Hi Summer, congrats! Thanks for sharing with us your usual routine during the 2ww. I'm starting my cycle tomorrow. Where can I get the brazil nuts and the tummy warmer? Cos' my womb is cold too.
Is it safe to do accu during the cycle? This is cos' my TMC doesn't recommend especially after ET. You mentioned your success factor is due to accu thus, would like to try out your TCM dr. during my cycle. Mind sharing with me your TMC dr contact? Hope can BFP as this cycle will be my last attempt.

Congrats to all sistas who have BFP. ^_^

For those who are in the cycle, stay positive and jia you. Yea! ^_^

First of all, congrats to all sisters who have successfully BFP! Wishing you all a smooth journey ahead.

I have just seen Prof Wong the second time on Monday to review all the pre-IVF tests, all seems fine except swimmers' morphology and motility. Discussed with Prof and we will embark on our IVF journey in July. Have been reading some of the tips from this thread but realise there are really many many secrets to IVF success. Will slowly digest the information and apply when the time comes.

I would like to have some advice/opinion on TCM to 'tiao' the body. Since reports say I am ok, do you think I still need to go 'tiao'? On the other hand, putting on the 'kiasu' cap, I thought maybe I should and give it the best shot in July. Appreciate if some of the experience sisters here can shed some light.

Hi Purpledragon, you mentioned in your previous post that you did some lap for your cysts. Where were your cysts located?

I did a lap for ovarian cysts a couple of years ago and Dr Sadhana mentioned that she's kinda worried about my egg reserves. Sighz

Thanks Rexxie n faith. Keeping fingers crossed.

Sasha: haha.. Officially no work for me now.

Lilcookiedough: u may want to try tcm to tiao ur lining.

Thanks summer. Now I knw.

Rexxie n summer: after my 2nd failed cycle. I took abt 6-8mths to be mental n physical prepare for my last fresh cycle. In the meantime I took Tcm n supplement. I believe Tcm help me to flush out the old stubborn lining but may take a few cycle. My AF very short only abt 3days. After taking Tcm my AF slightly improve to abt 5days n flow better.

Tsf: let Ur Tcm know abt Ur heaty after taking the med. u can also take Jue Hua or teh o to balance out. Teh o cannot take too much at most 1cup. At nite wear sock to sleep n use extra towel/ blanket to cover Ur tummy to keep warm. Now is become a habit for me. N my baby enjoy the warm.

LilCookieDough,
First time the cyst near the left ovary. 2nd time it decided to get close to my right ovary. And last time back to left. Firs time i had open ops. Next 2 times lap.

Ya. I got low egg reserve. But that could be due to my age too. Have u taken any bloodtest? They will be able to tell from amh.

Hi purpledragon, I'm dragon as u n Iike purple too. Currently with prof Wong at nuh for 2nd Ivf cycle. I'm same age as u and can I know your Amh reading? I'm 8.9 even it's in the normal range but in very low the normal range must be due to my age... Where u do your Ivf n in which stage now?

Lilcookiedough, Hii! Your question is good. I also have a concern over this but I am 38 so I think it is normal for me. I notice my menses flow decreases especially start from last year. If you really worry about it, I think you can ask the doctor to check on your AMH via blood test. I am under Dr. TanHH. He prescribed me DHEA but he mentioned that it is not medically proven. That is the funniest part. Anyway, I just take it. My 2nd IVF will be on May in short protocol. Looking for cycle buddies now.

Lin, my last pregnyl jab was on Mon. My support during 2ww is Utrogestan insert 2 pills 3 times daily. Progynova, taken oral 1 pill 3 times daily.

Babysmurf: for your previous Ivf cycles, what was the BT? I am heading towards last cycle so I hope to succeed like u (u know the feeling right).

niko, *waves waves* Im going for 2nd Fresh cycle in May as well for short protocol. My doc is Dr Sadhana

Let's cheers for each other..

Hi Lavender,

Wow, same age same taste. Great! Hee...
My amh is 3.8.
I'm oso with nuh but under Dr Stephen Chew.

I juz failed my first ivf in feb. Retrieved 6 follicles. Only got 3 eggs but none matured. So did not complete full ivf cycle.

My next ivf will be long protocol. This mth menses come will call up nuh.

U started ur 2nd ivf? Are u on short or long protocol?

Pokoyo : Honestly.. i dun believe in TCM leh. Issit really effective i.e the accu and "tiao" body thingy? esp if we are gog for IVF?

