Sara: yes 1st AF after Ivf. I also not sure if retro uterus cause this. As a teen, I had cramps and it gets relieved usually only after I clear my bowels. After married, actually I have no issue but the cramps came back about 5 years ago and was worse then before. Clearing bowels does not help anymore; in fact to clear is such a painful experience that I had to cry to God to help me out. Panadol does not help, I am taking something equivalent to ibuprofen which the jap gynae gave me. It's pretty effective but still need about 30mins to kick in. I often wonder if giving birth is this same feeling. I read there are ladies with retro uterus but can conceived naturally. Hope the review tomorrow for you is good to go.. Next is prep yourself for the Ivf. Scared is a sure feelings but as you progress along, your feelings will change, don't worry. focus on your baby plan

Bubbub, I will just listen to the doctor's suggestion to use Puregon. I was on Gonal F 225iu for both IVF, I managed to achieve quite a good number of eggs but quality was the issue. I was also seeing Dr. Zou for my last IVF.

Chris, thanks for your valuble info. I was on short protocol.
I think Elonva is not suitable for my case since I have PCOS.

Babysteps n rexxie, all the best! Asia also? All the best too!
Dreambear, try eating more 开胃stuff mmm like kimchi, sweet sour fish, lime juice etc? Must eat leh...if not take more chiken essence? Jiayou!

Chris wad admitted as i had super bad cramps even before af kick in. They jab me still no use. Suffered lor. And I started vomittig coz of pain. Eventually af came next day making it worse. Since teen had heavy floe n pain but only day 1. After married was ok for 2 yrs but later pain came with vengence. It's always jab or admit in hospital. Doc say I have adeno that's y super pain like labor which I developed in 2011. Anyway will keep trying won't give up. When r u trying foe next cycle gal. Do u have snowbaby.

Babysteps asiafighter rexxie all the best in your bt. Pls spread Babydust to us.

Morning ladies... Been working late and not logging in often.. Sort of lost track on who is going for BT.. So for sis who r going BT today, all e best!! Jia you!

Baby steps, asiafighter: all the best for your BT. No pressure

Love is all around: ok no prob. Lets hope next cycle will work things out better for you.

Lainelaine/ Bubbub: kim chi can eat mah? It's v "Liang".

Sara: I see.. Mine usually start from day 1-3 of AF. Actually for years after the pain came back, I really just endure until abt 1 yr ago it was so bad that I went jap gynae (was working there) and he told me I have adeno (of cos this needs to be confirmed via lap and not ultrasound). I was kinda upset a SG hosp knew about didnt tell me abt it unless I went back to check w them again. I had done checks earlier when the pain started but was only told things are ok. They just keep asking me to do Ivf. What piss me was I went for the pain not to get pregnant :/ anyway I understand the agonising pain. I guess even confirm adeno also can't do anything, I think it was in the uterus
taking pain killers helps my life to be "more norm" else I just can't do anything due to pain. It's quite depressing. Last year, i had an episode of bleeding in ovary (blood cyst), wah, that one can die man. Send by ambulance to A&E. it was Pain to the MAX, took a few jabs. anyway i just think that all these prep us for real labour pain later. Will try for next cycle a few months later ba. Have 1 snowbaby from this recent cycle.

Chris hugs. We r in same boat. So did u do anything abt the blood cyst. Ya me also adeno in uterus can't do anything but suffer the excruciating pain.

Still waiting to see in Kkh clinic d. Don't knw if can emabark on ivf yet as I took lucrin 3 month jab in Jan. Did doc tell u ivf cud have failed due to adeno?

Sara: hugs to you too. I didnt do anything about the blood cyst, it went off by itself.. Really blessed. But I was sweating when the next AF come after the blood cyst because the pain was so so bad. Doc didnt say Ivf can fail do to adeno but say it can relieve adeno as the cycle has a break from monthly AF. I think that's why u had 3 months Lucrin. Jap gynae told me a few option (he was surprised pregnancy is offered as a "solution") but because I want to be pregnant so I didnt want any of the options. All options basically leads to a break in the monthly cycle but there is no permanent resolution. I did read up and other ladies who suffer from adeno has painful AF and usually on right side and alternate between constipation or diarrhea (even in same cycle). It really was reassuring to me that what I was experiencing is norm.

I had both puregon and Gonal F before, on long and short respectively.

I was told they will call before 12 to tell me the results.. Now after 12 le still no call.. When I tried to call their hotline, keeps diverting to voicemail.. Alamak.. Why like tt de...

Dreambear - Actually I'm just looking for closure.. Cos I started light AF flow this morning le.. When I told the nurse who took my blood, her reaction told me everything I need.. But heart still itchy hoping for that 0.0005% of possibility a miracle will happen.. I'm actually expecting negative le la.. So tell me now, at least put me out of misery ma.. =.="

Just saw doctor. Us sono showed 3 blood cysts at right ovary. In Jan I had one blood cyst. Wonder why with lucrin am having 3. Doc also cant explain. Sian ar. Now if want to do ivf must remove the cysts which will reduce ovarian reserve. Doc suggesting do one so iui. So sian ar. Bad news after bad news. I really don't wish to waste more time and embark on a most suited solution. But seems like always on ferris wheel up n down. Feel like crying man. How ro make Te cyst disappear nw. Worried.

