Hi Blizz
Im in my 7th day since ET, I never experience backache before even for my previous IVFs or FETs leh, maybe you should call your IVF doc if it's so painful and until you vomit, also don't think it's due to ET, don't give up ah!!!
I felt some pulling cramps which was rather discomfort and hot flushes for 2 days, then now no more already...
When is your BT? Mine is on 17 june...

Hi Chris, okie dokie! Thanks. I know which one you are referring to. Coolios, will try. I dread drinking immunocal. I tried it with vitagen, its OMG bad hahahahaha. With Ensure, another OMG bad. Prune juice is still the best so far. Will try the almond powder. Does that dissolve in room temp water?

Hi Baby101

Hi all. I've been MIA for a while now, though am still reading your posts every couple of days. I'd been bleeding for 40 days straight since late April and thought the end was THE END.. But alas, after 4 days of reprise, here i am bleeding AGAIN. Super xians. Just called SGH and Dr Yong's not in. Nurse gave me her email and I just finished typing the long story to her.

I fell sick since late May and due to sinusitis, have been coughing non-stop since. The good news was the sickness stopped the bleeding. But it still came back, not sure if it's because I started taking TCM med yesterday, in a bid to try to start 'bu' my body, which is devoid of blood by now. Lost 2 kg since I fell sick and i've not much fat and blood left. Both are conditions needed for a fertile body. Sigh....

Maomi: I can imagine w vitagen .. Haha I tried w ensure before and the foaming doubled.. Bad decision. yes almond powder can dissolve in room temp and cover the eggy smell totally.. I love it! I put in 2 teaspoon though to half cup water only.

Miracle: do u often have aches and pain during AF? I don't remember having backache when using purgeon, it was more from the AF.

Jedai: that bleeding for a v long time.. GOod that u are feedback to your regular Gynae. On having fat as sign of Ferility, I was just thinking ytr that its probably not true cos my SIL is v skinny and she has 2 kids already.. Not true, hope this comforts you

vivian - long protocol u'll start with taking OCP (oral contraceptive pills) on day 2 of menses, day 19 u'll start to suppression jab (lucrin or suprefac) for abt 2 weeks. at the end of suppression, u'll go back for scan if the doc give green light u'll start with stimulation. some clinic use gonal-f, some use puregon depends on which clinic u go. u'll jab lucrin or suprefac together with stimulation jab. so 2 jabs everyday. this is also a stage u need to go back for scan very often cos they need to see how well u respond to the dosage. during stimulation u need to up ur water & protein intake to prevent urself getting ohss.

short protocol - u start with stimulation stage directly

Thanks energetic and Chris - didn't expect that hubby also had to take medicine.

Miracle kahy - I also started puregon yesterday. I had a bit of backache - the kind where the bones ache. But it is not very serious and I am the kind who always get backache, so didnt think too much about it.

TCM doc says it is cos I have a very 'cold' body. All I have to do is to sit/stand below an aircon vent and viola, I will get backache that night.

Hi Jedai
Maybe can call your sinseh and ask for opinion for the bleeding?
I had history of bleeding non stop also, but it was due to PCOS, i didnt have menses for very long, then the old blood accummulated very long inside, after being too heavy, start to shed off. It was infact a good thing coz to clear the dirty blood. Is yours like fresh menses blood constantly or brownish staining?

Hi Chris, thks for the note. Yah, I also have friends who have kids already, and still remain skinny. I guess it's prob the body fat content, and not so much the outward look that matters.

My body fat content is lower than what a normal woman shd have.

Let's hope my doc replies soon. I'm going crazy
kao_frustrated.gif
and dying to hear from her that this is AF! Again, brain playing games, now am starting to feel abit of menstrual cramps. hmm... something I haven't felt in a long long time.

Hi French, my nurse told me my implantation is mon-wed so I guess urs is over. My bt is on 25th so u will spread ur bb dust first.
Lynhope, u went to scan already? Issit single or dbl?

