Laine, not yet. Was thinking to fo bk one week later aft implantation period is over. Bt just wondering should i wait til end of 2ww as not sure how to put insert if back at work

just wait lo...take it as a break. when im bored, i will switch on my laptop do some work..take it as work from home lo.

Positive, yah..thinking of trying naturally but my last cycle only came after 51 days...hope will get normal fr now on...but bbt seems lower than wat i had prior to ivf trial..till now, not sure when can i proceed with FET...i also started seeing Dr TSB...so will see what she advises too..

excited for u though pls dun think too much abt it... take it easy and do stuff to distract urself..

my fren told me that apparently sharing confinement food will bring baby dusts..hahaha...not sure how true..anyway, since i am going to a good fren's baby full mth, i am going to eat a bit of the confinement food...hahha...

Chris, redvelvet, when I was in primary school I was chase after by a cat. The cat ran so fast to chase after me and I have to hid behind a wall! After that episode, I will try to avoid cats. I am especially scared of cats who always jump up and down because my imagination will go wild that it jumped at me and "meow". If any cat come near to me, I will scare them away. I will also avoid hawker centre which has cats around....

I prefer dogs. I can pat a dog and talk to a dog but not a cat. However, I don't mind Hello Kitty. hahaha

Wow dream, u r oso consulting tsb now. Great to hear that. Hey did ur mense after bfn came for a prolong period which caused ur next cycle to cm after 51 days?

Yvejen, not really...after bfn, the cycle came and last for abt the usual 4-5 days... but then the next cycle came only after 51 days..halfway thru, had a bit of spotting n thot tat was my af...but then guess not when the full flow came after 51 days..even Dr Zou was a bit surprised cos she didnt expect my cycle to be so messed up..

i hav been seeing Dr Zou since last jul but no results...though i cant say i am 100% diligent in taking her med cos getting sian to eat 2 packets day and night... so thot of trying tsb since i heard good respones fr the sis here... at least, her med only drank 2 days and rest 2 days..so mayb for the time being, i will just see Dr Zou for accupuncture...

Blizzbless, hi hi!! we went thru the fresh together, right?? pai sei..getting old and memory failng...haha..

prob only going for FET only in jun/jul...wan to tiao body a little cos cycle was messed up last mth..

how r u??? me super off in taking supplements and lack the momentum..hahha..are u on natural or medicated? r u going to try blastocysts?

sunstillshines, just read wat u wrote abt being chased by cats..hahaa...i hva a similar experience too..but instead of hiding behind the wall, i jumped onto the bus stop seat...but it still managed to scratch my leg...think it thought i was playing with it cos i was gathering speed in my pace as i try to avoid it till the last part when i tried running n jump onto bus stop seat...so malu...haha

Dream, What is blastocysts? Dr Loh din mention about it. he say if this mth my period come the same date as last mth then don need to do medicated..
i wan to faster do n end everything quickly..

Blizzbless, i think blastocysts is to let the embryo grow for 5 days before transferring..was thinking of doing that though i know Dr lOh is not a big fan of that..
i am supposed to do medicated..cant rem the reason y...mayb cos i ovulate late..

i actually i also wan to do quickly but i am scared of failing...so trying ot tune my body so that my frozen embryos can last...esp if i wan to do blastocyst, i think will need to unfreeze 5

Sunstillshines/Dreamirene: if u have meet my cats before, u might change your mind abt cats. I guess it's the fear that results in the resentment but one cat like that does not mean all cats like that.. Heee.. I used to be chased by a big dog also but still love big dog but would be just be careful due to their size.. I think I figured to myself that the dog maybe just want to play w me but I didnt understand so I ran and so it ran after me.

Dream, y unfreeze 5. Dr say unfreeze 2 if one can't make it then unfreeze another one.
How u know u ovulate late? He din ask me check anything jus say if period is the same for 2 mths then don need medicated. Ask me call next mth first day of period.
I believe in fate, cos when doin fresh, eat n do so much but stil bfn, this time round I'm nt doin anything, leave it to god..

