NurA, you will sure have better results for ur FET, hugs!

Sammy, good sign to feel hungry. Maybe it's twins hence they need more food already

Sara: for my case, although thr is small cyst on the left side, dr still extract eggs from both sides.

Sammy: I m the always hungry type even b4 2ww, so can't really feel any difference. But I do hv tis crampy feeling till now. Urs could b a gd symptom.. Gd chance ya.

NurA: hugz! Meanwhile hv a gd rest n take care. I may b joining u.. Dun hv gd feelings now.

Lainelaine, oh exercise may help? Also try to relax abit ya..
Ya lor.. ET also require thick lining right ? So contradicting..

Yo Chris, I delayed cos actually I'm dreading to go last fresh plus along the way some "hiccups" here n there... First was financial then after that Kenna laparascopy then Kenna hysteroscopy... Then I pre booked my air tickets for holidays in may, July n sept (my bad ) hence the delay lor...

Luv!! I m becoming "pai kar" rabbit Liao lah... Dit dit "try" without fail every month...

Hi Ron... Hmm u r trying for a 2nd one? Oh u trfed to Care huh.. Gd choice.. I wont be cycling that soon bah... Nice to hear from u.. Thanks for remembering me.. Hehehe.. Wish u all the best dear..

NurA.. Sorry to hear dear... Take care... Wish u all the best in the next cycle... Big Hugs..

Hi nura, hugs. Rest well n pamper yourself to a good meal, some shopping n massage. Then slowly balik cheong again ya! Wishing u all the best in your next fet

Hi BB, thanks for the update. Planning to see Dr Su this week... Ya, Chinese herbs are mostly bitter to drink... Just bear with it, ya. Btw, did you ask her to do accu for you? Looking forward to hear good news from you soon.
Stay relax and don't stress yourself ya. My friend told me cannot be too stressed out while doing the cycle...

Hi NurA, sorry to hear... hugs... hugs... your next cycle will definitely be a success! ^_^ Stay positive.

Hi Pokoyo, think positively. ^_^ Negative thinking is no good as it will generates negative energy to the body... Miracle do happen... so stay positive, ya.

pokoyo n dreambear, come to think of it, think likely its because I am plain hungry. Dreambear, I only put 1 embroyo, cannot be twins. lol. I recalled the symptoms should come so early, think I overly sensitive? Time seems to move so slowly...I already bought pregnancy test kit to standby when closer to the dateline.

No more cramp feeling for me, like normal...sianz, doesnt feel pregnant...I so lame that I asked my hubby wanna bet with me if I will hit jackpot? He replied me "no matter what, I still losing end"... -___-'''

1iBB: I see.. Why did u do lap then hysteroscopy thereafter leh since both procedure can be done at the same time?

dreambear,,good luck to yr BT tomo. Waiting to catch yr babydust , ya!

BNB, how are you? How many weeks preg already? is it twins?

Starry: thanks for ur encouragement
I'll try my best to tink positive.

Sammy: Wow! U bought the test kit oreadi! Me dare not even tink abt it.. Me too, dun hv any feel leh.. Hmmmm, Let's not tink too much first. Rest well n continue to feast. Haha.

Dreambear: all the best for ur BT tmr

Dream bear, gd luck!

ladies in 2ww, just enjoy yr rest. Dun look for symptoms since some support medi will give symptoms similar to pregnant.

Nura, take care. you're still young, will have better luck in fet

dreambear, yes its my second ivf, worried to get twins n gynae oso advised put 1 embroyo since i oledi got a child.

tml u BT? good luck wor!!!

pokoyo, yup, kiasu mah. i prefer to test bef BT, at least mentally prepared. ;p

i1BB: I see.. Quite a challenging journey, hope in Oct, u are in peak of health to start

Dreambear: All d best for BT tomorrow!

hi ladies, i've just joined the forum after obsessing over every small symptom for the past few days in my 2ww for my 2nd ivf. was wondering if anyone is in the same stage as me currently. my BT is scheduled for 15/04.

for all ladies who r going for their BT soon, Jia you! all the best!

I saw the most amazing car decal while driving today. It says " You were an embryo once. Embryos...Let them live "
I had to do a double take to make sure i am not seeing the wrong things...did i really just saw the word "embryos" on a car decal?
Ladies, please remember to give your fertilised embryos a chance to fight! Cheers!

Dreambear: all the best for ur bld test today..waiting for ur good news..

All successful MTBs: once bld test is positive,do u all go back to work straight or dr will extend HL? I only apply 2 weeks of AL and 2 weeks of HL for my coming ivf cycle..is it enough? If go back to work then how to continue the support wor...

