Red_velvet - I find dr Sheila loh is very straight forward. When I went for my consultation she also tell me my chances are slim due to my age. Tell me don't waste too much $$$ to try iui becos my case is definetly a icsi patient. she aslo told me if my 3rd time not successfully maybe use egg donor and probably chances are high. So, lets see what happen to this cycle

Positive - all this while my ivf result is always a BFN which my feeling is numb and expected the outcome. Never once the HPT surprise me with tears lot. Hahaahahaha. So, you starting soon? I forgot , pai sei

Red_velvet - what make u change to NUH ? Becos of the subsidy?
I also find the grant is too restrict to only 3 times try. Government think so lucky to strike on the 3 times meh. Or trying to tell us don't have to try Liao cos no chance for you since u have tried 3 times in a roll. Actually quite discouraging, consider ivf cost is a lot to bear if one going thru so many times.

Baby steps and rexxie - when are u girls cycling again?

Hug hug ........we jia you together

Positive, ya lor. That's why this first half of the year I need to chiong before hitting the big four.

Airfrighter, just my realization that docs can only do this much. Implantation depends on sperm, egg and womb right? Can take grant, take lor. Besides, Prof is a seasoned practitioner. I am sure we are in good hands. When r u starting next cycle?

Red_velvet - what you said is true. I also cnnt understand why so difficult for implantation. If only in Singapore there is a way to test the egg DNA .

I will be cycling again in May . U will be in April?

Bubbub: Midol has different types and the content of the med varies greatly.

Red velvet: Ya, Prof is quite decisive one. If you feel unconfortable, can talk to him and see why he say that. Well, if every ivf gynae is emo then jialat liao. A rational thinking gynae is good for "an emotional process" as such ivf right? hee.. I must say you really have very good number retrieved. I am going 35 and I cant have that many also. What protocol were you on in RH, what type of stimming and dosage? I agree good reserve dont equal quality. I was reading the link you post, pretty good and also overwhelming .. I seems to hitting a lot of lack. Felt guilty about the junk I took and cold drinks
haha.. anyway start again lo. The entire process need a lot of energy for the eggs to grow and develop hence we need to energise the growth! When one is young, it's inborn but age processes, the energy gets worn out quickly.

Implantation depends on the embryo and the womb. The cytoplasm of the egg supports the cell division (serves like "energy house"). Its still very much believed that the man's part is done if fertilisation has occurred; very much still depend on the eggs. There have been research using only the cytoplasm of a young woman (this is not yet allowed) with the entire content of the egg from the patient but last year, an article on ST papers points out that it will have the DNA also from the donor cytoplasm. This is actually much more complex.

Asiafighter: I am told to do another cycle in may but I feel like very rush. Precious last one so thinking not to hurry. I hv to see how at work also as I don't have backup and have to take care that things still run.

Finally i have start my ICSI treatment with NUH now.Today is my 2nd time self injection with short protocol.Anyone having the treatment in NUH now? Hope can share experience together.How you all take care with the diet?Start protein & egg white since treatment?

Jelly: I don't want to change for gynae for the last cycle liao and yes I prefer short.

Lavender: eat normally. Taking protein during stimulation is controversial topic, but if u like can take food with protein (basically meat/fish). Protein and H2O (non-gassy)-intake might be necessary after your ER depending on how many eggs you retrieved. All the best to your stimming.

Chris - this is also my last cycle before going to my next plan. So, when will you start for your 3rd cycle.

For me, I cannot wait too long as age is catching up......Bo pian .

Hi Lavender,
I'm also with NUH and today is my 5th day of jab on short protocol too. Going for my scan early tomorrow morning to check on the development. As for my diet, I'm eating as per usual, mostly homecooked..my choices are either chicken or fish..once a week I try to have beef. Let's jy together!

Baby steps, rexxie, Asia dun give up.

Bubbub, summer n calm gd luck for tmr bt

Chris, can adeno be removed via lap? My mense bad cramps too esp since I started work. Cramps first 3days. I allergic to pain killers wic makes me worse. Nothing to take to ease pain. Gynae based on symptoms suspect endo as can't detect thru scans. Also was v heavy n blood clots, pad can overflow in just 30 to 45 min. My office chair also got my blood stains! Only aft I saw tsb, flow lesser, then aft lap also mense is less stressful. Last time I cannot go out if it's first 3 days of mense

Velvet, I agree with u. Use grant if we still can, so much money spent, can save some

Faith, my dh also freeze. But er day still need fresh sperm. They'll compare n use the best

Asiafighter, sorry to hear this. hugz hugz. We have to remain positive and hope for the best next cycle. I plan to start in July. U start in apr right? Wait for ur bb dusts ya. Jiayou.

Bubbub, positivecalm and summer. All the best for tmr BT. Bring us good news !

dreambear & lin : thank you!

faith, my husband extract his soldiers thru tesa and was freeze a few month before our ivf starts. I think the doctors have their concern..

Rexxie - I'm starting in may and will be with dr Sheila Loh Raffles HOspital this time.

Anyone seeing TSB tomorrow, I wl be there at nite time.

Summer, bubbub and positivecalm - all the best for tomorrow. Waiting for your bb dust

Asiafighter: I can't decide yet. I am exhausted, maybe a few months later, see how bbt is and work too. You already have plan C huh
seeing TSB in 2weeks.

Lin: gynae told me that adeno removed already also will come back. and on my thinking, maybe cutting into the womb isn't such a good idea as of now too. My AF isn't heavy usually; good or bad, I don't know.

thanks everyone! I just reach home.. was the first to take bloodtest in kkivf.. but the nurse said will call between 1-4pm... I shall wait patiently..

