Tsf, I noticed if u manage to reach Dr zou before 530pm, you k finish consultation n acupuncture by 8pm, most of the time. I also stay in e west, But decided to try Dr zou also. She is so caring n kind. Pity her that she got to worry for so many of us.

Baby steps, hang on there. Stay positive. We are cycle buddy n I really hope the best for u.

Kum yin, congrats. Grabbing ur bb dusts.

I realized my progesterone inserts can only last till sat leh. And my scheduled BT is on Mon.
Haiz how come KK made such error.

Should I ask for more till mon or do early BT on sat?

Ya babysteps if possible do early BT on sat. Coz back to work liao but mind elsewhere is a torture.

How many times inserts u do each day?
Me only twice a day. Like not enough like that.

Baby steps :
yeah cos only 25 and above is considered pregnant. But even u get anything more than 2, already shows that there is hcg in your blood which is reassuring .....

Summer
Yah a tad too long ! Which hospital are u with again? What if u are pregnant and needed more support? That's so strange ...

Laine
Wow.... Laine the worse has yet to come Lei....

Dreambear : I wish I know how to unpoke myself when dr zou is busy .... So can help her to save time

Summer: do u get to rest in bed after ET? Wondering if we can req for tat at KKH? Cos the last time I did my et, I juz can to lie on the et bed for 10mim nia..

Dreambear : which hosp r u wif? Still hv milo n can rest in bed? Jiayou! Dun give up!

Rexxie, I am doing fresh cycle ivf. At Kk also. How come your support so little.. My bloodtest is on 1 April too.. I just count my support is enough till Sunday night.. I think u better call kk tmr and ask..

Positive
Urs also on 1st April? Haha u, me and summer can hold hands and legs

Pokoyo
I went once after the ET and that's About it. Coz when she poked where the embies are n I felt a little pain and feel super
Uncomfy abt it subsequently psychologically.... Kept wondering are the peanuts poked so didn't want to go back anymore ....

I am on tsb medication ... Ask her for
Super glue haha

Morning sisters! Wondering do u gals start taking '補' during or after suppression? I was thinking if start now, would it be gg against the jab in the way that jab stop the eggs from growing but take '補' to nourish them to grow? In terms of '補', actually im just taking chicken essence, more eggs n balanced diet with fish n beef haha!

Morning Ladies

Positive calm, I called KKH and nurse said can do early BT on Sat. And inserts depends on case by case. Hope everything is ok.

Pokoyo, KKH after ET lie down awhile only on the bed. But dr sadhana said its ok and can go pee too it will not affect it.

Baby steps, my BT is same as urs now. JY. Last time 2 sistas also spotting ard day11 and BFP and with twins! Just stay positive. Me this round no symptoms so I just stay neutral. Good luck to both of us.

laine, I just follow the nurse instruction. she give me one mth of lucrin during my first visit n told me to jab till 9 apr to do scan n blood test. if everything goes smooth then they will start me with another jab. is this the standard for long protocol?

does any ladies here still continue to take royal jelly during suppression? I asked the nurse she advise better not coz this will affect my hormones as now the medication is to control my hormones. it sound logic to me but juz want to cfm.

Fantasy
Yeah better not cos royal jelly also provides progesterone and estradiol so it will t to regulate the hormones... Woman eat it to prevent menopause ... While suppression is trying to create that scenario....

So agreed with ur nurse that U should shelf it first .... Resume while stimming

Dream and dreambear,

Thanks for yr recommendations
I'm now seeing dr Wu, she doesn't seem popular in this forum. Does dr Zou explain y acupuncture is needed??? Is acupuncture done weekly too?? Dr Wu dun gimme acu, only oral med.

tsf, i didnt really ask Dr Zou y accupuncture is needed...but i think is to help with circulation..
in the past, i went for accupuncture abt once a wk, starting fr 5 days after af comes and before ovulation..then, when i was starting on ivf, i went twice a week...u can ask her n she will let u know how often u shd b coming..i think some tcm dr dont do accupuncture too...just med..

bubbub, royal jelly helps to regulate hormones? will it help if my cycle is messed up? cos i failed my fresh in feb..my spotting has stopped fully but af hasnt even come...today is already the 40th day..even Dr Zou wonders y my body is so messed up..

