Chris - Thanks buddy! Hope u feeling well after ER this morning.. Have more rest k.. I'll update tmr ob my scan.. So many milestones to pass.. If scan ok tmr, ER still needs to retreive matured eggs, then next is hoping fertilization happens with good embies, then is implantation.. Aiyo... Must tell myself to remain zen so must chill abd *oooommmm* im actually feeling quite bloated now.. im taking it as a good sign *fingers crossrd* that my follies have grown much bigger thats why.. hehe..

Ladybuggy - i was thinking of requesting for scan on ET day, duno if they will entertain me.. Haha.. But im thinking dont knoe also good la, if not will keep thinking about it, whether isit too thick or not..

sisters, i was wondering if u girls went in for your last scan and did any injections? Cos i have some remaining Puregon.. Assuming i will be triggering tomorrow night for ER on Monday, do you think i can ask if i can just finish the Puregon tomorrow after my scan? My follies arent very big to begin with so im not too worried abt over growing them.. Did any one of you girls do something like this?

Woa! so many msg after i last log in...can hardly keep track of it..

Babysteps, yes...for me, on the last scan, the nurse did an injection for me on the day by using up the rest of puregon and also top with another medication...think methform or something...u can ask doc if he never say anything.. so make sure u bring along all the leftover puregon so that they can combine..Jia you for ur ER~!

Min & Bluenosebear: good luck for the BT next Fri! dun think abt it and try to take things nromally...even fi time is too slow, find something to distract urself..

Hi ladies. I have been a silent reader of this post ever since last Oct. I just had my ER done yesterday in NUH. I have some tummy pain, like lot's of wind kind of pain and bloated tummy ever since ER till now. Does anyone have this kind of symptoms? I wonder how long before I can be symptom free.

kum yin,

Its normal to have a heavy , bloated and cramp stomach after ER..yr pain should slowly ease off by next day.

If you cannot stomach the pain, can take the normal panadol prescribed by the NUH doctor.

Dun worry, stay relax over the weekend while waiting to do yr ET, k.

Baby steps: yes there are many milestones so choose not to worry too much cos often there is that much we can do.
I am feeling great already and want to enjoy my weekend before the "confinement" starts on ET.. Afterall it's PUPO (pregnant until proven otherwise) :D Also, if asking lining makes you worry, don't ask la.. Let the doc worry for you, you just kuai kuai, sit tight and wait for your embbies can le ;P On remaining stimming meds, they usually use up all before your hcg trigger, that's why they always keep calculating how much dose is needed.

Jelly: you are super early leh! Forum addiction!

Chris and Jelly - Wah i though i will be first this weekend morning but u 2 are even earlier! Good morning!

Chris - Yes mdm! Will try not to worry too much.. Update on scan later!

Baby steps: hahaha! Good morning! I was thinking the same until I saw Jelly's message.. Haha! All the best for your scan!

Thank you BabySteps & Jelly. I felt more reassured now. My tummy felt less bloated this morning and I can actually move around and bend my waist without feeling much pain.I have been trying to drink water, milk, soup whole of yday but each time i drink 200ml I felt the tummy become very tight. Can't cough or sneeze without feeling pain. I took panadol but it didn't touch the pain. That's why I was becoming worried and couldn't sleep even by midnight. Worried about developing ohss although doc assured me that I won't develop ohss since they didn't give me hcg jab.

Babysteps - doc retrieved 26 eggs from me. Good luck in ur scan today. Doc told me once that egg grow 1-2mm per day. They will continue to grow the same rate with the ovulation trigger jab. So all ur eggs will be big enough on Mon. I made sure I ate my vitamins so that all my eggs will have enough nutirents to grow and be as good quality as they can be.

Chris,

Hope you get your call from embrylogist
I got mine quite late the following day after ER, made me kan cheong.. Hehe.. Were you given tentative date for ET? Btw, since i was given ovidrel on thursday, i cannot test too early on hpt in case of false positive right?

Baby steps,

I had a last stimulation jab before my trigger jab so that'll probably finish up ur remaining puregon.. All the best for your ER!!

Kim Yin: You do have a lot of eggs hence maybe the discomfort. Hope you are better else you can certainly take the panadol
also do take small, frequent meals as that might help.

Min81: I think embryogist won't call so soon as ER was done in afternoon but I not so kan cheong this time somehow cos I know I can't do anything about it
ET tentatively Mon. Ya, if u just had ovidrel, u can't test. Do you know how much ovidrel u were given? Sensitive pregnancy kit can detect from 25units (forgot unit). anyway, don't Kan Cheong, enjoy your leave

Kum yin- better up yr protein food or drinks. Drink more water or isotonic drinks, to prevent OHSS
Chris- embryologist will call u today & inform how many ferterilize, matured infro
Peh Fu that u still k go seminar, I zz like pig lot after ER at night time

Kum yin - Have a good rest! When is ur ET scheduled?