Reddesk, I did short protocol using Elonva at Raffles. Actually I have other smaller follicles unaccountable for when she did the count. I told prof Wong and he said he will not use Elonva and no pregnyl jab since I have an episode of mild ohss the last time. So he does know his work and I am fine with him. I am okay w straight forward docs and I am fine to go ahead to do another ivf in June if this is not successful. Once the mind is set, I can do it.

I am glad you find the articles useful. I used to be a sceptic with TCM and now I am a believer. I think when you know the TCM reasoning, you will be amazed. I have more to share, you want to know or not?;)

Airfrighter, dr Sheila told be the success of embryos implantation, sperm signalling is only 10% contributing factor. Egg quality and womb play the rest of 90%. Which means, if our egg and womb not ideal, then no game lor. This is western medical research.

Lin, that's what I think too. If grant is there, take first. No grant then bo bian mah. I used to be more comfortable w female doc, now I am okay w any doc.

Good morning ladies!

Baby steps, rexxie, asia fighter, I'm very sorry to hear the disappointing news *hugs* Jia you, n may the next cycle be THE cycle for you.

Bubbub, summer, positive calm, all the best today!! *fingers n toes crossed for u*

Positive and summer
All the best too!!!.. I went to take bloodtest at 9am and there was this long row of people in front of me !

It's nerve wrecking when u are going to take blood test and all your symptons are gone again! My embies damn chill lei....

Red velvet
Haha if I dun take TSB meds, I feel handicapped...

Am washing my hair and doing treatment at salon, later do pedi and a bit of shopping....

Positive
Tired is a good sign!!! I am not even tired....so full of energy ....I decided that outcome is the same regardless what I do

So here is my plan
If bfP : will cook me and my DH a good piece of steak and foie gras to celebrate

If bfP : dun waste the meat and foie gras so still eat but will open my most expensive wine to drink.... Order some oysters and sashimi too or cockles ....anything that's raw...

If grey area .... Ok that one I will cry Liao....

positive! i think i saw you at kk just now. you are with long straight hair and bangs right? i saw a lady who walked out of the room with a smile. is you har?

i did the beta also.the nurse asked me if got anything, i told her no but high chance no go cos hpt -ve. she said hpt may not pick up anything at this stage (though deep in my heart, i was like "thanks for your consolation")

if bfp, then happy lor. if bfn, life goes on.

the nurse also said between 1-4pm, then i asked her if receive calls early part of the day means good, later part of the day means no good right, she smiled and said not exactly, go by system (deep down, i was saying "auntie, u bluff me ah")

Hi all, I have start injection for 2 days....
When I went for checkup on day 2 dr chew mentioned that my ovary very high... Anyone experience this before?

summer,I am wearing dress with strips.. u are the one after me? in green?? my husband keep telling the nurse can call earlier mah?? so funny..
I pay for my thyroid, hcg, HIV bloodtest ( outstandin) Amt to $200 plus ah.. burn my pocket..

positive, oh ya, i think i know who you are already. your husband is quite tall and muscular one and in specs right? i think i am the 2nd one after you. i am one in white & black stripes cardigan.

bo bian, govt grant does not cover blood tests

summer, no le.. not in spec le.. dunno whether got wear sunglasses mah..I didn't notice u wor.. I am bad at observation.. I went to collect my embbies report .. did u remember to collect urs?
hope kk will call us to go down later.. then we can see each other..

chirs> yes of cos, ev thing removed will come back again.. i think only dermoid cyst doesnt, cos tsb said its a born thing. i asked nurse she said no also. polyps, fibroid, other cysts, endo removed will come back. but if there's anything sitting in yr womb, it will interfere with implantation. thus i removed my endo n polyps in the uterus. if u go to a gd dr exp in lap, they will ensure they dont dig too deep into yr uterus that will cause scaring...also if they know u are wanting to get preg, even if there's anything too deep, they wont dig.. i also have retro uterus. no rush into the next ivf. but u cud ask if adeno in uterus will affect implantation?

asiafrighter, do u still plan to do natural ivf bf the fresh cycle?

sunstillshines> if the patient af is late then will take medi to induce.. but yr gynae ask u to induce?

positivecalm, wow first in queue! gd luck to summer too.. bubbub, u so cool still go pedicure!

dreambear> hw are u?

velvet> actually male doc more gentle?

kum yin> can u repeat yr support again? i only rem its jab ev 2days, u rem the dosage of yr jab. wat inserts?

lin, this gynae did not ask me to induce af. However, I took ocp for my last ivf with another gynae. Looking back, i really don't know why he instructed me that as my af comes regularly....

Im so excited for u girls waiting for bt results.. I keep refreshing the page on my mobile..

And we've decided to stick to dr sadhana too.. will see what she says when I see her next week.. but I think my next cycle likely june onwards le.. meanwhile I will still crash in to kpoh !

Hi gals, good luck to those wht are having BT today.. hope to grab some bbdusts!

Anyone knows if Dr zou is in today? tried calling but the phone keep engaged.

Wondersss, Yes Dr Zou is in. I just went for acupuncture this morning.

Bubbub, it's a good sign lah, heh!

Lin, dreambear is dreaming to be preggy. Entering to my 2nd week of 2ww now. I just told Dr Zou I more gan chong le cos keep looking for signs or symptoms, But none. Wahahaha.

no phonecall ley between 1-2 pm, so i belong to the 2nd half :p

positive: no ley, i nv collect :} will collect next time round lor..