Thanks bubbib. I was oso tinking to stop accu after et. Feeling uncomfortable when she poke too. But haha, u r so funny! Super glue!! Yes, I need some too!

Thanks rexxie. Dr tan oso told me the same.. But somehow still feeling insecure. Haha.

bubbub, we test on the same day and graduate together on April fool!!
rexxie, good wor.. they allow u to test earlier. glad to hear tat the support is case by case.. not that they make mistake...
by Monday I will be 17dp2dt. still have 5 full waiting day.. don't know can make it to tat day mah? got af coming feeling. haiz.

Good morning ladies! Long weekend almost here! Tomorrow I'm going to Bali, yippee! Ya, I know, I know, bad planning on my part, but the trip was planned way back in Jan cos this was the first long weekend so I chop chop faster blocked my leave n bought airtickets. Anyway, it will help me take my mind off this horrid 2ww I guess. My daily "spot the non-existent symptoms" game is getting old n tiring, hehe. I hope to collect bags of babydusts fr all the ladies testing on Sat n Mon when I'm back, good luck y'all!!

A word on accu- I go to Dr Zhao at Raffles, n I believe it really helps with my circulation. Previously I get very bad cramps in CD1, but after a few months of accu, I could really feel the difference. N for this FET my lining on CD 12 was only 5.7mm, I was so upset, so I went for 2 emergency sessions of accu, n by CD 15, it was up to 8.2mm, n by CD 17 (day after ovulation) it was 13mm. So I think it really helped. Dr Zhao asked me to go for accu 2 hrs before the ET, n 1 hr after the ET as well. Hopefully all these sessions will help my embbies stick better! But maybe meds better don't drink once u start the stims, cos dunno how the herbs will react with the stim drugs.

Rexxie, is yr support utrogestan?

Baby steps, if still spotting tmr maybe you'll like a bt early. By Thur or Fri is more accurate. Kkh also weird so early test not accurate still test, make pple worried!

Dream, u tried omega 369? It regulate hormone. I took it when I had imbalance aft cycle. Normal within a mth, wif tcm.

Asiafrighter, natural ivf er also sedated? A person can be sedated ev mth?

Dreamirene
I believe it does cos a lot of middle aged woman takes royal jelly to postpone their menopause. Plus very rich in protein, good for stimming. And the energy level is also better.... Dun feel so tired.
But if u have allergy pls dun take it. I bought it from dr zou cos her price is very reasonable ( fresh ones where you need to freeze it ) ... But u must be comfy cos it's brandless and from china?

Pokoyo
But I did it before and after ET .... Suppose to increase pregnancy rate quite a fair bit cos it relaxes the uterus ....

Summer
I start having period like cramps and its not enjoyable man...

Btw this morning when I sent my hubby to work, he was driving and I was beside him. Saw a baby roach and I got so panicky and jumped from front to back seat.... My hub kept screaming what's wrong with embies???? What's wrong ? Cramp until so bad?? I forgot to shout ka Zua so he thot it was my cramp...

Positivecalm, your bt is after 20dp2dt? Why so long??

Hazelnut, I read that you did your cycle with RH. I have switched over to RH. I feel so relaxed when i visited the hospital. The sofa is so comfortable! and can also made your own cup of hot drink for the big machine... hahahaha... so far, I think this is the most efficient hospital I have visited. The nurses are also very friendly and professional.

Bubbub, haha u r so funny, but hey remember cannot too big sudden movements, your embbies working hard burrowing into your cozy womb now, better don't disturb them. But I can understand your reaction, there was once I made my DH stop the car in the middle of the road, cos a very tiny green worm (yucks!) fell from a tree into our windscreen, n I was frantic!

Sunstillshines, I agree! The environment is very comfy n relaxing, n the nurses r so nice. R u with Dr Sheila too? I like her nurses very much - Dora n Michelle - very easy to contact them, very reassuring, n very efficient. So even though my fresh was unsuccessful, I have no regrets choosing them, cos first cycle everything also abit blur blur, so they really hand-held me throughout the process.