Hi A French, mine's because of the miscarriage. While the term is 'spontaneous miscarriage', it's not really so 'spontaneously' ending. I've read online that some bleed for 2 months before all the pregnancy tissues get expelled from the body... 2 mths! omg.

I only hope I don't break the record.

The other option i had was to take a methotrexate jab to kill off and expel all the tissues quickly, but it is radioactive and I musn't then conceive in the next 6 mths or risk birth defect. Since the doc gave me the option, it's a no go for me since I want to do my FET ASAP.

Just that this resetting of my period is definitely taking much longer than desired.

Sinseh wise, I've already got 2 sets of med from her, one to take when AF comes, the other during luteal phase. I just need my AF to come before i commence the med again, though she said i can take either one anytime in the last few weeks, but all those are to 补血。If I 'enrich' my blood more (like yesterday when I thought i'm in the clear finally), the more I will bleed. Learnt from a friend who went through the same that I shldn't take any TCM until this m/c clears up. So I'll have to wait.

Anyone here has fallen sick before the start of jabs and proceed with ivf?

My first jab is on next thu, but i am down with a cold nw... Not sure if it will affect the egg quality or lining. Looking at recovering in the next 2-3 days if never worsen to sore throat or fever....

HI everybody,
I need a soem advice and info.I have been scheduled for starting the jabs from 17th june,
but prof had asked us to freeze husbands sperm due to low sperm count. But today the nurse called and said that there is some cells found and she is sending for culture ...
Has anybody come across this situation while starting ivf ?

Please share your views ...will this effect our cycle? we are asked to go for ICSI

The nurse has not specifically said if they are any infectious cells ,but very worried as i was very excited about the upcoming ivf/icsi cycle.

Jedai
Oic... yah better not to take the jab then, hope the bleeding would stop soon for you so that you can proceed with FET.

Sparkles
taken from website :
Implantation bleeding, or spotting, does not look like a regular menstrual period. Implantation bleeding is scanty and usually pink or brownish discharge.

Hmm Sparkles
taken from website :
In general, bleeding associated with an impending miscarriage or chemical pregnancy may begin as spotting but then turn into a heavier flow with visible clots and a dark red color (similar to a menstrual period). In contrast, implantation bleeding may appear as a brown or lighter colored discharge without clots with a lighter flow that lasts only a few hours to a few days.

What process are you now?

Ganie16 - did you have to wait long to get an appt with dr yu? I'm inclined to go with dr yu because of the govt grants but am afraid I can only get an appt 3 mths down the road.

Thanks miracle & lynhope - how's things with dr Loh?

Hi French!

Hi sparkles!

Sorry if I missed any responses...& hope everyone here getting lotsa babydust...
I'm still trying to understand all the terminolgies used in this forum :p

Energeticsnake.. I tested HPT on sun n it's negative so not pinning high hopes.. Still went ahead for the bt thou.. Super sad now
how are u? Did u test HPT?

Liang, mayb sun was still early. I din test hpt but I used opk to try. Nothing too. Like u, I went for the blood test today due to bleeding. Called kkh this morning and tell them I m bleeding, they ask me go down today for early bt.
have to wait for blood test result by afternoon. Jiayou to us.

EnergeticsnAke meanwhile just minimize movement n bed rest if possible while waiting for results.. Cos spotting do occur during early stage of pregnancy which will need plenty of bedrest..

Hi there. Anyone going to dr yap lip kee from Mt E? I've decided to bite the $ bullet & go private ... Dr SF Loh or Dr Yap?

Ladies, today my 3rd day of stimulation jabs, I don't feel anything at all except sleepy. haha..

can I check those on long protocol is there any symptoms? Mostly I've read are bloatedness..but I don't feel it so far is it normal?

