Bub Bub and positive calm, congrats! Spread all the baby dust to me!

Summer, hugs! it will be our turn next.

Thanks sistas! Spreading all the baby dust!

So no symptons also can BFP ok so dun lose heart!

Positive
When u test, which day are u on? My doc kept telling me mine is high an i said urs higher... Hahaha

Positive Pienza
Yeah think positive attitude does help a lot... The last cycl I spent the 2ww crying and worrying.... Have a different attitude does help!

Faith
Haha .... I just run across the road to TSB wearing my high heels...ganna scolding by the receptionist hahahahaha.... I was like late Liao late Liao Liao and panting ....

Hazelnut
Your turn soon!!

Congrats positivecalm & bubbub

Summer - hugs hugs....rest now, tiao ur body back to tip top shape n go again. Don't give up ok.
Lin - my support were progesterone injection every alternate day (4 doses) plus the usual inserts.

Yayyy Bubbub gong xi gong xi!! So happy for u! Pls hor, now confirmed preggy try not to run (across the roads, or away from cockroaches) anymore! Your beta is high too, you r on 17 days post D3 transfer?

bubbub> congrats! hw come still can run n wear high heals? naughty ah!! i think calm is D17, yrs only D14 thus yr beta is lower, but still considered v safe range.

calm> yr beta is so high, highly its twins. is this yr first ivf? under wic doc? u still have frozens? wat was yr support medi? were u on short cycle, what was yr dose and stim drug?

summer> stay strong..

dream> freeze sperms is just for standby only..

sara> min and bluenose are from nuh. bubbub is fr pte hosp, calm from kkh...

kum yin> wat are the usual inserts? cos diff hosp is diff.. u meant only utrogestan two tab three times?

Red velvet
I think 3 things I have done differently that makes the diff as compared to my previous failed cycle.

1. Womb needs to be warm and snugly. The last time mine was cold and even with grade A embryo, it didn't succeed. So I am a big advocate of tcm .... I drink until my womb is warm then start my ivf ..... My doc said... Ur womb is like a house,,,if its so cold, who wants to stay inside ? So no cold drinks for a year for me too ....also tcm bu the eggs.... When we age, we need a lot of help there ....

2. Attitude towards ivf
This is super hard and its really a roller coaster ride. But I told myself, I want to enjoy this 2ww .... So I packed my 2ww trying not to over analyze all the symptom (haha damn hard hor.... But I try.... Towards 2nd week of 2ww is a torture)... So I make sure I dedicated an hour or 2 a day obsessing over symptons with dr google them rest of the day I wouldn't revisit. Cos state of mind is important!

3. My gynae dun trust this but I am a big advocate of acupunture .... It may not help with implantation but it relaxes me u see....could be psychologically too... So I regularly go for acu 2 weeks before stimming, during stimming and on the day before and after transfer. In Europe, this is very popular .... They even have in house to do acu 3O mins before and after ET....

Oh my mum said go find someone with babies and carry them...I visited one of my dear friend thAt I knew via forum whom just given birth to twins recently and gave them Ang bow ? Never met her in my life but interestingly I kept bumping into her DH everytime I went back to do blood test and ER and ET .... Maybe it's a sign?

I dunno if the above helps!

Hazelnut
Yeah Lin is right I am in 14 days only,,,, doc said quite high...I was like siap Liao....

Lin
I was vain lah haha .... I thot today is D day so unless mummy looks pretty, the embies may not decide to come cos it's either now or never? So I dress in red top, black pants, high heel and make up nicely.....so vain hor??

Lin,

The support inserts for nuh is as follows:

Morning - 3 utrogestan tabs
Afternoon - 4 estrofem tabs + 1 crinone gel
Night - 3 utrogestan tabs

Depending on individual condition, we had diff support jabs after ET..

bubbub, very happy for you. Congrats!

Really the 2ww you don't have any symptom at all??

btw, what did you do during the first 5 days of 2ww? did you do your usual things or housework?

bubbub, gong xi gong xi... loving yr postiive attitude every moment...

which tcm u went for acupuncture..? cos dr zou dun really do after et wor...

Sunstillshines
My first cycle ... Whatever symptons u can name, I have it loh.

This one strangely enough .... I only bloated and had sore breasts after ET and becomes symptonless from day 7 to day 11... And a bit of bad period cramp.... My gynae said not good so put me on extra progesterone today....

Oh yes I have acne breakout !

I actually think TSB meds helped to lessen the symptons...I actually poo everyday without constipation !

Then day 12, suddenly the bloatedness came back and my breasts just suddenly grow 1 size bigger overnight...

Summer, hugz hugz. Lets jiayou together!

