ylgoh, can you share what did you do during the 1st week of 2ww? Did you just stay the whole week on bed and only get down to go toilet and eat?

Hi Sunstillshines, I didn't take Immunocal but had 2 eggs a day. Tried drinking 100+ and Gatorade at home which I read might help with OHSS but to no avail. Had IV in me with albumin drips when I was hospitalized and 3rd day of hospitalization did the abdominal drain.

Hi hope, my leg can now used for cook pig trotters le.. haha.
now warded in kk and officially in my 2ww and really rest on bed. luckily here still have macdonald n nice confinement food orelse I think I will be having a bored 2ww.

now hope that my swell can get better so I can get dischrg hm.

sunstillshines, i didnt take egg white during 2ww as doc says i wont have ohss and i was feeling perfectly ok the first 2 days after ET...i was hungry easily. Maybe ate too much during thse 2 days lol. I got drink ginger tea on n off leh...will call the clinic n see wat thy say. One thing gd abt the balloon tummy is i cant feel the needle jst now when i dd the pregynl jab lol!!!

Sunstillshine, during 1st week of 2WW I just do normally not always bed rest... Just don't lift heavy thing and walk slowly

hi Lin, yes dr tan did the ET for me... I waited from 0920am till 130pm coz he was stuck In some surgery. when he see me he was like omg casualty with a swollen ankle hahaha...I bet he must be thinking this lady so clumsy haven get preggy aldy like tat when preggy...(faintz)

Been quite awhile I visited this forum
And see many ladies BFP today, congrats!!!!!
Still another 2 months to my cycle... Really can't wait! Some of the ladies got tummy warmer from daiso for use during stimming. Jus wanna check, which section in daiso can I look for it???

laine, you may like to consider taking Immunocal. It help bloatedness. It is a protein drink. I drank that to ease my bloatedness in my last cycle. I am still drinking it during my stim.

hi jelly, now u remind me my eggs grow very fast too only after d7 of puregon. now embroys oso... I think I'm a Kan chiong person more than active.. used to be active but now old le start to get lazy...

juz read up on some articles from overseas analyzing the cells stage. it's say that d3 cell 8 is normal -slow n steady. I hope mind won't get lost of stamina for running too fast. maybe should feed my embroy with 100 plus to give them energy to run this marathon race

Err juz to clarify a bit on d new hormomone pill, it is to b taken on D18 n not to b taken for 18 days. Hehe, prof mention tat dis oral pill will b taken on D18 n will stop as instructed by them, af stop d pill for 5 days then will start d jab. D purpose of d pill is already mentioned by maomi

Acadia, i think u can tk red bean soups for dis few days as it can help increase d lining. Jy

sunstillshines, CHR at NUH means Clinic for Human Reproduction, is where we start our IVF. Regarding PSY, sorry Im not sure for the full term but i knw is wher NUH will arrange an appt for us to sign all d consent form as well as there will b a counselor to counseling us on d ivf, like on financial n whether r we mentally to b parents etc. I can provide more info if u wan af i go for it.

tsf0205, i got it fm imm daiso n it at d section where they sell those winter gloves.

morning hope, hope u are alright after the fall. must be careful dont be like me big sotong.

I don think I can be discharge so early roughly another 2/3 days later. totally can't walk need wheelchair n assistance now

Hope: sayang. Must be more careful ok.

Lakigal: "Norethisterone is a form of the hormone progestin, which will help prevent pregnancy by altering the lining of the uterus and making it thicker". It is used for women w heavy flow or pain associated with AF at low dose and can delay AF. It actually acts like oral conceptives. It has a steroid structure hence it has properties of steroid-acting so taking it comes w precaution w steroid meds.

Err sorry chris, im not sure itiz d new pill is called Norethisterone coz when prof mentioned d name, it sounds v chim to me, i only can rem d purpose of d new pill. But I can check it out on d full name when i go bk for my bt review n will let u knw again if u r keen. I rem prof oso mention when taking dis pill, we need to hve protected sex coz dis pill is harmful to pregnancy.

