hmm...that's strange...when i met up with Dr last sat, he didnt mention abt having jabs for FET...only pills...last night i was so sian after hearing abt jabs..cos i thot FET wld hav an easier time...n sort of vent on dh...cos he doesnt need to do anything more...no tcm, no accupuncture, no med...i am the only one hvaing jabs, tcm med, accupuncture, supplements, blah blah.. before i get preg, i prob fell ill from so many medication

Dream: This is a struggle for the woman in Ivf but be positive k, I don't think it's any easier for the dh that he is not able to do anything but take our "nonsense". Both of your common goal is to have a child out of a love marriage, don't let this Ivf drive it the opposite direction. This is my learning

Someone post this so want to share here too as a reminder as we journey ivf together: http://youtu.be/WBQ7iK1I2LI

Baby steps: thank you!

thanks Chris!! all the best for ER.
just finish my scan. have to jab puregon for 3 more days. doctor says likely ER next tues or wed. Is my lining too thin? 9mm triple

Positivecalm - i think ur lining is fine.. If u add 1mm per day, just before ER it shld come to around 13mm.. I read that once ovulation happens, the lining although continues to thicken, it is adding nutrients etc to ready itself for implantation..

My ER probably Monday.. Cheers to our 2ww! Haha..

Positive, I will be doing fresh cycle in RH. Wanted to start with TFC last dec but suddenly dr loh hospitalised.

You started your fresh cycle with which doc? Do you drink the packeted ensure milk everyday?

postive calm, triple lining is a good lining n gd for implantation.. goes with the flow and looking froward to your gd news!

Positive calm: that's great. Your lining is v good! You and baby steps will be almost back-to-back!

Ensure having road show in NUH pharmacy, buy 1 tin free 2 sachets (1 serving/pack) and buy 2 tins then free 5 sachets. 1 tin (900g) is $34.40, last about 16 days if use 6 scoops and taken once a day.. Heee. It's a meal replacement. They have samples for u to try the 3 tastes and dh tasted since I need to abstain from eating. He likes them and mention no baby formula taste, quite pleasant

laine and lin: i think what they mean is acupuncture can augment the ivf treatment process. acupuncture can improve blood flow to ovaries during stimulation, and can aid implantation. actually many renowned western ivf centres in uk and usa have some sort of link to acupuncture service to their ivf centres. its quite well developed.

Chris,

Aiya i just missed the roadshow.. Was there yesterday.. Hope it's still $34.40 when i go this fri.. Outside now selling $36+ already.. Are you resting in the ward already?

Min81: you still in time. Roadshow until next week ;) yes am in ward le, very private and pleasant. But suddenly I feel v uncomfortable in my lower abdomen and backache.. Like ovulating like that.
and I feel weak and very hungry also.

I am wondering if anyone of you might be interested to purchase blackmore folic acid? I have a few bottles left

Chris,

Don't worry k, the same thing happened to me.. I was quite kancheong and worried that i was ovulating, informed ward nurse few times, also called chr.. They assured meit's normal.. When prof came into OT before i went on GA, i told him and he said cheerfully 'oh your eggs are all preparing to come out, we go pick them up now k!'.. Somehow made me feel better before i was knocked out.. Haha.. If u are feeling insecure, call up chr and ask to speak to a nurse for assurance.. For me, my procedure at 12.30, i was already feeling the pain at 9 plus so was kinda scared..

Min, its not really a 20% disc. Its just that they are retailing at flat price of $2.29. I din check out the big tin ensure, but the smaller 400g tin retailing at $16.50. I check their website though, the bigger tin is retailing at $34.40. https://www.mypharmacy.com.sg/ShopFront/ProductPage.aspx?ProdSKU=993820200&CatID=233

But best to call them up and check as i not sure if the website is updated.

Positive(pienza),

u looking for which type of ensure milk?
the liquid tin ensure milk 250ml is the cheapest among all, think sgh selling around $2 or $2.10. Outside retail pharmacy selling $2.55.

Min > Prof so funny! Aiyo, i dun hv so much time to tik during my ER/ET. I only know how to cry on the OT table till missy need to bring tissue papers to me. Cos the moment i stepped into OT room and on the OT table, i will feel scare and will start crying le
Actually i still hv the same feeling now. Hope i wont cry so much the next round.