My blood test on 15april at NUH
But I'm going to assume negative, don't even feel symptoms of pregnant. I feel like a heater so warm I sleep naked, aircon at 20degrees but still feel my body heat radiating.
But if successful I'm going back to work, so boring at home anyway just need daily jabs, at most drive up and down to NUH daily. Will be disappointed if its boy too according to some gender prediction calendar my friend was using coz I've been accumulating baby go clothes over the years
I have 10 frozen embryos.
Is debster = Deborah Wong at NUH too?

faith,

On the day i got bt results, i have to see doc.. The doc will ask if you need to extend your HL.. They're very willing to give that, so don't worry.. Even if you choose to go back to wk, which many ladies do, they're still able to cope with doing the inserts while at wk..

Donkey ears,

Stay positive.. It's too early for symptoms.. My symptoms only kicked in a few days after my bfp.. Think positive!

If Deborah = debster then I'm going to tell u a horror story
Your OR was 9am, mine 930, patient after you. Was waiting at DSOT from 9am do GA tube insertion etc then until 930 I'm still sitting there, wondering why not punctual
Then I ask nurse when is my turn, they said I've already completed OR and next is Deborah but they can't find a Deborah anyway
Later then realized they mixed up Deborah and my records but said its ok because DSOT always like this ! dSOT claimed its iTD or ivd fault, duno what it means

Was so afraid my eggs would mixed up with yours. Always wondering who's Deborah

Sara : I'm wif dr tan hh at KKH. U?

Debster: it's normal to keep thinking abt those symptoms. But we shd not b too obessed, otherwise will go "crazy". Try to relax n do something u like. I knw it's tough. But we juz hv to try hard. I'm wif u in tis 2ww. Jy!

donkey ears: thanks for the horror story. my hair on arms still standing! LOL. yes. that is my real name (thought this forum wldn't reveal it but i guess there was a purpose to it). i was scheduled for OR on sat, 30/03. yes. i was the first case. i didn't MIA lei. i kuai kuai stay in my room until i was called to the op theatre. dun anyhow blame me hor. but the doc (dr chew) came abt 20 min late & all the other pple in the Op room was cursing abt the computers malfunctioning. quite a yucky experience for me at that time.

but i decided to ignore all that and just concentrate on positive thoughts and prayed silently. it was quite bad. but dun worry. confirm wun mix up my eggy with yr's cos mine was OR not ET for that day. my ET was only done on 02/04 by Prof Wong
Thank God!

Donkey ears: the 'dun anyhow blame me' comment was for the nurses who spoke to you. not directing to you!! :p btw, what time is yr BT on Mon? i feel like asking them to push forward to sat cos cannot wait liao. hahahahaha

pokoyo: thanks for the good advice. yah. i am trying to read & watch some tv to take my mind off things but everytime i feel a 'leak' (sorry if tmi!), i will kancheong spider & go to the loo to check if i am bleeding a not. trying to hope for the best but be prepared for the worst.

I also did my OR on 30/03 Sat and also by Dr Chew coz Prof Wong had a seminar that day.
My ET was done on 4/4 by Prof Wong too.

DSOT blamed ITD/IVD which i believe should be IT Dept. I complained in the OT immediately before i lied on the bed that you jolly well make sure that everything is correct coz i know your management. They said don't worry, before you were gassed out, CHR nurse Jane and anesthetist confirmed Name/NRIC many many times.

Monday Jane and Serina reassured me again and since i never did get to see Prof Wong until ET when i was too stressed from holding to my pee, i didn't complain to him yet.

The forum didn't reveal your name lah, i just know your name because they were searching for D.W

My appt on Monday is 8.30am

i see. yup they also ask for my name & ic like a quazillion times. hahaha. i know the feeling of holding yr pee! the first ivf i did, i was trying my best not to pee into prof wong's face as he did the ET. nurse christine kept pressing on my bursting bladder. it was pure torture. this time round i learn my lesson liao. i didn't drink that much the second time round & could hold it in for the whole 2 hour wait after ET :D

my appt also 8.30am. we'll prob bump into each other!

Hey Deb! During your routine US before OR, did you have very little eggs or alot?

Coz my routine scanning didnt reveal much follicles probably about 16max and most undersize then suddenly during OR there's 23 can't be the final jab so powerful to cause so many follicles to mature

i have a very low reserve. so only managed to harvest 3 mature eggs. but i did have more follicles.

u have to rem that during scan, it is not 3D, so cannot see all during the scan.
you're very blessed to have so many eggs to collect!
envious... did u get any frosties??

@Deb: ok means nurses never bluff me coz I see that you are 1yr my junior

I made prof turn the screen towards me to explain during each US though

Actually I lasered off some cancerous cervical cells years ago then had a 18cm cyst and dilated tube so I think more of less I'm gone case but so far still good with good reserves, KKHGCC never screw me up. But I suspect my insides maybe not so good to hold the embryo so not expecting much