Hi positive, I did long cycle all the while. Actually dr wanted to try short for me this round but he suddenly remember that he has a previous patient that went thru a lap, embarked on a long n gt preggy. So he changed his mind.

Hi sammy, I'm oso with tan siew buoy but over at ntu if u r staying in the west, u can consider else it can b too far. For her, b prepared that u hv to brew the medication.

Thanks Dollygal. I've seen tsb yesterday n find her not as chatty as wat u experienced. Since many sisters here recommend, I tink she muz b gd in some ways. Tink I'll still go to dr Zou for her accu but without med cos dun want to make both med.

Sammy: me too left 3 snow babies. If nv tiao n juz Cheong another fet like wasting my snow babies. Gd to exercise to improve blood circulation. Lets jy tog!

Hope4bb, dun be discouraged! U wanna see dr zou for accunpuncture, see if she can poke away the water? Does prof have any recommendation on how to remove water? Im sorry, dunno how to help...ur itchness/rashes ok already?

Hi pokoyo,
It depends ..sometimes she chat so much that her recept gal will go in remind her she got many ppl outside waiting for her.

Lainelaine, i was at the clinic ard 850 to get wendy jab for me, dr r not back yet..so i guess he must have 2 to do today if not wont put u so early.

Sorry sisters, haven't been on the forum these 2 days. Quite overwhelmed at work.

Donkey ears, I'm with SGH partly coz it's nearest my home. Seems many here are with NUH?

Poyoko, thks for the encouragement. How long Do you think we shd tiao before FET? I hope to start FET in early Jun, which is 2 mths after my BFN from d fresh cycle. Dr Zhong (eys) seem to think I shd rest one more mth, But am not getting any younger leh.

BB, I would suggest that you don't Do strenuous exercise or carry heavy stuff or things that will use / stretch your abdominal muscles on the week leading to ER, and never do the above thereafter. Coz when follies grow in this kind of numbers and size from stims, any excess strain can cause ovaries to get twisted, and worse situation, rupture and cause injuries. Please take it easy as your body is already going thru alot of stress now.

Everyone, jiayou!!

Sisters doing ivf at SGH, any doctors to recommend & Where can I find info on the docs online? I went to sgh website But can't seems to find info of the docs in CARE at SGH.

I'm looking for docs in SGH CARE. Cos e nurse just told me got 3 docs n I got to choose them when I make call for appt. But when I go to their website, I can't locate e doctors name for CARE. I heard appt now at SGH is as far as Jun/Jul just to see the doctors! Unless I just ask Which doc has the earliest slot?? Hence checking with sisters here lor.

Emily, hows ur ER? Hope we receive good news tmr!

Hope4bb, wah u gonna starve for v long like that...my tummy waa already growling b4 ER. What time is your last meal? Maybe down chicken essence so that u can tong till 3+.

hi Laine, retrieve 5 eggies only from left. Right ovary not accessible + just 1 egg. Yes! Pray hard for good news tomorrow. I hope can get 1 or 2 good snowbaby for me to proceed the IVF process. How abt yours?

HI Dreambear, yes, this morning I heard someone calls CARE, the nurse inform the caller that the earliest "counseling" will be at Jun. Yes, there is another chinese Dr, Dr Yong and another indian doctor but I not so sure abt her name.

Laine, last meal is 5am...haha nurse ask me wake up 4 plus to eat as aft 5am no food.

What time was your er?what time u r discharged from hosp today?

hope4bb, It will b good if u can wake up and take sth as u wont get to eat anything until 5pm to 6pm. So u may b feeling thirsty and hungry then.

Take care and all the best for yr ER on MONday

Hope4bb, mine was 730am, went back to ward ard 830am and discharged 1130am.

Emily, I retrieved 10 in total but dunno how many from each side. Was crampy, but just now slept for 5hrs, now ok. Shiok xia...sleep so long lol. Hope the best for all!

Hope: all the best for ur er on Monday. Can't eat but can drink water right? Take care.

Jedai: tink u shd heed ur dr advice. if not will waste ur snow babies. I tink it depends on individual conditions to determine duration to Tiao. R u seeing any TCM currently? For me, I went accu since last aug n it has helped to resolve one of my conditions after a few mths, but I still hv other probs which need more time to Tiao before my next fet.

