A french
yup CD = cycle day. The 1st day of your menses considered CD1. Oic, i know that feeling of missing family very well hehe..but how if it's successful bfp, then are you still going to take long haul flight? That is one thing that scared me cos the last time i had natural bfp and found out that i was preggy on the morning i was to fly, ended up it was gone case..So if possible try to stay grounded. Are you located in france for work or family? Your nick very french hehe

lin
okie hehe thanks!

Hi ChrisL
Like you, my hubby is foreigner...
Planned to go back to Singapore for my cousin wedding in September actually... However my FET got delayed as my gynae was on holidays... So don't know can make it or not....

ChrisL you never go bac to Singapore all these 6 years?
I'm overseas for 6 years ald too, but I go back at least twice a year :p

Afrench
no lah i do go back a few times these 6 years, i try to alternate years, the last time i was back was last july, but if this time my cycle bfp then this year not going back. Else if bfn, im thinking of going back to do ivf in june/july, a change in environment. You know i have also missed so many of my cousins and friends' weddings in these years, and this up and coming wedding of my cousin is in a mth's time, seems i've to give it a pass as well
sigh..what to do..we cannot hv the best of both worlds
Nice france! i had a chance of a short stay of 2 mths in LeMans many years back, it's a pretty little town and i love their vast countrysides! But you go back at least 2x a year? ENVY!! My hb will cry haha

afrench
but looking thru you said your cousin's wedding in sept, might be able to attend ba..cos if you say you're undergoing the FET now and injecting think most likely your ET next week..then 2ww not too long can see results, think just enough time for you to plan more on travelling..the question then is if you want to or not. not to scare you, i've a friend travelled long haul while in 16 weeks, lost the bb eventually. So hmm..be careful lor..

Lilcookiedough, my bruise from the initially jab still not dissolved. Subsequent ones all done by DH so no bruise so far.

For ensure, I use hot water , is this ok? I bought the vanilla flavor. The flavour is ok for me so far.

Mwgical, I bought the vanilla flavour too, sometimes add in a tablespoon of milo for added flavour. Yes hot water is fine, then mixed with room temp water.

Yah ChrisL, can't have best of both worlds... FET would be priority ... like I tell my friends, our lives revolve around IVF and depends on IVF...

Haha ... My hubby also cry... Plus got my DD... So I pay for one trip and he pay for one
But very difficult coz homesick and one year I never go back for CNY, felt so down. Plus better to go more often bef my DD starts primary school

When are you starting your FET?

Afrench
hehe yeah loh homesick very bad when it hits you. I miss the festive mood of CNY most, last time b4 married festive seasons like these were rather bored at home sleeping in..or drag visitations but now it's a different story. I try to incorporate CNY and other chinese traditions here
yeah better visit as not easy to visit when your child starts school and only during summer moreover that's when the airtix are the most ex.

Im in fact into my 3rd fresh. 1st cycle resulted in no eggs left for freezing. Then came 2nd fresh- miscarried but yield 4frosties for FET. 2 rounds of FET followed, 1st time 2 transferred and then bfn, then recently a few weeks ago FET cancelled cos thaw failed..it's so so agonizing! So now starting my 3rd fresh and hopefully my last fresh! Now suppression stage

Would like to check, for FET,
Before ET - eat ?
From ET - eat Brazil Nuts and Little bit of pineapples ?

Chicken essence can drink before ET and during 2WW?
Cannot warm womb with hot water bag during 2WW?
Anyone see DR Zou Yu Min and she warm your womb with the heater during the 2WW?

Hi energeticsnake,

I load up my protein intake too i.e 4 egg whites daily, meat meat and more meat!!

Just had a glass of ensure milk...taste alright lah. Much better than chicken essence. lol.
I mixed it with room temp water. It's okay to mix with hot water?

Btw, based on ur nickname..are u born in the year of snake or goat? Just wondering if we are the same age

I just finished a failed IUI and called KKH to see my doc Sadhana to approve my move ti IVF. Apparently her earliest spot opening for consultation is 2.5 weeks away, on June 11. I booked it. Then, I called KKIVF and asked when is the earliest spot opening for IVF. Apparently July is "almost fully booked". Looks like the earliest will be August? Have you girls experienced this?

I was thinking of pulling my file and booking one session with private hospital (expensive but time constraint is the issue here), while booking at KKIVF for ivf 2 months after first procedure at private. If successful at least I can cancel the 2nd one at KKIVF later.

Hi ChrisL,

Oh no!
Take good care of your back ya.

Wow..you started your suppression.

When will u be doing your stimulation?
Is it common to do the long protocol when you live now?

Hi MelMel,

I can so understand what you are going through.
I kept asking the nurses and they all said it's nothing to worry about. It was due to the suppression drugs.

Thank goodness the spotting finally stop at CD12.
But now i have alot of CM from the stimulation drugs. lol

What's your dosage for Gonal F?

