Ylgoh: Ya,can understand ur feeling..me too,today is my cd4 and April cycle will start ivf.. but now I am alr feeling confused whether to start or delay till may cycle..mine is end of mth so ifdelay to may,then june will be on 2ww..seems so long..but If start on end april, is like so fast,scare to go through..

do u gals here face the same emotions before starting? My dh say just start April, don't keep dragging..he say that I everything also don't dare worry so much, forever is a failure..his words hurt me and tears roll down my face..is it normal to feel scare upon starting or I am still not mentally prepared..*confused*

Hi faith! Maybe your dh din mean it in a negative way, maybe he wanted to encourage u? U know men la, they dunno how to express themselves one, so dun think too much! Sometimes I also over-interpret what my dh says. Just have a good chat bah? But I think most importantly u have to be ready. Is this your first cycle? Actually its not as scary as I thought. Yes, of cos the jab hurts! N im so scared of jab! But im actually looking forward to it, it's sort of a challenge for us, looking forward to see how my dh's skillsiimprove! N love the apologetic face he gave when I complain its painful or like yesterday, end up got a bump like mosquito bite. He went 'sorry sorry' haha I sound so sadist but since when will guys say sorry :p
I guess the main turmoil is during stimulation and 2ww. But bythat time jjust go with the flow bah. If eggs dun wan to grow,nnothing much we can do, if it doesnt implant, maybe the timing is not right or that's not the perfect embryo that god wans us to have? Everything happens for a reason..
Most importantly, u must be prepared! Its not easy on physical, psychological n on our pocket. Be ready before u commence

Faith,

Hugs.. Can understand how you feel.. Have you had a discussion with your hubby regarding the ivf process? It would be good to talk about things like who will be administering the jabs, yourself or hubby? And during 2ww, will anybody be taking care of you, how will your meals be settled? Will you be doing the inserts yourself? When you get things like that more or less settled, i think it'll help to make you less jittery..

Summer
It's the cheapo type from china ,.... Where I bought. Lot of ovulation sticks and they give u free preganncy sticks,,,over the years accumulated loh

Faith
If man can articulate things or talk the same lingo as we are, they are not man, they are called AH GUA! Hahaha.... Dun be scare, take that leap of faith and lean on the sisters here for support. As for your hubby, u got to tell him how u feel cos this journey is not just u alone n he needs to get it...I got thru mine via email n an ultimatum that I will scratch his car everytime he pissed me off ....so when the kids asked me next time how come car got so much scratches, I will tell them the full story.

Hey min, is it u who also have acne breakout during your 2ww? Have they subsided yet? Mine like trying to upgrade from 7 days social visit pass to PR status

Hi lin & bubbub...thanks for the info on royal jelly. I've actually stop for a few days...think I'll continue again up till et session.

Faith, just go ahead for April. Be mentally prepared.
I always tell myself don't think too much and have positive thinking...

bubbub,

Yup i was the one with breakouts.. Started with stimulation and never stopped.. Haha.. Just using aloe vera for now.. You were saying drx blemish spot lotion works for you right? You tried? Can call the clinic to ask if it's pregnancy safe..

Bubbub, maybe we shd meet up n u will feel better after seeing my condition. To being with, I hv v bad skin condition. Ever since I started this cycle, became worst till I give up. Apply gold also can't heal my skin, sob sob!!!

faith, I'm sure ur dh dun mind wat He said. Just go for it n it will be over soon. When u feeling down n need to voice out, just do it here. We are all here to support each other.

Min81
I am using it now but they just keep growing more and more.... My face will be overtaken by pimples soon.... U mean till now u still have breakouts ? Oh dear.... I am screwed

Dreambear
I dunno if its becos of the moth balls cos I really dun have breakout last time! Damn and its annoying to see so many these days.... I told my hubby I am going to be so depressed over it....

