Summer
The itch is annoying me already so I hope no more symptons pls ... Haha. The itch seems to come from the hot flushes and causes irritability too...

Baby steps : u will make it babe and u totally deserve it....

Hazelnut latte: we will root for u too!

Dreambear: jia you jia you! Let us know how it goes .... Hahahahaha remember to fill your bladder!

Thank you to all sisters for ur encouragement for me n my little fella. I will be going back to work tmrw. Desk bound job. Will try to be zen

Dream - yes , this is my 1st fresh n its a miracle. I am 37, hv been ttc for last 18 months but not successful even with iui x3.

Bubbub - yep, just like the example u gave. I am praying my hcg continue to follow the trend till i hold my little one in my arms in 9 mths.

Chris - ur strength has help me n all the other sisters here. Continue to be strong n come back stronger. If i remember correctly, u still hv a snowbaby?

Dreambear - jia you! Ur embie felt ur positive attitude n ur hope that's why he/ she is still fighting. Jia you!!

Babysteps - rest more ok. The whole process of implantation takes about 72 hrs. Once embies implanted, only then they start to connect wif ur womb's blood vessels. After another 1-2 days then hcg will start to flow into ur blood from embies.

To all sisters - please remember the phrase from Chris ," a fear of failure should never be chosen over the hope of success". Also do share ur fear, anger, disappointment here, and keep only positive energy inside urself. I hv felt a lot of relieve whenever i read the comments from sisters here, which were so similar to mine, knowing that I m not alone.

Dreambear/Positive: I learn a lot too from being here. As I learn, I also want to give back to this forum. We are all in this journey together. The quotes are from ladies who shared here ;) Amazing.

Min81: yes, I know I will.

Asiafighter: We are all human alright, and perfectly to have emotions (Jesus cried too, isn't it?). Hold onto the promises that God has spoken to you, cry to God like Hannah did. Finally, at end of day, whatever may be, do not lose your faith in God. We know in part and we understand in part but God knows everything.

Hazelnut: thanks for the poem, it echoes the heart of most, if not every lady here. I definitely value the devotion God took to create each one of us. Each of us is uniquely special regardless of our bckground. We didnt just evolve, we are made with great consideration.. Through Ivf, we know.

Summer: to reply in short, I took hpt. It's 16dpo.

Positivecalm: thank you

Babysteps: no prob. Don't think too much now. Your embryos still fighting ya.

Kum Yin: it's indeed a miracle and amazing. Hope you meet your baby in 9months

ChrisL/Kum Yin: yes I have 1 snowbaby. Will think what to do next. Options are still many

Dear all sisters, I will need to embark on the ivf process soon. Do you all mind sharing with me the entire process from the jabs to the eventual transfer? How long does it take? My current doc is dr sf loh. I had not spoken to him about this yet

Asiafighter, oh I'm the opposite of u, I was considering switching to Dr SF "magic hands" Loh if my FET at Raffles fail. But in the end, practicality won out, n I decided to make use of the govt grant in NUH. No complaints abt Raffles (just that I didn't succeed yet, hah!), nurses r nice n very easy to contact, service is personalized, n parking is never a problem (I used to be under Dr LC Foong in Gleneagles, n I swear my blood pressure go up 5 notches each time I'm there, cos I hate fighting over parking lots). Its just easy beeezy at Raffles, which I think is very impt for us IVFers. Plus I did have 2 colleagues who both strike twins under Dr Sheila. Perhaps no 缘分 with her, maybe my destiny lies w Prof Wong, haha. Well, wish u all the best, hopefully we both don't have to change doctor, cos we will both succeed this cycle!

Hazelnut latte - haha, I was with dr Loh for 2 cycles, FET and now natural ivf. I become good friend of dr Loh, hahahaha, so you can imaging the time frame I have spent in TFC. Like you said I also think not fated to have his magic hand on me. So thinking to change my 3rd time luck to dr Sheila Loh which was recommended by my GF too. So, shall see .
Yup, I really hope don't need to go thru 3rd cycle but I really doubt my seam will come true.
U too, jia you and best wishes to both of us

Kum Yin, thank you for giving me hope, cos I'm as young as you. I've failed 2 IUIs n 1 fresh cycle. Now doing 2nd fresh n my et for my one embbie is this afternoon. I hope I will pass with flying colours if possible but if not, will just try again lor. Jia you all sisters!

Asia, wanted to pm u But u dun accept pm. K u switch it on or pm me instead. Cos wanted to check with u on natural ivf.

Lin - ya, u are correct ... I will do another natural ivf if this time is fail. My 3rd cycle schedule on may cos dr Sheila Loh is away in April.

Maybe I try SGS this time.....hahahaha. Think I have try all the hospital for my ivf cycle Sia

Hi need you all to advise. In case my menses come on this Friday and it is on public holiday. I still able to go to nuh on sat? What if menses on Saturday? Hence I can go on Monday?

Asiafighter, yes, jia you n I will wait for your good news later this week!

