dr tan doing surgery. bladder full yet cannot go pee. still waiting

Congrats Lavender! Nidellia you will be the next one to confirm bt!

Laine, so fast! One more week to bt! Did you cook your own meals for the 2ww?

sunstillshines, i will make breakfast e.g. fry egg. As for lunch and dinner, my dad or dh will just dabao from coffeeshops. Only had home-cooked food for 1 night when fil is free to cook.

Sunstillshine, i jst moved housr n my house no gas. Everything is u packed yet. Afternnon my mum will cook simole fish porridge for me. At nite hub will pk dinner bk.

Congrats Lavender and Nidellia,
i also same as you all BFP

During the stimulation i did acupuncture as well as after ET for 3 days.

maomi, thanks! i did not do any acupuncture after ET. but i did take tcm medicine b4 starting ivf. after ivf starts, i stopped my tcm medicine.

ylgoh, congrats to you too!!

Ylgoh, which TCM are you with?

Hmm, Ylgoh, Lavender and nidellia, all of you did your 1st fresh or 2nd at current hah? I read till i forgotten all liao.

Hi ylgoh , glad that both of us bfp
how much your hcg? When u going to see prof ? I will go tomorrow 5:30pm. Very happy that our precious Embroy really make it.

Hi thanks ladied your wishes.
My eyes full of tear already ...

Hi dollygal, do I consider pregnant 1 month now? How about u? Do u go any pregnancy forum? Mind to share?

Hi hope 4 bb, I'm with nuh prof is my dr.

Wow congrats ylgoh!! today is a huat day!!!

emily, redvelvet, (did I miss anyone?), 1 more wk for us..may we all huat next mon too! Will u gals try hpt at hm? Hee I wun, just wondering if u gals will.

Hope4bb, ur BT is which day ah?

Congrats to Lavender, Ylgoh and Nidellia! Catching the babydust from you ladies

Just attended the the IVF talk by NUH. Understand that the cause of IVF failure is the implantation bit. Care to share any special effort that you have put in to your cycle that resulted in BFP?

Hi Min 81, u currently pregnant how many weeks ?

Hi nidellia , yes. Do blood test n go home wait nurse to inform the result.

Hi dreambear, this is my 2 nd fresh.

Hi hope miracle, I don't have special effort... Just have adequate rest, I eat Brazil nut , grapes n normal meal n follow nurse instruction insert hormon pills n gel.

hopemiracle30, din really hv much special effort. rest enough, eat brazilian nuts, use towel to keep my tummy warm when on sofa, eat my vit b, c and omega, insert hormone pills on time. and trying not to think so much. watching hk serials. me n dh daily talked to our embbies.

Lavendar,

I'm currently at 10 wks plus.. Do continue to be diligent with your supports k
Not sure if you're on any supplements, Prof's advice is usually to stop all supplements once bfp, just take only folic acid.. Take good care and have a smooth 9 mths ahead!

Positive, i just pm u...

Wow! to all the 3 ladies who bfp, congrats! hope that the rest of us can obtain ur bb dusts and graduate too...

Congras to all the ladies who bfp!!! *grab bb dusts*

i was just wondering who is taking tcm during the whole ivf process and bfp..??

I will be starting my cycle soon in may. Any cycle buddies??

Congrats ylgoh! Looks like I'm in good hands. Hopemiracle, the one on sat by prof? I was there too..

Lavender, did u do acu?

He ladies, just to let u know, I did excatly the same thing as Ylgoh and with same TCM. But it didnt work out for me. Hence, just follow your heart ya. Although it didnt work out for me, I think it is still good to tiao our bodies, while ttc-ing. Good luck to all of us and lets jia you together!

Thanks Dreambear! Agree with you.

Btw sisters from CHR, may I know what is the PSY appt about ah? What qs will they ask?

Hi Lavender and Nidellia, thanks for your input. Seems like eating Brazil nuts and sufficient rest are the constant and will definitely note that down.

Hi Hi Maomi, yes, I was there on Sat. Planning to start cycling in July after I shift house, didnt know that Prof will highlight shifting house as a 'stressful' event in life and I have to do that twice in a span of 3 months...
When do you plan to proceed? I suppose this is your first attempt too?

juz completed the transfer only hv 2 embroy - 1 grade 3 n the other aldy blast so can't tell grade. no frozen abit sad now coz embryologist say my embroy grow too fast scare will stop growing as now aldy in cell 10 & 12 stage....

but I think this is all fate n luck Liao right

Hi fantasydm, do not think too much right now. Since it is already done, just relax your mind and think positively. Look ahead and not look back.This is an essential element during the 2ww. Jia you!

thanks hopemiracle. right now only prayed that my dear precious embroys can survived the long marathon.. I will tell them to jia you every day

Hi Hopemiracle, ahh... where were you seated?

It is indeed stressful. And you are gonna do it twice in a span of 3 mths. I thought Bianca's sharing of experience was nice but will be better to have somebody that works full time to share their experience.

Anyway my ivf will be in June. Hence I will be in the new plan. Have already gone through the first counselling. Seeing Prof mid may to review blood results after my menses. The next counselling with will be on 30 May. Yes, its my first attempt. Really excited.Hope I will be as lucky as the 3 sisters that bfp-ed today especially after my bff found out she's preg with her 2nd. I mean I am genuinely happy for her but i can't being sad for myself. Oh Well!

Hi min. Can I know who is your gynae now? Do u have any pregnancy thread or forum recommend ?i only eat folic acid now. Btw, what can eat n not eat in my current stage? I'm new in this pregnancy journey

Hi hope 4 bb, same as u, I only have 1 egg retrieved n 1 Embroy transfer ...
I think my case will give u more confident now.

Hi ladylamb n Bb n any ladies if I miss your name... Thanks so much n u can make it too.

Hi maomi, I didn't do acc.

Hi hopeformiracle, once I watch YouTube from a famous Ivf dr from Taiwan mentioned that 3 factors to get bfp. 1) good quality Embroy 2) good womb / uterus environment for implantation 3) good dr skills to put Embroy to uterus . Normally dr will not advise what to eat during 2ww to help implantation . Hope it helps

Lavendar,

Tks. Is a gd encouragment. I just hope for the best as i havr lupus. Today went back nuh review and subtly tells me consider adoption if i fail. ;( never even encoursgr me to try again

Congrats, Nidellia, Lavender & Ylgoh. Grabbing lots of bbdusts from u gals.

Wondersss, me me. I m oso starting my cycle on may. Looking forward to graduate soon too.

Those going for BT, jiayou n spread us more bbdusts.