Positive
If u dun try u wouldn't know...15 days is ok cos by 11th days, hcg is already being secreted if implantation took place so by 15, should already been able to detect

Lainelaine,min,bubbub,ylgoh and dreambear: Thanks all..is nice to be here with all the encouragement and advice..without u all,I really don't know how can I survive this process..this is my 1st cycle,I think mostly I will do the jab and inserts all by myself coz he need to work..guess I only have to be more determine and strong to proceed coz no try no gain..many thanks..

Enjoy the long wkend.. hope to grab lots of bbdust from u gals on sat and mon..

faith, you need to be comfortable to start the fresh cycle. Not only it is expensive, it also required a lot of mental and emotional inputs, esp the 2ww. No one knows what will happen next month. As we grow older, it seems like we have more and more responsibilities in our family and ivf become another burden for us. This is my thought. For me, I think it is best to get it done as fast as possible. As the saying goes - "long nights more dreams" However, ultimately, you and your dh need to be ready for it.

faith, perhaps you can involve your dh in the "needle-jabbing" process. I believe most of the sistas here are doing this, same for mine. He will get used to the jabbing.

Laine, there was one time he said:" I am not a profesional jabber." because a little blood came out after he removed the needle. Sometimes, i will complain to him and said that men so easy, time comes, just go to hospital to produce the soldiers and can relax. Then, he feel guilty and will comfort me.

Bububb, cud be hormones changes. Try not to think abt it, maybe then will go away

Positive calm, yes 15 days can detect hcg

Faith, believe it or not, my dh said the same thing to me n we even quarrel the day before my stimulation. My advice is communicate. Also think of going thru the journey as a challenge for yrself, n believe yr dh will be there for u. Be prepared mentally n physically as it's not an easy journey

Baby steps, u want to test hpt? cos if pregnant can go bt tmr, request from 24hr clinic, as if really pregnant n spotting so long, u need jab support

Greeting ladies from Bali! Have a great long weekend everyone!

Positivecalm, Raffles is scheduling my BT 15 days post D2 transfer. So I think u should be able to test on Sat. For Raffles, beta of >40 on 15dpt is considered positive.

Bubbub, breakout sounds like a good sign! Means your hormones r out of whack, cos there's something extraordinary happening in your body!

Wah, I getting my gurney sacks out ready to collect bags full of baby dust from all the ladies testing on Sat n Mon. Jia you n good luck!

faith and laine.. jia you!! I keep all my used jabs in a container as souvenir. whenever husband make me angry, I will show him my used needles... I agreed with sunstillshines. really must get husband involve.. then he will be v supportive and understanding..
my first lucrin, my husband jab until blue black. he felt very guilty and start to google around on how to handle jab
must change mindset, don't think of the stress having so many jabs instead think that u are one step closer to ur dream..
lin, I hope kk allows.. will call tmr.. thanks

summer, did u use clearblue? possible to do early BT tmr to double confirm or wait few more days? Maybe your lvl not high enough? Better to continue ur support till BT! Jiayou! Dun lose faith! Rem bub's earlier story abt her first cycle? Must still keep hope!!!!

Positivecalm n sunstillshines, lol im ok la. actually enjoying the process! Watching him improve everyday haha. Last night he said, still have many days for improvement. :p

Faith, i agree with the sisters. If possible, try to involve your hubby. If he doesnt listen to you, tell your doc your concerns n ask doc to tok to him? Guys normally listen to higher lvl authority hehe. Its not easy to be alone as u really need his support thoughout the process. We can be here to lend our listening ears, provide advice, but its best to get support from your hubby since u'll be facing him most the time. Guess the key thing is communication. For me n hubby, we have quarrelled for years before we align that we both want to have a baby. So try to talk it out, tell him your concerns.

Omg sisters, does lucrin cause insomia? I woke up at 4+ to wee wee, had difficulty zzz. Nw i woke up n cant zzz liao... Mmm dunno if its insomia cause i slept at 11pm last night...but usually i can zzz more than 8hrs one...

