babydusty
i also dont like the Brands chicken essence but i find the home-made chicken essence really yummy... but much more troublesome thou...

My mum ask me to add Cordyceps 冬虫夏草 when i brew the chicken essence, anyone know if it is ok during 2WW?

A French: dont even know how to cook a meal. So dont think self cook chicken essence will happen for me. Hahahahaha so still trying to find instant chix essence which taste good.

sisters
anyone have any experience taking progyonva with fresh cycle? (cos helping to build up triple lining) Which day to start taking? Any successful case?

Babydusty
there's this recipe is very very very easy, buy chicken and then pour chicken essence and some other ingredients into the foil and wrap together with the chicken and steam, can eat with rice. Recipe here http://babeinthecitykl.blogspot.no/2006/08/steamed-herbal-chicken-with-chicken.html this dish is good esp now you doing mini confinement..

Babydusty: I guess I take all the tcm medicine til chic essense acty taste quite good.. haha

A French: Cordyceps should be fine. Cos my sinseh prescribe me that.

Cool, explains your nick. You can catch the tennis French Open at home then. Hehe..

Hi Positive,

U mean to start the pills from either day 2 or 3? When I call the nurse is alr day 4 and they ask to to take from that day onwards? Porgynova is actually for what purpose? If is too late to start they should have tell me right? Aiyoh, so confusing.

twinstars
progynova is for building up lining prior to FET embryo transfer. It is to ensure the lining is of good quality to let embryo better implant into. Some ladies take it on D2 like myself but some might be later, a few days apart should be ok de..just remember to drink more water so that you dun get headache as a bad side effect--i got the other time and it was really bad for me

Thanks ladies for clearing my doubts. Since given ahead by the nurse then just trust God to lead.
Today my 2nd day in taking the med but have been out jogging in the afternoon nw feeling a bit headache. I'll drink more water then. Really appreciate all ur advice and guidance.

I do agree with positive, to play safe don't take herbs that you are unsure during 2ww. Just eat more veg, fish and meat and most impt positive mindseat. Easier said than done I know.

thanks for the advice.. yah, think shall skip the cordyceps for now...

It's day 4 since my FET, not much feeling except a little strain on my womb area sometimes which i think is the effect of the progesterone inserts.

yah ganie, when I on the TV now, it's tennis or tennis all day long.

babydusty
i never cooked in my life also until i come and live in France, bobian here not so convenient like SG. but actually it's easy, i always search recipe online and follow

ChrisL
looks nice the chicken recipe! im going to try it, probably with just a chicken drumstick since im the only one eating it

Twinstars
im trying my best to have a cool and zen mindset.
my hubby, parents in law and godparents of my daughter helping me a lot to take care of my daughter so that i dont have to send and pick her from school, dont need to shower her, and also dont need to scold her in case she is naughty... hopefully it helps coz really miss to give my daughter a big hug in my arms...

ChrisL
my hb was working in asia before we met, he love asian food more than western, as he find it lighter. he prefer rice than potatoes. however, durian and chicken essence are top in his hate list
my daughter also prefer porridge than french fries

I try to prepare varieties like japanese, korean, chinese, western etc as here not like in Singapore, can eat international at much affordable prices

Hi French, that's really sweet of them to do so. Ur daughter definitely deserve a big big hug from you! N all of us here deserve one from Hubby cos here we are trying so hard to have a biological child of ours.

Hi Chris, I'm a lazy and undiscipline person when it comes to exercise. Since Hubby is not working and just don't feel like going down town and squeezing with the crowd so do something more healthier instead. I still can't really grasp the tactic of brisk walking cos I don't really sweating when doing so hence I resort to slow jogging instead.

I actually like cooking but hate the washing part. My mum is a fabulous cook! Simply love her food.

Alimgirl, ppl do bfp without any sympthons. There is actually no fixed perimeters to bfp!

alimgirl - I got no symptons & BFP in 2010. no sore boobs, no implantation bleeding. but I was extremely drowsy taking oral utrosegan. my advise is dun read into the symptons cos it will cause u to stress. just relax & rest well during 2ww. make sure u drink lotsa water & up ur protein intake

babydusty - its eys house brand. can take after BFP, but my morning sickness was very bad. whatever I take all end up in toilet bowl, only drink that I didn't puke was coffee hahaha

My AF finally came after being late for 3 weeks! Can start on my IVF journey! Going to KKH on Monday to learn how to do the jabs, blood test and scan.

How long would it take? I am guessing that they will give me the stimulation medicine tomorrow as well. I remembered reading that the medicine needs to be refrigerated right? Does it mean that I have to make a trip home before heading to back to work?

Sorry ah, so many questions. My first time so need to know how to make the arrangements.

Dots, you are on long protocol or short protocol? Bring a cooler bag for transporting ur med from kkh to ur office or home. If ur office got fridge then no need to rush home.