Lilcookiedough
next tues starting jabbing. Im not sure if it's more common. I supposed it's to do with the individual and also it's just that the doc told me that long protocol = better results, i dunno if that's really true or if it's just crap but one thing i know if this cycle i fail again i'll be bombing them with questions hehe

Afrench
it's the same for fresh cycle from ET onwards, everything in moderation, can drink chicken ess in 2ww, no hot compress/water on tummy but keep warm, no cold/raw food

Hi Magical,

I have 2 bruises on my tummy and it's still very visible after almost 2 weeks.

I tried the strawberry flavor ensure milk. It's quite okay too.

Lilcookiedough, I m year of goat. Targeting bb to be little snake. Lol. Every year the nick get changed according to the zodiac. Lol. Regardless of which year, can get preggy is the important.

Hi ChrisL,

Good luck with ur stimulation ya.

Hopefully it's true that long protocol = better results. Hee
I'm already quite disappointed with my slow growing follicles.

Yesh, i agree. You have to bombard them with questions cos they are suppose to be the experts!!
Is this your 2nd cycle? Your previous cycle was on short protocol?

Hi energeticsnake,

*high five* kaypoh abit, which month are you born in?

Lol. You are cute lah. Hopefully the snake year will be the year for us!!

How long have you been TTC?
Yeapz, totally agree. Just wanna have a bun in the oven soon.

no lah all long cycles..you got try take royal jelly not? Can try if you dun hv history of cysts or fibroids or endo, suppose to help follicles and egg growth..

Hi LilCookieDough, my dosage is 375 for gonal f because my FSH is 11 and AMH is on the lower end of being normal. (Which is not normal for my age - 31)So he suspects that i have low ovarian reserve even though it's 'normal'

I did a scan last Thursday and Dr Foong said that he could see about 4-5 follicles per side. So about 10 or so. A little disappointed that it seems so little but he is such a caring doctor and he assures me that sometimes less have better quality than a lot that are empty. So i m putting all my trust into him.

First jab tomorrow morning.. so scared! But i have a medic hubby. So he is useful to have now! Hahaha, cos he is great at jabbing me, no bruises so far and i don't have to stress abt air bubbles or needles or what not.

What are you eating during the stimming stage? I drink red date longan tea and 3 egg whites a day. I see that you drink Ensure, so i will get that too...

Good luck on the final burst in growing your follicles, jiayou jiayou!

Hi ChrisL,

Can't take royal jelly cos i had endo cysts before.
I still have one small cyst now but doc say it's fine to proceed with IVF.

Long cycle very ley chey cos have 2 weeks of suppression first.
Btw, How was your nasal spray suppression? At least don't have to jab right?

Lilcookiedough, u oso goat? I m feb. My hub oso Feb, if preggy this cycle, bb oso feb. Lol.

ttc since 2009, 1 year after customary. If know take so long to preg should have started soon. Haiz...

Hi MelMel,

I dunno what's my FSH level cos KKH didnt measure. My AMH also on the low side cos i did a lap before on my ovaries.

Your follicles quantities sounds good leh and this is even before the stimulation drugs.
I only have 9 follicles after 7days of stimulation. So dun worry kaay. Your figures are way better than mine

Lol...medic hubby...Lucky you! But i have to say my hubby does a pretty good job of jabbing me. I could never jab myself worr.

I eat 4 egg whites daily, red date longan tea alt days, lotsa meat protein, red bean soup, chicken essence etc. I just started Ensure milk. Quite okay too.

thanks thanks. let's jia you together ya

Hi MelMel,

I found this while browsing the web for infor..
Quite useful. Hopefully will help you too

Stage 1 (Lucrin)
- Chicken essence
- Gentle rotation in circle motion clockwise after you have jab your abdomen.
- If painful - try to sooth the area you are injecting with hot towel, the skin will become less tense
- Use hot pack to keep womb warm

Stage 2 (Puregon(Follistim) / Gonal-F)
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- Chicken essence
- Soya products
- Brazil nuts
- Egg whites (after ET increase dosage of egg whites)

Stage 3 (2WW)
- Continue egg whites for at least a week
- Ensure milk or Anmum milk
- 2-3 pieces of Brazil nuts daily
- No pineapple and water melon
- No squatting or carrying of heavy weights (anything that stresses the abdominal muscle)
- No hot sauna or soaking of lower half body in bathtub
- No intercourse
- Do not stand or sit in a position too long. Good to walk a bit to promote circulation
- No raw food and avoid oily and spicy foods as it may cause an upset stomach. High hormone levels cause bloatedness and hence add to discomfort
- No strenuous exercise
- No other medication (eg. TCM) other than those given by your Dr

Graduates
- Anmum Milk

Hi energeticsnake,

Yeap..i'm a baa baa too!! Born July..my huddy also July baby but he's 5 years older.

Omigosh..we are quite similar leh. We got married in 2008. Honey moon period for one year and then started trying in 2009..
Didnt get preggie then found out that i had endo cysts, went for lap op.
Haha..me and my hubs also say the same thing too..if we know so difficult, should have tried immediately when we got married.

Lilcookiedough, thank you very much!! I took a screenshot and will go out buy the stuff tomorrow to stock up. I read so many until i very confused when to eat what, so your list is helpful!