Positive n bub, so happie for u gals! Any tips? Can still do maniand pedi? Haha! Also, when is implantation period and wat r we supposed to do during that period? Dun move? Eat more of wat food? Haha have been telling myself to chill n wverything is fated, but as time come closer, getting abit gan jiong haha!

hi all.. sorry for the late reply!!
- with Dr Tan H H
-1st fresh cycle ( long cycle) lucrin for 31days, puregon 200 for 11days
- today 17dp2dt beta 1572
- 17 egg retrieve, 6 fertilize ,transfer 2 embies grade 4
- no symptoms after ER and ET
- eat Folic acid everyday
- during 2WW, I was not working basically at home, breakfast & lunch my husband taobao and order tingkat for dinner
- no totally bed rest ( nap , tv, walk around the house)
- eat Brazil nuts and drink logan red dates from ET to end of 1st week of 2WW, occasionally drink chicken essence from brands
- no symptoms during 2WW except hot flush at night
- wear slippers at home since ET
- no progesterone bloodtest was done ( call kk they said they don't have anymore)
- do insert everyday at 9, 5 and 11pm
- lastly my husband is very supportive and positive (haha, I know u are reading)

thanks sisters for being so supportive and never fail to answer my doubts.. I am blessed with u sisters to walk with me throughout my ivf process. I am not a very optimistic person, but thru this thread I know that I am not alone!
hugs.. all my cycle buddies and sisters!!
baby dusts to everyone!!!!!! I will pray hard for everyone here!!!

I hope I can have a smooth pregnancy ahead..

Wah Bubbub, I'm gog to put on full face make up to take my bt liao, heh. Ai Ya, me no babies to carry lei. All those around me too old to carry le!

Wondersss, I'm actually doing post ET acupuncture with Dr Zou now. Tdy is my last session le. Hope can enhance my chance to bfp ;p

dreambear,thxs for the info..

hope to grab some bb dusts from u too...
my ivf cycle is in may.. i thinking whether to defer or not as tcm have to do 3 months but dr zou say is ok wor..in dilemma now... any advice???

Positive
I can't mediate for sure.... I always backside itchy so will look around, scratch here and there ...cannot sit still, but apparently it's very good if u can do it.

Surround yourself with a solid support group so u dun feel that u are walking the journey alone n it can lead to depression. I also chatted with some of the gals here in forum almost everyday via what's app and they become my source of strength heehee. Make sure u get your DH to understand what u are going thru and what support u would like. It makes a hell of diff ....my DH Si bei Bo chap last round. I also dun cope up at home... I always go out with GFs or look for my mum haha ...

Eat well loh.... So I am always thinking what to cook n that kept me busy ...Also I made a point to let my embies to taste all cuisine to lure them so I planned my dinner with my DH on a series of food hunt...Korean, jap, Chinese, indo, Indian ,Vietnamese etc on a daily basis ...when your stomach is satisfied, u will feel happier too!

If u have a religion (no matter which religion), perhaps u can seek comfort there. I feel very at peace when I visit the place and pray sincerely.

Pls dun go to work if u can help it.....those stress are unnecessary.... U want to be able to sleep when u want to...I slept a lot....always need to do afternoon naps...

congrats, bubbub..!! hope i can grab ur baby dusts...

by the way, how do u know that ur womb is cold?? n how do u warm it up other than wearing slippers at home?

Bubbub, yours is high beta too for 14dp3dt. Pls try to slow down your pace. Ivf preg is more vulnurable in the first 3 mths. Tats why we r given progesterone. If u hv multiple preg, u may need progesterone support till 5 mths. And no foei gras hor. No alcohol too. Big congratulations to u too. Now the nxt hurdle will b the viability scan which is another 2ww. All the best to u.

Summer, im sorry *hugs*. Is this your first ivf? It took me 2 fresh cycle to get preggie with my first and another 1 fresh cycle n 3 fet to get preggie with my 2nd one. Dun give up ok. I believe yoga n lots of rest contribute to my success. Now try to tiao hao your body and mind. Do exercise like yoga and also drink more bu yao before embark another ivf.

Lin - what Min81 say is what we hv for inserts, these r standard. Injection is individualised based on each pt's condition.

tsf - beta means beta hcg. Is a type of chemical produce by the trophoblast cells in an embryo n can be detected in a woman's blood once her embryo has successfully inplanted. The range of beta is very wide n it depends on the time d bt was taken. Yes, very high level signify very high chance of twins.

summer, don't give up! jia you..
bubbub, congrats congrats.. congrats! I didn't get to see doctor today..

thanks everyone for ur congrats!!! really happy to share my joy here.
any guideline for beta?

Bubbub, u wear so pretty to bt! U go out dinner everyday during 2ww? Now don't wear high heels le

thx min, alot of supports

Dream, tcm will know if womb cold

Bubbub and positivecalim - gong xi gong zi - collect your bb dust and keep inside my bag first

Summer - hugz hugz - we jia you together. Hopefully we will be next in line.

TSB really famous - 5 persons infront of me. Expect to go home like 10plus
. A lady just cnfm preggy when TSB ask her to test on the spot. TSB so happy. Wish that lady is me - hahahahaa

lin, tcm will know? hmm...i have never heard anything from them...in the past, my feet were cold..but now, ever since going to tcm twice a wk, seems to have reduced..

