lin, my BT is 6 May. No interim blood test to check lvls for increased support..hope the support are sufficient! I was lucky..get to freeze 3.

Just found this...interesting!

Yams for Fertility:
Here's an interesting fertility fact: the Ibeji tribe in Nigeria eats yams pretty much every day, and they have the highest rate of fraternal twins in the world. Wild yams - not to be confused with North American sweet potatoes, which are sometimes called yams - have chemicals in them similar to estrogen and progesterone. They can help a woman produce more eggs during her cycle, which is one reason the Ibeji tribe has such a high incidence of twins, and they can also help with implantation by boosting a woman's levels of progesterone in her first trimester.

Hi I've been a silent reader for a while. Went through my first fresh cycle in march but failed although embbies and womb lining was good. Going for first FET this cycle, now D3 and started progynova and lucrin yesterday. It's good to know many others are also going through the same painful process.. Most of my close friends who have kids easily don't really understand what I'm going through, so this forum has been a great help!

yglo, I also have ET on Monday. My bladder was super full which caused me having problem get up from the operation bed as it was so painful when I try to get up. Nurses help bring me down the bed and I cant even stand straight when going to toilet.. aiyoo. dont know if I hurt the embryos or not.. dont know if they fall out not. When I reached home, saw some clear discharge + some blood. Do u have the same thing? worrying...

Emily, dun worry. Could be the instrument causing the blood. As long as doesnt continue, shld be fine bah. I have discharge too, mine is the leftover of the crinone insert. You can check withh the nurse tmr?
Lets jiayou together!!!

Red velvet: good to know that u are in 2ww now w 2 precious embbies! Your embbies are growing really well and strong, hope they hatch well and implant. Did u do AH? When will your BT be? I think my hysteroscopy went ok today. Now will be waiting for AF then the endo scratch before start cycle. All the best to us!

Chris, what is hystercopy and endo scratch? Is it recommended by Prof? I also want to do.
hope everything goes well for your procedure today.

I didn't ask for AH bcos last few days were abit overwhelming. Didn't even think of AH and other stuff. Hubby said that if this round not successful, he wants to buy one ragdoll cat and one sheltie puppy.;)

BT 6 May. 平常心 really useful.

Hi Hope, how many follicles were there before they retrieve one? I am worried too cos dr said i may end up with only 4 follicles... I am on day 6 of injection . My lining is ard 7. Is that bad? What food shd I take to improve my chance?

Red velvet: yes both is suggested by Prof. Hysteroscopy is to check if the womb is ok using scope (real-time camera). Endo scratch is a minor procedure where the doc will use something to lightly scratch the womb lining. It's believed that as the womb is healing, it helps in the implantation. But it's not proven yet, just based on observation of women that went thr d&c. Thank God all went well today, have to see Prof to hear the final review. I was really more anxious abt this procedure cos it will determine if cycle can happen next month. Whew! Not a journey for the faint-hearted!

Understand that the last few days isn't easy but now embbies safe in you, relax k. All the best to your BT! Ya my dh say 平常心 all the time. Your dh v cute leh.. A cat and dog at the same time? Do u currently have a cat/dog now? Once BFP, u will be too busy le! I am tempted to have a westie but see how. Maybe.

Hopeful, started with 6 follicles on day 8 scan, 4 follicles on day 10. Retrieval on d12. Do u have low ovarian reserve? I tried all but no use.

Dhea, 4 selenium eggs a day, royal jelly,Blackmore conceive well, ensure . But still sighs... Result same as my first 2 cycles when I didn't take.

I guess any food u take now can only improve quality n nt quantity. But u cnf better than me as out of 4, 3 of mine is empty. I am complicated case. You don't worry so much

Hopeful: depending on the size of follicles, the number of days to jabs will differ, there is still time. I usually have to jab abt 12days and lining will still grow. You can take red bean later to help w lining too.

Hey lainelaine, din know pple with endo is best not to consume royal jelly. I used to have endo and consume royal jelly as well. Had my cysts removed and now I am continuing with the supplement. Hope is ok.

Thanks Hope & Chris.

Will start taking red beans soup from tomorrow. Yes I am same as you Hope, was told low reserve too
. Keep praying and try to be positive. What would be good lining? Tks.

Gd luck, Ladies...

yvejen, i also din know...google says gd for endo n improve egg quality so wanna buy from dr zou but she says im not suitable cos of endo found from my lap.

Redvelvet, our BT r on th same day, same as emily too! Hope i can pass the 2ks with 平常心...jiayou!

Pina me fine...reading tis forum silently...hehehe.

Ol e best ya. Hopin to hear good news from you soon ya. May u succeed tis tyme round wif new environment, new doc etc...

yvejen, ya, thats what dr zou say. I nv asked her for the reason...maybe royal jelly will boost growth of all things in the system other than eggs? Are u seeing any tcm? If seeing, can ask them if can eat.

nervousbabe, the no. of jabs depends on your reaction to the med. The jabbing will start on D2 and think got to jab ard 10days or more till ER.
Hee actually, i nv do b4 but hearsay from ther sisters here.

