Summer, lining is just one of many reasons. Really too many reasons to pin point, thus gynae also cannot give u a gd reason. Sme din have 12mm but can bfp. My lining12 n triple but also neg lor. If He doesn't think it's yr turn yet,even if all things nice nice also can fail de leh. We'll just wait for our turn soon

Wa, bub, I am so touched! Yes just a pad and gosh! U put on 7kg ! R u skinny to begin with? I cannot wor I will b so depressed if I were to look obese

Lin, it's v depressing to get bad news and its like salt rubbing on wound when the nurse asked for your ic number and then say "sorry, it's -ve"..I already know its -ve but still hv to go thru the motion

Hi ladies!! I'm new here & trying to learn more abt the ivf process. Been ttc my 2nd one for 2 years. My girl is already 8. I was pregnant with her in the first month of trying so I didn't expect it to be this challenging the 2nd time round. Now I'm panicking. Just called kk yesterday to make first appt with dr tan hh..so I'm seeing him nxt tuesday. May I know what happens during the first appt?

Chris : hubby n I hv been seeing Dr Su @bt batok for the last 2 mths. Very friendly and spot on. After she checked our pulse n tongue, she mentioned that I've been having neck ache and asked hubby how many sticks he smokes per day! Wow,we haven't even said anything!

She said my circulation not very good and my womb is cold...that's why my feet n hands are always cold. She gave some powdered herbs (yuckky) n told me to avoid tea, cold drinks/food. I've been seeing her every 2 weeks and my hands n feet are no longer cold.

Are u thinking of seeing Dr Su?

Lin: no need. If a old folks way of spreading the bbdust. Sorry me cannot pass to u. Used up during my 1st tri. Spotting for almost mth.

Bubbub: can reserve one bbdust pad as well..feel free to sprinkler with lots of bbdust.. hee.. will pm u my details if u still have spare to give..TIA..

Babysmurf: are we suppose to use the bbdust pad on first day of menses? Hee..

Summer
Erh...... Hahahahaha I think every noticed I Am much fatter now but still manageable....the 7kg was gained before stimming hor.... Now I dun want to measure Liao....only knew all my clothes need to be like Mac....upsize!

Can I start swimming now? Need to start some form of exercise Liao ....

Purpledragon, thank you for the comforting words. Indeed i did feel the same emptiness for the past 2 weeks. I even mull over the BT i am supposed to have as the "date" draws nearer. How silly. But i know i cannot let myself slip into a self pity mode. You are right, at least we have a chance to try conceiving. If this time fails, try again!
How nice you can take a holiday this Sunday already. We are also planning to travel again but not so soon. Have a safe trip and enjoy the vacation!

Hazelnut - gong Xi gong Xi - grabbing your bb dust and keep inside my bag ........ So happy u girls r graduating ....have a smooth 9 months.

Btw, do Raffles believe accu after ET? I used to do accu at Thomson TCM aft ET but not many TCm believe to do accu aft ET? Which dr are you with?

Congrats to all who hv bfp. U hv graduated!

Summer: stay positive n come back stronger.

Bubbub: depends on hw pang dang u r. It's best not to go during the 1st trimester. Btw, u seeing dr Zou rite? Did u do accu after et?

Good morning ladies!

Asiafighter, I'm with Dr Zhao, yep on day of ET I went down 2 hrs before transfer, n 1 hr after transfer for accu. Then on D3 post transfer, I went for another session. She believes this will improve blood circulation n aid implantation.

Tsf0205 yep mine is w ICSI. My DH has low morphology, so the concern is that the troops might not be strong enough to penetrate the egg shell on their own, especially in a more harsh environment of a lab dish. For my fresh I had 21 retrieved, 14 mature, n with ICSI they managed to fertilise 12. Good luck with your upcoming cycle!

Chris : Dr Su only gives the powdered medicine, no acupuncture. I went bcos a colleague who went to see her managed to conceive after trying for 4 yrs. I thought no harm lor, just try & see how. Really glad my terrible backaches are gone. And hubby has more energy at the end of the day too.

morning ladies!!! I would like to check if I have balance many frozen embies and I dont want to dispose. Will I be able to choose to donate to the person I want?

Hazelnut! Congrats! Grab somemore babydust! I've been so bz after coming back to work.. Barely got time to surf and read the posts.. Miss u girls so much!

Jiayou k everyone!

Faith, I remembered I had to sign some undertaking forms to indicate how I wanna deal with our frozen embryos. U may wish to check with your hospital? Btw, how bad was your bleeding then?

