the conceive well pills tmr cos tmr er. Hope I dun get ohss cos it feel terrible.

Lilcookie - I transfer day 3 embryos. One 7 cells & one 9 cells. A few seniors also bfp with no symptoms. Dun loose hope till BT day!!

Bbdream, hope ur ER went well today! R u with KK as well? Which doc u with?

I don't dare insect rectum too, but I find it more n more diff to insert, y huh? When I put my finger in to insert, the inside feels full kind of swollen? Am I doing it wrongly?

Tsf, I also did my check and everything was fine. Till I failed my 1st IVF and FET and therefore decide to try natural and c hw it goes. Aft a yr, before I go for the next IVF, went for scan and see this issue. No wonder that past 1 yr I woke up almost every morn with my panty went. Doc also ask if I got any infection or endo but nt that I kn of. But I did hv yeast infection on off. I didn't kn can cure by accup, maybe anxious so I just go ahead to unblock it.

Just done with my review with doc tan. Recommended me to do either take dhea for 3 months and do another round of ivf under short protocol or take dhea and try naturally or iui. Reason of why I fail is because of the egg quality causing the embryo to fail.

Twinstars - everything went well for me. I'm with Dr loh at tfc. Initially when they ask me to insert rectum I also got a shock but after trying, OK leh. I think u insert ur fingers too deep in. I giess u r touching 1 of ur muscles inside. Hee hee... Managed to retrieve 18 eggs... Just had my lunch n I'm gonna zzzz later.. stomach abit crampy...

Congrats Bbdream! 18 is a good no! Pray that all will be fertilized beautifully. Maybe I'll try rectum tonight. Ouch... Seems pain. Hv a good rest and drink lots of water. Dump some protein drink or ensure if u have any. As it helps in cell repair and prepare u for ET. I'm going ET on Mon too. Very nervous that I can't seems to do anything.

Energetic: good to know the cause cos able to know how to make it better. It is good news!

Congrats babydream: cramp is normal. I had cramps and gastric yesterday. Now gastric gone but cramping. So just being a prawn in be. Drink more water. Kkh recommends 2l a day. Hahaha!

Dots, but to make it better method is a method that I m concerned of. Dr says there is no proven data that the dhea will help the egg quality but no harm trying. I scared it will grow back the cysts.

Does anyone knows how soon can I start trying ivf again? 3 mths or the following month?

Tks everyone for the "scolding" hehe..
Ya I really feel disappointed, I got no more cramps n bloated ness. I wil stil go for bt on tues to close file plus also pay Liao.
Before I took hpt my son keep saying mei mei suddenly so I thought got hope cos ppl say kids n dog can sense. These few days he keep saying hug hug ma ma. So I guess he trying to console me lol..

Energeticsnake, at least u hv some idea what could be the cause for ur failure and u can work towards it. I think some ladies here took DHEA and might be able to share with you more. Definitely u can't go IVF the next cycle cos is stressful for ur body and u need to flush out the hormones jabs that you have taking in the cycle. Best is to wait for at least 2-3 cycles and need be more cycles and of cos when u are mentally prepared.

Hi winniepooh, thanks for the infor! Mine was day2 transfer and both embryos are 4 cells. Hope they stick!

Hi babydream, congrats!! 18 eggs is a very good number. Glad that everything turns out well. Hope they will all fertilised and be swee swee embryos. Rest well and drink lotsa water/isotonic water.

Hi blizzbless, it's probably due to the stress and the hormones. I don't have much symptoms too. Just take it easy for the next few days. Don't test hpt le kaay!! Rem to take the supports meds!! Jia you jia you

Lilcookie, sad to say I really stop my support. I had very bad yeast infection n I can't take orally cos need to take care of my boy. I call the nurse they say if got yeast cannot do insert already, they ask me to go for early blood test then but due to the bad haze I really can't go with my boy as he refuse to wear mask and no one bbsit for me. I jus leave to fate..

lilcookie - my 16 frozen snow babies are day 2 & 6 of them are 4 cells which will be thaw for the upcoming FET. they'll stick.... have faith in them!

