Hope 4 bb,

Your embryo is growing well.. Stay positive and jia you!
Yup you'll be given photo by embryologist before they push you back to ward..

Hope, SGH gave me mine

Lavendar, why u make yourself like sick ppl ? just be normal. I went to nursery bought some plants after the ET. Then next day morning did some light exercise. I also cook lunch and laundry, just try to make myself a little busy so wont think to much abt it, easy to pass time too.

hey lavender, just hang on for a few more days!! understand that 2ww is the hardest. i just passed one week!! next fri then do BT. did you take the full HL?

hope4bb,i am with KKH. at first hubby wanna take out his mobile to take a pic! then doc says no need. they will give us the pic of the embryos! ha then i saw a sign inside the room saying NO Photography.

oh ya emily tey, sometimes real hard to pass time.

hope4bb,

what is yr gonal f dosage like? Does the $13k include yr ivig costs?

goodluck to ur ET, soon u will b united with yr embryo!

Wah emily, u very garang! I just take it normally, nv walk slowly, nv get up from bed from the side haha get up like sit up..cos i forgot la...told myself be gentle but then next moment just jump onto sofa...
My dh dun allow me to go anywhere....fil cook soup for me today..i wanted to go over fil place but dh n mil asked me stay at hm...dh says my tummy is worth alot now...better dun play play.
But emily, u be careful hor, dun exert too much ok?

U all so gd, got embryo photo! I dun have leh...have to use phone to shoot...missed the ones in my tummy, only shot the frozen ones...maybe i shld ask from clinc hehe

lainelaine, relax..most important is no stress.my dh dun dare to tell my inlaws that we are going thru ivf..all the best for your 2ww!

Sometimes is just abt luck and our body..me too went thru fresh cycle into blastocyst and a good grade but still fail...booo..

nidellia, in my opinion is better to let parents and in laws be aware of the situation and together manage their expectation. In this way, they will not pressurise u guys and will at least understand the situation. Esp during 2ww when u mia or keep taking bed rest, they will be more forgiving instead of thinking why we are so lazy..hahaha...but importantly, it takes the stress away as they won't keep barking u guys to start a family.

yvejen, thanks for the advise! i dun mind letting mil know. but dh din really want to alarm her lest she keeps asking qns. in fact, it goes to show we really make an effort. but worst thing is the whole family of aunties will know too.

hope, congrats w ur ET. No need to wait till 2 hrs to pee, d nurse told me cn juz wait few mins af ET then go pee coz she dont wan me later end up hving UTI.

yvejen, think Qegg is oso our cycle buddy.

D nurse told me doc hve plan me to go for short protocol w d low dosage bt i will knw more when gg c doc in another few wks time when bt results n dh semen analysis is out. How bout u? Gg for long or short? Roughly when u gg to start? mine will b late jun coz tat when af will report

hi nidellia ,

I know wat u mean. in my past failed cycles, i never let my in laws a single thing we are going thru. it was only until this recent cycle, my dh called n asked them to cook meals for me then he revealed the reason. My parents n brother knew it all along, supporting us behind. my brother keep asking me when to give his son a cousin, i said dun stress me leh..
in fact even bfp, i din want to let my in laws know but dh argue why my family can know and not his parents. i agreed and said no onelse in ur family can know not even his brother.heheee

lainelaine, wat u mean u only take pictures of the frozen embroyos? i din get to see them leh..i only get to see the 2 blastocyst before et on the screen...

Mmm, i think they are the frozen ones. At first they showed 2...dh not in time to get camera ready. Missed the two..then they showed 3 on the screen...so i guessed the 3 are the ones to be frozen.

Hi, is it normal to have yellowish discharge after inserting the progesterone pills? Today went thru my ET. First day insert to v..

Bbluck, urs is pill? Mine is the crinone stick. I checked with doc, normal to have discharge. He says its the remains of the progesterone. Dun worry!

Hi Emily, why like sick people ? Haha... Coz I used to walk very fast n big step but I have to tell myself walk slow n small step , do things slow motion now so I feel myself like sick people & more resting now .

Hi nidellia, 3 more days to go for BT ... Next 3 days I have to work but half days

Hi ladies , can I know whether Mense will come before BT if bfn? I heard people say menses only come after no more insert pills & gel in vagina ? I recall my last year ivf cycle which my menses came before BT as KKH BT on day 17 ... ( Current with nuh BT day 14) And few of my cycle mates also came Red & menses before BT that time. I have this question becoz my menses cycle about 26/27 days which is today and my cycle are accurate ....

