Congrats bubbub and positive calm.

Bubbub, how long you wait before embraking on ur 2nd ivf? U take tsb med for how long? During ivf u took her med too? I went to see her today too. But in the day.

She was telling me i try ivf again too soon. Juz failed mine in feb. And will be going again this mth but long protocol. I was thinking not wait too long cos age is the main factor.

Purpledragon - I did tell her mine is in MAY and she didn't tell me is too soon. I just had mine failed natural ivf and only started to see her in march. So, this month will try natural but chances are slim .

Which dr are you with ?

Asiafighter,

I'm with Dr Chew - NUH. Wat about u?

I see her for coming to a year le. But i did not see her during my first ivf. But this round i will see her during ivf too.

Sara: if that's the plan of your gynae, I guess just follow through.

Sasha: cramp might be implantation. Until the BT, keep your spirits up.

Positivecalm, I think my case they intended 3 day transfer initially. Then the lining must be thick enough. Mine just hit minimum.

Have a smooth pregnancy. And enjoy motherhood soon.

My lining is 12mm triple too ....

Purple dragon
I am chicken shit .... I only embarked on second ivf after 6 mths .... Cos I want to bu until Sui Sui but again halfway thru I was slack... So only pick up speed again this year so I think a 3 mths gap is just nice ....

Again my body condition was a wreck .... Liver weak, kidney weak, womb cold, heart is weak .... That's becos of long hours of working and overseas traveling ... My diet was erh.... Embarrassing. Slurp instant noodles when hungry...basically just to fill the stomach so I can continue working. I quit my job last year to focus on this..

Anyway ladies I tried for 10 years hor....10 loooong torturous journey.... N finally 10th year anniversary present.
so there's always hope ok?

Purpledragon - I'm with dr Sheila log this time.

TSB told me when I start my ivf, still continue her medicine. All her patients do and she will change her medicine to co-ordinate with the stimulation. Hope for the best.

Sasha - like what Chris mention - it might be implantation - don't worry too much is no good for the little peanut in your tummy. Just chill and be happy ya

bubbub... i thought 8 yrs for me is really long but u 10 yrs.. salute u!!
Dr zou say im ok to go ahead with the IVF in May.. i still thinking n thinking lo.. haizzz cos keep thinking of the 3 months gap to bu the body..

babysmurf, what is bbpack dust?? i remember last time i order from a online shop and got a bbpack dust but is just those stars dust n i jus put in my wallet wor...

sunstillshines, we might be cycle buddies!! which hospital are u going?

Calling for BRChow n lynxsea.. missing u gals!! wru..

Positivecalm:12.5mm triple before er day is optimal? Coz I know after er another 2-3 days will be et so linning will still grow? Will Dr inform us during scan that our linning is too thin or thick? Normally my scan at CD 10 is abt 8-9mm triple,just minimum..

Bubbub: don't wear high heels and run ard alr.. must take good care of ur babies..btw how was ur dinner yesterday?

Babysmurf: I also wanted to know what is bbdust pack? Hee..

Faith, I also dont know what is the optimal for linning.that time I ask the doctor, she says my linning ok le..some sister said that linning will grow abt 1-2mm per day.
heard that if too thin, can drink red bean soup.
but if too thick, they might postpone the ET.

Sasha, if u did a D5 trsf on 28 Mar, your cramps sound like it might be implantation. I got this timeline fr another forum:

5-DAY TRANSFER:

1dpt....Blastocyst hatches out of shell on this day
2dpt.. Blastocyst attaches to a site on the uterine lining
3dpt.. Implantation begins,as the blastocyst begins to bury in the lining
4dpt.. Implantation process continues and morula buries deeper in the lining
5dpt.. Morula is completely inmplanted in the lining and has placenta cells & fetal cells
6dpt...Placenta cells begin to secret HCG in the blood
7dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
8dpt...More HCG is produced as fetus develops
9dpt...HCG levels are now high enough to be immediately detected on HPT

Jia you n wish u all the best!

