Current gynae is my 3rd gynae for my ivf journey.

Pm me if u want to know the gynae i went to..

Its a long story for the first 2 gynae i went thru my 4 cycles. Its all about lets try again without sitting down to analyse wat went wrong though we dun know the exact answer. Every visit its money n money at care until i m so scared to swipe my card.

My current one was vy straightforward n tell us u nvr positive before ah then i can tell u its bad news, chances vy vy low. N best part he always ask me how i feel after wat he said. I replied are u expecting me to cry here??? Yes it was hurtful to hear but we decided to give last try, if still failed we tried our best lor..

I must say during my 4 failed cycles then i realised my dh vy heartpain gg thru so many failures n see me jab daily. He even helped to jab my butt for the progestrone oil during my 2ww. He felt vy stressed to poke my butt...but he nvr say mah, so i thot he dun feel it at all, until the consultation he angrily spoke to angela from care, y like tat blah blah...
Cos it was so bad i cant lie pn bed well. Cos its soaring pain on my butt...end up he felt angry w my first 2 gynae without really chat with us after failed. Only Angela from care sat down with us n give us consultation. But she only said lets try again, tats all...

hi ladies. what you have shared has been very encouraging for me. donkey ears: my symptoms have also disappeared liao. only left cramps & hot flushes now & then. trying not to worry over it cos no sign of AF coming. BUT no AF doesn't mean a BFP either.. haiz... nmind.

i am also considering when should be my cut-off point. like what sunstillshines & i1BB says, cannot keep trying forever. am only very thankful that my hubby isn't putting any pressure on me (but that in itself is a sort of pressure cos' i always feel like i am letting him down). driving me nuts thinking of all the roads to take should the outcome be a BFN or a BFP. argh! i seriously need a holiday from this 2w 'holiday'

sorry but have one qn for ladies in 2ww who are on the med supports that u have to stick it up where the sun dun shine... does it keep leaking out? i'm leaking more than usual now. it's as though inside too full liao so it is protesting. hahahahahaha

Dollygal, u r a v brave n strong lady! There r many ladies out there trying v hard to conceive, ur personal experience is indeed v encouraging. I have couple of friends n relatives who have no children, tried, failed, tried, failed and eventually moved on...One friend adopted a baby boy, one colleague adopted a baby girl, many infertility stories happening around us. We must really treasure what we have, our parent and hb...Life is short, live happy.

@Deb : I have to insert the progesterone and estrogen tablets with gel 3x a day. I still read the insert and confirmed with Jane, really is vaginal inserts and not orally meh since the paper insert I read says oral. Ok then she said if oral then hormones will be distributed whole body while vaginal insert becomes localized. Ya it's normal will drop out abit and create ugly mess on the panty liner. Did you do this for your previous cycle? Coz besides this I also go back daily for the oil base progesterone jabs.

Oh I ask Nurse Serina if she got time set up account as NUH and answer out questions but she said she dont even have time to on her laptop at night

Debster,

It happened to me in the 2nd half of 2ww.. It was leaking out to the point where sometimes, when i went to toilet and taking off my undies, it would suddenly gush out and just flow down my legs (sorry if tmi.. hehe).. I had thought the same as you, with nuh too and there're lotsa support med.. Hope it's a gd sign for u too

I rem this cycle I feedback to gynae I got alot of discharge, he said it's bcos of hormones changes in our body.

Actually I dislike 2ww, I told Dr it's mental torture. He agrees n said actually he dun object me gg back to eork after 4-5 days after trsf so tat working can takes my mind off. I asked him u sure, he said since we dking day5 trsf, the implantation takes place within the next 3-4 days. Only rest more for the first 4 days. So after thar i went ard shopping daily liao But only restrict myself maximum 3 hours outside then home to rest...

Hi min,

How are u? I will have my OR this Fri in NUH by Prof.Yes,it indeed lot of support med from NUH as CHR nurse just brief me this morning...
If gush out n flow down mean support med not insert properly?

