Red velvet: true.. Putting aside the hormonal effects, after a number of jabs will also emo. All the best to your OR.. Is it gg to be tmr or sat? Are u using suprefact as trigger? I am keen to know the egg maturity, could u share later? I think yours sound very good. On the accup, ya I just had 1 episode but I know abt the "nerve thing" from my previous accup session (not for Ivf). I slept after my message.. so tired somehow. I like it tho cos I enjoy sleeping.

Fantasydm: I think your hubby knows u well so just follow what he says. I just want to try accup this round, nothing is guaranteed la. ☺

Lin: I am trying to make some observation w regard to size.

Red velvet: why is your cetrotide in the afternoon tho.. I can't remember mine already but though its at night. Ha.. Suddenly thankful that God makes us forgetful so that it helps us move forward; like how mothers will forget how delivery is and will want to go thr that again. So noble!

Red velvet: I miss out your question.. Drink some ginger tea might help the tummy? But I guess that's norm due to enlarged ovaries now.. After trigger, a few days later also will feel bloated like that. I think using suprefact helps it not to be so bad but w pregynl/ovidrel, u will feel it more.

Sammy: cannot skip BT! ! ;) headache is making me "reading through the lines" and missing out replies.. The nasty weather!

Reddesk, wah wah. Now you sleep so early hor. Very good girl.
What maturation are you talking about? Is it the no. of eggs mature for ISCI? My egg retrieval is on Friday. Last cycle I did ER at Day 11 of stimulation, this cycle i am on Day 12. Hopefully the eggs can take their time to grow better. Thank for the ginger tip. I am on suprefact this time. I realised that I can pee better this morning.

You are thinking to do a fresh cycle next month? If this time not successful, i will do next one in July. Hope my body is able to stand the jabs. Dunno why, i just feel very tired this round. Maybe my eggies are working very hard to grow.

Red velvet: ya, I sleep early but it's because I get tired leh. I think it's probably the accup? I can't think after 10pm so finish the drama then sleep or maybe it's cos of work stress. Ya, I am referring to eggs matured for ICSI. That means u respond well to stimulation leh. On d12, I am usually just about to finish jabbing only. You have problem peeing in stimulation? Didnt encounter that.

Ya, am thinking to do one next month, pending the hysteroscopy outcome. Quite excited abt it yet unsure if its the right thing but anyway fulfil the minimum criteria so try things out. It will roll over to June anyway since AF supposedly begin late next month. Still subject to changes. ☺Tired might be good, helps you to rest better know that you are chiong but hearing your health status, I think you are in pretty good shape. Hehe

Chris, share with me your "findings" lei. I interested to know too. I may be going for my 3rd fresh in 3 to 6 mths time. Still no time to meet my gynae for closure yet. And hv not start my rounds of TCM and acup yet (again).......

Good morning ladies...

good luck to those who are having their BT soon... pls spread bb dusts if possible.. lols
desperately needing it..

Just wondering those who strike recently.. did u guys do the injections during the morning or nights?? Just curious.. cos im thinking if inject every morning (e.g 7+) but every alt days to go for scanning and see the doc and Q up for medicine and by the time we inject ourselves will be like 10+, 11.. will the gap be too big??

Hi wondersss ,

I'm in my 2WW now, hope I'm able to spread baby dust to you

Regarding your question, I always jab myself 6 am plus before go out see dr for scan .... I need to injected 2 jab in the morning ...( 1 jab at night ) N cook egg n eat before go out as my appt around 8 am.

dreambear: I am curious cat.. haha.. actually when we all share here, we can see some correlations. I am trying to make some "intelligent" guess. Very sim tia if discarded.

Hope: which hosp are you with? which day jab are u on now? I suddenly think of the possibilities if your doc could actually do a IVM from the start instead of trying to hit the right size? IVM means to actually cultivate the eggs to maturity in lab. Yes, there are risks too.

Hope: D8, u still got a few days, don't worry. By the way, for IVM, it's not late. If I am correct, the way to do thing changes before the trigger shot and the lab cannot wash away the cells surrounding the eggs as they are needed for cultivating. But I am unsure if the lab has the capacity to do this procedure.

