Chris,
I'm dragon not horse. Lol
Yup. He will come my hse every tue.
Last time i acu cos of cyst. My last lap, i no vomit at all aft ops. Tink is due to acu. It not all previous 2 times lap. I vomit till dunno wat.

But now cos i scared so only hb acu. I acu when i backache. Maybe tonite acu again. Today cd 6 liao. Hee...
Dr zou is too far for me.

Hazelnut, u really brave!

U can acu so many on tummy.

On my first ivf, i got backache but oso feel my right ovary aching. But went scan nothing. Doc said not related. The mth my menses came on the failed ivf. I got the ache again. Tis mth, i juz cleared my menses. Start to hv a bit ache too. Anyone experience this?

Faith, I dun tik Dr Zou will turn away her patients just cos it was a crowded Sunday. Maybe she has other reason for ur case? She will even monitor our BT dates on her Calender lor. As Im one of her difficult case, she even followed up with SMS to my dh after my ER & ET asking for our outcome.

Dream irene
Sorry missed out ur question
Mine was fresh .... I took chicken essence, fresh royal jelly and egg white plus TSB med ....

Not sure how many days did u do refers to acu? If yes it's total of 4 weeks including 2 weeks of stimming n pre... Twice a week,..

Purple dragon: bo bian, cos my TCM says I have cold womb, weak kidney, plus work stress is making my pulse erratic n unstable, so everytime I'm there I kenna poked from head to toe. Some areas quite painful when the needle goes in somemore, feel like electric shocks lor. But I really believe it helps, cos my menstrual cramps improved alot after a few months, and for this FET, it helped my lining grow quite fast.

Hi ladies, congrats to all who BFP! Have been reading silently all these while.

My ivf ended with a bad twist. I couldnt be reunited with my embbies. If this is of any comfort to those who didnt succeed in your cycles, at least your embbies were given a chance to fight, not mine.

Having ended ivf, the next thing on my mind is to regulate my hormones back to normal. I believe TCM is the best option for this. Would like to check the sistas here who have consulted TSB and Dr Zou, who is better at this? Would also like to know who is better at helping couples conceive naturally. After this bad episode of ivf, my hb probably wouldnt allow me to go through it again.

hazelnut> did u sign up for the package for accu? hw often did u do acc, once a wk or? is Dr zhao acc painful? i rem i went dr zou before, i only did acc bfore ovulation. gd luck for tmr!

bubbub> aiya, since young i sleep before 11, but also so weak. i think maybe i slp but nt quality slp.. so no repair. i dun eat spicy, no cold drinks, no raw food, less fried, less chicken, more fish n pork now..more soups.. v long nv eat char kway tiao, laksa! hope i can faster preg and eat the sinful food at least once!

dreambear> thks. i hpe so the next one will be gd too.. but my health not improving since ivf..i've got 2 case of fever since jan (my last cycle was dec). a flu can takes 3 wks to recover. n i have running n blocked nose for 3mths. hpe u have gd news to share next wk!

tingaling> can u elaborate what happen? sorry to hear that but dun give up..

Tingaling, wat happened during ur IVF? If u dun mind to share.

For tcm I think u have to try it to see who u comfortable with. Some famous tcm I went also no good news last time.

bubbub> did u ask yr gynae if can eat r.jelly aft preg? better confirm. preg cannot anyhw eat

purpledragon> yr relative is practising somewhere?

Purpledragon: so paiseh, phone screen v small.. I laugh when at your reply.. Just asking, when u accupuncture, so u get "oor qi"? My last accupuncture as teen so long and I can't remember liao, I only remember "针感", esp if the needles go deep, I was like so scared. Recently I had quite a big "oor qi" from the needles so I stop, feel not quite right lo.

chris> i had oor qi on my legs before during acc..maybe its the electric current too strong? i also thot its nt quite right.. i rem last time i accu on my face for sinus, no oor qi lor. if face oor qi then so ugly right! so aft the leg got oor qi, and the back accu too aching, i became scare also.. i also scare the dr forget to remove the needles, and i may carry one needle back hme.. weird thots.

Hazelnut: thanks for the tip.. So it's basically a knitted top? Does it explicitly state it's a tummy warmer? Thanks for your well wishes
really keeping fingers crossed

Rexxie
Wow I will be happy like bird if that happens!

Lin
Yes I did cos its supposed to improve quality of eggs ....I think total 3 jabs . Dr zou said I can lei... In fact she said its very good ...

Jelly
I can't remember the name! I find out for u tomorrow ok?

Hazelnut
Ur BT tomorrow ?

Lin, I signed up for their ivf booster package, $416 for 5 sessions, I usually go once a week, but for my FET, I went on CD11, CD14, n 2x on day of ET. The accu is usually only painful on the initial prick, but for some pressure points, I'm especially sensitive, so those areas will hurt abit more when she's adjusting the needle. But bearable la.

Lin: ya Lo.. Will be 包青天 then. The "oor qi" isn't on my leg leh, in fact on the ovary area so I got uncomfortable. It took like a week then go off slowly. I think basically burst a blood vessel?

Bubbub: prof use growth hormone? Ehh, I thought he not for it?

Lin,
He dun have clinic. He drive to customers' place.

Chris,
No worries.

Yup. Will hv oor qi. Hee...
Most scary is sometimes when acu at tummy area, the 'zhen gan' so strong that next day i still can feel poking sensation. And oso at times vagina there oso got feel.

