Hi lady lamb , I just have 2 jab just now.... This pergoveris still very pain for me but no tear flow as still bearable but still pain pain pain !!!!! Tomorrow morning u have scan too? What time your appt? Nurse asked me to be there 7:30 Am so early.... Then still need 2 jab to be done before go out... Have to wake up very early... Thanks for your encouragement ... Just need to release some feeling to make myself better

Lilcookie, honestly am also unsure when is the right time to "tiao" our body... :S

Chris, are you going to see Dr Su?

Cysts & Fibroids are they the same??

red-velvet..Hi...Thanks dear..it's k...hmm my next cycle will be a FET..dunno when exactly I wan to do..Maybe end year after I turn 37..hehehe...

when r u cycling?

Lavender, tomorrow I'll be there at 730am too....previous two scans also this early...no choice got to wake up super early....hope I am not ask to abandon cycle again...very anxious.
haha no doubt still pain pain pain but hey you survive!

Lavender, my AMH was taken back in KKH. I'm currently in 2ww le and my gynae is Dr Roland Chieng from Parkway East Hospital. During my current long cycle, I was on lucrin, puregon & Luveris. Everything was looking gd, numbers & sizes. There were 7 eggs. But during ER, only 4 were retrieved & in the end only one is fertilized, n she is growing in my warm tummy now. If u ask me, of cos I'm sad for my results. But hey, I'm still looking positively as my one & only fighter is clinging tight on to me now. I hope to continue to spread bb dust next wk

Lavendar, actually the sistas here know the pain you are the going through. I had numerous progesterone oil jabs were so painful that it sent shiver down my spine. The numerous blood test poking, the multiples jabs and the intravenous anesthetic jab. So jia you. We are all trying to get there.

Lilcookiedough: yah, I think bai fong wan is not suitable for ppl wif cyst. I tried b4 n notice more probs.

Sara: I can understand.. I've been thru many hurdles too. We juz hv to be patient and treat one prob at a time. Hang on.

Ladylamb: My 1st few scans during my fresh cycle oso does not show any good results. But subsequently, the eggs grew to a better size. Jy!

Hi Starry,

Fu Nan Traditional Chinese Medicine Centre
Blk 152 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 St.11 #01-266.
Tel : 6896 1618
Physician Su

Operating hours:
Mon: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Tue: 8.30am - 12pm
Wed: 8.30am - 12pm
Thu: Closed
Fri: 8.30am - 12pm / 6-9pm
Sat: 1.30pm - 5pm
Sun: 8.30am - 12pm
PH: Closed

dreambear, i will wait for yr babydust ok

velvet, i also had the progesterene jab ev 3days that time.. i think dpns on nurse skills also, sometime i got numb on my legs aft the jab. have u chk on saizen under prof?

babysmurf: thank you the info! I am trying to chong supplements but still cautious. Trying not to be frantic, sane and rational .. lol.. I cant help thinking that what works is still very individual, we just do our best. Your retrieval is good. Both cycle, I retrieved 9. But I will be happy if implantation happens and healthy to grow. That's all I ask. I know its still a lot to ask for .. haha

Red velvet: Prof do not use saizen. If you do use, let me know! You can look at L-Arginine, its a supplement that helps with cell growth

Bubbli, I must be getting old... i have to refrain myself from telling ppl not to wait already too long.:p

Reddesk, thank you. I will try my luck with prof. Maybe he will do it for me bcos of my age.

Hi Purpledragon & pokoyo,
I took Bai Fong Wan cos i thought can "bu" the womb!! *faint*
What kinda problems? Guess i better stop and just stick to the vitamins then.

Hi Sara,
Sorry to hear about the blood cysts.
I can so understand how you feel. The cysts are quite small still. Issit a must to go for lap to remove the cysts? Don't be worried. We are in the same boat. Big hug and jia you kaay!!

Hi energeticsnake,
It's alright sista. I'm mentally prepared for the not so good result. As long as there's eggs (hopefully), still have fighting chance

Wahh.. u tiao your body for 6 mths leh!! Power!! All the best and jiao you together ya.