Chris / min - My eggs are going through a growth spurt, probably due to my new injection Luveris.. I now have 5 follies between 16.5 and 20mm.. Dr asked if i was feeling bloated or nauseous.. I said i feel pretty ok, bloated like me menses is coming kibd. She says if im feeling ok, they would like to stim me one more day cos i have ard 7 follies between 14 and 15mm and they wana give it one last push so more follies can be retreived.. I felt comfortable enough to do that so will do one more day of stim today, then trigger tmr.. ER on Tuesday..

I think Dr Zou was quite right about my lining also.. It's maintained and now at 12mm triple.. Previously, every 2 days it grows 2.x mm, this time round only 0.4mm..

Bluenosebear: yup, I will wait for their call. They need to wait until they can see the ferilisation "sign" which is only visible after a certain hours after insemination so that can't be rushed
On going seminar, I went cos I am ok.. Maybe my body can tolerate GA but then I was rested for a while before discharged too.

Baby steps: Ahh, things are looking very good now
All the best and you must be heave a relief now you are coming to the trigger stage and retrival. I have no doubts beliving you will have eggs for retrieval from the beginning
JY!

Hi ladies, i have just returned blessings with 100 red eggs to zhu sheng niang niang at shuanglin temple in toa payoh this morning. Pls feel free to go down to pray and collect the eggs if u r interested.

Thanks ladies for all the advice. I have drank my milk this morning and took my antibiotics. Also did my utrogestan insertion. This is the 1st time i had to put my finger in and felt eeeeee
Now waiting for embryologist to update me on my embryos. I think they will call later today coz they should be busy with checking for eggs from the patients having ER this morning. ET date not fixed yet. Chr nurse told me either Mon/ Tues.

Kum Yin: did you do your ER on Fri? I know there was another patient after me but didnt get to see who she is.

Babysteps, scan sounds good, no worries now ya.. you can now prepare yourself for ER and ET.

Joanne, is there a procedure to collect the eggs from zhu shen niang niang? We can pray anytime?

The NUH IVF seminar will be conducted on 23/3/13 at O&G seminar room at level 6 from 2-5pm. Interested can call 67745336 to register. It's FOC.

Joanne thanks for the eggs. Me and hubby just had them. Did u conceive twins??

Babysteps follies are growing well. Pray hard ER n et will be successful for u.

Chris n Kum hope you will get the call for et soon.

Min and Blue hope to hear your good news coming Friday.

Thanks ladies! Will jiayou!

Ladybuggy - U need to do the usual praying to the gods in the temple, then after that pray to zhu sheng niang niang.. Take a pair of eggs and request for her to bless the eggs so that you and hubby will have a baby after eating them.. Remember to tell zhu sheng niang niang ur name and address when praying to her too! After that both u and hubby eat one egg each..

Chris : i did my ER on thurs. Has the embryologist called u abt the number of ur oocytes that are fertilized?
Just got a call from embryologist. Say i have 6 good quality embryos. So schedule for ET tues at blastocyst stage. Praying that my babies will be good n grow till then before reunited with their mummy, don't arrest halfway.

babysteps, thanks for the info. Must go today or can i go tomorrow?

Sara, u went to the tpy zhu shen niang niang to take it, tomorrow the eggs will still be there? Sorry for the qns haha.. first time i heard about this, wanna try it.

Kum Yin: I wanted to send you private message (pm) but you have not yet activate it. Please go to your profile and check allow people to contact you via email. Thanks.

Kum Yin: I still can't send you pm. Under your profile, under "preferences", uncheck "Do not send me "Private Message" e-mails from other board users" so that you can receive pm.

Baby steps,

Everything sounds good! Continue to jia you and all the best!

Chris,

Haha.. Okie i will try to control myself from testing.. Just 6 more days to go! Hope you've received your good news by now

Kum yin,

That's great to hear
Like you, my ER was on a thur, but i have only 2 precious embryos.. On sat, i was told 1 is only satisfactory and the other is below average, not promising.. On mon just before transfer, i was informed both at good quality already.. So believe in your little fighters, stay positive!

Sara, we went to pray and took the eggs..I asked the aunties there and they told me what to do. Eating the eggs now haha..

Joanne, thanks for the blessings!

Haha ok. Baby dust upon us soon. Like babysteps said its a long challenging journey. Have to persevere with all the sisters support here

Sara: thanks! Yes they called, ET confirm on Monday.

Min81: U see how yourself.. If you are not injected w a lot of hcg then after a few days, it will be your true hcg value if your implanted embryos already producing its own hcg. You got fighter there
. In 6 days, you and bluenosebear approaching! Yes they called, ET confirm on Monday.

Kum Yin: funny leh, I still receive message that I can't send pm to you. Anyway, it's good you have 6 good embryos
How many mature, if ok to share?

Chris, hw many matured n fertilized u have? Can pm me if not convenient. Yrs is 3days trf?

Kum yin, so u have hw many frozen? 15 fertilized but 6 good ones means? All the best for et

Baby steps, Good to hear yr improvement!