Dreambear : KKH. My bleeding was so bad that I stained my dress and soaked the whole pad!!! Btw, my 2 preggy that I had - NO SYMPTOMS at all... Hence for those ladies, no symptoms doesnt means no hope. Have faith!!!

Anyone taking tcm and always feeling heaty and falling sick??? I'm taking tcm for 1.5 mths only but already sick twice!

Tsf - Maybe the med too heaty for u.. Did u feedback to your tcmm? She should be able to make some adjustments for you..

I just called to make appt for tsb.. This young lady told me nextavailable appt is 29 april! Anyone knows what time the regular lady doing appt for tsb starts her shift ( I rem there are 2 of them).. I wana call and see if they can squeeze me in on an earlier date.. Cos my available time is before evening peak hour..

Hi ladies, any gals out here in d 2ww? I just had my ET today, excited for the BT in another 2 weeks time. Btw, I had stomach upset after ET, is that okay? Will I flush out the embroyo?

Hi babysteps,

First time I told her, she said because I caught a virus... Tonight I'm seeing her again... Shall ask her...

Even during my previous AF, cramp much more on the left side, which I never experience before, she jus said flow not smooth... I'm not v convinced.

Hi Everyone! I'm new here. 请多多指教

I have been a silent reader but decided to register and join the thread after going for my 1st IVF consultation at KKH with Dr Sadhana on monday.

Will be going for some blood tests this Saturday and follow up session next Monday.

Thanks for all the tips and advices posted (Very helpful!!). I have a personal question: Did anyone notice a huge decrease in the volume of their menses throughout the years? I'm afraid it will affect the lining. Thanks in advance.

A big congrats to all the sistas who have a BFPs and lotsa baby dusts for the fighters!!

P.S: Sorry for the long post

LilCookie,

Decrease in menses vol, hmm, yes for me. Used to have heavy flow for 1st two days but now only quite heavy flow for 1st day. Welcome! Is this ur 1st ivf?

Hi Sammy, I juz had my et today too
it's ok to hv stomach upset, esp after u hv taken the antibiotics. Our 2ww begins.. Take care n all the best to u.

Lilcookiedough: I do notice a decrease in my menses flow n oso tink prob is due to lining. Mayb u can ask dr Sadhana to do a chk for u to see if ur egg n lining is in proportion.

Sistas, may I knw whr is tsb?

Hi all, been a silent reader so far. I've am on ivf short protocol with NUH and it has been 9 days past transfer. I was given a small dose ovidrel shot on the 6th day past transfer. I have the understanding Ovidrel was given for trigger. So I am puzzled why Ovidrel was given after transfer. Doc say its part of protocol. Anyone has any idea what purpose does the ovidrel shot after transfer serve?

Bubbub, r u seeing Chen xiu mei at TSB? I called just now the lady asked me who to see. And the earliest appt date is 29 apr. omg.

Babysteps I juz called TSB also. Seems so popular la.

Thanks for the fast responses.

Sammy : It's the same for me as well which is quite disconcerting. Yeap! It's my 1st IVF. Been TTC for 4+ years. I'm 34 and DH is 39. Finally convinced him that IVF is the way to go

Pokoyo : I mentioned to Dr Sadhana my concern on monday and she said that it's nothing to worry about (but i super worried leh). Will prob ask her to check again on subsequent visits.

Babysmuf, dunno why my lining just so stubborn grew super slow lor. Haiz.

Have a smooth pregnancy n labour soon. Enjoy motherhood.

Wah, suddenly so many sisters joining the 2ww again. I understand currently both me & NurA also in our 2ww. Sammy, I went to poo poo immediately after I reach home after my ET.

Hazzle, I was given 3 shots of hcg jab (pregnyl, 1500IU). 1 after my ET before my discharge, then rest 2 days then take another again, and then another 3 days Later. I asked missy she said this is for additional progesterone support.

Ha3elnut,

I did my short protocol recently at NUH too.. Don't worry, Ovidrel is a hcg jab and it can be used as a support jab too..The increase in hcg hormones can trick ur body into producing its own progesterone

Bubbub: I pm u le.. for me, I will not attend the white and red events till after 1st trim over..

Pokoyo and Sammy: Congrats on ur et.. hope to see good news from u gals after 2 weeks..

cookie dough, I am 30 my menses only last 2 days full flow and 3rd day disappear in recent 2-3 yrs. I ask doctor before he says ok wor. as long as regular cycle and no bad cramps.. don't worry too much

faith chen(ttc rainbow),, i dun think that is allowed in spore,ie u cant choose who(as in a person) u wan to donate the embryo to.

The hospital will decide who to gave yr embryo to but u will not know who.

other options will b donate for research n experiment, etc..