Bubbub, wow, talk abt preservance, 10 yrs! Respect! My 5 yr wedding anniversary is coming up this Dec, if I get a good verdict tomorrow, this peanut will be my best wedding present ever. Oh man, I'm getting stressed just thinking abt it again.

Chris, I believe in accupunture. I see it as a effective healing art that is passed down from generations and it must have worked for many ppl. Some ppl find it very painful and some find it relaxing. I find it painful lah so I didnt go. I am really a bad example. Heheh... Want baby still got so many reasons. sigh....

Hi Airfrighter and Sunstillshine, we persevere on. I keep telling myself, do our best. Give our embryos the space, place and opportunity. The rest is in God's hands.

Sistas from NUH, dont you ladies find it very cool? They actually encourage us to go counselling with a phycharist before IVF starts? I sign up for it already. First time going to "top up" my energy tank.

Bubbub, ur 12triple lining scan 2 days before ET? If not mistaken u did FET this round right. So next round I must insist at least got 12triple first before transfer at least chances r better.

I same like u. Cold womb. Body weak. Heart palpitation. How long u seeing TSB to tiao ur body? Can u PM me TSB number? Tks. Indeed 10 yrs anniversary present for u this year! And a double joy if twins. I'm sure they are. U too enjoy pregnancy and motherhood. Smooth smooth journey all the way.

Purpledragon - previous 2 cycles is always short protocol with dr Loh. I didn't ask her so I guess will be short protocol. Anyway, I'm seeing her on the 8th April.

Wondersss - if you can wait why not....is always good if your mind is ready and feel good about your health. i can't wait for long till to my age so just try again in May.

Bubbub, u did a FET this round using the embryos from a failed fresh cycle?
how many days did you do for this round FET and last fresh?
What did you eat or do during this period?
But honestly, i have to salute you for perservering for 10yrs...is not an easy feat..you have my uptmost respect!

Hazelnut, i am like you...this yr is my 5th yr anniversary and is in Jun.. by now, i wld think pple already think either i dun wan any kids or i am having difficulties conceiving..cant be still enjoying couplehood

Red velvet : me 35, horsie that's why cannot keep still haha,,,

Hazelnut /wonder
Ya loh .. 10 years n everytime go doc they asked 10 years!!!!! Why only come now ? 你真能忍.... I just gave them a guilty look ....play too much mah ...

Rex
That's on the day of transfer ....the last scan was 9mm
TSB number is 65344208.

Positive
Btw I see doc zou just now to give her a hugz...
She said to eat the following
1. 2 eggs a day with egg yolk..try to buy kampong eggs
2. An apple a day
3. Drink milk at least once a day.... I think I will drink it at night
4. Must eat a lot ESP beef and lots of Vegs ...the bubs ESP twins need a lot a lot of nutrients ....

Bubbub I also horsie! *high 5* Also cannot sit still lor (remember my bout of depression after one afternoon of bed rest??) We r wild creatures, meant to roam freely in the great grass plains, hehe.

Dream, ya same here think all my colleagues agar agar know we have difficulties, cos they know we have been trying for a while. They already learnt to leave me alone when it comes to starting a family (thank god, cos everytime they ask me whether got good news, or give me all sorts of advice etc, my heart cries a little). Think only the ladies here can truly understand the heartache n emotional rollercoaster. But, we have done our best, we will be rewarded for our hard work, n we will all succeed one day soon!!

bubbub, so u are not working currently? at least yr health still can improve better now? i body weak also, took tcm v long, at least 3yrs, also health v bad.. thus my egg quality is bad. tsb said i cannot absorb her medic..
now still trying to absorb before my next cycle.. also find that aft the fail cycle my body more worst than before. u married early! i same age as u, this yr 5th ani only

dream, bubbub has explain the cold womb.. usu tcm will look for those signs..

purpledragon, hw young are u? maybe ur age can afford to wait thus tsb ask u to tiao longer

asiafrighter, so u will continue tsb tcm during stim? i heard that she did for those poor egg stim response..

brchow, u started?

