sharing this info too, for sistas worried about lining. The red bean soup recommended here really works for me. During my stimm, my lining jumped from 8 to 9.6 in just 1 day when i had two rice bowls of red bean soup (ate beans and drank soup). Then when i stopped, my lining only grew from 9.6 to 10.6 over 2 days.

Hope that helps! To sistas cycling soon, jia you!

Noted to hv bleeding this morning.
Now at kkh doing blood test tho its too early.
Im 12dp2dt.
Took additional support since yesterday but still spotting. Den today really red with cramps.

Praying for a miracle

Lyn, thanks. Do you have to jab saizen few months prior to your cycle? Under what criteria did your doc decide to put you on Saizen. Just want to know if I am qualify. Thanks.

Hi P'calm,
haha, yea, sound like can go constipation ya..
oh, i just went to google these nuts.. hmm so is it better to get raw and not roasted? Oh.. I will try to make the tea at home.. yes, waiting for my AF to come and gg for short protocol with KKH... "nervous.." thanks alot P'calm!

Hi Donkey, so is it better to take red bean soup?

Congrats to all ladies w bfp.

wah never noe there are so many 'or q' w acu, luckily me been acu for more than a yr, only 'or q' once
I'm w dr Tan, normally on ears, tummy/back and leg, but acu session is only 15mins. My first TCM is TSB for 1 1/2yr but no good news, maybe no chemistry w her. But indeed TCM had improve my body as "touch wood" I dun fall sick so easily.

BTW, dr Tan is away for holiday, any idea when he coming back?? I forget the date

Thanks dreambear! My verdict will be out at 12.30pm when I see the doc. My heart whole morning pok pok pok very fast, feel like I'm gonna get a heart attack. Machiam like collecting O/A levels results. U would think I will be used to getting BT results by now, having gone thru so many IUIs n 1 fresh. Haiz.

tingaling,

I understand how you feel. Going thru the jab, the scary ER and end up nothing to transfer back. And while waiting for AF, we know there won't be any miracle. But, don't let this stop you from pursuing your dream/wish.

Have a more relax mind and keep trying. Just don't give up.

On the day or ER, I know this bad news. I did not really register it in my mind. It's only when home and suddenly I feel 'empty'. But I tell myself, no matter how bad a situation can be, don't be negative. As compared to some, we are lucky that we can try, we can go tcm, we can go ivf.

Let's not focus on the bad news. Move on and look forward to good news.

In the meanwhile, enjoy life first. I'm going holiday. So happy that I feel like packing my bag now although it's this coming Sunday. haha....

I juz had my first failed fresh last mth, hope can start FET this mth. But hor, TCM advise me to rest for 1 more mth.. havn't really decided :p coz there are ladies rest for 1 mth after fresh also bfp.

Oh I see... my doc also told me I can do my FET the month after my failed fresh, but I took 2 months off to tiao my hormone levels back to normal... go with whichever u r more comfortable with... good luck n jia you!

lynhope> u accu with dr tan at clementi? where does he poke? painful? he use electric current or just heat lamp?

nura> hope bt can give u conclusive results. dun worry..

positive> yr af came? yr throat better? raffles and tcm accu, the room is cold or not? both dun use the electric current? but why the needle at raffles is thicker? thot accu needles only one size! tsb dun like accu, esp aft o cos she afraid the accu will cause the embryo to "drop"

tingaling> no worries, take care for now

jelly> u are on long? did u ask abt gh?

babysmurf> u collect the pad personally fr the sisters? then just keep them? sounds embarrassing haha

hazlenut> why accu btw boobs??! then u cannt wear clothes?

hey mummies!

Nura just mentioned that she is resting at home. although the blood test is neg, she wont give up fighting. she want to say thank you to everyone here and will reply after her rest

her bleeding is minimal now n carrying on her inserts.

hazelnut, im oso w dr zhao for my acu n oso hving d same amt of needles like u, fm head to feet.

lin, u still cn wear ur clothes juz tat she will lift up my clothes in order to poke d needles in.

Thanks positivecalm, tell myself to not get too stressed, if positive I will celebrate, if negative I will look forward to my next cycle.

Lin, just one needle right in the middle, can still wear clothes. Same issue, dr believe there's stale qi trapped there, that's why we get sore boobs during PMS.

but will be bare from chest down since needles are there, altho clothes still on.. then nt cold ah??

lucrin side effects sounds so terrible..

NurA, take good care!

Lakigal, haha ok I thought it was becoz my case is super jia lat, cos all the other ladies here don't have to poke so many needles. So I suppose it's Dr Zhao's practice to poke at more places.

Thanks lainelaine. Really no mood to work the whole morning, kept fidgeting in my office chair.

