Hi SSS,
Hope you had a great trip!
At first, when I realised the difference in process of FET here, I was worried too.
Then I surf and found that in some other countries, for FET they uses Gonal too,
infact is to have better control of the process,
with a small quantity of Gonal F,
they want us to ovaluate like in a regular pregnancy process, and produce the mucus for the lining.

Hi energeticsnake,

So exciting. Hope all the 10 eggs will be fertilized and you will get fantastic looking embroyos!!
You are almost approaching the 2WW leh!!
Jia you jia you.

Btw, who decides whether it's Day 2,3 or 5 transfer? Is it by the doctor, you n your hubs?

Regarding warming the womb with waterbag during 2WW,
coz some say yes to it during 2WW and some say no.
As i went to see Dr Zou for a few times in April,
she warm my womb with the heater thingy,
and she told me when im back in France,
to continue to do it.
I also remembered that during my first IVF,
I warm my womb with waterbag.
Anyone in 2WW and see Dr Zou and she continue to use the heater thingy on you?

Hi A French,

I have never make double boiled chicken essence so I'm not really sure if normal chicken is okay.
I just know my mom always buy kampong chicken cos they don't get injected with hormones. Heehee

A French, Oic. Your numbers are good. We just need the golden embryo to implant and hit the jackpot. Lets jiayou.

Lilcookiedough, yes, keeping fingers and toes crossed, all will be fertilised and will got fantastic embbies. Yup, will be starting 2ww from thurs onwards. I din know we can decide whether is it day 2, 3 or 5 transfer. For sure I know, me and hub are not the ones who decide.

Afrench, wont gonalF stimulate the egg reserve at the ovaries if it is used during FET? Is this a normal practice in most of the ivf clinic in france?

Homemade double boiled chicken essence is definitely better than the bottled ones. I did once only because I don't know what to do with so much chicken meat after the double boil and also a little troublesome.. add on I don't have proper double boil pot.

Did you hear ivf ladies taking pineapples during the 2ww in france?

Lilcookiedough, your gynae will recommend whether you can do ET on Day2 or Day 3 or Day 5 transfer. However, it depend on which clinic you are in. If I am not wrong that those who do the cycle with CARE, Angela (the chef embroyologist) will be the one to recommend which transfer day is better.

Generally, most gynae will not recommend Day 5 transfer because embryos will survive better in the womb environment rather than in the lab environment. Having said this, I read that some patients under Dr Sahanda do Day 5 transfer where all the embryos are cultured to Day 5.

Energeticsnake
Yes, hope we all get our special golden embroyne!

SSS
I'm not sure if it is the common practice in France.
I suppose, they use a very minimum quantity and monitor closely with scan so that the eggs would not be over stimulate.
Having said that, one of my FET was aborted after 10 days of injections coz one nurse overdosed my injection.
But I basically have no choice of the process, the gynae decides all for me, he just tell me what to do, no dicussion one.

SSS
Yah I read in the forum here that they do take pineapples in France during IVF.
Also here, they dont classify the food as "liang" or not one.
Typically ang mo style, i ask my gynae any do's and dont's during my IVF or 2WW, he say nothing, just lead your life that you always do.

Hi sunstillshines,

Thanks for the infor!

Is it true that embryos that reached the blastocyst stage have a higher implantation rate?

My gf who is with Dr Sadhana had a Day 5 transfer too.
I'm also with her and so far i have only 9 follicles which is a bit of a bummer....

Lilcookiedough, I'm borned on the first day. Yes, i can be quite emo at times ahah.. Nor-E is a contraceptive pills. Stim will start on 13 June.

sleepygal, Well done!

SSS, when is your FET?

Hi ladies I'm done with et yesterday n seems like I still have slight spotting.. My lower abdominal feels painful as I walk or move.. Is it normal to feel this way? Today embryologist called n said I retrieved 6 n fertilized 5 wil do transfer on day 3..

Hi Liang, I have that pain that u mention.. I drank a lot of water and isotonic drink and walk super slowly, it will go away about a week after ET. I remembered I cant even sneeze or cough coz too painful already

Hi Liang
Pain and Spotting is normal after ER due to the process of retrieving the follicles.
In France, the gynae prescribe painkillers to take before ER and after ER. Sometimes we get "injured" from the process, which is perfectly normal.
It depends on individual's threshold of pain and if they want to take the painkillers or not.
In my case, one time, the pain was so intense during the night that i was having cold-sweat so i took a painkiller. Think the pain lasted around 2 days.
Never experienced spotting thou.

nervousbabe
nope. in my last fresh, i took during suppression and halfway thru stimulation stage, then read abt cysts so was paranoid and didn continue. then upon scans and such that im really clear from cysts. this cycle im taking start tomorrow or day after cos i ordered online last week and the stupid post not delivered yet..

maomi
yeah i was wondering why not common in sg cos it seems rather easy to use. i do hope to see hospitals give ivf patients in sg an option though instead of oh you hv to use this..this and that..

lilcookiedough
hmm 1st time using a bit not used to it cos yeah the feeling that nose is irritated and bitter taste a little but it's ok after a while, will get used to it hehe

liang
it's normal to feel crampy and spotting a little but if the flow gets heavier then call your clinic. the cramps and spotting caused by the extraction needle poking into the walls of the vagina and into the ovaries to extract the eggs, can take panadol (normal kinds) if you feel the pain is unbearable

Ladies Just finished my scan at Nuh. Still have 3 endo cyst in right ovary. Haiya. Sian le. Seeing prof in June but before tat gotto do all ivf tests day 2 menses. Am going to induce period soon. Worried have to do lap else can't proceed with ivf. 