Liang, ya now resting on the bed. Dun tink that is considered as spotting already. More like flow cos PL fully filled. Just now on the way to kkh, only a thin streak of red blood.

magical - I was on long protocol. my bloatedness only kick in day 5 stimulation. up your water & protein intake to prevent OHSS. I didn't feel sleepy but felt giddy at day 10 or 11 stimulation due to OHSS

Baby101: I don't think I waited that long for my 1st appt with Dr Yu. Cos im someone quite impatient too. If you want to know, ehy dun you call the appt hotline to see when is the earliest appt. But I see that you have already decided to go private. I will go for Dr Loh if I were you, though I haven had any experience with him b4. But his rep is so good.

Sparkles: acty from my experience, m/c and af is pretty different. The cramps is alot more intense and the clots are much bigger than af. And the bleeding is alot more.

Nervousbabe: I would think you would still get mc for the day of ur er. The nurses usually ask me b4 the procedure.

Energeticsnake my menses seem to have came too.. Saw fresh blood on pl.. To make it worse I just had a big fall at my living room when I rushed to open the door.. Landed on my left hand n it's swollen now n legs r bruised... Just a bad bad day for me

Energetic: *Hugz hugz* Don't cope yourself at home. Like what ganie advised, do things that make you happy. The social worker advised us to make a list of things I want to do or I can if it didnt work out.

My list includes having a nice cold cup of coke filled with a lot of ice, overloading on salmon sashimi, booking my trip to hongkong in Dec, have a party at a club etc.

We are all with you. Don't give up!

blizzbless,
my scan is fri...
how u feeling now?? bloated? most impt have positive mind... watch drama or running man to pass time

baby101, overall i very comfortable w dr loh and his staffs...

magical,
sleepy is one of the symptom
u r luckily .. thats good... i had very bad headache n sleepy..

energetic snake,
hugs.... treat yourself with things u like... have a break ... u did a great job already.

liang,
good luck for your BT....

Lynhope - r u on puregon jab now? I was so angry cos they did not give me sufficient med to last till fri. N now I've to make a trip Down again. Haiz

Lynhope, I don feel anything but only some cramp yesterday n also backache lo.
I'm very busy cos my boy jus start cc. Have to prepare him for school in the morning, bath him after school n feed him dinner too. No time for drama.
U have any ms?

miracle,
i juz bfp from my last fet
this fri is my first scan. U still at o&g or tfc?? o&g nurse is abit blur de

Blizzbless,
cramp might be a good sign... some ladies hv cramps during implantation... but everyone hv different sign... so dun be too worried by he symptom. Ya, i feel nausea
but look at bright side... bb is growing that y i hv ms :p

Ganie16, Dots & Lynhope, thanks, will take time off and refocus to something else and pick myself up from where I had tripped.

Liang, aiyo, u so careless. Like the gals at the other thread says, its still not over yet. Probably u just need more support. Jiayou. U reporting back to work tomorrow?

Good luck everyone.

lynhope- oh!! congratz! i tot u still under jabs. i'm so blur!! LOL..
i went to tfc. Mon the recep under charge me. the nurse din give me enuff puregon to last me till my next scan.

energetic-*hugz** dun be disheartened. rest well n prepare for the next battle.

Liang- pls take care

Nurse just called me.. BFN.. Sigh.. Felt disappointed but I have done all I could but yet the results turned out to be so disappointing.. Scheduled to see doc in 1 mth's time.. Will b doing FET for remaining 2 snow embbies n hoping that they will survive the thaw... But nurse said have to wait after 2 cycle.. Not sure why can't do the FET during the 2nd cycle.. Anyone can share Wats the procedures for FET?

Liang- U have ben doing great! Jia you! U can call to check if u can do ur fet the following cycle instead of waiting for 2 mths. For frozen cycle, they will monitor ur lining. Once ur lining is thick enuff, they will schedule u for et. If lining not up to the expectation, u have to wait for 1 more mth to do the medicated de. meaning to say u have to take medicine to help thicken ur lining.

Liang, at least you still have snow embbies. My other 2 emmbies din survive for freezing lor. My next cycle is fresh again. haiz. U dun accept PM?