Lin, not really u can still keep your bra n shirt on, usually I will only have to unbutton my shorts, so the whole midriff n womb area is exposed, but with the heat lamp u won't feel cold. Very warm n comfy actually.

lin, it wnt b cold coz d heat lamp is directly above d needles, so actually will feel warm bt sometimes i will sweat. =b

Hazelnut, mayb i seen u b4 in d clinic coz i oso often went during sat. Normally dr zhao will press press n ask whether pain mah b4 she poke in d needle, is it d same as u? There's once i try to count d no. of needle bt then when talking to her, i lost count of d needles. All d best for ur bt.

laki, so its nt pain? i scare of needles haaha..

hazel, ya, but then u poke at btw boobs means u pull the shirt till the neck? unless u wear low cut haha.. when i do at dr zou got heat lamp also cold, i v scare of aircon.. so its abt 45min? waiting time is long? i can imagine i must be also having lots of needles, n its like the koodoo doll kana poke like that.. so u see dr at 1230? relaz ok..

lin, yes, dr tan at clementi, he uses both electric current and heat lamp (for 15mins). He will do alternate.

1. ears(2 each) + tummy(6) + leg(1 each)
2. ears(2 each) + back(6 i think) + leg(1 each)

during my cycle, he did both on each session. Full blast .. hahaha... abit painful sometime

lin, i did ask doctor about GH but he say i no need.

will see how things goes when start cycling.

When are u cycling again?

Hi Dearies..

I hv been a silent reader here since there is nothing to contribute..

I saw some of u r interested abt saizen..I am one of them who was under saizen for 3 months during my 2nd cycle with a private clinic...

I had my 1st cycle in KKH 3 years ago..Egg quality was so so..Fertilization not so fantastic either..Failed the 1st IVF & FET as well..

Went for 2nd cycle with saizen..Egg and fertilization rate were way better..I did seek ask the clinic to run the growth hormone test for me before taking saizen..My hormone growth was only 0.1..Almost like a menopause person..Very sad though..

I do know KKH have this saizen as well but they only start the jab during your stimulation stage..Maybe u sistas can ask ur dr to run the growth hormone test for u...Best of luck to all..;-)

hi bubbli,

Thanks for input on saizen GH.

so u r now a mummy to how many kids already?

Lin, btw y did yr doctor choose long for you?

bubbub..oh u r trying to remember the name huh..heheh..u r welcome..

jelly..hmm unfortunately 2nd IVF was chem preg..then FET succeed but baby heartbeat stop at 8 weeks plus..So now just hanging ard to decide till the day I wan to do FET...so that's y silent reader once in awhile lor..heheh

Jelly..it's k..Thanks dear..I have move on...But I am hepi at least it did show I could get preggie...heheh..

Hmm I have still got 10 left..I am from CARE..

wow not bad, still got so many embryos waiting to unite with you.

Yes we hv to move on so as to reach our goal faster. Let's add oil for each other here.

Thank you ladies for your well wishes, it's a positive! Beta 463. I guess the lesson here is that don't give up on slow growing funky looking embbies!

Aside to bubbub n positivecalm, Dr Loh says at 15dp2dt, twin's readings will usually be >600, n triplets will be >1,000. So u 2 got chance!

hello..i am left with 2 frosties. deciding to finish it with KKH and close case with them and move on to NUH or transport the 2 frosties to NUH and proceed from there. Torn. If u were me, what would you suggest?

Hazelnut
Congrats !!!!! Yeah one more horsie ( u are all 35 right?) joining the dec 2013 bubs thread ! Heehee!

Yay yay yay!

Jelly..hehe..k la..I got PCOS so yielded alot of eggs..I went for the hormone growth test with CARE wo signing any IVF package with them yet..I wanted to do it KKH during that point of time..But the dr says they dun hv such test so I approach CARE to do it and decide my next step there..

Wish u all the best dear..U r gg for full cycle?

Hazelnut..Congrats..As well as to bubbub n positivecalm...

hmm summer..u shld give a chance to ur frosties left in KKH and start fresh with NUH if u wan..The bal 2 frosties r in good grades?

hazelnut, congrats!! really magic hand loh man!

@bubbli: last 2 frosties liaos, tink not so fantastic i guess. grade 4, grade 3 that kind.

Thank you thank you all! News still not fully sunk in I guess, haha. I'm back in the office, trying not to keep smiling to myself, think my colleagues think I siao liao. Hope this peanut will stay healthy n sticky for the next 9 mths.

Bubbub Yes I'm a horsie too!

summer..Grade 4 & 3 is not so bad afterall..If u can utilise the govt FET grant for this..then give ur embbies a chance..if u wan additional support e.g. prog jab daily..u can req with ur dr in KKH..that's wat I did with my FET in KKH at that time..

Hazelnut..Smile and be hepi always..Smiling mummy = Hepi Baby..hhehe..Congrats once again dear..Always gd to hear sistas succeeding..;-)

hazelnut, time to share with us your secrets to success and your 2ww stories

@bubbli: i think the prob lies with my thin lining
the last time i heard was only 8+mm..those who succeed (bub bub and positivecalm) had 12+mm. i did check with dr for extra support but he said not necessary..

summer...hmm ic..lining..but at 8+mm is still k..I have frens I knew who succeed with this..Like in Care as long as 10mm they do ET..so not sure whether lining is the real factor..in NUH they practice ET after lining reach above 12mm+ is it?