Hazelnut, yes, I am with Dr Sheila Loh. and yes, it is very easy to contact Dora and Michelle. Whenever, I left a msg to request them to call back, they will definitely call back. I feel less stress visiting RH. Dh and I even want to stay back to read newspapers whenever we are done with our appointments. hahaha...

What did dr sheila loh said about your condition? Were you on antagonist cycle and what type of jabs did you use?

Sunstillshines, haha yes it's definitely a comfortable environment there. My problem is that I have PCOS on my right ovary (even though my cycles r very regular at 31-34 days), so egg quality is questionable, n my DH has low morphology. I tried one SO IUI n one fresh cycle under Dr Sheila Loh last yr, before my FET this month. Mine was the short protocol, I started with 150iu of Puregon for first few days, then the dosage was reduced to 125iu, n then 100iu on the last 2 days. On CD7 or 8, I started ganirelix as well to prevent spontaneous ovulation. How abt yourself? R u in the middle of another cycle now?

Hazelnut
Yeah hubby scolded me... I said what to do? Luckily not pregnant with a big tummy ...imagine I jumped to the back seat forgetting about the tummy and gamma stucked between the 2 front seats ....that will be a funny scene ....

Btw babe it doesn't matter if ur hubby has not so optimal morphology in ivf.... My hubby said all his armies just need to relax and fertilized the egg cos dun even need to swim nor penetrate, it's like go to the room and got 1 cute babe in there waiting for him already ... No need to chase or spend money wooing,,,,even the door ( cos Icsi) is opened ....very relaxing one

Rexxie - I do 3 times a day inserts, 2 pills each time.. I think depending on individual they will give different dosage de.. All the best to u on Sat too! Btw, nurse told me to reach at 730 if possible cos they are half day, if go too late, scared they close le, results not out yet.. =)

Bubbub - BT for KKH is very late de.. My OTD is 16dp2dt..

I see tat some of u are still doing acu during stimming stage and after ET. Is that advisable?? Prof says better to stop all tcm when stimming starts.

Positivecalm, dun worry. I didn't know I dashed to pee coz can't stand anymore last time then I read here some stayed on the bed for at least 30 mins it made me more sad. But it's history now. And mild AF cramp is good sign. Dr zou mentioned its the uterus expanding. Another sign I got last time was the vertical line between ur belly button to V is started to darkened. Frequent night wake up calls to pee and nausea are signs too. But each person is different. Though no matter how we try not to look into signs we will still end up wondering. The main thing is to be prepared for whatever outcome in the end. Coz god has a plan for us.

Lin, my support is progesterone.

Baby steps, thanks! U are doin fresh?
Same to u all the best this Sat. Yeah I will be there no later than 8am coz I wan to know the results soon. If u see a couple wif a toddler girl this sat that will be me

tsf0205,

Prof says to stop all oral consumption of tcm when stimulation starts and during 2ww, but he's ok with acupuncture..

rexxie, ur baby girl is natural or ivf? u will get ur #2 soon.. my hubby also remind me to stay relax but at the same time keep asking me " u feel anything?"
everything is tian zhu ting..

Thks, Bubbub...i do hav some royal jelly at home which my MIL bought from MY...is in a paste form..i stopped eating after i finished ivf..mayb i resume eating...

Lin, will also check it out on omega 369...is it a hormone med? any side effects? how long did u take it? i ahv been doing accupuncture but only lazy on the tcm med...not sure why af is still nto here or it has already been here but not abvious cos with min spotting

bubbub: me with KKH lor..ya lor, so strange. that's one thing I dun like. I always feel that they very "ngiow" with their support. dammit. getting more and more pissed.

rexxie: i am like you, 1 cyclogest insert morning and night. blue pill x 2 in the morning.

pokoyo: no la, i asked the nurse to help me insert the cyclogest after ET, but the nurse said "cannot, cos u have to lie down for 15 min and we have a long Q outside"