Lainelaine: the real bbdust pack. Is requesting a pad from preggo ladies from their remaining packet from their last af. Just 1 pcs heehee

Babysmurf, this is the 1st time I ever heard of the real bbdust.

Purpledragon, I'm a dragon too, hence can't wait too long also.

Hazelnut, is this ur 1st cycle? U tested on hpt le mah?

Lin, your next cycle will sure work for u!

Red velvet: so funny you.. I used to have rhenumatism before as a teen and friend's mum ask me go accupuncture so I went by myself (w my friend). It helped me and I don't suffer that so much now. However I stop cos I got a bit scared of the "针感" as the physician told me. So I believe but it's not recommended by my pastor. I think maybe I quite 虚弱one. Strange but accupuncture helps me relax somehow.

Bubbub: we are the same age and married for 10years too. I was hoping for a baby for 10th anniversary last month but unfortunately it didnt work out so it don't matter now. Great that your wait is rewarded.

Purpledragon, Dr Zou will put the needs on the front and back...front wld be ard the tummy area and both lower legs..altogether prob abt 3-4 at tummy area and 2-3 on each leg...(i didnt actually track)... on the back wld be upper back, above waist...prob 4-6?

Hi ladies, do we still do acupuncture after ovulation? I went to Dr Zuo once after ovulation and she said that I don't need to do acupuncture since I've ovulated. I wondered is it really the case or is it because it was a sunday and there were lots of ppl.

Chris
next cycle u get a horsie ! wanted a horse and that's why I wanted to just harvest and not do it. My dh said just so it mah so ok Loh ... Then tio ...

Lin
Sleep early babe and eat well . U must sleep by 11 cos your body can go through 2 rounds of repair work after being deep
In sleep for 4 hours ... Of u sleep late, ur body is only capable to repair once... Last time I can't even eat very bu tonic ok .... Starts do get sick and heaty .... Now can already

I woke up from my afternoon nap half and hour ago to find some brownish spots on my liner. Im 11dp2dt.

Should I be worried? Not having sore boobies. Just started to have backaches and headaches since yesterday. Should I call e clinic?

Thanks dreambear.

I called, to come down tml to collect extra support.
I hope its all ok. To monitor for now. Bed rest.

Hi ladies, am going in for my transfer tomorrow..
Heard that its impt to keep the womb warm after transfer.. Would a hot pack do the trick? Is it ok to walk around after that?

Congrats to all the lovely ladies with BFPs! And all the best to everyone else

Purplehorse: your relative do acup? Wah, so good huh. I still thinking where to go.

Bubbub: I am not into the zodiac but they certainly remind me that time is ticking. I think while time is a factor, one needs to be ready and it will come. Saying is easy but I am thinking maybe to take it easy for now. When house is not ready, rain will also kinda wet.

Went to put my 4 pm insert. Whole finger covered in blood.

Called kkh n now hubby otw to collect extra support.

I am very scared..

Dreambear, this is my first FET cycle, I failed my first fresh cycle in Dec last yr.

NurA, hope u r feeling better! Plenty of bed rest!

Maya16, good luck for your ET! Think it is not advisable to apply direct heat on your tummy, maybe u can look for tummy warmer (it looks like a knitted tube top u can wear over your tummy). I got mine from Uniqlo.

Dun worry NurA, it's not necessary a bad sign OK. Just that fighters telling u that they need more supports. Meanwhile, bedrest n more bedrest! Breath in n out normally. Wait for ur dh to come home. I will pm u.

Faith, actually my TCM advised me to go accu during ovulation, n abt 5 days after, cos accu improves blood circulation so it will help to thicken the lining n also aid in implantation. I go to Dr Zhao at Raffles Hospital. She's a specialist in ivf accu supposedly. I usually get poked by so many needles, one on my scalp, at least 9-12 on my tummy, n another 8-12 on my leg. My case must be damn jia lat.