Hello ladies...
i will b doing my 2nd fresh cycle sometime this yr... did my AMH BT and will b doing my SIS scan nxt mth.. will b reviewing all results on 23rd may.. hope im good to go the following cycle..
my first fresh, i had gone 4 accupunture with dr zou n had plenty of bed rest during 2ww with brazil nuts n durians to warm my body for the embbies.. i had taken lots of proteins during stims a well...
any new things to tke note of?
Kkh still prescribing gonalf n puregon? Have they start using elonva?
Sorry, been outta this forum for awhile now..
would love to follow through the new developments... would b nice to hve each other to cheer on...
So..... all i wanna say is, HELLO!!!

Hope 4 bb,

You mean there's water in uterus? But still can retrieve eggs but cannot transfer embryos? Hope the water clears by sat scan and it all works out for you..

Hope4bb, no sad! U only D8, my D8 scan shows mostly 12mm,so urs is better! U'll amazed how much they can grow. Within 2 days, mine grew like 3-5mm.

As for the water in cavity, u wanna try using your 意念? When I found my lining too thick, I keep telling myself 'lining to grow thinner grow thinner'. My lining did get thinner but I dunno if its becos of that. But no harm trying? Guess its better than thinking 'cham..die die'? Must thnk positively!

Hope: was there fluid prior to stimulation when u do your D2 scan? did the doc say how it happen? Are they able to drain it? Take it a step at a time ya. Lets hope the eggs are good and for good embryos.

Hope, try taking isotonic drinks to hydrate and drain the fluid out of your body. Ginger water (just cut up old ginger and boil in water with some gula melaka) will do too. That's what the nurses at SGH CARE told me to do as I was having fluids all around my body, through the days of stims and even on ET day.

Hope: It could come from the hormonal jabs then.. I am wondering if it could be due to the accumulation of the cervical mucus since u happen to be in the later part of stimulation as we all know that there is much discharge at this stage. If its this then lets hope your body is able to discharge more of this mucus before your ET. Have hope!

Laine, yup told dh to be in charge Liao. But still my own stuff need pack a bit myself.

Next fri nite I asked him to send me to stay at my mum house while he do shifting on sat

Chris, I aso dunno. Cmaso dunno. But ask me drink 3 days f stout. I dunno can than or nt as I don't take liquor. But bought one to yr tonite. Weather damn hot

Hi cycle mates, Lavendar how are u?
After ET still feel cramp and bloadtedness until today feel better.... More comfortable when walk around... I am so enjoy these no working day... feel so happy haha....
How I spend my day... I watch HK drama series, reading...cook dinner....
I eat more egg white and isotonic drink to get away blessedness... Today went to my TCM doc to chit chat with her ....And also eat brazil nut for 2 everyday...
How about u?

Hi ylgoh, I'm fine n resting at home too. How your ET that day? Do u have more Embroy fertilize on ET day? How many cells of the Embroy u transfer ?

I'm feeling ok no uncomfortable of my body... Did u go NUH yesterday see Prof ? He pressed my tummy 2 times n said I'm ok then asked me go CHR for a jab . are u the same as me?

I also eat Brazil nut , and eat grape , soya bean ... When u go back to work? What time your blood test on 29 apr?

Lavender, soya bean increases estrogen so better not take so much of it. Progesterone is your dear friend during 2ww, not estrogen.... hope to hear good news from you later!

Hi ladies, got my BT results oreadi.. Sori, no bb dust to spread.
Will try another round of fet in the later half of the year. Meanwhile, will continue to Tiao my body. Hopefully, will see results next round. To ladies who r gng to er, ET and BT, Jia you!

Sammy: all the best for ur BT tmr

Hope: can take Guinness stout to dry up water in uterus. My TCM taught me tat.

Pokoyo, dun give up.
Yep tcmtold me. Bt i dont take liquor. Bgt one can to try. Dunno he many cans will work,

Nuh says many ladies doing er on monday. Here nobody dong at nuh on mon?

Hi lavender,
I do not have any more fertilised embryo...that is the only one..
oh?? he press my tummy and said good then never ask me go for jab wo....the jab is for what purpose?
yup you should avoid soya bean during these 2 WW....

pokoyo, don't give up hope! I've also had 2 failed fresh cycles already, last being as recent as a week back for me.

I'm next going for first FET, likely medicated one. My TCM Dr Zhong (EYS) sounds so confident that she will make my FET successful with her acupuncture & med in conjunction with the treatment. Let's hope it turns out the way she says. Now, we can only do our best to 'tiao' our bodies, though her med is giving me headaches everyday now. 坚持到底!