But i stop acu for awhile liao. Lol
I told tsb i acu. She said aft o dun anyhow acu.

Red velvet
Yes it improves egg quality but only for short protocol cos we didnt have Lucrin for suppression.

Subsequently I even have implantation jab N during ET I have womb relaxer pills to eat ....

I need to find out the name tomorrow ! Haha

Purple dragon: ya TSB don't really support acup. It's more like temporary effect only. There seems to be certain "rules" w acup or something??

Maya16, hmmm if I didn't remember wrongly, yes the packaging does states that its a tummy warmer. Yep it's a knitted top but like a tube top, u know, without any sleeves, so u can pull it over your head n down to your tummy area. Oh n u can wear socks to keep your soles warm too. Good luck, u r going to be reunited w your future babies soon!

Tingaling, TSB medicine is brewing type , take 2 days and rest one day while Dr Zou medicine is powder form, take twice or thrice time a day depending on individual condition.

dreambear, you have a close relation with Dr zou that she even sms to you. For my case, during my final ET period, she went away and after that she did not contact me anymore.

Hazelnut, is the accu at RH electric type? I am going to start cycle end April or begining may (depending on when af comes), do you think it is too late for accu now?

Sunstillshines, no the accu is just needles n a heat lamp. I think it's ok if u start now bah, at least get a few sessions in to help overall blood circulation n health. But cannot go while having AF.

Hazelnut, oh so it's not electric, I think heat lamp not so scary. U went aft o when not in cycle? So Dr will place needles where u need n not just the reproductive areas?

Positive n sunstillshines, tmc is heat lamp too? Does Dr place needles at other areas?

Velvet, yes. But my cycle is in few mth time

lin, it depends on individual tcm. The last time I did with TMC-tcm, the doctor will put needles on areas that she find is needed after taking your pulse and consultation. However, after I went to see Dr Zou for my last FET, she only put the needles on the same areas every time I go. Therefore, conclusion it depend on individual tcm.

did u all heard abt ban choon wah at serangoon ? I have been to this TCM to tiao my body for a few month before I went for a fertility medical check. I find it quite good.
After eating the medicine, my body feel much warmer. No harm trying..

Chris,
Maybe aft o cant acu. I went to another tcm before too. She said the egg not fully grown if acu juz make it bigger but not good quality oso no good.

, purpledragon. This is something new.

Pienza, hazelnut, do you close your eyes when the needles is poke into your body? Do you also close your eyes during the half an hour when the needles are on your body? or you open your eyes and think of other things??

Positive: I am not sure, maybe I will ask her next time. But dh say its because its only temporary effect?

Purpledragon: something like that also. Different people believe in different things ba?

Positivecalm: I can see a diff in my bbt when I took Tcm for a few months before I start Ivf but now I feel cold all over again with wakening and night sweats, need to tio again.

Lin I go after AF clears, usually every Sat. I usually have one on my scalp, one on each hand near the wrist, one between my boobs, many all over the tummy/womb, n many on my legs. Dr Zhao will poke wherever she thinks there's stale qi being bottled up, which interferes with proper circulation.

Sunstillshines, I usually stare at the ceiling the whole time ... but sometimes I fall asleep. Cos the heat lamp is very comfy.

Hi sisters, im on lucrin for 8 days already, af not here yet but im feeling so tired...cant sleep well at night, keep waking up n feeling thirsty all the time. Is this normal? Shld i call the doc to check? Cannot take it...tmr taking mc to work from home...

Acu on ears and hands (specifically between thumb and index finger) and wrist = makes one more calm. Too much estrogen progesterone causes insomnia coz the mind is too active. Hence also results in pimples.

On tummy near womb with heat = improve blood circulation in the womb help ivf in terms of increasing the endo layer.

Overheaty can drink chrysanthemum or 金ying花 doesn't affect embryo, just rem dont overboil.

Progesterone might cause constipation so sometimes they will acu the top of tummy to help digestion. Notice for ivf is lower tummy near to pelvic area

Lainelaine: I think quite normal. My sleep affects a lot when I was on Lucrin w hot flashes n night sweats n irritability. Can't rem if i were thirsty liao but feeling uncomfortable - yes.

Thanks donkey ears. I need the destressors one.. Haha

Yes. For my uncle, he said only modern tcm believes no acu aft o. But olden tcm dun care o or not. They juz tio accordingly. Hmm... So not sure shld i acu aft o.

Congrats to u positivecalm..!
Where can i get Brazilian nuts? Abt the Logan dates drink, did u make it yourself or u have bought them in packet like the "yeos",? Did u consume them daily from ET?

BB, I bought my Brazil nuts from bugis junction basement 1. there is a shop selling all sorts of nuts.

For Longan red date gou qi drink have to self-made at home. Doctor advise me before not to eat too much processed food..

I drink it alternate days. If take with chicken essence and nuts will be very heaty. try to spread them out on different day. if not I will have constipation haha..

all the best to u!!

lin, rexxie, jelly, apologies but still not ready to share what happened. Maybe after my doctor's review and if all doubts have been cleared and clarified, i will share my case here or privately.

purpledragon, the feeling totally sucks when i somehow knew that i couldnt transfer my embbies. I have already regarded them as my babies but now i have to let them go.

sunstillshines, thanks for the input on the 2 tcm doctors. Dr Zou is nearer and convenient for me but TSB is very famous fr her expertise since many years ago. I think i will see both of them before deciding who to follow up with.