Sighz, all sorts of problem. Hear until i sianz. Scan show lining only 3mm after water is gone n uterus shrink.
Highly cant do trnsfer. Really super lots of problem

Lainelaine, oops, I'm happily taking it not knowing all this. Yah I'm consulting tcm..ok I'll check with her on this. Thanks for the advice.

Hope, just like your nick, stay hopeful. You are not alone...most of us here have got issues that's y we are in this forum. We shall all embrace together.

Harrow Sandra, I think I've missed your mail previously. How have you been? Thank-you so much for your concern...so touch.

I just did a closure with my gynae for my 2nd fresh yesterday. I was ordered to do a blood test to see if there are issue with my chromosome as changing medicine and regime also produce poor eggs quality. Blood test will also will see if growth hormons will work on me. Gynae said if doing 3rd cycle, will use Elnova with growth hormones.

Question for sisters, any sister did the genetic blood test before and if our results really shows that we hv some chromosome problem, anyone here did PGD (Preimplantation Genetic Diagnosis)? I understand it is the process of removing a cell from an IVF fertilization embryo for genetic testing before transferring the embryo to the uterus. Where you did it and how much is the cost?

hope4bb, think positive...maybe god thinks you are not ready to go this rd and FET will prepare a better environment for implantation? cheer up...everything happens for a reason..most importantly, find a solution/what to do for each circumstance. Like what yvejen says, we are all on the same boat!

Dreambear: PGD is ordered if any of the parties has genetic reasons for doing so else it's illegal in SG leh. Most people is not eligible for this procedure or the cost will deter. I believe that it will be ex, probably costing as much as a ICSI cycle itself. I just guessing based on the cost from an overseas Ivf clinic listing. To do a PGD, the embryo also need to be "strong" enough and have the desired number of cells to go ahead with this procedure. As with any procedure, there will be some risks too.

Hope: sorry to hear this. Did you have this lining matter in your previous cycle? Estrogen helps builds up the lining in the initial stages of egg development and progestrone follows through by maintaining it. Maybe it's just a matter of cycle issue. I know it's trying but be strong ya for your precious embby!

Thanks Chris, which is to say, i just spend money to confirm if I really hv any chromosome problem or not. If report shows i got problem, I can forget abt doing IVF anymore in Singapore (since it is illegal) and overseas (since my embryos are not strong), ya?

My gynae did not share with me that it is illegal to do in Spore wor. Hmmmmm.......

hi, I hv a qns. usually wat time is the night injection ? I'm gg for the retreive on Friday morning but got a call juz now fr kk that tonight I hv to go down for the jab

Dreambear: sorry if i was not clear. If you are tested to have genetic disorder (this applies to either husband or wife) then u are allowed to do the PGD in SG, otherwise PGD is not allowed.

Fanatsydm: night jab (trigger) is usually dependent on what time ur retrieval on fri. After trigger, 34-36hrs will be retrieval

Dreambear,

Just to add on to what Chris explained, PGD is allowed in sg only when either hubby or wife has a possibility of passing on a genetic disorder that is life-threatening.. PGD also just tests the genes of the embryo and there is still no guarantee for implantation.. Your doc is just exploring the possibility that you might have a chromosome problem but that might not be the case.. Do stay positive until all your tests results are out k.. Wish you all the best and that everything is fine..

Hope4bb, we can do what we can to stop things we can but something are not within our control.

Like I have been coughing for coming 3 weeks! Now af coming and I will be starting fresh cycle... getting realy worried!!

Min: true, it's checks the "health" of embryo but implantation is divine like fertilisation.

Sunstillshines: I also still coughing.. Lagi longer .. Anyway GP say that he sees preggy woman who is coughing also and they ok.. I was thinking "different mah".. We want the embryo to implant. Anyway, some things that we can't control.

Hope4bb, everything happen for a reason. Maybe FET is better for you as your body are not pumped with all sorts of hormones and is a better environment for the embryo to implant. Not sure if you are currently seeing any TCM but I find acupuncture does help in improving the lining. All the best.

SSS, you might want to avoid eating chicken as it will worsen the cough, according to TCM. I recalled I was coughing so badly for about 2 months and Dr TSB prescribed me a big pack of herbs to boil (just boil, not brew). The herbs does help abit to lessen the cough.

Not to scare you gals. That time when i was coughing my guts out. TSB warned me that if i continue to cough like tat, even if my egg fertilise (that time i was trying naturally), the embryo also wont implant. That really scare me. That is how straightforward she is.
On the other note, I started coughing yesterday! Really hope it won't drag too long.

Positive, happy 2ww ya.

Min & Chris > I know the part whereby PGD will not guarantee implantation too. Hence i really thinking why did i waste my money to do the BT yesterday also. Whatever lor, i will see what my results is 1st lah. I will be getting a 2nd opinion tmr. Maybe me and my current gynae no fate also, LOL.