Asiafighter, wat time was your appt?

Asiafrighter, same here. When I see a lady do pregnancy test on the spot, I wish it was me. There was once tsb give the gift to pi li. Pi Li saw me and give me one red egg, wishing me to be the next to bfp... until now still waiting leh. :p

Positivecalm, Bubbub, I want to grab a big and full bag of babydust from you both of you! Hoping that I will graduate May and wait for the arrival of the little horse. 马到成功!

Chris, me too. I have been to a few Tcm docs over the years. The medicines prescribed were very heaty for me. I always have bad sore throat after taking them. Besides, i am a curious cat, i need to know wat's in my medicine. So I did not take it during my first ivf. I am not with any tcm doctors still. Yes, I am doing 補肾食疗 taken from different chinese websites and some other herbs. Just sharing only.

http://wapbaike.baidu.com/view/200171.htm?adapt=1&

Woohoo congrats bubbub!

Blessed monday raining with baby dusts.

Have a smooth 9 mths ahead.

Curious tho, what happens aft a bfn or bfp? What medicine to maintain? For how long? It's so precious so can still continue to work or can e dr extend e leave?

Positivecalm & bubbub, u gals graduated! So happy for u! Think both strike twins liao. Good news on April Fool's day. Grabbing bb dusts to keep first. Hehe.

Bubbub, bigger size boobs is a sign liao. Congrats.

Positive calm, now u can wear nice maternity dress and feel the baby kicks inside u soon.

Btw, may I know what is your lining thickness before ET? Dr zou ever told me 8 mm most cases are BFN.

Summer, dun give up. We jiayou together again. Stay positive!

Imel, I really salute ur persevance. After ur 1st child u went thru another fresh and 3 FETs to have ur 2nd child. Wow I dunno if I can do that. Coz I got 6 snowbabies left after this failed FET ( very precious now) and am thinking touchwood cannot make it. I will not go for fresh cycle liao coz age catching up and no energy liao. At wat age u conceived ur 2nd baby?

U has inspired me to not get complacent if really want a second child.

Red velvet: Aiyo, type type reply to u and going to "post" and Hp hang on me. I was saying "curiousity kills the cat", however like you, I like to know what I am taking. Jialat right, i wish i can fly to Taiwan or China man since the experts are there.. My throat still isn't good, I think the last meds too strong.. I am novice with TCM so still got lots to learn and the Chinese is killing me! Thanks for link, will look at it. What's your view on accupuncture though?

Positivecalm and bubbub, yours really sound like twins. My beta was also quite high on 16dp2dt. 1700+ and they really turned out to be twins. Used to be from this thread and am now close to 17 weeks. Congrats ladies.

To the other sistas, know that all who have undergone this understand the struggles and pain, and are rooting for you. Keep calm and carry on! Loads of baby dusts to all.

Chris I got appt with prof Wong on 16 may. Started bcp today. 3 weeks then af then so iui. That's the plan by Kkh.

Bynnie
Ur twin boy or gal?? Can detect via hcg.... ?

Rexxie
I didn't really read too much into the breasts until I realized I couldn't wear the bra... Haha

Asia
U went TSB today? Really? Hahaha I went there around 6 and she told me I was the 3rd person reporting Liao so this next lady is the 4th one....

Cold womb is when u are scared of cold, legs and hands always cold and if u stick out your tongue , got this thick white coating on the tongue...

Thanks all the sisters for the kind words! All the best to u gals and u gals graduate soon!

I had my ET on 28 Mar... Placed 2 blastocycsts.... Having very bad cramps as if my monthly menses is coming.. So disappointing... My cycle is 30-32 days... Does that mean my chances r low?

Sunstillshines n Wondersss: if you believe can ask bbdust pack from preggo sister. After asking u need to use it. That what I do the most out of normal stuffs. Collecting the real bbdust pack.

Rexxie, tat''s my wish wor...my lining was 12.5triple on last scan. ( triggershot day)

Bynnie, thanks for ur info.. Hope can be as lucky as u...Congrats to ur twins..

Positive calm, 12.5triple scanned 2 days before ET? Wat do u mean triggershot day?
No wonder dr zou mentioned many failed when just hit 8mm to do transfer. Maybe I shud have waited a 3 day transfer as advised by dr in charge but I was gan Cheong to catch dr sadhana before she went on leave so chose 2 day instead.
Anyway it's fated la. Later if another dr transferred and failed I will blame that doc. Hahah. Everything happens for reason.
Tks for sharing

Bubbub - TSB told me today got 4 Peggy lady ......heeheee, so you are one of the Them. she so happy and then she told me she also want to give me a bb soon....I really hope Sia .......bubbub , you have a smooth 9 months ahead

Dreamirene - I was there at 8.35pm.

Sunstillshines - we jia you together on MAY