Bubbub, hahahaha, we have the same story, my mom also try to abort me cos we are very poor then and I'm the 4th child.

Guess I too stubborn to go away and now my turn to TTC to have my 1st child. Sometime life is so unpredictable .

Oh, TGIF to all the lady's

Dreambear: I super like to see bee tak bak (either fish ball or mushroom minced) now. No chilli version and I thought they did make it very nice.. A lot of places don't know how to make noodles without chilli now.. Yummy!

Bubbub, I using hp so can't save those cute characters lei. But I was laughing when I see ur chanting. Well, me hv e same story as bubbub n asia. I'm e youngest 3rd kid. Mum aborted my previous sibling n can't abort me. N guess wat, I was born naturally with legs out first cos I did not turn. It was really a difficult labor for my mum n she also appreciates me this tough daughter cos I'm the most filial among the 3 of us.

Chris, me no appetite to eat and feel v tire since yesterday pm. Also diarrhoea few times yesterday. Tdy tummy still pain.

Dream bear: you eat something wrong? Don't think too much and like Bubbub, let dh be "slave" .. Haha! *evil grin*

Dream, Thanks.. see hope
Sorry to ask again i did not follow the thread closely, is this your first FET? What stage r u now?

Seriously, i need help on TCM issues.. Im still comtemplating whether to see my TCm during my IVF cycle and consume the medicine.

My first cycle was i had a chemical pregnancy and i only do accpunture in the first half n even eat any medicine.

Any advices?

hi ladies, does anyone knows whether is it possible to combine TCM and IVF in the same cycle? Means go for acupuncture and eat chinese medicine then do IVF in the same cycle?

Lynhope, actually i have not embark on FET yet. I just had a failed fresh in Feb.. so now waiting & hopefully to do it in Jun/ Jul.. i was searching for info cos i am worried abt the success for FET..but at least I am now more hopeful..

Wonderss/ Energeticsnake, i think i asked this qn previosuly to the sisters...but think at the end of the day, there's no right or worng. depends on how comfortable u r..western doc always says to stop tcm med once u start the ivf.. but i think i hav seen some continuing to take, even after ET.. during my last failed fresh, i did tcm accupuncture only...so i am also still thinking wat to do with my FET

hi sisters, can I ask, how you guy prepare your lunch during 2WW? can eat microwave food? think to order tingkat but i heard normally tingkat arrived with cold food...

Cynthia, I order daily home delivery meals and usually heat up in microwave. To me as long dun stand too near microwave when it's heating up its ok.

Summer - Nope, based on this chart i saw, 11dp3dt, hcg numbers are high enough to be detected.. Even then, its an estimatr only.. Never give up if u haven done BT! Everyone's HCG levels are growing differently, so dont trust HPT so much! =)

Baby Steps: hahaha..at this point in time, i'm staring hard at every symptom (or maybe trying to hallucinate). i am becoming like a pressure cooker. i hope so! thanks!

Bubbub: thanks!

Summer - I'm on the same page as u! I'm 8dp2dt.. Completely no symptoms at all! I try not to symptom spot (but am failing miserably).. Dr Google is my best friend.. Haha.. But I have no courage to HPT. Will still wait for my BT next Sat.. When is ur BT?

my BT is on April Fool's day man.to date, i am 9DP3DT. I tried hpt yesterday night but failed. I think if i were to try tonight also same results. think gone case liaos.

Summer - U are with KKH? Fresh or FET? Aiyo don't think too much.. Even tonight negative on HPT also doesn't mean anything!

Bubbub - Yea me too.. Weather freaking warm lor.. Argh...

bubbub & baby steps, we are in the 2ww phase! yeah, no symptoms like spotting! wa lau, i am waiting for implantation spotting. give me some brown spots please. one drop also can.

positive: aiya..but hor, if can test BFP, means on BT day, can relax and eat macdonalds while waiting for the nurse to call and confirm..if test BFN, like neither here nor there, then will feel super depressed if it's truly BFN

baby steps: ya, KKH,with THH ley..FET. precisely why i am fretting cos i failed fresh and during the fresh cycle, there is no symptoms until a few days before BT, i was spotting then bleeding (full red), so i hope this time will not be like that lo.

Dream, Can i know y u wait till jun/jul for FET? I juz failed my ivf, doc ask me to rest 1 cycle and going to start in april.

Summer - wan to spot, these 2 days better spot, few days later I scared le.. my luteal phase usually 14 days very zhun one.. jiayou k! I'm with dr sadhana.. doing first fresh, no frosties le.. Left 2 fighters in my womb now..

Lynhope, my dr also asked me to try after resting 1 mth...but i am not that keen..main reason was my tcm mentiones to me to tiao my body for abt 2-3 mths before i start.. also, not sure if i am prepared for another failure (*touch wood*)...quite tiring..
Mar was a messed up month for me when i had spotting throughout the month and i am still waiting for my AF...so depending on how future months are like and my BBT, then i will go for FET.. though sometimes i cant wait to try again and hoping to BFP..

but having said that, i rem a sis trying FET the following mth (cos of some reason...dunno expiry of blood test or whatever) and she succeeds...

Piang, me still having tummy ache n diarrhoea twice today le. Now I can't differential btw tummy ache, cramps or ovulation pain le. Heng tdy measure temp is at 37C, no fever. Dr Zou said so long now no fever n diarrhoea not that serious, still OK. Else will be food poisoning le! I need to be my pinkest health for tmr!! Now my beautiful follicles having warming session, heh!

Summer: if u really want to do hpt, at least 14days (# of dpt + age of egg).