Chris, i dun resent cats...more like scared of them...hahha..actually, not just cats...i like dogs but scared of dogs too..cos never been exposed to animals when i was young...so now, scared of everything...hahaha

blizzbless, i think blastocyst will need more cos not every embryo will survive till then.. in the past, i always track using opk mah...so i can tell him my opk usually positive ard D18..

i plan to meet up with him again before i start...

Dream, do u know how much is the fet.. Can use medisave right.
My hb say the fresh cycle cost about 20k, every time go also about 1k for the jab n med

Blizzbless, dunno how much..but i rem reading on this forum that it is abt 6k? and some sis here use medisave for fresh since it is more costly and there is a cap on the number of times we can use medisave..that's y i was actually thinking of using cash instead...dunno how many times i need to go thru to succeed...

Dream n blizzbless, i was on medicated FET b4 and it costs me around $3K (include jab). Now there is govt grant of $1.2K to be used for FET so I suggest to save d medisave for fresh cycle

hope4bb, i ate 2 pieces of chips cause got tempted by hubby haha! think as long as u dun eat the whole packet, shld be ok. i didnt have the space to stomach chips though...full from the frequent meals haha!

Laki_gal, i am seeing Dr Loh..can i use the grant too? how many rounds of grants for FET do we have?

FET also need jabs? faint...i though only fresh needs..

Dream/Laki. I think medisave can use 3x. Private no grant right?
I using the medisave cos I don think I b goin for another fresh even the fet fail. Too stressful.. Nt young also

I juz completed my retrieved this morning at kkh with dr Jerry coz dr tan was not ard. managed to get 6 out and was told to go back nxt Monday to put the transfer back if there are good and successful fertilized one. I asked her if there will be anyone calling me to inform me if my embroy will be fertilized over the weekends she said no. is this the normal process in kkh?? so I guess I can only pray over the weekends hoping my 6 embryos will make good frens with the sperm successfully ...

dream, sorry tat there is no grant for private. Same as fresh cycle, there is up to 3 grants for FET and each cap at $1.2K. As for d jab, not all need tat, few ladies oso did medicated FET but they only take some pills which aid in d lining. Diff clinic diff protocol, so for my clinic, im given both jab n pills.

blizzbless, yup for private there wont b any grant. I believe u wnt hve to use ur medisave anymore coz dis x round u gg to bfp

congrats fantasydm for ur ER n rest well n get ready to reunite w ur embryos.

hope4bb, try to drink more water af d chips to prevent sore throat.

Positive, i hav 10 forzen embiess...but i am too optimistic..hahahha...trying to save if i can succeed in hvaing 2 babies fr these 10 embiess...my dream only...
Are u doing FET under Dr Loh? medicated? with jabs? How is the process like?

I going to do FET w dr loh too, waiting for af to report...

Dream, wah 10 embiess... so nice.... I dun think there is jab for FET w DR loh, as I was give medicine only.

Lyn, u are also with Dr loh?? dun be too anxious to start or will stress ur af...

10 embiess but i hope they survive the thawing or blastocysts... else will use up quickly too...cos for the next round, if i wan blastocysts, i will hav to thaw 5 ...that's half gone liao...

hope4bb, no leh..maybe u watched too much tv? Hehe :p
Try to rest more...i only feel breathless n hav LS feeling...if too pain, try asking your doc if can take painkiller? Take care!

Hope4bb.. This morning I had bad headache.. but dono it bcoz I been lying for too long.but after awhile ok Liao... I also experience constipation.. I think is due to progesterone pills...

hope4bb n bb, ya i did hv some headaches too. too much resting. then one of the days, i also felt dizzy. for constipation, you can take prune juice.

