Laine, tats good news. Told u ur eggs will grow de, esp last few days. Ya, total how many eggs u harvested n their sizes? Very fast hor, doing ER le!!!!!! So excited for u!

Hee yeah suddenly v fast after starting puregon.

Have total 13 but doc think can extract 8 - 2x17mm, 3x16mm, 3x15mm, 1x14mm, 2x13mm and 1x11mm, 1x10mm.
Keeping my fingers crossed that got good 种 ones!

laine, all the best to ur ER.

@ jelly n Chris, thanks for ur encouragement words
I will brave on to continue this journey.

anyone of u here can shared usually how long we need to be on puregon to start ER?

Dollygal, maybe cos the rest are too small to be useful? He will extract all bah but only 8 can use bah hahaha. Im not so greedy. As long as i have 4 can liao!
Hope4bb, triggering tmr night but im injecting pregnyl instead.
your ER confirmed on Sat/Mon? Dun worry, be hopeful! The rest will grow! Eat more sirloin steak and do some exercise!

U jab the pregnyl urself? I tik I will go clinic tmr morning ask Wendy jab progesterone oil for me. dun trust dh since it has been awhile he has not practise..

Dollygal, haha no la. think safer to go a&e jab.
Hope4bb, can do yoga at home? Last sun was raining so i went youtube download some yoga videos to do at home...got some can relax one. All the best to your scan tmr!

Pokoyo, think positively, you will know your BFP results eariler!

Hope4bb, Maybe its a sign? A sign to you that your tummy will also swell up soon cos BFP on the way

Laine, 4 eggs enough liao. Cos all will be grade 1 and you transfer 2, then get twins. The other 2, store in freezer and see u still got strength to have more kids after twins boh

Btw, for sisters who have old Ah Lao like me and looking into adoption, I've written to MSF and gotten a reply from them. MSF will look at the YOUNGER of the parent for the age difference of 50 years old. So long one of the parent is < 50 yrs old, the couple still can adopt an infant

laine, i think cannot excercise too strenous cos scare the ovaries will over stretch.

chris, asiafrighter> is above 18mm better? thot cannot be too big otherwise it ovaluated before the triger jab. i rem the embryologist told me my case, some bigger ones might have ovulated. but i dunno hw it will happen. think my biggist during scan is abt 20mm

Lin, I think that was what some gynae mean by "too old" folicles.

dreambear, what is MSF? I am also having this thought of adoption. If I adopt, that means all my relatives and neighbours will start giving me "interviews"... stress man....

Dreambear: good news!

Lin: the 18mm is for "at least" (minimum) so to have mature eggs. Worse is stimulated and miss by a bit and not mature. Not mature means discard = Heart pain. You won't ovulate as one is also taking the suppression drug along w stimulation meds.

Not sure who mention exercise but no exercise when stimulation starts. Walking is ok

Sunstillshines: yup.. The "too old" follicles is different from the ones u know is growing well one. I guess there should be an abvious gap in size amongst the follicles. So the 18mm is for the general pool of follicles.

Dreambear ,
U ver optimistic. Last month I tear my right calf muscle. Best rest 2wks.
This month fell n twisted ankle. Bed rest already one week. Next week er mc another 2 wks. Don't know what my boss will think of me

Sunstillshines: probably just referring to follicles that might not have good eggs in them?

Hope: Aiyo, take care k.. U have to watch your footing ya esp during 2ww.

Omg cannot exercise? Haha I've jogging alternate days, thought to increase circulation since im not doing accupuncture lol! Someone should come up with a manual, what to do, what not to do and tactics to improve respective 'conditions! :p

Lainelaine: no worries.. As long as u are feeling ok.. The worry is with the enlarged ovaries and a lot of bouncing movement, it might get twisted esp for those w a lot of follicles.

This cycle feel very stresses.
Broke my leg, in pain everyday. 5 injections a day with bruises all over tummy and moving house next safurday

Jialat! Too late! Damage done! Lol!
Hope4bb, wah u still shift house...can leave it to your dh? Ur leg injured liao leh...must rest leh...esp u will be in 2ww, must try to bed rest pls

Airfrighter, ya lor. I am thinking want so many eggs also no use. Must have good quality eggs then good mah.

Reddesk, thanks for the info. I got 5 eggs reached 18mm already, some are at 17mm. The rest 15-16mm. I told the nurse they are sleeping lah. Maybe they will wake up tmr and chiong.
OR on Friday. My tummy quite big now. How huh? Yes, they do OR on sat too.

Hope, you take care leh. I am not sure if I saw you this morning. You wore short and ankle support? Glad you are on schedule on Mon.

Laine, your eggies are also catching up nicely. Jia you!

Pokoyo and Sammy, jia you for your BT.

Dreambear, I am happy for you abt the adoption. At least they can look at your age, not your ah lao.

Sunstillshines, my niece and nephew are adopted. We love them to bits. So don't worry about what the rest say, they will grow to love them like theirs.

thanks laine, today I told my hubby to press hard on my tummy before jab. it really works!!! first time I had a painless combo jab

I really hope for the rest of the days it will be as painless as today... now when I start seeing him preparing for needles, my tears begin to drop even before he jab. haiz I really think I'm a failure.

Lainelaine,
Just rem no more jogging after er...need to rest ur ovaries after retrival.
Rem relax n positive mind from now onwards n talk to ur embeddies...heheee

Jiayou all ladies with er coming soon..