Min81: I feel assured just hearing from you already! I am worried actually. I was thinking to call chr but thought to check if you will reply
I didn't have this feeling when I was doing my first cycle so am concerned. Will call them now tho. Thanks! My pickup is at 12.30pm also and pain started about 10ish and feel uneasy but now I feel ok!

Jelly,

Okie thanks! I realised outside pharmacies and even ntuc already raised the price but hosp pharmacies still at $34.40..

Chris,

Yup just make the call.. I know exactly how you feel, I was very scared too..

Dreambear,

Ya prof always greet so cheerfully.. Haha.. And make small talk before the procedures to calm my nerves.. I was also very paiseh lor.. So scared of the anesthetist poking the drip cos it's the same anaesthetist as my lap.. Wanna cry too.. The nurses sayang me after the drip was finally in.. Kinda embarrassed.. Keke.. Don't worry, I'm sure you'll be much braver the next round

Dreambear: Dont cry ok, don't be scared.. You are preparing for a phrase of being a mummy, JY!

Min81: yup the nurse say the same thing as you mention. As long as its normal, I don't need worry
but the pain uncomfortable and backache also, just like my AF pain. It will be over soon!

muff, no worries, the thread goes quite fast hehehe
Actually i didnt ask the consulting dr about the lining, i forget about the lining issue until i come to the thread, see you all mentioning about it.. :p. So i just let it be la, if it happens.. it happens.

min, during my fresh also not so many supports.. My BT is 22 march, still long.

positive, it's better not to go temple during AF cos is consider not 'clean'. BTW, collecting what eggs at temple?

Min & Chris > I actually cried more for my lap and like what min said, the anaesthetist was the same lady. The moment she came into my room b4 my op to tell me abt the possible side effect of GA, i cried and she was taken back. I told her not to continue and i will just sign whatever she wants. Then in the OT room, i cired more than my 1st ivf lor.... I also very paisay....

Anyway Chris > All the best ya. U are in good hands

Min- check with U after yest follow up, do u still need to have anthr follow up before BT next fri?
I didn't go for yest appt, I was still thinking do I need the overidel jab, as chr nurse only mention see Prof only. But chr nurse also didn't call me to go down for any jab

dreambear, i nearly cried too, i was having cold sweat after i changed into the OT robe, in my heart i was thinking of running away hahaa. While waiting for the nurse to lead me to the OT room, my heart was pounding like mad and i felt like puking because of nervous. While waiting, another lady sitting beside me was so calm, i calm down abit after she chatted with me. The drip was indeed painful cos my veins were too thin, after my ER, i felt the pain on my hand. After the anesthetic wear off, i felt the pain at the abdomen, pelvic area and many discharge, i have abit of slight infection but nurse told me its normal.

chris, go back and rest well and prepare for your ET tomorrow.

ladybuggy, nvm la sometimes also luck and individual body. haha

Dream dont worry, it is different protocol for different person and also depends on your individual body. I believe your doc knows best
Cheer up and get ready for baby!

muff, yah lor.. i actually quite tempted to call kkivf to ask but my hubby stopped me ahhaa.. he say den what can u do now.. its already in you now.. hmm true also la..

Bluenosebear,

I was not told of the jab beforehand.. Only told to go CHR for jab after seeing prof.. I think it would be good to give chr a call now to check since u missed yesterday's appt.. If need jab, you can go down immediately.. I have no more follow up till BT.. Is yours next fri too?

Hi jelly and sunstillshines,

I'll check on the Ivf seminar location n let u know. It's within NUH.

Before I gather the price for ensure products, can I know which r the products that u are keen in? The updated price list only available next mth.

Ladybuggy, ya cannot do anything liao. Enjoy and relax for now! haha Sometimes ignorance is bliss de!!

Sara - Should be tmr night of tmr morning's scan gpes well..

Wah i see u all talk abt the anxiousness and of entering the OT room i also scared now.. I very timid one wor.. Can hubby follow me in.. I think i sure freakout.. That time i do IUI i lie there wait i oredi tummy twisting everywhere le.. Cold sweat also.. Jialat.....

muff, yah lor, what's done cannot be undone. Quite bored at home, will go out to work later but will be extra carefull, walk slowly.. hehehe

babysteps.. opps...chill, no worries ya.. we shall talk about happy things here hahah

Dreambear/ladybuggy/Sara: thanks! Already finished OR, still in hospital but should be discharging soon. Everything went well
Looking forward to hear good report tomorrow hopefully.