Faith: it's norm to be feeling anxious n especially if this is your first cycle. Which hosp are u with? Have u n dh went thr the individual counselling session? It would be helpful to attend that together. Communication is important n you can tell dh knows what he said hurts you. We also argue right to the point of last stimulation jab even but that was the turning point for us. A situation is unproducive n usually repetitive only if its not talked about n resolved. Afterall even siblings fight w each orher so what more two persons from different backgrounds! It's good to be ready n your relationship w dh as it will be the solid foundation for your little ones that will come along.

Lainelaine: ya Lucrin makes one wake up in the night n unable to sleep somehow n had hot flushes. Something like gg thr menopause.

Summer: how many days dpt are u now? Anyway now u have tested, it's either 100% or 0% and I am sure you are somewhat prepared for it. I understand the disappointment. Just wait for the BT to confirm and try not to think so much. That is not within your control ya. (Hugs)

I have a suggestion, to those who is gg to have bt, try to do the hpt maybe on a hosp working day .. If anything, u can go for BT to confirm the results so u can either get more supports or stop the supports. It's good for the soul.. That's something I learn i would do next time.

Lainelaine: nope, not clearblue, it's a basic hpg stick..I think chances r v slim. Haiz! I think forget it, just bite the bullet & go for the BT on Monday..

Chris: I tested on 14dp3dt.

Summer
Erh did u test at 12 midnight when u pee is the most diluted????

To be honest now that my hubby is so involved and kept talking to the embies and rub my tummy like a genie, I am feeling the pressure that I may disappoint him. Sometimes wonder which is the lesser of the evil twins ? A Bo chap dh or very involved one.

Bubx2, eh ba! I knew u would say that! I used the uber concentrated am urine just now - 15dp3dt, ghost staring back at me. Buay sai la!! So u and positive jia you on Monday! Bring back baby dusts & diamonds!

Summer, think the rest buay zun one. I have been using clearblue ovulation testers n can c results. then i used guardian brand for last 2 mths for fun, no results one lol. 一分钱一分货 haha!!!

Chris, no wonder la...ya read abt hot flushes...mine only in the morning. Today the flushes seem to have gone maybe cos i have been sitting in front of the fan lol

Lets all jiayou together!!!!

Summer
Hahahahahah u damn funny man!!!! Just now I was sitting in toilet staring at my 50 pregancy sticks .... They seem to be waving for me to come over .... !!! Damn so hard to be in the unknown !

Lainelaine, thanks for your effort for cheering me up! Chances v slim de..I have yet to know of one who hpt bfn then beta bfp ley..usually those with good news at home did hpt bfp. Unless got miracle but aiya! Aiya! Haha

Bub bub: no la, still on it lo. Like one sided affair lo, zi Zhou duo Qing lo. Just eat lo see whether menses come on its on not. Si buay sway~

Hazelnut
Whahahahha! U so funny! Dun look down on china lei, I think we will be dominated by them in 10 years time ! How's Bali trip? I am planning to go Maldives cos now they have a buy one get one free promo at club med!!

Summer
Every ATTENTION!!! *SALUTE* .... Ur spirit is admirable !!!! Jia you ! Now I also stress cos symptonless too ... I think if I keep thinking abt it will create some pseudo pregancy symptoms !

Summer
Wah Lau u cracked me up big time Lah!!!!!! Now my tummy hurts ... Not from cramps but too much laughing ... My hubby was like how come not sleeping? I replied ' watching standup comedy now'

Laine
Oh yes yes moi did haha ....

I think the same as hazelnut, seriously I cannot stand those ah tiongs. The way they behave is terrible. Jumping queues is in their blood & come on lo, dun behave like this is your country lo. Respect the host country man!

Aiya! So if I take off the support now means AF will come cos cyclogest is stopping it from coming?

Bubbub: a very involved one sure Buay sa la la. Haha!

Summer: ok. Continue support until BT. Bubbub is one example on the hpt.

