Hi Maomi, I was seated very near to the entrance. I was the one who asked about acupuncture as I read many sisters mentioned it in this thread.

Hi babybaby, Prof is rather scientific in his explanation, so he didn't share what to eat during this period. But he mentioned the following points which I noted cos i am probably seeking some support from TCM.

1. If you are on herbs, u can take it but stop when you start the injections.
2. You may do the acupuncture but to stop once ET

As for food, I saw postings from sisters about taking brazil nuts and drinking ensure milk. I think this is up to your own discretion

now I really can understand y some sisters will say beside health, luck plays a part as well...

there is so many factors affect the embroy survival... grow too slow or too fast oso cannot....even the doc n embrologist cannot control this.

now have to tell my two embroys inside to stay strong n continue this marathon race till my bt.

now warded coz of sprain ankle as hubby don't want me to hop ard at home. really can bed rest Liao lor....

I don't remember anything on improving implantation from Prof. But I think one of the key things is to rest and not strain. His patient who shared with us at the seminar said to be positive, no need to have complete bedrest.
Haha, for me I am finding out if there are any special food to take in, at least to nourish myself sufficiently so as to improve the chances.

Maomi, I know how you feel when your friends get preg one by one. I have been married for 6 years and we started trying only the past 2 years due to work commitment. When friends who got married later but preg first, I find myself having peer pressure. After trying and trying, praying and praying, we then decide that we indeed need some medical intervention. let's be positive and press on in this journey.

dreambear ! agreed with what u said. Not all things work out for us. So just do it follow our heart and no regret. Jia YOu !

Laine, I will not do HPT. scare. Good luck to us next mth! Hope all BFP like today !!

Fantasydm, be good and have a gd rest ok? Dun walk or go jalan in the hospital ok?

Any sisters experienced terrible bloating? Its not ohss as i din retrieve alot of eggs and i only felt bloated 2 days after ET...my tummy is like a balloon...dunno when it will explode! anyone have the same problem? Do i need to see doc?

Hopemiracle, ah, you were the gal that asked the question I was gonna ask HAAHAHA. I was sitted at the last row on the other side of the room (the side where the angmor and wife asked loads of statistics), was wearing a dark blue hoodie. Yeah, I'm past the phase of feeling jealous or sad after hearing pregnancy news.

Let's stay positive!

Babybaby, I was told by Jane in CHR to load up on protein after the ER as our body would have used up loads of protein, hence need to replenish. Easiest way is to eat egg whites but you can get protein frm meat or protein shakes as well, whichever works for you

Prof didn't mention about food for implantation but he did mention that he heard from his tcm friends that acupuncture will help to relax the uterus hence helps in implantation but last acu session must end before ET.

He also mentioned that growth hormones, COQ10 and DHEA has very little proven records on whether there's any added advantage to implantation/egg quality. However, he said although TCM has not alot of info, he can't deny that its useless since TCM has been around for thousand of years. All herbal med as what hopemiracle mentioned must stop when starting injectibles.

Let's not think of it as a painful journey ok? In fact after the talk I've attended, I thought its very similar to SOIUI, just probably more injectibles, scans and blood tests.

Let's all be positive!

lavendar / ylgoh, can you share your experience with us??

energeticsnake, *waves waves* hello... seldom see u post here.. welcome

So are u taking any TCM at the moment or supplements?

Hi Maomi : Thanks for sharing the information. Maybe because I have failed too many rounds and lost of confidence already. You are right must be positive!

babybaby, I think we are here bcos we have failed too many rounds too hahahaha. gambatte.

Laki, the row with the indian lady?

Hi wonderssss, for me I do acupuncture before ivf , during stimulation and after ET... I do take folks acid 3 months before start ivf and continue until now...
Do excersice and eat healthy.
During 2WW eat brazil nut, egg white & most important thing is to relax urslf

Laine, if you are still feeling very bloated, best to visit A&E or visit your doc tmr. Drink more isotonic water and add egg whites. Hope you feel better.
It could be a good sign.

Laki, vaguely remember..you are the indian lady of the lady at the end of the row? hehehe. Anyway, I'm glad we are all in the new program. At least we can share experience.

ylgoh, thanks for the info.. Before ivf, u started 3 months ago? and after ET is daily thing or just 1-time ET? and did u take any TCM during the process?

Wondersss, been a silent reader to this thread. Haven start my ivf journey yet so gathering info from the sisters here.

I m taking coq10, folic acid, vit c, vit b complex n calcium tabs. M oso seeing dr zou for meds n acupuncture.

Ylgoh, other than doing acupuncture, do u take Chinese medicine of any form?

Laki, you going there for psy as well or? I will be there at 330

*wave* sleepygal, maomi from 2ww thread

Redvelvet n fantasydm, dun think so...cant be so early...i will call up clinic tmr...if not i think i'll be like the 'UP' movie, able to float soon! Lol

Hi wonderssss, after ET do 3 times is depends on you whether want to do it... I did take tcm medicine before ivf and stop after stimulation...
Hi red velvet, actually I do not have much symptoms during 2WW.. Only start from 2 days before blood test feel very bloadtedness

Laine, i gt a friend also under roland chieng. Tummy was bloated n gt water.
Have to be admitted to drain water. But accordingly to roland those who have such condition havr high chance of pregnancy

Do let u know what your doc says

Congrats Lavender, Nidellia and Ylgoh! What a great week to start the week! May you be blessed with a smooth pregnancy and a healthy baby!

Hi Laine, I only had 9 eggs retrieved but was warded 11 days for OHSS and had an abdominal drain inserted to drain 9kg of water over a few days. Went to KKH 24hr O&G clinic 7 days after ET as I was bloated n had no appetite - blood tests showed I was off the charts for some stuff n so had to be warded.
So pls take care n seek help if the bloating persists.

Omg! I better call the clinic tmr...but did u put on 9kg of weight? I have been monitoring my weight...only put on the most 1kg after ET n i can still eat...just full..
The tot of the drain is so scary!!!!

MofMM, did u bfp in the end?

Sorry lavender, replied u late.

Was out lunching w my gf then i can read all the posts on my hp but can't post any reply.

There is dec 2013 mummy thread but not as active as this ivf support thread leh...

Maynbe shd start a thread thats meant for ivf mummy to b cos we went thru the same cycle n pain..

U just key in ur first day of ur last menses cycle then u can see ur edd...under babycentre apps in andriod or iphone/ipad...it will tell u each week development of the bb..

Hi Laine, yes I gained 9kg in 3 days
I chose the drain as I could not breathe with all the fluid flooding my abdominal cavity. Yes I BFP, now 34wks with twins.

Dreambear, we r to take 18 days of hormones before we start stimulation, according to prof, this will help to keep all follicles at same size so that when we start to stimulate, the follicles sizes will hopefully grow at the same time n the size difference will not be drastic

Hi! I am new to this forum. I have done my ER today and officially on 2 ww. My lining has decreased from 8 to 7. Wonder if it will increase by the time i do my ET. Please advise if I should eat read bean soup consecutively for the next 2 days?

Deeambear: will be fresh cycle and due to delay in AF this month, I guess it might be early June now. Sorry for delay in reply, I tendered and now v busy w work transition/paperwork.

Congrats to Lavender, ylgoh and nidellia.

mofmm, I am equally shocked like Laine! Did you take any eggwhite or Immunocal during your 2ww?

Laine, did you take eggwhite? it will help to reduce bloatedness. Immunocal is also very helpful because it is a protein drink.

Some of the ladies visited your Laoshi at yoga inn. May I know how different is she from a fortune teller? Have you consider what kind of spirits did she contact to see the future?