Fastasydm, don't be too hard on yourself. If you need to cry, just cry. My hubby jabbed me this afternoon. Pulled it out and said he did not let go of the bubbles in the syringe and we got to jab one more time. I shouted at him telling him I did many jabs this 2 weeks, he should be more helpful. Wow, my tears just came out.

So if you need to let it out, just do it. Ivf is a tough journey.

red velvet, eversince young when I heard abt needles I will start screaming but eversince I embarked in this ivf journey, I keep telling myself to hold my tears as much as possible because I don want to stress out my hubby who doing the jabbing for me... when he suggested me to go clinic to do the jab my instant reply is no. I trust nobody except him.
now I'm counting down on my puregon ... 4 more to go n doc will determine the next stage...praying hard

Red velvet: sounds v good.. However why do u jab in afternoon?

Both red velvet n fastasydm: try not to look when hubby jab, just say "ready", breathe in n he jab in will do.. JY k. Focus mind on purpose on jabbing n u will have courage. What has to be done will have to be done ya. I also trying to defocus on pain when go accupuncture also.. Not easy to have so many needles, but just try to be brave .. Ganbette!

Laine, actually it was early afternoon. My last ganerelix jab before OR.

Reddesk, last cycle I went to accup. Some needle points are more sensitive and it sent nerve shock. This time I just don't want to do already.
thanks for the encouragement. Last few days before the OR, abit emo, that's all.

Chris, hugz...admired u as u still can go for accuputure. initially when I read in this forum with the ladies sharing abt the accuputure thingy I did discuss with hubby if I shld go. I'm glad he insisted no for me coz he say I'm aldy traumatize by the needles daily n he don want to see me with add on pain. I keep telling myself everything is fated after I failed 2x iuis. so juz try to take everything easy n not get too focus on this journey.

Today ok liao..was at home whole day but not able to sleep/nap from morning till now. Bored to death leh...

N my dh went overnite mj at frd hse now..i m super duper sianz now...

Hi dolly gal, I'm also quite sian in my 2ww now.today is my 3rd day pass ET.,haha... If u are sian , do U mind how to spend your 2ww n also what u eat in 2 WW ? Haha

Chris, Ya the embryologist told me the bigger ones might have ovulated, was shocked Co's we had jab to prevent o. But now I think cud be some follicles might also o despite the jab, just like hw some follicles stimulated slower than others despite stim jabs. It cud be hw body respond to jabs.

Also nt sure abt old follicles, but I knew lining cud be too old also. Timing impt

pokoyo> yup. me still friday BT, i bought a twin Hpt for my next FET. dun wanna waste it on tis time round. lol. let us know ur result tmr, k? ;)

hope 4 bb> sometimes alot of stuff comes together may be a good thing, to keep you busy and not think of ivf...but u must really be careful on your walking during the 2ww...

red> thanks anyway... i still think mine is a bfn. was wondering can skip d BT? lol. the other time d nurse extracted no blood n was quite painful...

Lavender, since i did day 5 blastcyst on a thurs, time flies faster. By sat, i had my parents bring my godson to visit me n dinner tog at my hse. Then mon bt for progestrone level. As dr said more bed rest for first 4 days, after my bt i went to meet my gf for bfast..everyday after that i still sneak out for 2-3 hrs shopping ard n always home before dh comes home..
Thats how i pass my 2ww. Only first day after et, in laws cook dinner for me, 2nd day tapao lunch n dinner..after that all on my own liao lor..i did took about 3-4 bottles of chicken essence during my 2ww..
I guess i m too independent that my dh can go out w his frds as he likes unless i give him vy black face. Surprisingly this cycle, i m not so bad mood nor emotional. I rem strongly my last fresh cycle, my mood was so bad i actually talked vy loudly in phone w him until he shout back, then i msg him y dun u sit down n try 4 jabs daily on ur tummy n work like mad daily in ofc. Tats when he starts to appreciate wat i m doing..hehee

Ok back to 2ww, last time care gave me a list of do n don'ts list during 2ww.
No bak ku teh
No brinjals, pineapple, watermelon, banana green skin, papaya, coconut, oysters, sashimi, rojak, bitterground, brown cucumber, spicy food
No cold n gassy drinks, coffee, cocoa

Do eat fish n leafy vegetables
Take prune juices if u have constipation
Drink more water
N lastly i was forbidden to cross my leg after et n no driving..

But my current gynae dun believe all these. He just he dun have any list for me.

Hi dolly gal , can't cross leg oh ? I did cross few times coz it was my habit , but I told myself seems not good to cross leg oh!what will happened if cross leg? I do have chicken Essence standby ... Think I drink 1 bottle every 2 days unyil blood test , is this ok?

I did remind my hubby don't make me angry or spoilt my mood during my 2 WW but he did ... Then I also told him like what u told your hubby! Those guy never experience all these ... Never understand how we feel ! Then later the child still follow their surname oh... Next life be male better...haha

Personally i follow all the rules care gave me but all bfn n it makes me more stressed..

Since current gynae said its ok to do anything i m comfortable so i so much more relaxed this cycle. Only for food i tried avoid as per care list only.

I tik most impt is to feel relax during 2ww n more bed rest for the first 5 days.the rest leave to god n fate liao..