Btw, any sisters here know where can i get brazil nut?

btw,how many days do we bedrest after ET? As nurse n doctor mostly said no need bed rest.

How is the feeling after OR? Any of u not feeling well after OR? As i need to work the day after OR,and my job need to stand most of the time....

Hi lavender,

U are doing how many days trsf? If embryos at day 3, it's best to rest first 7 days. if u are doing day 5 trsf, the next 3-4 days are crucial as it's implantation period... this is my personal view..I only roaming ard shopping 2nd week onwards which my best frds all scold me that y i cant sit still at home...

Hi Lavendar,

Thanks, i'm doing good
You will get used to the support meds very quickly, don't worry.. About the gushing out, it's actually clear liquid and occurred only during later half of 2ww.. Another forum sis had told me it's a gd sign.. You can get brazil nuts at ntuc finest or those small stalls in shopping centres selling fresh nuts..

After ET, i rested a lot in bed but still walk around a little to prepare meals and stuff.. Just take it slow and easy should be ok.. After OR, i was feeling ok but then i had only retrieved 4 eggs.. If you feel unwell, do take the painkillers provided..The hospitalisation leave starts from OR, you're not able to be excused from wk? I guess would be gd if can rest more.. All the best to you!!

hi min81. i've read in previous posts that u have gotten yr BFP. Congrats!! :D:D thanks for the heads up. i think in this thread, there's no such thing as tmi liao. we have been poked and prodded by so many pple everywhere, i think quite thick skin already right? hahahahahha. but thanks for the reassurance. min81 also gave quite a good number of tips like keeping tummy n toes warm which i am doing.
i agree with dollygal & min81. the first few days are a bit more crucial i think, so best to just do plenty of nothing. hahahaha.
donkeyears: i had only crinone gel as my support for my 1st ivf. which is why all these other things are new to me. how many injections they gave u? i only had one jab on saturday and that's it. the rest are the pills n gel.

Dolly gal: yours story is indeed encouraging. Thanks for sharing. Congrats!

Sunstillshines: I hope you quickly recover! I was coughing a lot during this 2ww but doc seems indifferent about it. Anyway now I lost my voice too.

Lavender: better take your leave and rest. I don't recommend you to go back to work the next day after Trsf and standing Somemore!

Just registered as a member and wanted to say hello. Have read this thread a couple of times and found it really useful.

Was wondering if I could ask, has anyone done IVF at KK and NUH and if so, which did they prefer? I've done one cycle at NUH and am thinking of switching to KK for the next one (long story, short version being that I'd prefer a 1-month interval between IVF tries rather than a 2-month interval), but would really appreciate any feedback from anyone who has experiences at both hospitals.

Thanks,

Clare

All vaginal insertions
Morning : 300mg of Utrogestan (3pills of 100mg)
Midday : 4mg Estrofem (4pills of 1mg) & Crinone Gel 8%
Night : 300mg of Utrogestan (3pills of 100mg)

Injection
1 oil-based progesterone injection daily for 14days

Oral
1 folic acid a day

I went to office after OR (half day) and stop after ET and i must admit it's very difficult to do the vaginal insertions unless one is at home.

@Deb : I asked around, no one i know is doing 14daily injections of progesterone that's why i tell myself, i might be able to produce good eggs but my womb might not be good condition coz of so many operations that's why prof is giving me so much hormones

I m aso suppose to insert 6 utrogestan daily. 2 in morning, 2 in afternoon n 2 at nite.

But afternoon abit difficult to do it cos outside so end up i took it orally..

Ytd i feedback to gynae that the liquid flows out after insert makes me itchy there so now all change orally no need inserts..

Oh last night there was liquid flowing out too but i tot i was horny so i was wet but i remember cannot have sex then i end up going to the toilet using the bidet spray and enjoy myself

hahaha. donkeyears i also had that problem! but mine cannot control cos i was dreaming. when woke up, was so afraid it would jeopardize my success rate but some other ladies said it is fine to have the big O. lol. dunno how true it is. but trying to curb all those notti thoughts.