Lin, thanks!
R u in your 2ww too?

Dreambear, all the best for your ET later!

Ylgoh, I think once your full flow menses come, just call NUH that day or the next working day first thing in the morning n they can advise u. Do bear in mind that 1st day of cycle is defined as full flow before 12 noon, according to my gynae.

Asia, oic. If u do fresh in may means same as sunstillshines. But hope no need lah. U meant sgh

hazel, nope, 2ww long gone. But not graduate yet n no frozen

Dream bear , dun lose hope yet

lainelaine - oh my i actually have never known wats the difference. Haha. I'm starting tomorrow D2 menses. so is that short?? Lol... which hospital you are with? I am with NUH this time.

Nur, think urs is short bah cos for long, im jabbing from D21 till the next cycle
long cycle involves suppresion first, while short goes straight to stimulation.

Im with parkway east

ylgoh,

If your menses come on Friday(PH), you just need to go straight to NUH on Sat early morning. Probably reach ard 8am. Give CHR a call when you're on the way.

bubbub and hazelnut: cos more & more kan cheong liaos mah..eager to know final result mah..me also what!! hahahaha..

Am done with my ET, now resting in Ward waiting for my Milo, heh. I tot I had at least half bladder But during e scan, it looks like walnut size nia. I had to drink 2 cups of hot tea n abt 2 cups of water to get half filled bladder. Blame it on my heavy lunch, greedy me!

Bubbub, I asked for peeing pan 1st thing I reached the Ward. Pee already so shiokkkkkkk!!!!!!

Baby steps : ur bubba are super diggers ! Or they move into new house Liao so doing spring cleaning to clear out all the old blood..

Summer
Hahah true true.... Sianz ....

bubbub: how's you? oh ya, i wan to ask u, but kept forgetting. how come our BT is the same when I have the impression that you have done the ET later than mine? i am currently 12dp3dt. u ley?

Positive: May I know what is a short protocol? Can we choose or it's chosen by doctor? If its a short protocol, what does it involve? Do you mind sharing with me the rough estimate of the cost? Thanks so much. I am still pretty lost.

Dreambear, congrats! enjoy ur 2ww...but why do u need to use peeing pan instead of going toilet directly?

babysteps, steady hor....i think urs are implantaion bleeeding...so stay cool....

Dream, gynae's instruction cannot get out of bed within e next hr after ET. So got to use peeing pan. So shiok lor, last cycle I ku ku Ren my urine for 3 hrs. Nearly died, Lol.

Babysteps, ya lah, ur embbies are hardworking diggers!!! Continue with all ur additional supports.

Hey ladies, need some advice...I'm on day 5 of stimms and feeling a little bloated and a tad constipated.. Any remedies you could share with me? This is my first fresh cycle so I'm just learning along the way.. Thanks

Bubbub, dreamirene, dreambear - I also wish but cos its negative beta, not negative hpt @ 13dpo so i feel abit hopeless.. My only hope is that they did a qualitative test (positive or negative) so maybe, just maybe i got some nunbers just that not enough for them to deem as pregnant.. Then on Saturday the numbers rise.. Im going to be a wreck these few days lor.. Tell myself must think positive, next minutue tell myself be prepared.. Like siao char bor...

But really thankful for all ur encouragement..

Dreambear - Welcome to the 2ww!

Maya, bloated is good signs. Means ur follicles are growing. Can take egg whites or Ginger tea for e bloating. Can try prunes, vegetables or more fruits to ease constipation.

Dreambear, thanks for the tips.. Yup have been taking egg whites.. Think I should try ginger tea and up my intake of vegetables..
first scan is coming up, kinda anxious so hope your're right and follies are growing

Babysteps, nvm.... Juz be optimistic n think positively... Prob is still early...

Dream bear, I didn't know abt not getting off e bed... During my last ET, I was elevated downwards for abt 30min or more.. But once I am off e bed, I can't tahan anymore..

Tsf, there is this TCM dr tan kian sing whom was recommended by my Fren,, he is in clementi n I used to see him for a few mths before moving to dr Zou cos too far n always long queues.. He gave med n do accupuncture too.,

Bubbub - Yesterday I was @ 11dp2dt (13dpo) and the blood test was negative... I should have asked if there was a number that came with the blood test but I was too upset le..

Kum Yin - Thanks for the encouragement! I hope to bring good news on Saturday.. I'm really extremely happy for you! =) Talk to ur babies and tell them to grow well! Don't scare mummy like this again le!

tsf, i went to Dr Zou mainly cos i stay in AMK...when i was seeing TCM TKS then, i always hav to disappear from work for at least 2hrs and stressed me out.. cos i have to explain to bosses.. now Dr Zou is in AMK and i can go on weekend or weekday nights..much better.. queue at Dr Zou will depend on the crowds...for instance, i was there this evening n there are only 3 persons in front of me...but i end up waiting for abt 45min before seeing her..guess weekday day times would be better.