All the best.

dots and ribbons
if you can, get also the cooling block elements (think sold in diaso and ikea) before hand and freeze then, pack along in the cooling bag cos in sg heat, things get warm quick.

Thanks for the tips! Will go get the frozen blocks. I have a cooler box that can fit 6 can dribks. Will it be big enough?

Chris: Hope your af will come soon!

Twinstars
Yes, hundreds of needle holes later, i hope we are appreciated for our efforts

My mum is a great cook also, think our mum's generation can cook much better than us. But like my hb said, in Singapore, probably cheaper to eat out than cook a meal at home

ChrisL
Im living in city, my parents in laws are 30mins away from me in countryside, so when my daughter has no school, we spend our day there

Are you in europe?
Remind me if you are doing Fresh or FET?

Chris
I need to drive 2 hrs to get to Chinatown,
so also stock up once I go!
Oh i never freeze vegetables before, shall try!

ChrisL: I was just thinking abt you today and saw your message... I am still reading the email threads slowly.. I am kinda mid-way or so w the jabs now. Sorry to hear the delay, possibly w the suppression. Do u get to choose short or long protocol or just need to follow what is prescribed? Whichever it will be, a peaceful heart is more desirable. Jia you ya!

Y do I feel that my 3rd cycle passes so fast? Seen dr loh today. N I'm given the green light to have my Puregon today. Yippy.. ~ Went for bloody test today n nurse tried 3 times just to withdraw my blood. Expected ER on 19 or 20 june.

Miracle Kahy: Interesting, I started on puregon today too. Expected them to do a blood test but they said not needed. Anyone knows the purpose of the blood tests and when it is needed?

Hi sisters, anyone heard about natural procreative technology on conceiving by 许剑平? i read the aritcle from newspapaer about this technology.any comments?

Ladies, did somebody mentioned that you drink immunocal with almond drink? Which almond drink did you get?

Good morning ladies!!!

Dots: according to dr loh is to check for E2. He mentioned only when I pass this test then I can start my Puregon. I was given 250 for puregon, same as the previous long cycle. Hopefully this time round I won't get ohss.(keeping my fingers crossed)

Sparkles: No idea, nurse didnt mention. Anyway, just got to follow the nurse's instruction la.

Today is my second day of puregon. Didnt eat anything special, not too sure what to eat too. Just kept to my normal meals.

So far still ok, except a bit of gastric last evening and a slight pain on the lower right abdomen last night. Lasted about 30mins.

By the way, did the nurse prescribe antibodies for your hubbies? What is it for? My hubby hates medicine la! Having problem getting him to start on the antibodies.

French, how r u doin? I'm having backache ever since the day of my et. Pain is so great that I cry n throw out in the middle of the night. Couldn't sleep feel like dying, went to c Chinese doc on sun n was told is due to the transfer, but I was like.. How issit possible to have effect so fast on tat day of transfer.
I don know if I can stil endure, sort of giving up.

Maomi: it's me on the almond powder. I am just got it from the Giant supermarket. It's a tin of 400g w yellow/blue label w a little girl's pic.

Dots: my husband has to take antibiotics for 10days, twice a day before producing the exact specimen for ER.

I'm new to this forum and I am contemplating ivf as the husband has low quality / motility sperms.
Deciding if I shld go to sgh's dr Yu Su Ling or SF Loh at Tmc.
Can anyone advise in terms of cost as well as the interaction with the doctors?
I am 35 this year so I am eager to start the treatment ASAP.

Baby101- i'm with dr loh. He mentioned that for long protocol is approx. $16k, short protocol is approx. $12k. But if u require additional jabs, the price would increase.

For 1st timer doing ivf, u can deduct medisave of $6k. 2nd timer $5k, n 3rd timer $4k. If u go to sgh, if i'm not wrong, there's a govt grant of $6.3k on top of ur medisave deduction.

Baby101: im with dr yu. Don't think theres much difference in cost but with sgh, you get to enjoy the grant, so for most times, you don't need to fork out any cash. The cost really depends on which protocol you are on and what drugs you are using. For myself, my bill was abt $13k, on the short protocol but this includes my freezing and insurance and all the blood tests.

Dots, the antibiotics is to help to ensure the sperms are strong and free from bacteria before providing the sperms on ER day. My hub took it for 7 days, 1 tablet twice a day.

Blizzbless, I dun hv backache problem for my et.. hope u are better today.

Baby101, I'm w dr loh too... I was on long protocol w a total bill of 14.2k. Only entitle to cpf 6k... the rest all cash. overall very comfortable with dr loh. In private, all scan are done by doc..

to Miracle kahy (miracle_kahy) : i tot the govt will give 75% grant for ivf,which annouced in this year budget? but 6.3k govt grant is only 40% of the total cost leh ?