Iainelaine: at least sitting in front of fan helps u.. I let fan blow at me, I feel aches and pains. If in air con, I feel cold and put on cardigan then I start to sweat but if I take off, I feel cold.. Super siao lo

Chris: that kind if feeling sians, like no solution, hot & cold, cold & hot. Pek cek..what about directing the fan somewhere else so that u dun feel too cold yet no aches

Summer: support meds keeps the lining there in case really hpt didnt detect. I also didnt stop support and let BT to confirm; afterall it's a few days more nia (although I also know chances is slim from all other "symptomless" symptoms).

Ya Summer, that's what I did. But when I am at friend's place, they in air con, can't do anything.. Pek cek Lo.. At night also hot flushes and can't sleep, Somemore I am the kind "take a while to fall asleep, then if wake up also can't fall asleep and if finally fall asleep, don't feel rested on waking".. V Miao dun right?

Summer
Hahahahaha but its true! Last time I went shanghai to do grocery shopping, the lady behind me will conveniently stretch her hands into my trolley and starts taking out item by item in my trolley to see what I buy! I felt so violated!

Cyclogest is progestrone ? If yes , yup only stopping the support will AF stop. Assuming ur body can absorb your progesterone supplement well. But u are not doing that right??

Chris : do u see TSB? I had those symptons before during 1st cycle and I was told that's becos of a cold uterus.... This time round it just hot for me ...

Bubbub: I didnt take TCM during 1st cycle but 2nd cycle with TSB. I was "hot and cold" during 1st cycle.. I still think it's the suppression. Generally I 怕冷one. Both cycles I also sweat during sleep. Yes took hpt before BT, brandless white strip. Was trying to be hopeful and would be miracle if it had been double lines since I knew likely not. Anyway now waiting for the "red sea" to show up, hopefully soon. I was spotting on off just before BT for 1st cycle but not this cycle tho. Hope won't drag too long.

Everyone first thing wake up is chat w sisters at forum liao... Haha

Has anyone went hysteroscopy? How is long the procedure and how is it like and is there ma zui given?

Nah, dun stop 1st, just march on with the support lo. Anyway few days nia, not much diff. But cyclogest really gives one a bloated tummy. I feel fat.

I think most importantly is dun drink too much cold drinks & tea. I used to have cold limbs, but after stopping cold drinks. I
am not so fearful of the cold.

Wake up early to take hpt using concentrated urine lo. Now that it's bfn, can go back to zzzz, or maybe hv breakkie 1st before zzz lo.

Bub, u r under prof Wong, NUH issit? Good not?

Summer
乖! pat pat...
kao_kiss.gif

I am with dreambear and lainelaine, uncle Roland. He is the most unassuming gynae I met with a big heart.... And he really spent time with u ..... So u dun feel shoved like a factory line. And his nurses are perpetually haunted by us hahahahaha... We call them as and when we want to understand something more.... I sometime texted the nurses at night too haha...

But I think prof Wong sounds like a really good gynae ...I would go for him too

Chris
I went for it..... Quite normal, just insert some microscopic scope up and check .... No sedation or anything...

Summer: ok
i tend to think that after ER, one will feel bloated all the way until end of 1st of 2ww but if one dont feel the same as before from 2nd week of 2ww, its indicative already. The "symptomless" symptoms are there. it was abvious for me. Hopefully next cycle I can finally know what it feels to be preggy..
I don't really take cold drinks nor tea so I think I just tend to feel 冷type. But I chong on junk after BT, pamper myself .. Haha ;)

Wa, text them at night? Super value for money. U want to ask KK, u call them at 455pm, you will be directed to their voicemail & I had some issue of funny spotting the other time & wanted advice; they said its normal & if its serious, go to A&E. I was uber sian. I guess if no prob can just go with the assembly line flow, but if things cropped up be it small or big, A&E is a convenient ground.

Bubbub: ok. Thanks. How long did the procedure take and did u experience any pain after that? How did the hysteroscopy help you in your current cycle? Why was it ordered for you?