Liang, I have the cramps as well. Its normal I tink. So ur et is on thurs? My et is on thurs too. Lets jiayou together. Good luck to us.

Will be heading to sign the consent form at KKH in 2 weeks.

But wont be able to start so soon as I had to be vaccinated for rubella

Am v worried as I have a history of ovarian cysts, uterine polyps and endo. Was told I'll be doing the long protocol.

Wishing everyone good luck and baby dust

Wombling who r u seeing in Kkh? I also took rubella jab in Jan. Do u have to wait 3 mths before ivf? Are u cleared
of yr endo n fibroids or going ahead with ivf with those?

positive
not leak when if it's properly placed directly up the nostrils so that the spray is breathed in, it is then absorbed thru the membranes in the nose, yes a tad bitter when some are swallowed sometimes but it's not so unpleasant, tcm medicine more bitter. Nurse said it was normal that some are swallowed though, my last 2 cycles also used this and my cycle was well managed, ovulation was suppressed

Bonjour Positive
I wld be given progesterone inserts as support during 2WW.
Hmm, i wld say its not as good as Singapore.
Subsequent to the first fresh cycle, the cycles after,
be it fresh or FET, I don't see my gynae at all until day of ER or ET.
Basically I wld call the clinic that I'm doing fresh or FET ,
they wld send the prescriptions and the protocol by mail.
I go collect my medicines at the pharmacy and call up the nurse who come to my house for injections.
Then following the protocol, I call for appointments for scans and bloodtest. And during the scans, I won't be told how is my eggs size, quality, my womb lining etc.
But it's free, so can't complain. :p

Liang, yes yes, we will graduate this cycle. Have more faith. Lets jiayou together. U r with which hospital and under which doc? I m with kkh.

Positive, I m with kkh. Dun tink they will call to update. They will only advise the quality and the number of fertilised on the day of embbies on the day of transfer.

Hi Sara

Removed my ovarian cyst years ago but it tore my r ovary. Went to consult my Gynae after a year of TTC. My Gynae is Dr Ann Tan she found a polyp in my uterus and during the op to remove it she found endo had affected my left tube.

So I was a pretty good candidate for ivf. I have been treated for my endo, so haven't had a period in months.

I was recommended to see Dr Matthew Lau. Was told that once my period starts I can go ahead with the protocol. Did all my tests and dH tests with my own Gynae so I just gave the results to KKH.

Were you told to wait? What was the reason?

Hi French

Yes it is. I hope things go well. I only have one friend that has gone thru ivf, and she had twins but according to her things hv changed quite abit. So m pretty apprehensive as m areadi 34 this year.

Hi Magical,

Have to wait for my scan on thur to see if the follicles are growing bigger.

I think when you start ur stimulation next monday, im still stuck at the stimulation stage lor..

Jia you jia you!

Lol m guessing alot of people here are 79ers. Hope my mood swings dun get worse. Feel bad for my poor DH. While I was being treated for my endo, I had the worse mood swings, massive weigh gain 10kg and acne! The nurse at kkh told me to expect more of these.

Please tell me that isn't so

Hi Ladies, I just had my first stim jab (gonal f) i think the supression jab is more painful! Esp when the liquid is going in, i have a slight burning sensation. So it's one bright spot for me! Less pain..

A French - FREE!!! So nice in France... I wish Singapore government would be nicer to at least let us use our own money! I am doing it at Glen E, no subsidy, gonna eat air for the next few months!

Positive - Yay! He is handy to have.. LOL. But i have to wake up at 0630am to be jabbed cos he goes work real early. When my Dr asked me how i was doing, i told him ok lor.. Wake up, kena jab, complain and whine abit and go back to bed. ;)

Magical - Suddenly you like catching up with me! Our 2WW will be very close..

Energeticsnake/Liang - Jiayou jiayou! ET real soon.. Grow eggs, GROW..

Hi energeticsnake, I'm with SGH care.. How many r u transferring?. Any ladies who has decided to just transfer one embryo instead of 2? I told my doc but she is more in favor to transfer 2 instead.. The reason is I'm worried about twins due to my previous m/c phobia.. N I dun think I can cope with twins..

Liang, I can transfer 2. According to kkh, those below 35 and 1st timer can transfer a max of 2. Unless if the embbies are not of good quality, then will only transfer only 1. If I can choose, I also prefer to transfer 2 to maximise the pregnancy rate.

Energetic, not sure on Monday for the suppression scan, will they tell u only in the afternoon if can start stm?

Mel2, I remember we are a week apart. Jiayou v soon ur ER...

Wombling how were u treated for endo that u haven't had period in months. I was given lucrin 3 mth jab and I also experienced weight gain about 10kg. Mood swing headache and hot flush manageable. Am also seeing dr Matthew Lau at Kkh but he said with endo cyst he won't do ivf only iui. So me went to Nuh prof for opinion.

Lil my cysts are 2cm 1.4cm and 1.3 cm. Will be taking duphaston to induce menses. Hope smaller cyst will resolve.

Magical, if they are fast, results will be out by 10 plus else they will call u by 1 plus.

nervous babe, depends on your response to the stim jabs and the growth of ur follies. For me, I had 10 days of pergoveris jab before the trigger jab. Not to worry, everyone's response to medication differently. Jiayou.

ChrisL, no idea man. Could it be the cost?

LilCookiedough, it is a new protocol for NUH patients that start cycle in June. My stim will start on 13th then estimated 23/24 Jun ER.

Quite excited about it cos its my first IVF. But I've done SOIUI before, hence really not looking forward to the injections. AHAHAHA

Blizzbless, dun be sad. When is ur FET? 7mm seems ok leh, as it mayb growing at the rate of 1 day 2-3mm. can drink some red bean soup to improve lining.