Purpledragon : i had multiple endometriotic cysts in both my left and right ovary and thus the lap op to remove them. Just did an US and they found a new cyst in my right ovary. Argh.
Will be going for the AMH test this coming sat.

Niko michi : Hihihi!! Nobody mentioned this concern before so i thought it was just me. Haha. Yeap, gonna go for the AMH test this sat. i just googled DHEA for more infor. At least Dr TanHH is being honest.
Depending on the blood test results, Dr Sadhana might put me on the long protocol (cos of my cyst). Hope to be cycle buddies.

Baby Dusts to all

Hi hi sisters, anyone has a spare bbdust pad to spare me? I really needs it as I'll be starting my last n final journey soon...All in my batch one had already graduated w 2nd n 3 rd bb already, n I still here trying my best to have a child that I can call my own
I dun mind to go all the way to get from u..thank u in advance...

LilCookieDough,
Urs is inside ovary? I undersrand how u feel. When the cyst came bk third time. I so so arghh... And really scared of the op.

I tink tcm does help in a way or two.

Hi Purpledragon,

Yupz. Inside both left and right ovary somemore.

When it was discovered, my Gynae said have to op cos will affect fertility. Apparently removing them will increase the chance of conceiving. Big Fat Lie lor. After 4 year still TCC.

And now it's back again....Arghhhhh.
Btw, How big was your cysts?

I saw in a FB post recently that the cysts are caused by the growths hormones that are jabbed into chicken flesh esp the wings portion. Dunno how true that is.

lilcookiedough: For me, I feel tat tcm has helped me in some ways. I oso went for lap to remove ovarian cyst on the right side. And due to endo, I had to go for another lap few yrs later as my reproductive organs were sort of "sticked tog". I felt tat something muz b done to tiao my body instead of relying of western med. At least, the size of cyst is under control now.

Hi LilCookieDough,

Ya. Many pple told me aft lap very fast preg. Lol
So far, shadow oso dun have.

1st cyst 10cm, 2nd, 5cm and last cyst 9cm. Ur current cyst, did doc say it might go off by itself aft menses?

Ya, i read abt tat too. And oso too much soya products.

Baby smurf,

My tcm say cannot drink 菊花茶lei.... My thinking is becos we are warming our womb so we r not supposed to drink anything cooling to cool down the womb...

Where to buy tummy warmer??

Lilcookiedough,
Hmm it seems that many sisters here whom are successful also went thru tcm.. More or less I think it might help ...
Planning to go to Physician Su @ bukit batok.. Like many good reviews... At end of the day I believe it really up to individual la...

Chris: u mean my Blood test reading? My 2nd fresh cycle less than 1. No implant lol.

Tsf: I also have cold womb. i under TSB, she said can drink Jue Hua but barley is a no. If out dining, I will take hot tea or Jue yue. Normally I will drink warm water or hot water.

Purpledragon & lavender, I'm also a dragon & I love purple & lavender! Well, maybe hearing this will make u both feel better. My AMH is 1.5 nia. If only this reading is the lower the better, lol. But hey, so long there is a chance, we are all not giving up ya. Jia you!!!

Sorry, I didn't follow the thread completely. Can any sistas tell me what is this bbdust pad and how does it works? Thanks.

Hi Noi, when are you starting your cycle? This is my last cycle too. Let's jia you together. ^_^

Summer, tks for TSB info.

Babysmurf, u under TSB for how long ? She is hot to date leh. Appt full until 29 apr. then everytime need follow up gotta wait so long to see her?

Babysmurf: ya I was asking abt your BT. How about your 1st cycle? For me, twice no implantation le

Rexxie: If u are seeing her for first time, it's normal to wait abt a month.

Hi ladies, I m new here. Been a silent reader for a few days. Congrats to all ladies who had bfp. Have a smooth journey.

Talking abt AMH, mine was only 0.7.
Had done lap last jan to removed both my endometrotic cysts (1 each inside both ovaries). Dr Tan HH was saying the low Amh was possibly caused by the lap
. Then I had another surgery to remove polyps inside the womb 2 weeks back.

Oh yes, my menses vol is also decreasing in this 1-2 years. According to gynae, it's still considered ok. According to tcm, it's because hormone imbalance n also the lining is too thin that's y the shedding is not much.

Going for my 1st ivf cycle (long protocol) on the upcoming cycle. Feeling so nervous n excited. Lets jiayou together.

Chris: my 1st fresh cycle got chemical pregnancy long protocol using puregon. Then 2 FET no luck. 2nd fresh cycle long protocol using g... F. No frozen embryo. 3rd cycle short protocol using puregon + siazen. Transfer 2 embryo no frozen embryo.

