hi wondersss, long time no see~~ Have you done ur fresh cycle this month?
I duno if I still doing FET this May, as my DH is travelling end of Apr - Mid May.
Can anyone advise on the FET procedure?

Ur dh so good... thruout stimulation visits I all went my own. He only appear for et n ytd appt lor.
Only after bfp I get more than 2 calls from him daily n fetch me when He can. Last time He will say hmmm I give u $$ u take cab lah..

So sad now then got privilege... hahaa
My gfs said must make full use.. lol

jelly, Ovulating!?! but this is my first ever in life bleed... >.< scared the shit out of me... i was spotting from Sat - Sun (D14 -15).. Monday wipe still abit blood but never stain panties type (sorry tmi) and whack ytd day only.. am i still in time..lols.///
After ivf... i totally forgot about how to track naturally.. lols

lynx sea... *hugs hugs* Nope.. im starting in MAy for a fresh cycle... not sure how is brchow liao...
for FET im not sure but i think the ladies here can help.. are u still tiao-ing yr body??
I become so lazy lo..just pop supplements nia...:p

red velvet: which day jab are u on now.. the size range is pretty good. Try to push for 18mm as much possible before trigger. Hope u get good good eggs and good that Prof will be back in your 2ww. Do NUH do OR on sat too?

lynx_sea, ur dh wont b needed for ur FET procedure. There r 2 types; natural or medicated.
For natural, no jab or medicine is required, doc will monitor u for ur ovulation n when time is up, ET will b conducted.

For medicated, think there is oso 2 types; one is juz pop tablets n d other types is pop tablets n oso jab (happened on me). Then will go for scan n if lining swee swee, doc will proceed w ET.

Af ET, doc will oso gve u 2 wks of HL starting on d day of ET.

wonderss , jus try u nvr know, scarly u strike natural this mth, no need ivf liow..that wil b most wonderful

But to b ks, give yr gynae a call for reassurance that mid cycle spotting is due to ovulation n not otherwise.

wondersss... I din prepare anything coz last mth was doing renov n shifted out. So I din visit TCM for the whole mth. Juz taking folic nia. then had pak foong pill n dang gui after menses lor.

Laki gal, my last visit with gynae, she said I will be on medicated FET. So pills to be popped on D_ ??
FET got 2wks HL? Tot oni few days? I doubt I can be away from office that long. 3 wks away for fresh, already ppl not vry happy in office

Chris, FET 3daystransfer, 12 days past transfer. Anyway, I just tested, negative.

Can i dun do the insert since its negative? I only bought 1 test kit...

Laine, for my age, I ask for quality not quantity. A few good eggs to make a few good men. Heheh.

Chris, eh.. How to push to 18mm huh? What should I do?

lynx_sea, u can actually go bk to work af few days of rest. D nurse told me only d 1st week is critical so prehaps u wanna go bk af d 2nd week? I knw a lady she transfer on wed n went bk to work on mon n she bfp, now already pass 1st tri.

sammy, is better to continue w ur insert. Ther many ladies here tested negative w hpt but yet they bfp w bt. So is better for u to continue all d way till ur bt. A bt is still better than hpt.

Sammy: Continue inserts until BT.

Red velvet: This one.. I also not sure yet as I was planning to go for that next cycle but how about speaking to the doc on it? ;) I seriously feel that above 18mm is better.

jelly, thanks for your advice.. appreciated alot... call my gynae??? i dont have a fix gynae except for the ivf doctor.. Do you think she will entertain me?

lynx, remember relax is the most impt thing ok..

maybe settle your stuffs first before go for FET

Sammy: hihi, I've been working from work.. Busi in a way.. Me still same same. Spotting leh. My bt has changed from nxt mon to tis Fri. Just used a gng to expire hpt kit n it's neg. Guess I'll b going for my sashimi feast tis fri too.

lynx_sea! how are u! it has been a long time! no, if your doc is from KK, then there is no need for you to go for HL..can go straight to work after ET, if you want.

pokoyo, me too! I am plannin to go for a feast after fri. U with kkh? I forgotten. lol. think i abit crazy, disappointed when tested negative yet feel happy n relieved at the same time??

Hope4bb, dunno what they are...very serious? dun worry, u r in good hands now!

Chris, must reach 18mm before trigger or during extraction? mine are mostly 12mm leh...how to reach 18mm within few days? lol

wondersss.. hard to relax leh. ppl ard me.. one after another preg.
Lagging way behind. I can't catch up liao.

Hi Summer, ya been a long time. Yes, I am with KK.

Lainelaine: 18mm before trigger. I am not sure to make it happen.. Delay trigger? What is your doc using as trigger?

Lainelaine, u b surprised it grow fast within.couple of days. Usually 18mm is good, when is ur next scan before decide er?
I Just went novena see Dr r Cos of the brown discharge, kind of worry..end up a week Mc n gona nag by him. He said He actually dun hold hopes on me since I failed so many times, n I bfp this round. He is actually vy happy w it. Hoping to keep me at home as much as possible..
Then I informed my admin gal to support me while i m on mc, aso got nag by her say I already used up so many embryos thru ivf n this one embryo successful liao, can I let go of my work...

summer: if I do FET after May, then I gotta do blood test again. coz the blood test I did was in November. Think I donated lotsa blood to KK oredi

@Deb : My next appt is 26April 11.20am.
Yday, Serina and Jane told me i should be doing FET for my May period (end May), which means after this coming period i must prepare for FET liao.