Babysteps: luteal can be lengthen for one going trough Ivf due to the supports being taken.

dreambear: it's possible for the bowel to be a bit haywire. If your regular cycle you exhibit either constipation or loose bowel ard ovulation or ard AF, then it's nothing to worry about ;) just your body responding normally

thanks chris, see how lo cos after getting a bfn at 8dp3dt already so emo liaos, so i dunno if i can handle a bfn on 14dp3dt cos it's confirm confirmed fail if its bfn.

Summer: if u are preggy and the levels at 8dp3dt are def not high enough then u are really getting disappointed for nothing right? Possible to test 11dp3dt but 12dp3dt might be better. hcg production really need to depend on when the embryo implant and it's levels. Having 平常心 is important la, life still goes on! Have "a hope for success" in mind and one day you will get there. We can't force things to happen (isn't it humbling?) but we can take charge of our attitude towards it. JY!

This may be apt and familiar to some of us:

God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; the courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to know the difference.

Haha summer and baby steps : maybe buy a stethoscope and can listen in to see what the 2 jokers are chatting about....

This is perhaps a potential typical conversation.

Embie 1 : Shall we implant?
Embie 2: Dunno....but mummy seems stress...
Embie 1: she stress we also stress! More difficult to implant lei!
Embie 2: and she expects us to dig so hard until she spots lei ...
Embie 1 : wow! Hard work! need to give her cramp somemore so she can feel the sign... But I also not sure how to..stress stress
Embie 2 : u want to sit down over coffee and discuss how to do this?

The next moment hear toilet flush and a scream plus some sobbing...

Embie 1 : what's that sound?
Embies 2 : think mummy pees on a stick already! And she saw a bfn!
Embie 1: Aiyoh but we still having coffee lei...discussing... She test so early and we ain't prepared
Embie 2 : now she is even more stressed! Too much pressure! Now we dun even know if we can perform! Cos too young to be pressurized ! Siao Liao!

chris: true la..what you said is true. the worst thing in life is u cannot do anything except to wait. agree?

bub bub: that's like so CUTE lor! wa lau..are u a scriptwriter?? *clap clap* i like your creativity!!

aside, i am so afraid that my tube will be swollen at the wrong time cos if the tube gets swollen, it will emit toxic fluid and flush out my poor bao beis..not sure if you heard of hydrosalphinx.

Chris, I will only hv loose bowels near AF. If now I'm waiting for near my BT, I will sure freak out lor.

Bubble!!!!!!!!!!!!!! U r dame so funny! I'm laughing in e train while reading ur script!

Bubbub: you really exhibit "eng" to the core plus a lot of 自导自演" potential.. Hahaha.. Hilarious!!

Summer: Yes, i guess the wait does not kill but what can is the desire for a positive yet being aware that one has absolutely no control over it. Can drive one nuts isn't it? Hence what can one going through this do about it? How to manage fear and expectations?

Dreambear: don't freak out.. Mai kai .. What can be the worst right? "When the going gets tough, the tough gets it going".
a victim or victor mindset?

Bubb, wave wave, had a busy morning making appt arrangement. Having a breather now, drinking kopi at yakun. wahh I'm laughing at your post, the auntie beside me must be wondering why I'm grinning on the hp. So ironic, 2 weeks ago everyday pray AF don't come, now I pray AF faster come haha. Everyday cramp but no sign of AF, so sian.

I'm pretty alright this cycle, I did tear abit but not as much as the fresh cycle maybe work is busy, don't have time to think so much.

chris: yeah, so i reckon i just heed your advice. just hack it 1st. if have to cry over it, we will wait till on that day. no choice. bo bian.

bub: so curious to see how you look like man!

ladybuggy: *thumbs up*

Hahahahaha TGIF ! at least got u gals laughing and smiling so mission accomplished

Like ah boys to man ....I shall name this little script
(in hokkien) the Mai kan cheonnnnng 2ww.....!!!

Summer : haha to see if I look like jack neo or lee guohwa is it?

Dreambear : tmr ET !!! Jiayou Jiayou!

Chris : thanks to the 2ww ....... So damn boring loh. Next mon is your BT!! Yeah yeh!

Ladybuggy : hahahahaha glad to see u still around and that's a good spirit to have....!

Hi girls. My hcg is very low 41. Not 100% pregnant i m afraid. I nearly cried in Prof's room when i ask him how come it is so low. I m on max hormonal support now. Gona repeat my level on Mon. Begging God to give me a miracle, help me keep my baby in me for the next 9 mths instead of taking baby away from me over the weekend.

Kim Yin: congrats! It's a positive! I hope it will continue to grow and increase in numbers over the weekend!! God wants to bless and not take away, keep up the faith! JY!

Kum yin,

This is because NUH does the BT very early at about 15dpo.. If you google, the average range of hcg level at this time is 5 - 426.. Some pregnancies start with a lower hcg or it could be that implantation happened later for you.. Do stay positive, eat well and rest well so your bb can be nourished too.. Do not lose hope k.. Jia you!!

Kum yin: hey look, u still have hope ya? Compared to other sisters with a straight no, it's a chance for a big yes!

It's hard cos I been thru similar situation but just dun lose the faith!

Dear sisters, ur kind words n encouragement nearly made me cry in public. At 1st i was really sad, then numb when i reach home. Tried to block off the fact that i could lose this precious little fella easily. Ya i should focus on the positive that baby actually implanted.

Positive - prof gave me lots of support. Proluton injection twice a week, duphaston tablets to eat twice a day on top of the usual vaginal inserts that i have been doing ( reduce dose)