Pokoyo, my first impression is that TSB is very robot when come to consultation. However, after she got to know you more, she will start to chat with you. Personally I find that her medicines has more varieties and is catered to individual needs.

I agreed that dr zou is friendly but sometimes she chat too long with the patient and the queue behind grew longer... and moreover personally I find that the powdered medicine is not as effective as the herb type from TSB. Add on, TSB med only need to drink for once per day and every 2 days stop for one day. Therefore, more room to take supplements and other medicines if you need.

The above is just my personally opinion. Other sisters here may have a different view.

BabyPK: usually urologist will not do surgery since there is no guarantee that surgery can correct it. If there would be surgery, he will be asked to store some samples too since sometimes it might worsen the problem. If there is no sperms, there is a procedure where sperms is drawn from the testes for ICSI. Current medical practise that as long as the guy can produce some good sperms (poor motility is def not an issue at all), that's all needed from the guy's part since only 1 sperm is need per egg. That's why when ART (specifically IVF) is initated, the focus is on the wife.

Pokoyo: I find TSB medication more effective n safety. Cos I can see what medication is give . Power one no idea what is given. Some Tcm medication have to be brew to bring to the most effective.

Thks asiafighter! Jialat...have been bad these 2 days...yest reached hm ard 2.30am tho i slept quite a bit at ah ma's hse...today played mahjong for 6hrs, no proper meals...ate mac at 11pm...horrible!!! Tmr must rest whole day sia! Hope wun affect implantation! Good night all!

Hope4bb, jiayou! Wish u all the best n hope u cam join us!

Thanks Sunstillshine, baby smurf n positive for ur sharing. Personally, I prefer the brew type over powder one too. Though more ma fun, but seems more effective.

Sunstillshine, tsb spent most of the time typing data into the computer n she juz asked me some basic qns. When I wanted to elaborate abit more, she will interrupt me most of the time. Anyway, it's juz my 1st visit. Most importantly, hope she will b able to help me wif my prob.

juz had my scan. follicles size varies from 20, 15, 12.5 x2, 10, 8 x 2... still got to do one more night of puregon n tmr gg bk for scan again. likely ER on thurs / Fri depending on scan result tmr...

bcoz there is only one that is size 20 this doc wanted to wait for the others to get bigger to do the ER. I guess the docks want to forsake the size 20. I think in estd I had abt 5-7 follicles

I think my tummy reacted too quickly to the medication. was surprise to hv a size 20. heard from the ladies here that usually need to take abt 10-16 days puregon

yr follies grow fast, and u r on long cycle?

Who did the scan for u today? yr dosage could b quite hi for yr case. Was it a male or female doc on duty today?

yr follies size range is quite big, hope they grow to b more even next few days! jy

i juz went in to room5 to do the scan don really know who did for me ... heehee

I juz hope tmr scan my other smaller follies will grow bigger n the bigger ones will slow down their pace for the small one to catch up.

Wow fantasydm, for D8, they grow quite fast. Think the rest r fine, other than the 20mm one. If u can eat beef, try eating sirloin steak everyday till ER. i think it works for me.

Jedai: looks like ur condition is much easier to tiao. If tcm says is more of ur womb n lining, then u can go for scans a few mths later to chk if condition has improved. Do seek ur Gynae advice when u meet her. Jy!

emily, u doing your ET today? Have they called u on the quality? By the way, how we define quality ah? How many cell then considered good?

Hehe protein! I was asking my doc wat to eat b4 i start jabbing, he say nothing...if i really want, buy good beef to eat. Bubbub was also eating steak but i dunno how frequent...
I went to google n found out sirloin has more protein than tenderloin n ribeye. Personally i like steak, hee so i eat everyday for the last few days b4 ER.

ic ic... I tried to take 2 eggs per day since the start of my puregon.. then everyday I pray to guan yin to ensure my eggs grow well so that I don need to keep on jabbing. I guess my prayers was heard

I dunno too...mine was12mm too during last scan. I tot its too thick cos will still grow till ET...but dc says its good. Dollygal replied me its ok too...i guess just leave it bah...too many things to worry liao. Focus on growing your eggs!

ya agreed laine too many things to worried at every stage. when r u doing ur ET?? have u started on ur hospitalise leave?

does hospitalise leave start to kick off once ER? I juz switch to a new job last week n I'm lucky my new boss is supportive when he know that I'm gg for ivf when they offer me. so now I'm more relaxed at least no worries abt work.

Im supposed to do ET tmr but haven hear from the clinic on my eggies growth...i think hospitalisation leave will kick in once ER bah? Im not sure but i got no mood to go back ofc so not gg back till end of 2ww

Lainelaine,

Ooo they call u to cfm already ah...

Thot they will call in afternoon cos mon morning clinic vy busy...

So tmr u will start ur 2ww n time to catch up ur beauty sleep for the next few days...since its day 3 trsf, ur implantation probably starts ard fri n over the weekend.. Be good gal rest more ..good luck n all the best!!!

i tot they will call earlier cos yesterday i receved call at 830am. But they still did not tell me the eggies growth n quality...

I shall be a gd gal n rest at hm! Do u gals really lie in bed all day? Can go stroll for like 30mins?

Lainelaine, of cos can go for short walk, i always sneak to my ntuc downstairs walk one round aso shiok..hahaa

Yaya they dun say the grade until u lie on the bed in ot then they show u the pic. Btw u can bring ur hp in to take pic. I thot cannot bring in so me n dh din bring in. Then joanne helped us take pic of the embryo n watsapp me..

I kp telling myself those ladies conceive naturally aso do n eat anything before they know they pregnant just that we are more fragile than them , just take extra care. B safe than sorry lor...

Sisters taking Progynova-

has anyone tried taking bazhen too meanwhile? Is it advisable if i take bazhen in the afternoon (morning and night progynova dose)?

Hope, can understand how u feel...ur water in cavity disappear? dun give up hope. U still have a chance...your eggie has fought the war to be the survivor, it hasnt give up so try not to give up hope k? U have tried your best and it has been a toll all these while, i know u wun be able to have a gd rest tonight..after tmr's call, try to do your favourite activities these few days b4 your ET. Update us about your embryo tmr k? Take care...hugz hugz

Chrisl!!! Hi hi! *waving madly* dear, progynova is hormones pills right? If it is better not take TCM wor... Will clash de

Hope, we feel how you feel. Remember that this is not the end of the story yet. This precious egg could be the winner! Keep us update!

Meanwhile, take care of yourself to prepare your womb to receive this little one!

Hope, like wat SSS said, I totally understand what you are going through now. Be positive & be good to yourself ya. Look forward to ur ET. The only one may be the winner!