Hi, new to this forum. Jus visited my gynae this morning and he suggested me to see PC Wong fr NUH as I've been trying for baby for more than 6 mths. Tried to read the past treads but seems like everybody is so advance already.. Don't understand much of the stuffs and abbrev used.

Can anybody just backtrack and advice me, do I need to go polyclinic for referral or can go NUH direct? Go polyclinic first will have subsidised rates?

My gynae told me can just go direct to NUH (dont bother abt referral) coz now IVF is free (after govt grant and medisave).. Izzit true??

Anyway... It seems to be a long.... hard... process............ haiz... =(

Lin: yes, NUH does D3 trsf as std and blastocyst on case-by-case.

Fly balloons: your gynae is right, just to direct is ok.

Jelly/Kum Yin/Lin/Positive/Min81/Babysteps: I have 4 mature and 3 fertilized. Heee.. Precious numbers again .. Haha!

Positive: Thanks!

Lin - embryologist said will let them grow on n see on mon/ tues. Will choose the best 2 for ET. The number going to the freezer will depend on the quality of all the remaining embies on day 5. Don't know what is the criteria for freezing. Anyone here have any idea?
Fly balloons - please bear in mind that going direct to Prof Wong means u might have to pay a few hundreds to $2.5k more before u actually start on ivf. Would u mind sharing why ivf is ur 1st option? I went to Prof as a private patient and my initial thought was to start ivf as well. Hubby and i just got married 10 months then but no baby. Prof advised us to do all the necessary testing 1st before he will decide whether we should go straight for ivf or iui. So if u r like us, haven't done any test yet, got to pay more 1st. Once confirm that u r going for ivf only then will the govt grant n medisave start to kick in eg the day when u start ur 1st injection for ivf. Having said that i have no regret going to Prof directly eventhough i have to pay more. I went thru 3 IUIs without any subsidises before i started on ivf 2 wks ago.

Chris,

Keep your faith in your precious embbies, they will grow well

Positive,

Hehe.. Okie, the nurse told me it's a low dosage but i believe the hcg will stay in the body for some time.. Hubby told me not to test though, just wait for blood test.. But i think i'll burst from the suspense.. Haha..

Dear ladies, i agree with Positive. Quality is better than quantity. And even if got quality, if don't implant oso back to square 1. On my 1st iui, i had 3 nice follicles, all swee swee at 18mm on day12. When doc saw it he has to warn me of multiple pregnancy. But it failed. I was heart broken. Kept asking myself how come 3 so nice size oso can fail one? So everything is God's will. I don't look at he numbers now. If a baby can come out from this, that is what counts at the end of the day. The only positive thing i can see from having so many embies is that I don't hv to go for fresh ivf so soon. The side effect from this ET is still in me. Tummy still bloated a bit n when i cough / sneeze still have to hold my tummy, otherwise it hurts.

Min81: ya, will do since I no control
on hcg, this link has v good explanation.
http://www.medhelp.org/posts/Fertility---Infertility---IVF/Ovidrel-injection/show/187453

Kum Yin: what you say is right to the dot..
"The only positive thing i can see from having so many embies is that I don't hv to go for fresh ivf so soon". It's the ideal of one going through Ivf. But if it isn't then, the next thing is to go through another one or explore other option. Quality is important for sure. Timing and all has to be right for conception to happen, just help one to be appreciative of the wonders of creation. Something we can't rule, it's very humbling experience.

Thanks Prositive & Kum Yin.
I did 2 rounds of blood test and 3 mths cycle of clomide pills, still no luck. I think I want to try IUI first, hence need to go polyclinic to get referrals to enjoy subsidies rates? $2.5K sounds alot to me.... I read MOH webby. IUI can use medisave too.

Bluenosebear - thanks for the info. U did day 5 blastocyst transfer too am I correct? How many snowbabies did u hv if u don't mind me asking?

Flyingballoons - may i know how old r u? i wouldn't use my medisave for iui if i were u. U see, govt only allow us to use our medisave 3 times for ART ( assisted reproductive treatment) whether it is iui or ivf. 1st draw is $3k, 2nd & 3rd draws r lesser. Each iui as a private patient in NUH will roughly cost u $1-1.5 depending on type of stimulation medicine that u needed. Once u use medisave for iui u won't get to use medisave again for ivf if u do need it. So after calculation u will not get to make full use of ur medisave. And if i m not mistaken whatever xtra u didn't use during those 3 times of medisave cannot be used for any ART in the future. Sisters, if i enter incorrect info please advise.

Kum Yin/flyballoonMedisave withdrawal is $6k, $5k and $4 respectively. There is no carry-over of unused funds. The use of this fund at the cap stated is for each subsequent cycle count.

Flyballoon: Usually it's more advisable to use Medisave on Ivf cycles as its more costly. But this depends on how many times you will go for fertility treatments (IUI and Ivf combined).