Hope4bb, happy 2ww!!

Any sisters from sgh care? Any comments or bfp stories to share? I just went there this morning for 2nd opinion by Dr Yong. Got to redo alot of tests n scans b4 any recommendations. But she also know I tried 2 fresh n both regimes n stimulation drugs le, so she also said alot of things hv no answers for ivf.

ha dollygal, so till now his side still dunno you bfp! but i agree la..mil sure think why my hubby so long nv bring her go out eat..as he bz looking after me! on the other hand, if my mil dunno, she also would not know how much we go thru trying for a baby, like not being appreciated.

oh lavender, your BT in 3 days time. very fast!! so which day is your BT? mine on day 18. which i find it very long!!! so excited for you!

ladies, for those who bfp, will there be any obvious symptoms?

Hi nidellia,

No lah , my dh already argue w me y his parents cannot know. So i agree only parents n no onelse from his side.but i m not sure do they know we went thru 6 attempts or not. So far they volunteer help me dapao food if i m home n i said no need lah. To make my fil walked all the way to my hse, so paiseh. Its not that i cannot move or wat.
But mil keep saying her bil's daughter is her precious.i abit stress cos my in laws like gals more. They super opp from normal in laws..hahaa
Lavender,
Not everyone will have af before bt if they bfn. For my cases, its always few days after bfn results then come..cos of progestrone support, it may not b as accurate as ur regular menses cycle. I guess its still individual

oh dollygal, true la..paiseh to ask the elders take care of us. oh your inlaws really opp of others who prefer boys..for us, we think whether boy/gal does not matter as long as he/she is healthy will do! dun stress la! oh they so fast froze your embbies!

Hi nidellia, my BT next mon
u sooo excited for me? Haha....can't wait for mon to come...

Hi dollygal, my previous ivf cycle menses came before my BT... Really scare me.... Now I got a bit 疑神疑鬼!haha

Lavender,
No worries since no cramps no nothing till now, shd b good news.

So if af reports before bt then no need bt is it??

Nidellia,
Me n my mum were joking when the day bb born, gona spank his/her butt cos vy ex. We spent so much $ on ivf..lol

ha lavender..ya lo..mine BT only on next Friday...so near yet so far!! not easy to bedrest..felt so restless....dun worry la....a few more days to go! be positive!

oh dollygal, poor bb will be spanked when born. Ouch! but true la very very ex..but will be worth it! I nv knew getting pregnant is so difficult until tried. when younger in 20s, keep worry will get pregnant and try all means to prevent..now 30s hv to try all means to get pregnant..what an irony!

Hi dollygal, last cycle I went to earlier BT at kk as the spotting 1-2 days still not full flow ... As now now a bit of cramp when I bed rest, sometimes I also don't know whether really cramp or I sensitive

Hi nidellia , wait the BT to come lor, what to do... I dare not test myself ... Be patient... Haha

Hi lavender
I guess everybody has different symptoms. Some ladies said they have af cramps n bfp. For me i can feel the cramps were different from af cramps .
Anyway we tend to b paranoid last week of 2ww, even a twinge feeling aso starts to ggogle wat is it...all i can say its all in god's hands..i just tell myself if itd urs its urs even u go sit rollercoaster, aso diedie stick in ur womb...lol

So just relax n enjoy ur last few days before bt...awaiting for ur good news...bb dust to u!!

Ya dolly gal, I agree I also start to get paranoid since entering the 2nd week of 2ww. Googling here and there..think this week I will try to relax and ask hubby to bring me out for walks, etc.

Hi dollygal , u are right !
grab your bb dust

I also google n read this read that forum... Until I tired then I stop n read others n do other things... Haha

Next 3 days I going to work then Monday morning go BT.... Time will fly faster n no need think so Much...Haha

Red velvet: your meow meow is heavier than all my HDB-approved dogs, except for 1 that is not "approved" lor.. Haha
ya I understand what you mean.. Poor meow mee.. But was she able to adapt esp she has been an outdoor cat previously? Not easy for her for the change in weather and being confined.

Ladies, how do you do afternoon inseet in office toilet if u go bk to work?

Btw u think when i flip left n right in the night when slping does it affect tje embryo?

Hope4bb, i sleep like a pig n aleays toss ard, i think ok bah. If sleeping still have to be gentle, i think we cant zzz well. Most important is happie! U r going back to work already? Dun carry too heavy things hor. Take care!