I m sharing my experiences here bcos i know the 2ww is damn hard to pass...with or without symptoms aso worry...

After so many cycles me n dh have learn to let go n not ask y liao..sometimes he pissed me off by asking many many questions but he dun ask dr after that..

He is enjoying his freedom now, gg out w his buddies chit chat until after midnite then come home..i just dun understand y men has more gossips than women lor...

Hi ppl im Rlea. New to this forum.
Been trying for a baby for a while. No luck. N im
Looking into IUI/IVF.
Went to KKH and found out my hubby SA is very bad. I went
for my HSG yday and they had a hard time locating the opening due to a cyst.. But they managed to get it done.
Quite disturbed after hearing abt the cyst. Anyone u guys knw had gone thru similar situations?

Hi Dollygal, you are really persistent! Congrats for your success!

Hi ladies, how many follicles produced are considered the bare minimum?

Wow donkey ears, that's quite a lot of progesterone inserts in a day!!

pokoyo> Last night insonmia, whole night till now cannot sleep. Mind super active, this time like that...damn, now still v awake, like not tired. How r u doing?

Im back to work today. Have cried and stopped and cried again. Although this is my 2nd cycle, still grieving over it. But I need to pack up my life and move on, which Im trying to. While there are more fortunate sisters who may strike on their initial try, some may need more tries cos our babies for queuing up for their turns. Will be meeting my gynae for a closure in 2 wks time and see what is next for my 3rd fresh cycle. Meanwhile i will continue to root for all sisters here who are in their cycle.

Dollygal, thank you for your motivation life story. I’ve PM you.

Lakigal and Asiafighter, I’ve replied your emails.

And not forgetting to thank all sisters who encouraged me during my cycle and a pat on me from you all when i failed. We will all jia you together again and hopefully we will graduate soon from here.

Debster & donkey ear,

Will the nurse in NUH inform us how many eggs retrive while resting in the bed? and how about the embroy development? My OR in this coming Fri and ET next Mon.

Mei2: both procedure in NUH, hubby not allowed.

Lavender: u will be informed how many retrieved before u leave on OR.

Dreambear: I understand. Pat pat. Hope you will brace up and be hopeful for your next cycle. Nobody is invincible so don't worry. I am in dilemma what to do next also. Feel like quickly closing up and moving on; it's emotional draining and affecting plans for future. I guess it's because more is expected of wife/mother to sacrifice more in every aspect. So I feel like I am going nowhere and the feeling isn't good.

Chris, well said. I'm so with u. U just described exactly how I feel... Life ain't a bed of roses... At least not for everyone... Some succeed in ttc (b it naturally or art) n some don't but we cnt let this affect our journey of life..life simply just have to go on... I dnt wanna b stuck at this phase for so long... The feeling sucks.

chris: donkeyears & moi having our BT on monday
. but i intend to poas tomorrow morning cos cannot tahan the wait liao. kekekekekeke

lavender: you will be informed on the day of OR as to how many eggies were retrieved and how many are mature enough for fertilisation. after a day or two, the embryologist will give u a call to update u abt the condition of yr little beans & also tell you how many embies will be used for ET. i got a call on ET morning itself. gave me a crazy scare cos i thot that my one & only emby didn't make it at the last min. but it was just a routine call to again inform me that my emby was doing fine and procedure for ET will proceed as planned.

i1BB: i fully concur with you!! i feel like i'm stuck in limbo for like 3 years. cannot move on but also cannot back out. but let us not ponder over such matters until we've really reached the end of the road yah. for now, just think happy baby thoughts still!

i1BB: I have been in this stage for 7years i think and the feelings indeed sucks big time. Baby plans is a big change will affect every aspects and the waiting is frustrating.

Debster: all the best to your BT. For some of us, we are coming to end of our road and means so that's why the lament. Hope you don't ever feel what some of us feel.