Thanks laki gal. I will eat red bean soup from today till transfer day on thurs. so sad...embryologist called and say out of 3 eggs only 1 fertilized....wonder if the other 2 be fertilized by thus. Any cycle buddies? me on 2 day of 2ww

energeticsnake, so we are cycle buddies.

so are u going to continue Dr zou medicine during your stimulation? What protocol are you on?? Im still comtemplating whether to take TCM or not.. i felt so unprepared...

Laki, Jane told me to take for 18 days wor. HAHAHA, will check with Prof on 16th when I see him.

PSY is to meet the psychologist. I can't rem the name of the hormone either.

do I need to take red bean soup after my ET? I remember my lining was abt 9-10mm in my last scan 2 days before my ER. thereafter I hv no idea on my lining Liao. if based on one day 1mm, I think now should be abt 16mm? good for implantation??

all my Brazil nuts at Hm so I can only take chicken essence every morning when I'm in the Hsp.

I read alot of the ivf gals are taking immunocal, what is it and where to get it? Cost?

Btw Sisters, anyone with Raffles TCM ah? Any review on their IVF acupuncture service? Thank you

Wah, NUH so happening. Using "new programme". So all new patients doing ivf in NUH will hv to take the hormone pill regardless short or long protocol itiz?

hope4bb, i think once transfer can eat liao...i only started eating 2 days after transfer. No harm starting earlier in case ur impantation is early.

fantasydm, i think can stop red bean soup liao, u also dun wan the lining to be too thick

Positive, i pm u....

Can anyone share what's the purpose of eating durian and drinking chicken essence? Do we start on these only after ET?

Maomi, I am with Raffles TCM Dr Zhao. Another famous fertility Dr there is Dr Jin. I quite like Dr Zhao and I can see improvement in my BBT under her treatment. As for the acupuncture, I find it quite relaxing except at the point of poking as there are times when she poke the sensitive point and have the sng sng feeling. The acupuncture will last about 30 mins.

Dream, I know durian contains selenium which aid in implantation. As for chicken essence, probably is more as a tonic to nourish the body.

Hope miracle: the article shows that the drug is used to control AF and retrieval. Nothing mention on its benefits to the manipulation of follicle size leh.

*waving*

hi hi, i have finally started the cycle
D2 of puregon today and going back on thurs for scanning.. shld i start drinking essence of chicken now?

fantasy, called the clinic, they say its ok as long as no cramp or pain...i will monitor first bah. I think shouldnt be ohss as i didn't put on much weight n i actually felt hungry just now! Very long nv feel hungry liao lol!!!
U be careful of your leg ok, use this opportunity to bed rest!

Mei2, if u dun get heaty easily, u can start drinking essence now. No harm one

thanks laine!

is there anything i need to prepare now actually? :p and oso i do feel more sleepy after the injection of puregon.. isit normal?

hope, why u walk for so long?? should be slow n short walk.

laine, glad that u r alright juz be careful

mei2, have a relax mind n juz don fall sick. if ur body can't take too heaty tonic better refrain orelse later fall sick then jialat.

Hi, mei2, it common to get tired during stimulation. nauseous, headache and tired are common side effect.

Is this your first fresh?? You are my cycle buddy
I juz started my medication for my FET. Anybody cycling?? looking for cycle buddy

fantasy, yeah thanks :D ya i just hope i dun start coughing due to this kind of weather

and oso.. do u happen to be at the IVF centre in the morning in wheelchair?

lyn, yes my 1st fresh! ya we are cycling buddies hee.. oh man.. i hate headaches zzz

Aiyo, hope4bb, why u walk so long! Some more the sun is scorching hot lo...mmm i get tired cos i think nua at hm too long haha! As for breathless, i have it all along since ET so din bother it...

Mei2, fantasy is right. Dun fall sick is most important! Try to have more balanced diet n load more protein.

fantasydm, the ideal lining is 8-13mm. And not necessary it will grow 1mm each day. your lining is within the range, I will suggest NOT to take red bean soup anymore else it might grow too thick.

mei2, try brisk walking/mild exercise as it helps in blood circulation which is good for follicle growth. And as what lainelaine mention, increase your protein intake. During my cycle I try to hv 6 egg white/day.