Hi BB,
No worries. I think i will consider TCM to tiao my body if things don't go as planned.

1iBB: i know he dont really use saizen and for 2nd qn, u find out and let me know ok... u or velvet.. haha.. ;) I know if u have good number of eggs retrieved then no.

Thanks Chris, I will ask prof when I c him. Velvet, u too ok. N keep us posted can... We keep each other posted on Saizen... I didn't have good harvest for my first n second fresh at KK... Dr sadhana said will let me jab Saizen for last fresh but I change hospital to nuh now... Hope prof can let me use

red_velvet...heheh..old no la..everyone here is young at heart wor..look at our strength...heheh..

I am going for my last shot liao..After this watever the outcome is I will accept..This one also took me a long while to convince dh..He die die dun wan to let me go tru this FET at all..He see me suffer so much..He cannot see me go tru the pain of jabs and meds la..But I dun mind..But he says NO..At least manage to convince him for my last shot..heheh

So hopefully all of us succeed with our baby dreams soon...;-)

1iBB: I see, will be good to hear what he says. How many did u retrieved on your cycles previously?

Lilcookiedough: maybe more studies needs to be done on its effects. It was used for something else but its use on fertility only recent years I think.

Wondersss >> Hi! Cycle buddy^^ Any preparation for this coming May? Any supplements or things you do? For me, I think this time I take it easy as in not to restrict my food and drink. For the last round, I quit coffee and tea totally and it gave my body a shock, I fell sick for a week...LOL

Lilcookiedough >> My last month ultrasound scan detected a small fibroid but Dr.TanHH said it is ok and will flow out during menses. So, no action from my side nor any medicine being prescribed. However, I think I will request for AMH test just to play safe.

niko, hmmm i just take my usual supplements that's all go to see TCM to tiao my body although is only one month.. My TCM say ok de wor.. tot of defering lo..lols

I had chemical pregnancy during the 1st round and have to re-do the whole cycle cos i dont have frozen.. super sian & i really hope i can succeed this round..

Thanks BB for d info.

I'm in a dilemma now as I'm supposed to start my cycle at KK today but aft reading most sistas here are switching to Prof Wong and we didn't go for the appointment. Am I making the right decision?

I must make use of this last chance to BFP.

Thanks BB for d info.

I'm in a dilemma now as I'm supposed to start my cycle at KK today but aft reading most sistas here are switching to Prof Wong and we didn't go for the appointment. Am I making the right decision?

I must make use of this last chance to BFP.

Chris, TSB is located at where?

Starry, i understand how u feel, coz im starting my cycle with KKH.. but many sisters here also get flying colours with other Hosiptals.. heehee from what i have read... maybe also fate la...

Chris, my first fresh retrieved 10, 5 usable. 2nd fresh retrieved 6, 3 usable. 2nd fresh I was on dhea for 5 months before embarking somemore! Haha

Pokoyo and LilCookiedough,

Ya my cyst small, but doc said for IVF must remove. But then again removing will affect reserve. Haiz... my AMH is 23.9 in KKH. Dont knw good no. or not. Now hoping cyst resolves itself or flows out.

Niko, from what I knw fibroids will not flow in menses le. I have 2 on womb exterior wallls. Abt 2cm. But doc said leave it.

Sisters, my personal feeling is chicken wings might be cyst contributors. I feast on them and think thats why cysts feast on my ovaries. Have stopped chicken wing liao. See hw lor.

LilCookieDough, Pokoyo when are you starting IVF? cycles? Doc said can do IVF with cysts ar? My doc said he scared injure cyst and cause infection during ET if IVF.

BB --> Health & Beauty Pte Ltd, Traditional chinese medicine centre
No. 38 upper cross st,
Singapore 058341
Tel: 65344131 (By appointment)
Consulting hr: 3pm to 8pm(Mon, wed & fri)

dreambear, i will wait for yr babydust

ladylamb, see u tomorrow

red & purpledragon,thanks for your encouragment.Jiayou together

Pokoyo> U also pregnancy blood test on 19 April? Cool, finally found my cycle buddy!