I am a July baby too... Energeticsnake, I married in 2006, waited till i was 30 then try cos too busy having fun and travelling.. Who knows it's so tough!

Let's all pray we have the greatest birthday pressie possible!! Gambate!

hey lilcookiedough and energetic snake
im also 79 one, in june and so cute! both your hb and yourselves birthdays same months? me too my hb and i born in june..jiayou jiayou!

lilcookiedough
yeah i am so glad that i can escape 14 days of suppression without jabs! Can't imagine the jab spots all over! Nasal sprays are fine, up till now ok i feel nothing ..normal. Can you gals ask your docs if can opt for nasal sprays instead cos dosage one time each nostrils morning and night, but then a tad more ex lah. Otherwise if you don't mind the price then i feel good to hv sprays instead.

it costs $500+ for 2 small small bottles btw..

8443840.jpg

Hello Everyone!
I'm also a 79 but a Horse!
Married Dec2007, straightaway see Gynae to check about my fertility as always has very irregular menses (like twice a year only),
after several tests, the blue-liquid test,
did Lapo in Dec2008,
found both tubes blocked, proceed to IVF,
got lucky to be BFP for my first try,
my girl born in Nov2009.
Thinking it was easy, waited til June2011,
then try for no2, proceeded to do FET.
Thereafter was unsucessful 3 FET plus 2 fresh IVF,
now in my 4th FET!

Just found some brazil nuts in a chinese supermarket

and made my first attempt to double boil some chicken essence as I cant find it here in France.
But I think fail coz looks more like soup than essence :p

8443994.jpg

Wohooo. So many sisters here are goats. Yeah, it's so interesting that our hubs are in the same birthday month. Hope we all will get lucky and succeed in our cycle. Jiayou.

Hi Lilcookiedough,

Me too had lap b4 but this is not my 1st fresh in fact, 3rd fresh n I did 1 fet the last round.
Max for puregon is 425 coz I dun hv fantastic egg quantities, doc max it this time round right fr the beginning.

Lilcookiedough, I'm baa baa and born in july too. Hubby is horsie. Btw, thanks for the list, although I'm on short protocol, I think I can use the Lucrin part for the Nor-e portion.

ChrisL, I know the nasal spray thing exist but so far haven't seen anybody in forum using. Maybe not common in Singapore?

Hi Melmel,

You can also take red bean soup during stimulation n 2WW to thicken the lining.

Yupz, our birthday are approaching soon! Hopefully we'll have the greatest pressie ever!!

Hi energeticsnake,

Hope everything went well!

Rem to take more egg whites and drink isotonic water.

Do you know if you will be doing a day 2, 3 or day 5 transfer?

Rest well kaay

Hi energeticsnake
Congrats and rest well!
For me, I find that ER is the most tedious part of the process.

Hi ChrisL,

Wahh!! Your nasal spray quite expensive leh.
Can you taste the drugs going down your throat?
I really hate that feeling, esp when it's those super bitter kind!!

Lilcookiedough & A French, thanks.

Lilcookiedough, I am doing day 2 transfer. They ask me to go back on thurs for the Embryo Transfer.

A French, y is ER the most tedious part? I am ok with it. After being knocked out, they can do whatever necessary without ur knowledge.

Hi A French,

Wow, you have been on a long IVF journey.
Good luck for your up & coming FET.

Your double boiled chicken essence looks yummy!!
And it's 100% pure & fresh ingredient so im sure it taste wonderful.

I drink the bottled chicken essence cos it's so much more convenient.
Can you get your family here to send some over?

Hi Yvejen,

Hope you will get plenty of quality eggs this time round! When are you going for your scan?

Are you always with TMC? Mabbe a change in the doc or hospital will yield better results.

I have just returned from a short getaway and the thread has ran so fast!

babysmurf, congrats for your delivery. Hope to join you soon!

Afrench, I read your earlier post and know that you are on gonalF. I don't quite understand why do you need to use gonalF when you are doing FET? How different is FET done in France?

Can anyone share your experience about natural FET?

Energeticsnake,
Maybe I dont react so well to GA, usually I remain very giddy after the process, will vomit, and must stay in bed for like 2 days to recover. The previous time, was lucky that my mum was here, she cook porridge for me and I ate in the bed coz cant even get off the bed!
Your ER results are quite good!
Was looking at my records of the 3 fresh I've done,
IVF 1 : 11 follicles, 7 retrieved
IVF 2 : 13 follicles, 6 retrieved
IVF 3 : 15 follicles, 10 retrieved
But here, they don't tell me the grade of the embroynes, when I ask about the quality, they just tell me, good.

LilCookieDough

Yes, It actually tasted better than the bottled one, but more soupy than essence thou. However, Im wondering, coz i bought a normal chicken from the supermarket. Here dont have black chicken. Should I go to the farm and buy a good chicken?
They can send to me, however, the postage would be very expensive actually. My friend in UK just sent me some, she managed to buy online in UK

Hi maomi™,

Wow!! We might even share the same birthday. Lol
Are you a very emo person? I sure am.

Does the Nor-e act like a suppression drug too?
When are you starting your cycle?