Tks sistas for all the well wishes. Hope for miracle only now.

Babysteps, same here. Was told will call me before 12 and I tried call them many times no pick up and we went back to KKivf at 1230 just now. One nurse said all the nurses are vr busy now. They will call later. I said sure will call today anot she said yes.

But like u. I'm hoping for miracle only.

Rexxie - I called the kkh main line then the lady who picked up din even finish hearing what I wanted to say.. She only picked up the word kkivf then say "oh, they are closed already, let me transfer ur call and try".. duh! Of course I know the number andalready tried calling right.. Now even their mailbox is full already.. Feel like strangling someone now...

Ya the voicemail fulled alr. Just now the BT room was closed and the other nurse they busy inside. I think they are making the calls one by one now. Just that like u say negative case last to call. But I hope not lah. Coz if good news we need to go back collect meds for pregnancy.

Rexxie - Last one to get call is either gone case (probably like me) or cos need doc to review and decide on medication so take more time (hopefully that's u!)

Babysteps am still at Kkh. Can I help in anyway??

Am asked to take birth control pill to induce menses appt 3 wks later.

Kan cheong cos Monday will be my turn. It's like that one - 1/2 day is usually v chaotic. V funny ley; y their system like that. Pharmacy closed already? If closed then how u get the support meds?

Sara - After inducing u will start ivf cycle? Its ok, thanks for offering.. I think u will get standard answer like rexxie got, they busy so call later.. Go back and rest! Don't think too much k!

Summer - pharmacy open till late noon de.. so I think maybe they leave ur prescription somewhere in the system or what then u go collect and get from pharmacy.. Full day bt results shld be ok.. That day I got a call within 3 hours after they took my blood....

Rexxie n baby steps

KKH service is atrocious ! Perhaps to them it's so norMal this is the thousands of ivf they have done.... Numb Liao

Bub, I think if ever u come to KK from other hospitals, you may get a culture shock..this is the way it works; no bian. Last time used to b bad such that KK for a while has a bad repo. Now it has improved

Ladies - Sorry no baby dust to spread.. As expected, negative..

I'm considering changing to nuh for second fresh with prof wong.. I'm OK with kkh (except this bt result saga) but I tot maybe change of doc, change of luck and nuh does >2dt as well..

Anyone done that before? Do I have to go for the counselling again even if I've done at kkh ?

Cheer up baby steps! Monday will b my turn. You are not alone. Yeah, those who have tried prof Wong can share? I am toying with the idea of changing to either magic hand loh or prof Wong if I used up my frozen babes

After induce then if no cyst will be ivf else so iui. Don't knw why doc can't just tell me remove cyst n ivf or something concrete. My concern is aging reserve n quality if egg n semen but sad tat docs don't feel like tat lor

Hey sisters, shall we start taking Brazil nuts before we start the IUI/IVF cycle? Will it helps?
When do u all start taking ensure milk? How do you all drink it? Alone or mix with milo?

Babystepsrainbow: hugs..u did ur best..I think kkh in a way not as good as nuh is that they don't practise doing progesterone test during 2ww for the support..I do not know whether I can request for it as my progesterone level is always on the low side..

My dh was asked to do sperm freezing before ivf.. any idea why they did it? And was told the cost to freeze sperm is $200+ and to store for a year another $200+..faint! Hospital really earns good and easy money sia..

Babysteps, hugz hugz. Mmm, i only tried prof wong for natural iui, but i think their svc is much better than kkh. At least the nurse will call me back n u get to see prof wong every visit n he does all the scans. But he is like 跑台like that, running between 2rooms to see diff patients.

Summer, stop thinking! Be positve!!!!

Baby steps
Sorry to hear that but I am sure u will come back stronger ! Btw did u know what's your hcg last BT? Cos ur case really seems to show implantation has taken place but perhaps didn't complete .... If that's true, that's good as well cos it shows that the embies can implant....

Babysteps, you are a brave gal!!! The ivf road is really tough! Let's all believe that one day, we will all be mummies & holding our babies in our arm while giving support to other ivf sisters Ya

Babysteps, hugz hugs...am sorry to hear that..but pls dun give up, ok? let's continue to jiayou together.. with our perservance, we will succeed this year...just a bit more...

Baby steps: NUH also called me v late. I already expect negative. I think NUH is also v busy now. Really need to be patient. Sorry to hear it. You might want to look into progesterone support for your next cycle since you experienced bleeding early.

Sara: when u were on Lucrin, did u do blood test? Did you have AF? Did you ask doc why there might be blood cyst (there are many types of cysts)? If u have cysts at the time of fertility treatment, it will might make things worse. Usually need to wait for it to resolved first. How old are u currently? Usually sperm has no issue in "aging" per say but for woman, there is. Biological age do not correlate to the age of the reproductive system. If one starts menstruating early (before 11), that can be also a factor. Sometimes I also think it's the ineffienecy of the stimming drugs to make some women produce quality eggs, so don't blame yourself either.