Ylgoh , the jab is to support lining. Why u no need I need oh ? Haha.... Btw, how many cell of the Embroy u transfer ?

Do u have any feeling or respond of body now? Maybe still too early to ask this question ... Haha

Hope: I don't know the reasoning behind that but no harm to try.. Strange liquor.. Thought we supposed to abstain.. Hehe

Jedai: really huh.. If Tcm meds makes one feels unwell, it's good? I hold mine first until I see her next cos I don't want to fall sick leh. I not sure what is happening to my body.. Haha. The herbs sitting at home, I also feel sayang but if next time my Sinseh confirm ok then I brew again

sammy> u also experience no blood from bt at kkh? my first bt at kkh also no blood. nurse poke at the area where they normally insert for drip.. pain lor. must always go hcg bt hor, cannot skip

chris> u intend to do ivf next mth? so soon?

velvet> are u on saizen?

Hope, I was told to take stout for 2 days when my lining during my D2 scan was abit thick. Was told that stout helps in shedding the lining. However, I do not have scan after that hence not sure if the stout works wonder.
I suppose the stout may have the same effect of "shedding" the water.
Remember not to chill the stout. We can't take chilled drinks. Hope the stout works wonder for you!

Lavender, my only one embryo 7 cells...
respond ar???hmmmm no wo think too early la...dont think too much....顺其自然就好

bbblues, I'm a stout fan but can't imagine drinking room temperature stout!
Try ginger water or something that gets rid of wind, might help better.

Chris, I suppose the mixture of herbs she prescribed me are generally heaty in nature, thus the headaches. Luckily I wear the aqua-titanium necklace so effects are still bearable. No full blown migraine... You still need to brew your med? Mine's in a ground powder form, just dissolve in water and drink. Not bitter, more like prune juice taste (which I don't like, but drinkable).

Stopped all my hormone inserts on Monday after BPN. Today's thur and my period is here. Cramp like don't know what. Maciam Niagara Falls the moment i stand up from sitting position. My buttocks still hurt from the nagging progesterone jabs, esp when i walk in high heels i can feel my buttocks moving up and down and the jab spot aching.

Actually at this point i think i like having more progesterone in me. Seems like i get less pimples with progesterone and i suspect my body got higher testosterone levels coz i enjoy going back to work.

Telling myself when i do FET in 1st week of June (end May my next period will come), i'm going to opt for Day Surgery Suite facing the koi pond and pretend i'm very very unwell, stay overnight in the day surgery so i won't have to go home (drive home myself and climb upstairs to my bedroom)

donkey ears, sorry to hear that. I'm also likely to start FET in early June if my gynae allows. Tho my TCM doc prefers that I wait one more cycle.

Important thing now is to get the body back in normal working order. All the hormone highs need to be flushed.

Cheer on. 希望在人间(or... 雪柜!)!

Lin: intend to do next month.. Soon hor but last round I had a longer break so this round shorter break.. Hee.

Jedai: ya my herbs need to brew one.. I think heaty is real probability. Anyway I did tried powder ones before, horrible compared to brewed ones leh. Yours so sweet huh.. Got prune taste Somemore.. Hahaha!

Dreambear: every cycle AF diff hor.. My first v smooth, no pain and not a lot leh.. My second one is v pain and still not a lot also leh. Don't want to read into it.

@Jedai : are u with nuh too? Don't know my previous buddy Debster going to retry or not.

Maybe I should go TCM this weekend make sure all the old blood layer all flush out

Joyfully, my previous cycle buddy. How's your fet in March?

Lin, prof Wong is not using saizen. I have to ask him why one of these days.

Hope, can de. You have 3 more days towards your ER. Your embryos will grow.
I think the stout helps to shrink the cyst as well as to expel water from the uterus.

I1bb and laki, jia you for your coming visits with Dr Prof Wong, the very zen doc.

Hope: during my last fresh cycle, there is oso water in my uterus. Then tis cycle, I tried taking stout alternative days, prob 2-3 cans n it works for me. No water in uterus. How thick is ur lining now? Tink gotta b careful but if ur lining thick, then no worries.

Bb blues: I din know stout can shed lining. Mayb tats y my lining was still 8mm on D12 which I o oreadi. By right, shd b thicker... But 8mm is the min.

Jedai: sori to hear abt tat. But gd tat ur TCM is confident to make ur fet successful. Yesh, Tiao our body first.