Told my boss i'm going for holiday 1st week of May then 1st week of June onwards i be on 2weeks mc for FET and he was like " Huh! on leave to go holiday and June on mc again! oh u know xxx tried many many times IVF then fail in the end adopt"

Macam like telling me no need try so hard go adopt faster can return to work earlier. Actually my family has a long history of adoption too. My cousin was adopted or bought from Batam, 2k only excluding legal work but that was 21yr ago. I see my aunt and uncle giving her everything and they adopted her when they were past 45. And now at 60plus still trying their best to work and complete her uni ed in Aussie.

If i have to suffer so much to adopt, i might as well wipe out 6x of govt subsidy and then i be ready to adopt knowing that i've tried my best.

Sisters, please do continue with your inserts till BT hor. We have heard too many stories that hpt bfn but BT is bfp lor.

Dollygal, my appt with uncle actually today. But cos of work, Im unable to go. Ur HR so gd, ask u to let go of ur work. Once i go back office after bpn, i got more work and workload will be increased soon. I'm stressed out at work now and at the same time preparing for my 3rd fresh and looking at adoption procedures. I actually broke down last night cos of all these at home. Scare my DH lor...

Hi dreambear,

Not my hr, she is my admin support gal &amp; a mother of 2 liao But she only 30 this year.
U din manage see uncle today. I went to his novena clinic, so big n nice. No queue so quite nice waiting there. so i arrange next monday afternoon see him there..
I know wat u mean. When I bfn last few cycles, my boss already lined up back to back meetings before I finish my hl. n he nvr ask me how m i or whether successful or not. Till date, He doesn't know anything yet.

Actually I ever ask my dh before, ever thot of adoption. He said not yet But if still failed then we shall tik abt it. He Just said we tried our best n will let his parents know if everything failed.
Dreambear, u got any godson /goddaughter? Many years back, one of my closet gf ask me whether want her youngest son as my godson as we seems to have chemistry n clicked well.she said tat will bring me luck having a son.so now I got 2 godson, 1 from my gf the other is my nephew. I still cant find goddaughter leh cos my dh n in laws like gal alot.

Have a talk w Dr r first then see how... have faith that prayers will b answered soonz... take care n dun tik too much..ivf path is not as easy as ppl tiks. my dad always nag me must tik positive..

I almost want to give up with 2nd day of puregon plus lucrin. Hb see my cried almost every alternate day started to feel heartache and said after this try if unsuccessful will not try again. he said he started to hv phobia jabbing me. Have been continuously jab with lucrin for 21 days le. right now I just pray for coming Monday scan everything will be smoothly n hope doc can say I can start ER n ET. I really admired ladies out there that hv the courage to go thru rounds n rounds of fresh cycle. I pray for u all soon to hv ur wish come true n end those torture..

Fantasydm: is this your first cycle? Usually 1st cycle is hard but once u go thr, u will be stronger. JY o, ER n ET coming ok

fantasydm, lotsa hugsss... hang in there,,u r almost reaching the finishing line..

puregon n lucrin is not so painful. There are more to come if u bfp..Try to bear with all the pain ..it will b worth it at the end of the day!

Fantasydm, dun be sad! Can ask your dh to pinch harder? I find that the harder he pinch, the less pain i felt..hee maybe 疼痛转移法! Also, try not to go too far away from the belly button..the further u get, more pain. Try to breathe in n out as he jabs in.

My dh says caregiver is more stressful than the one being jab cause it really takes alot of courage for dh to jab us...
Dun worry, your ER is coming soon! But to prepare u, i actually have another jab luveris on top of puregon n lucrin, becos my LH level too low...dun worry, think not everyone needs it. U have survived 21days, whats a few days more! Jiayou!

I'm going for my ET tmr morning. Then will start my 2ww officially. Hey do you gals hv any advise on what to do or eat during this period? Cannot be sleeping the whole day right?? Anything that I should take note? Thanks in advance!

Sammy: yah, I'm with KKH too. Thinking of going BT one day earlier so that can make reservation for sashimi buffet on fri afternoon if bfn. I had the same feeling as u. Felt relief n feel like stopping my inserts n medication too.

99% bfn for me, dun feel pregnant at all. guess the time is not yet ready for me...who knows maybe we may bump into each other at the centre.

Red_velvet - agreed with reddesk that above 18mm is good and arn 20mm even better but then again like you said is the egg quality. Like me, always about 20mm but egg quality no good also Bo pian. Hope my next fresh wl be a better one.

Lainelaine - next few days the follicles wl still grow, I kwn accu does help a bit. Good luck

Thks gals! My ER will be on sat! Luckily eggs got grow...panick yesterday u know. Now at least got 2 at 17mm. Is lining 12mm too thick ah? It sounds thick but doc says ok.