Thanks all.. the cramping is really terrible.

Twinstar - hey! My et also on Mon. =) how come u r inserting progesterone but u r doing ur et on mon?

dots - i seldom drink water but I will try. Haha... I've standby 100+, ginger tea, eggs for ohss in case.

Hope the cramp will go off tmr cos need to go acupuncture. *Pray pray

Energetic: if you have cysts before, it's advisable not to take royal jelly. Also each cycle is different so have different egg quality. Jia you! Less stress is a factor too.

Babydream: The nurse did tell me to take panadol if there is pain after ER and there isn't a need to endure pain. Hope this helps you.

I am scheduled for my first natural thaw cycle soon. Having failed my first fresh ivf in april and multiple iuis e past yrs.

Was told to use the ovulation test kit tml and monday.
However forgot to ask the nurse.
Which time of the day shld I do it? And does it make any difference or do I need to do it e same time the next day?

Thanks a million. Hv a gd weekend. Good luck to all of u

babydream - if the cramps is unbearable, can go GP and get synflex. I also had excrutiating cramps after ER so went GP to get synflex to relieve the cramp

Bbdream, mine is Medicated FET hence I'm inserting cyclogest now.
Seems to hv a bit of yellowish discharge not sure if is yeast. So sad... Don't kn will affect the transfer or not cos I heard the ET may push the the yeast further in.

Will hv to insert rectum tonight. Hope everything will be fine. Can anybody advise other than inserts are there any form of support, think will request doc for other support.
Just have to pray hard that everything goes well!

Diff hospital diff protocol ba I guess. Kinds of frighten me that the discharge is slimy yellow. Sorry for being gross.
Any ladies with KK is there any hotline to call? Wanna check under this kind of circumstances still can do transfer?

Baby dream: they call on sun? Woah.. I had to wait for mon for them to call then. I also had 4 embryos and frankly speaking, we were v happy and thankful as long as they grow well

Embryologist there will go back n see how many fertilized n how many eventually become embryo.

Yes magical. We have the same num of embryos.

Chris - how many eggs did u retrieve?

dots - thanks! U r right. So long as they r healthy. Tmr will know the grades. Not very hopeful thou.

Faith, is Sunday today. There should be no one ard right? I manage to get throu but no one pick up. Should I wait till tme when i do ET then ask or go dw 24hrs clinic. Cos I not sure if ET can proceed with such cond and if the infection is gg to affect implantation then when am I gg ahead with ET then? Like throwing $ in the drain? Kind of worried.

Bbdream, just like ladies here mention, u just need 1 to bfp. So don't worry so much.

Positive - retrieved 18 eggs, 10 fertilized, 4 become embryo. Personally I dun think it's a gd fig la. I've rested 1 yr b4 doing my 3rd cycle. If this round still doesn't work, I dunno wanna rest for how long then do another cycle. Savings all throw to ivf liao.

Hmmm... sistas... I'm confused... dr balaji called n say out of 18 eggs retrieved, 10 fertilized, 4 of it become embryos. Meaning to say I have a total of 10? Which out of the 10, 4 is faster? Any1 knows abt all these? According to magical, she mentioned hers is 13 eggs retrieved, 4 fertilized.

Positive - 1st ivf with care. 9 eggs, 7 fertilized (Meaning I've 5 to freeze w 2 transferred) short protocol. 2Nd ivf with kkivf under sadhana. Long protocol 21 eggs retrieved, 18 fertilized but becos im doing blastocyst, alot din survived. Only managed to transfer 2.

Bbdream, I think positive is right. Does not happen how many fertilized as long as u BFP this round.

Positive, I also don't feel is yeast cos the the discharge don't look like it. I think is my Streph B infection which I will get it on off. Need antibodies to stop it. Haiz... Maybe this cycle is not for me again. Very demoralized and tired. If I go GP now also no pt, they will definitely need to send lab test and won't be able to help much since I gg KK tmr. If I find it unbearable I'll go to the 24hr clinic and c hw. Thanks all!