Before my 3rd cycle, I took royal jelly, concieve well, coq10, ensure milk, TSB med, accu + healing & collect the bbdust pack. Heehee

Hi Pokoyo & BB,
i hope to be able to do the ivf by end apr (kan cheong spider). If i wanna try TCM, it will be too last min to tiao the body right? Im taking Blackmores Conceive Well and oso Bai Fong Wan twice a month. Hopefully this will suffice.

Hi Purpledrangon,
My previous cysts were also about 9 & 8 cm. The current one still quite small. Ard 2 cm. I don't think it will go away. As long as it doesnt grow bigger, i very happy le.

Hi Energeticsnake,
I'm doing my AMH test this saturday. Probably will have similar results since i did lap on both ovaries too. Will low AMH results have any impact on the quantities on the eggs? Are u doing accu for your hormones inbalance and lining? Good luck for your upcoming IVF ya

LilCookieDough,
If I'm not wrong, pple with cyst better dun take bai feng wan.

Yes, low amh will have lesser eggs. But quality of eggs more impt i think.

Hi pokoyo and lilcookiedough, am also in the same shoes as u ladies. Had one blood cyst on right ovary in Jan n took lucrin 3 nth Jan to shrink it. But last week us soon showed 3 blood cysts all 2 cm each. Doc gave me bcp to shrink cyst n induce menses. He's suggesting do iui n ivf means sure must remove cyst via lap he said. Hurdles after hurdles. Confused n worried.

Lilcookiedough, yup, low Amh represents that the ovarian reserve is decreasing n eggs n disappearing. Sorry not to scare u. Hope ur blood test dun reflect this low value. Jiayou.

I m seeing dr zou to tiao by body for more than 6 mths already. Her meds for my menses is slowly improving, my menses r getting back to 3days flow as compared to the 2days flow after the lap.

Ladies, does ensure milk really help in increasing the protein level?

Hi purpledragon ,I updated my progress in another threat under NUH thread. Feel free go there to read if u want to know my Ivf progress so that I'm no need to type again here... Haha... I think our age coz the low Amh n low follicles... How many of your follicles in day 2 scan when start injection? My previous cycle long protocol in Kkh only 1 Embroy transfer n of coz not success ... N my current cycle transfer to nuh with short protocol . Hope this time can success as really getting older n older now

Sara: if u rem, I also had blood cyst abt 2-3cm last dec bleeding into womb and pain like indescribable. Can I know what supplement are u taking? Just take it easy. Do what is necessary and u will get there.

Thanks Babysmurf. You had implantation before. Good on you! Can I know under what circumstances was saizen recommended for you? How many did u retrieved in both cycles?

Hi dreambear, nice to meet same taste same age same Ivf buddy as u n purpledragon
your Amh reading is from which hospital ? As I know Kkh n nuh using different unit. Example my Amh in Kkh is 2.3 but nuh is 8.9 ... But after convert almost the same . Which hospital n which stage are u currently ? I'm very worry my follicles not many n will end up not sufficient Embroy to transfer , currently I need 3 jab dairy ... No other people can understand my feeling unless they are in the cycle... As my hubby low Sperm count so end up we are here... For myself no big issue n if have problem should be my age coz low follicles ... Nobody can understand no health problem but need 3 jab daily... Speechless ... Hope this kind of life can end soon
jy together

Lavender,
I took 3 jabs daily on my first ivf too.
Hmm... In the end, none to use. All immature. Haha...
Dun tink negative. Juz do wat u can. Be positive.
When one is at war, u can only think of fighting and chiong. No surrender.

Hi purpledragon , for this additional jab nurse got show me use ice cube first ... Going to do it
I have 2 jab going for morning , not yet do still lie on bed now .. Haha.. Really can't think so much just jab in jab in ... Haha ... Your 3 jab are same as mine?

Lavender, don't be despair you are not alone...really know how you feel...hope the pergoveris jab today is not as bad...after a few days of the jab i sort of got numb to it now..haha. The ice pack really helps slightly. I also don't know why my amh ok but my follicles so little and growing slowly. Really hope tomorrow's scan no more surprises...jy!

Chris: all my 3cycle with dr tan. My body response to puregon better. After discussion with dr tan. He introduce short protocol adding saizen. All my 3 cycles, I retrieve abt 16 eggs each cycle. My last cycle, I Chong all the supplement n I make sure my dh take the vit + coq10 before my 3rd cycle.

Hope it can help u. Jia you