Baby steps: don't worry about the OT, just let them do what they need and focus on hearing good news on follies!

Bluenosebear,

We'll probably see each other next fri
Have you called chr to check?

Chris,

Glad to hear everything went great!
Go back and have a good rest..

Dreambear: got la, took a while .. But ok now.

Positive: thanks. Likely Monday.

Min81:
I tell nurse I am going to attend seminar later in evening and she say not advisable
see how.

Chris,

Ohh is it very important? If possible, better to go back and rest.. The CHR nurse did tell me to avoid crowded places betw ER and ET cos don't wanna risk falling sick before ET.. Take care k..

Chris,

How many eggs finally retrieved? How many matured?

and please go home and rest..please dun b garung and go for whatever seminar.. please....

ladybuggy> when was yr et done? bt so long..

min n blue> gd luck for next fri bt

chris> hope u have nice embryos, rest at hme today..

positive> i think dr shiela loh still visiting consultant at kkh. i saw her consulting when i went last mth

babysteps> relax during er.. i knw the scarest part is the GA and inserting of the needle.. hpe u are feeling better and yr follicles are growing nice too..

tsf> i am interested in the ensure plus and ensure life. collection at biopolis as in after work hrs (in the evening?). i tried pm u but u didn on.. can u let me know the price aft the list is out next mth? thks!!

Thanks Lin, Ladybuggy, positive, sunstillshines,
I've decided to stop everything except ensure cos I see it as drinking milk.
just saw my sinseh too. She is ok with me stopping. She was telling me she has patients who took TCM med and accupuncture but yet also never succeed, so she won't insist I continue.
but I think she made a very good point. She says most importantly must maintain good r/s with hubby so that our mood will be the best as the eggs and sperms can sense one! I thought its really very relevant. So lets all keep an open mind, dun quarrel with hubby and let fate post a baby to us!

Lin - will know the final outcome of my eggs tMr.. hope got more above 16mm le.. bare minimum for matured eggs.. hehe..

Positivecalm - ^5! Are u taking HL till BT day?

Lainelaine - Some time back, sisters were also saying ensure milk got selenium, aids in implantation! I will also continue ensure milk, Brazil nuts and lrd tea.. =)

After ER, if no OHSS, no need for egg whites le right? I eat 8 everyday until wana puke le!

Positivecalm - I did! I had them since day1 of stim.. 3 per day.. Until last few days I became sick cos too heaty, I stopped for awhile.. Will continue once I recover!

Yay, we can keep each other company.. Haha.. I'm planning to HL all the way till BT..

I'm only worried I got no eggs for ET.. Praying my scan goes well tmr...

Twinklez - oh ok, thanks for the advice! Cannot take half boiledby then right? How many do we have to take? Not 8 right? *in a shrieky voice*

BTW, can I ask, what was ur lining on ur last scan before ER ah? Do you remember?

Dr Zou was telling me, all other hospitals, be it private or public, they do a scan just before ET to let u know ur lining.. Only KKH doesn't do it.. Really ma?

Lin, my ET was on 4 March, BT is 18 days later which is 22 march. For my previous fresh cycle, i went BT on day 15 post ET cos i have spotting already, if failed, i don't want to waste time waiting cos if i'm preggie, i will need more support cos spotting can be quite risky. Initially the nurses didn't want me to come down but i insist.

laine, theres no right or wrong, my hubby actually have the same though as your hb. I did have abit or argument with him regarding tcm/accupunture before the ET. But go with your heart and enjoy the ivf journey.

babysteps, im also with kkivf, their style is final scan on 2 days before ER. I also heard her telling me before that other hospitals practice that.

FYI on Selenium
http://www.healthaliciousness.com/articles/foods-high-in-selenium.php

Min81/jelly/sunstillshines/lin: I went for seminar cos it's not just for me but also with a friend. I am ok though just keep conscious that I have been through a procedure.

Iainelaine: I agree w you on having gd r/s w dh. I am trying to remind myself too.

Babysteps: If you feel bloated then it will help to take more protein. You can choose to take other source of protein other than egg whites (yes no half boiled). Chances of OHSS happens after hcg jab and usually occur a few days after ER. I think I did had some mild OHSS for my first cycle. Hope you get Swee Swee follies tmr!