Btw, I am 36, its my second IVF. First IVF fresh cycle, I delivered to a girl. She's now 2 years old.

To all sistas trying for bb, really must endure. I still remember all those painful jabs, hiccups during pregnancy, and the worst 14hrs of labour pain. To embark again on this path, really takes alot of courage, so lets all jiayou together!

1iBB: It's not that bad. To have 10 retrieved before is pretty good. I understand on the DHEA part, I thought I remember one sis took DHEA first round and the Ivf turn out ok but one DHEA a longer time isn't so good next. Quite strange. DHEA study not very conclusive yet.

BB: summer gave the address

Sara: I would advise no royal jelly if u have cyst. I am hesitant about it after I had blood cyst (never had that before I think). Need to know the AMH unit that KKH use. If you have very high value in ng/l, it means u have PCOS (if I rem correctly). If its in pmol/l, then it's considered in good range. AMH shows the ovarian reserve, need to know the AFC on the cycle you start stimming too, the number there will give indication how much u might retrieved (60-70%).

Lilcookie> I had demoid cysts around the size of a golf ball in my left ovary, removed and tried for a few years, decided to go for IVF. That was couple years back. Most impt is to relax, dun stress yourselves. Stay positive and happy.

Chris, am not taking royal jelly. But since JAn lucrin jab, I took evening primrose. Would that have given birth to additional cyst?? Wondering>>

Lavender,

Yes, let's jia you tgt.

Starry,

So you skipped your ivf? You decided to go nuh le? Better to decide soon and start soon. Ask yourself what is your main concern now.

Lavender, u move to this thread already haha...
Hope evrything is fine with you... Hopefully tml scan is good... Gambateh

Lilcookiedough: I took bai Fong wan abt 2 yrs ago. If I rem correctly, I noticed more spotting n discharge which is unusual.

Sara: if cyst is small, dun nd to remove as another lap will cause scarring n prob low reserve. It does mean tat it lowers the chance of getting pregnant but for me, I will choose not to go for another lap... cos I afraid body condition gets worse. It is the case for me aft each lap.

Sammy: wow! U oreadi hv a gal. Congrats! Hope tis round will b juz as smooth as ur 1st fresh. I'm wif KKH n bt on 22. Which hosp r u with? Hope we can bfp tog

Sara, Chris is right. I wud think afc is more accurate. My amh is normal but low afc, so less matured eggs. Am not sure relationship BTW removing ovarian cyst n low reserve tho I heard of it but no Dr explain to me before. Not sure my case is due to remove ovarian cyst. But it's true if u do ivf more dangerous. Cyst also can grow with stim jabs. Hope yrs will be flush out

Hi Chris,
Thanks for the infor. Will prolly ask Dr Sadhana on my next appt.

Hi Niko,
I also don't think the fibroid will flow out with the menses leh. But since Dr Tan says it's okay. Then just leave it alone ba.

Hi BB,
yupz yupz. See how the 1st IVF turns out before deciding on TCM. Thanks for the Physician Su's contact details. The place quite far away though.

Hi Sara,
Wow, ur AMH quite good leh. It says "15.7 - 28.6 pmol/L - Satisfactory fertility".
I super love chicken wings too!! Especially IKEA fried chicken wings. LOL.
i hope to be able to do IVF asap but will know more information after my follow up visit next week. So far Dr Sadhana didn't mentioned anything abt the current cyst other then saying that she might put me on long protocol to suppress the cyst first.

Hi Sammy,
Thanks for the encouragement!! It's a tough and stressful journey but must RELAX RELAX and be HAPPY (deep breathing)

Hi Pokoyo,
Thanks. If that's the case, i will prolly stop taking Bai Fong Wan for a month or two and see if there's any difference

ylgoh,

I go both thread.As didnt see many of u in NUH thread so i came here...haha

Tomorrow u going to NUH scan too? What time your appt?

Hi Purpledragon , thanks...jiayou together.Btw, which stage are u now ? A bit confuse now as many member all with different stage...haha