Fantasydm: congrats on ur er. Dun worry.. for KKH, the procedure is diff from other hosp. I rem after my er, the nurse oso told me tat they won't call unless thr r issues. So I guess shd pray hard not to receive call from KKH. No cal means can go for et. All the best

dear ladies, i have just started the pills this week for my medicated FET cycle and mon(29/04) - day 11 from 1st day of my menses will be my 1st scan (after 7days of pills). This is my first FET, can anyone advise me, looking at this will my et be carried out within this coming week? Why I'm asking is because i was just told that we are not suppose to take leave from the week after until june as there are urgent matters to handle in the office

as its the first time I'm doing a FET thus not sure how long/many days is the cycle and given the above situation, do you think i should just call kkh to cancel this cycle?

Thank you in advance for all advise

BBproject
it all depends on your scan, cos if the lining is looking good (say 8mm on monday) then taking into consideration on the average of 1mm growth of lining everyday, the optimial time to transfer will be on next friday which is supposingly 12mm or saturday 13mm..but im not sure whether your doc will do ET on a sat though, so you might be able to go on with your this cycle after all. I advice you to just go thru monday's scan 1st then ask your doc if he/she can do ET on sat? Cos for me i think pretty wasted to have taken the pills already and yet hv to wait for another cycle again..or do you also mean that your intention is to take leave during 2ww? If so then, if you think it's too stress for you, then no choice, postpone it..bottomline is best to stay stress free if possible during cycling
my thoughts lah..hope this helps

Dream
my FET only medication given to grow my lining and no jabs-depends on your doc actually on what he/she thinks what your case is and what you'll be needing. But to add on, my last FET, i was given jab of 'fragmin' to thin the blood after some tingling sensations i felt on my arms and hands after the medication.

chris/red velvet
I also hv 2 furball cats!! Mamma and her son
They are my best friends here in the house always accompanying me when im all alone..

Sunshine/Chrisl/Reddesk, they are furkids lah. Love to bear hug my cat. The purring calms me and cats/dogs are soulful animals. My cat always stay by my side whenever I am sick. Somehow they just know.

Chris, you also like insects? My german girlfriend like lizards. She was so happy when she came to SG and saw lizards so commonly seen here! hahaha...

Red velvet, I have the impression that cat's too lazy... and suddenly they can just jump on you. Aiyo... I prefer dogs because their movements not so lazy like cats.... hahaha...

Red velvet: ya, u can bearhug, must be nice.. Some of my cats think I am the mummy, they will purr and "massage me" with their feet (as if they were little kittens drinking from their mummy), I really like that. My dog now too skinny for bearhug.. Heehee..

Sunstillshines: Wah, inserts is like different "category" of pets.. I don't like creepy crawlies but lizards is ok la. My cats would hunt all the inserts, torture them, dismember them and it's fun to watch their hunting instincts (Heng, no birds since they are indoor)..

So happy its weekend liao....

Have a nice weekend everyone...dun think too much for those bt coming soon. Relax n be positive, ok!!!!

Wat i did during my 2ww that even i dun get to see or carry my godson, my mum constantly send me pics n videos of him so that makes my time passed easier...then my bff aso send me updates of her son to occupy my time...so u gals just keep tiking u will have ur own inside now, so must take care n tik positive...

Sunshine/Chris, i laughed when i saw what you gals wrote about insects as pet. So funny.
My cat loves lizards. Once caught, the lizards will be trampled like dirt with intestines all come out. Very gross one.

Chris, err, how many cats and dogs you have now? Sounds many. Do you have hamsters? Hamsters got no space to kiss lah, surface area too small and I love to kiss my pet. My cat is my darling. We drove 7 hours across the state just to bring her back home. So I think she is very grateful to us. Haha.

Aiyo, all the lizards stories made me laugh lor. All I do when I see lizards is scream at my dh n he will hv to let me see e dead bodies. My job is to also run n bring him e insecticide.

dreambear, hahaha... that's what I do too! Poor lizard!

Chris, redvelvet, I think I will feel very sad if I see my own pet torture and dismember the insects. Maybe I will have nightmares. hahaha.