Hope: understand how u feel. You did what you could. Hugs.. Hope to hear good news of growing embryo tomorrow.

ChrisL: cannot take bazhen.

Red velvet: have you done your ET? How many didnt you retrieved and how many mature?

Thanks Chris

Today's 1 full week after my bpn, period came too Niagara fall style but no clumps or clots first time in my life. Used to have jelly style clumps where I coz hold it up and burst like dogs' ticks. So anyway the cramps were so bad I overdose on painkillers and had gastric and mc, great for me but bad impression at work. Went to TCM yday and was surprised my body state was very bad, sinseh said maciam like miscarriage. Suddenly I could drive from Suntec to marine parade without aircon and detest turning on the aircon in my room.

Sinseh explained that if my problem was insufficient eggs etc it was easier to solve with TCM or ivf but in my case need very very long time to tiao. Coz I have more testosterone than progesterone and estrogen which also explains why my complexion was do much better during ivf. I'm that kind if suay woman with very weak reproductive system but otherwise my body is like a pimples face horny boy.

Chrisl,

Are you in the midst of FET? I think better not to take anything with Tong Quai.. I think my tcm mentioned it's for flushing out lining/old blood, can't remember exactly.. But he sternly reminded me not to take anything with that in 2ww and after bfp, so i think better to avoid..

@Dolly : I see Tang Shan TCM, Albert Qiu. Went by Boon Choon Chan and the queue was horrible 3-4hours and i don't know if it's just me but the facility looks very dirty and old. I think it gives herbs to boil too coz i checked with nearby Hock Hua and they said both Tang Shan and Ban Choon Chan are same just that Ban Choon Chan is cheaper. The opening hours don't make sense also 8am - 3pm on Sat and 8am-1.30pm on normal days, wed onwards.

Anyway at Tang Shan TCM there's a few rooms and 2 sinsehs each day if i'm not wrong. While i'm Acu my back, my husband acu his back too in another room and the sinseh is in the middle room so you could practically hear what he's diagnosing the current patient so i could hear also about reproductive problem but the only difference i guess is speaking in english, clean facility (there's fresh sheets for each patient to lie on) and they brew medicine for us to be collected the following day. The medicine in liquid form just needs to be dunk in hot water before drinking. so you could bring it to office and drink. Convenient

ChrisL: min is right. Dong quaii is also used in herbal soups like bak ku teh and duck noodles. I think bazhen also have that so can't take Lo.

hello ladies, i m a new patient with SGH CARE. i did my counselling and Day 2 scan with bloodtests on 9 apr, when should I expect a call from SGH huh? Wait till my neck long liaoz. Thanks in adv

I used to go ban Choon Chan few years back but the waiting queue is so damn long. ppl chop queue by sitting on the chair, dun even dare go toilet or makan If I go alone.

Hope 4 bb,

I received the call at abt 3 pm the day after OR.. You try the insert again? It just takes a little practice, you'll be able to do it.. Jia you and all the best!

Dollygal, donkey ears,

I'm with ban choon chan.. Ya understand the place is old and looks a little dirty.. haha.. But his med worked very well on me so hubby and i decided to keep to it.. And only need to go once a mth so not too bad.. I usually reach at 7 plus in the morning so i'm the 1st few and will be done by 9 plus.. After bfp, he'll inform you no need to queue, just let his wife know and you'll be directed right to the front..

Chris, 4 eggs retrieved. 3 mature, 2 ET. one 9 cell (good) and one 10 cell (slight fragmentation) at day 3 mid afternoon. (Zero to freeze). Done yesterday.

Thanks fantasy n sunstillshines! Finish le...resting in ward now. Should be able to go hm ard 11+. Jialat...used bed pan twice. ..hope I din pee out my babies!

Congrats red velvet! Your 2 transferred looks gd!

Prosepina, sad to say the egg follicles have no eggs inside. Every batch is different. Egg follicle count doesnt mean there is an egg in there. What more. the egg follicles are also growing in good speed. A few sisters at NUH also encounter this scenario. I think another sister has 18 follicles only retrieved 6. No guarantee one.

Man plans but God directs.

Prosepina, NUH gives a bunch of meds. Utrogestan, crinone and estrofem. But Prof usually alters the meds to suit your needs.

When is your next cycle?

red, yes you are right not all follicles have egg..
i also with NUH i have 18 follicles however only 9 eggs retrieved.
however i only have 1 egg fertilized with 7 cells....
if this cycle failed i have to start all over again....haizz...

Ylgoh, hope yours and my embryos will take. This cycle fails, i will go for my last cycle in June or July. So let's continue to zen.

Pina, all the best for your june cycle.

embrologyist just called me telling me my precious only embryo managed to fertilised but wether can continue to grow or not will depend on tomorrow call.

hi Hope4bb,
yup i done my transfer on last monday...so next monday is blood test...the chances is slim tough...as do not have any sign..
this journey really not easy for woman..mentally stress but what to do?? Only hope miracle can happen..

embrologist just called me. Say my only embryo fertilised but only tomorrow will know if can be transferred. Anyway i called CHR and the nurse also doesn't know if water in my cavity is gone or not.

i just hope for the best for my previous only embryo.

Wah Pina...u cyclin soon? Ol e best ya. I stil cant decide when to start n dun have the courage to start another one soon. So happy to see others cycling...

Been a silent reader, just want to say few words of encouragement.

Hope_4_bb: Sorry to hear that out of four, only one egg retrieved. Pray that the little one will work hard okay? Pray it will grow okay? Jia you jia you jia you

Red_velvet: I agree that we can only make plans, but god decides... You have a good rest and prepare for your ET! Ping chang xin...

ylgoh: May I find out from you why is it that out of 9, only 1 got fertilised? Was it through ICSI or natural fertilisation? I heard that ICSI would have better chances.

Everybody, jia you!!!

Hi hope, I'm with nuh n retrieved 1 egg n finally 1 Embroy with 8 cells... I understand your feeling as I went thru
don't worry , As worry also no use , think positive

Hi ylgoh , my cyclemate how are u? we still have to wait next Monday ...既期待又怕受伤害! Haha.... Have u back to work or rest at home?

Hi ladies, been silent reader for sometime, would like to ask few question hope tat sister here can enlighten me, if I have balance puregon from last cycle (open, but keep in fridge), can I continue to use in this cycle? I'm doing so-iui.
Second question, who is not suitable to take royal jelly? I think I saw before in this thread discussing woman with certain condition r not recommended to take royal jelly .

Pls help , thanks

Ylgoh, no symptom doesnt mean no hope. I dun have much too except some pulling that makes me worry whether is it af... so nothing isn't it better n more relax.
Take it easy n enjoy ur rest of ur 2ww. Take it as a break from work...

Lavender, jiayou!!! We are here for u 2...

I'm gg for ER coming Friday. Dr Tan HH happened to be in leave so I guess it's fate don't know I will be under who's hand doing the retrieval. Just pray that all will be well on that day and hv good results... (started to get a little worried abt the outcome now)

People with endometriosis cannot take evening primrose oil, no tanggui, no bazhen, no yomeishu,no benedict dom. My gynae who learn some tcm,told me so. These will trigger more endometriosis,adenomyosis,fibroids.

ylgoh: I see.... try to think positively okay? Believe in that one little embryo... believe in his/her strength...

Oops Nurse from SGH CARE just called, said Dr Yu has recommend me on long cycle but the earliest date to go down to see her is on 13 May. Think I can only start IVF in June liaoz...