Hi sisters, im supposed to take progynova 3 times a day starting tmr...mmm, do u take it every 8hrs or just 3 times while u r awake?
Cos if 8hrs dff, its 8am, 4pm, 12am.
If just 3times while awake, it will be like 9am, 3pm, 9pm?
Am i reading too much into it? Hehe....kiasu kiasi :p

Lainelaine, there is no specific timing to take the pills or do the insert. I always do after my meals.
Oo so they gave u crinone to insert. I can't take this gel but I realised crinone has more discharge than utro cos got more gel...

Liane, u have a good number. I quite sian only 4 and some maybe empty. Plus got water still may not be able to do transfer.

Thanks ladies for the well wishes. I also hope for the best. Was demoralized as every ivf fresh for me is plague with problems.

Hello ladies, today is 21st apr my ET was 15 apr ( mon) First 5 days was resting at home n bed rest most of the time, and start work since yesterday ... For the first 4 days I do not feel tired just resting n relax myself,since fri , I start felt very tired n slept very long hour .. Why like that ? N sat start working n felt extremely tired also....

I still have 8 days till my BT...

Hope, all d best for ur er. How's ur ankle? Ok liao? Rem after et must estremely careful if using drugs or plaster for ankle, dos must not contain麝香. Jy!

All d best to all sistas gg to hv er or et nxt wk.

hi Paine,, when is your et? Mine tomorrow, how come so fast? I thought minimum 3days after ER? Mine is tmr 12.30pm. I counted, that is just 2days past ER only..

Sisters, Is there any problem for early transfer? The embryologist said she don't know how many cell is the embroy until tmr. I took duphaston, since lunch time yday. Three times a day. After et, what kind of medicine shld I expect fr the hospital ?

Qegg,
Stil limping N swollen. Better thou.
I am more concern of water in uterus.
Still there means no et for me.
Hopefully my eggs quality will be gd
As only 4 for retrival

Hi lavender, progesterone support may aso makes u feel tired n sleepy too.u so fast back to work? Anyway dun tik or read too much into every symptoms If not u go crazy. Just relax ur mind as it is.

Emily, mmm, my ET is on tues. ya tmr then will know the no. of cells...
Asiafighter, not yet! Starting on tues!

Hope4bb, dun be too stressed! Tell urself the water will disappear! If not, keep till next cycle for ET also not a bad idea bah, at least body condition will be better? Jiayou!!

Hope, I understd ur worried. U jus need 1 to strike - dis was wat I kept remindg myself in my last cycle. Let's pray for d best n pray for everythg goes smoothly n swee swee.

Qegg, my 2 ETs with SGH were done on D3. I suppose they decide on a case-by-case basis.

Poyoko, I'm seeing Dr Zhong Ximing, EYS paragon. She don't seem to think I have much issues except to strengthen d womb for implantation & sustaining pregnancy, if it happens. I'll also see what my gynae Dr Yong Tze Tein recommends when I see her on 9/5 to ddecide when to do the FET.

Dreambear, Dr Yong is quite a rational person, who fits my straight-to-point style. Dr Hema, who did my OR the last roundas Dr Yong was stuck in aanother OT, was v gentle. Haven't talked to Dr Yu before though.

Hope4bb, I didn't hv many as well but I've always tell myself we just need THAT very 1 to bingo! I know how u feel...we'll all pray for 1 another. Stay positive...

Hope4bb, I was left with one embryo fertilized during my 2nd fresh. Though very devastated, n almost wanna give up by not gog to et, my gynae n tcm talked to men say the one embryo also deserve a chance. In the end I went ahead with et. Although it was a bfn, at least I hv no regrets lor.

Thank u sisters for the recommendation for sgh doctors!

dollygal, the ivf centre called regarding the no. of fertilised eggs but not abt the date of ET. Think he will keep to D3 bah, maybe wait for wendy to call tmr.

That time they gave me 2 dates. Either tues or thur, if they dun call then most likely will trsf on day5. But wendy will call to follow up tmr as well w u.
I prayed hard for them to survive till day5...

I m gan cheong for u liao...all the best!

Hi ladies, have u gals heard of Varicocele? I think DH has this... googled n found that it might affect sperm quality n quantity...
Wonder if Ops can help... any experience to share pls?

positive: I still hv 3 snow babies waiting for me. Hv been seeing dr Zou n juz went to tsb on fri. Find her not as friendly as dr Zou.

Ladies, can u share ur experience with tsb? Is she able to diagnose ur problem n 渡镇下药?