Purple, not sure if it helps.., after I did my injection, I put a warm water bag to that area.. My rationale is so that there would e blood circulation for e med... If I hav e time, I will apply water bag to the area before e injection so tat it is warm enough... I did ask TCM Zou n she say can ..

Purple, tomo chr clinic is open? U r under Dr chew n yr scannin done at CHR ? How do u find dr chew? What are yr follicle size at day 8?

we are here rooting for u, JY!

Thanks Chris.

Hope for bb, my amh now is 3.8 only.

Dream, tks for the tip. Before jab I uses ice cube to numb the area.

Jelly, yup. They open half day. Comfy with Dr Chew. Find him cute. Lol. So far so good. He dun tok much but if you ask him questions, he will ans. My follicle size on wed, day 6, 7mm for most of them. Thanks.

Laki gal, thanks. I very scared of er cos of ga. Keke..

Yeah! Lets jia you!! Thanks gals for all the encouragements.

purpledragon : i m gd thank you!
Wishing you all the best for new year okie!!!
snake year will be a better year for everyone here!

Spreading bb dust to all!!!!

Purpledragon, hehe i like GA coz knock me out well
i sleep so well until my hubby ask the nurse to wake me up. Not to worry.

Hi Guys,
I am also in my miserable 2ww. I am 8dpd3t. Transferred 2 8cells embies by Dr Yu Su Ling from SGH on the 1st feb. I am on Duphaston 3 times a day. Have been looking for symptoms but till now there are no distinctive symptom except for mild backache on and off yesterday. I tested -ve yesterday but I know it may be too early . I have no courage to test again but I am very worried. This is my first IVF cycle.

Imel: I also like GA cos can sleep well but that time right after the ER, they woke me up and the state of mind in blur is really what I didnt like.

Jackzel: i think its a bit early, try not to think so much and enjoy the CNY. take care.

Purplesragon, better than me only 2.7. Yeah i also with dr chee. In fact he ask me no need ivf as no hope gor me one.
...stephen chew Funny compare to pc wong stern. Haaa gd luck to u

Halo sistas, happy lunar new year in advance! May all hv gd health, +ve vibes n most importantly bfp with loads of bb dust.

Sandra, u r really a hun...i'm up n running a few days back already. Though wound start to hv sm pain the day b4 n yesterday mayb coz I wore shorts which pressed on it. But is bearable. Dr mentioned that my wounds r healing beautifully. So gt me not to worry but for precaution sake I'm abstaining fr prawns, crabs, sotong n some others. Hope u r doing fine as well. Btw r u into any cycle currently?

Hi Sisters,

Discussed with Missus, will decide gynae after seeing Dr Sahana.

Straightforward - will go for Private package
Complex - will go for Professor John Tee @ KKH Private suite.

Spreading BB dusts to all.

May the year of Snake be a successful bb-makings for all sisters.

GongXiFaiCai

Hope for bb,

A nurse told me got a gal, dunno is amh or fsh only 0.1. But she managed to hv 1 egg and transfer 1 embryo and strike.

How come he said no hope for u? Have u started ur ivf? Dun give up. Jia you!!

Actually Prof Wong only look stern but in fact he's friendly and will joke too. I went to his ivf seminar. He accidentally push out too much med from syringe and wet his shirt. Then he said oops, later i will produce eggs.

Nitro: let Ur misses follow up with dr sahana first. Once stable she will transfer u to gynae. U can ask her to recommend u if u follow up at Kkh.

Will you all have a bfp and Huat ah in snake year.

Purple > Prof Wong so funny!!!

Hope4bb > My reading is only 1.5. But my gynae said no need to eat any supplement & that there r sufficient eggs for me. I'm already 37 this yr & gog for my 2nd fresh cycle soon. He also told me not to read into so much at these readings. So, my conclusion is, dun give up & also ask ur gynae why he said such comments on u? Any other ways for u to improve on ur situation?

Dream Bear, how many eggs u retrieve for first cycle?
Fish Amh is 0.9 and I failed 2 fresh n have lupus. So they say my case no hope.

Purple, I starting ard 20 march. Pushed bk one month to ensure I take 3 mths dhea. Even tcm dr zou say I no hope. But I still hoping for the best

Dream ear,
Forgot to add. Stephen chew ask me to throw one coin n just hope for lucky strike. Is my own decision to take dhea. He also told me no need take supplement

Dreambear,

I oso turning 37 this year. How many eggs retrieved on ur first cycle? Other than gonal f, wat jabs u took?

Hope 4 bb,

Today i was telling hb abt my feeling. If i were to go tcm, will it be better result? But then i told him might not. All these are fated. Lets pray and jia you.

Dream ear,
Forgot to add. Stephen chew ask me to throw one coin n just hope for lucky strike. Is my own decision to take dhea. He also told me no need take supplement

Purple,
My first cycle no tcm. Yield one embryo. 2nd cycle went tcm also one embryo. Guess is all fated.

I only hope to have at least one good quality egg that can make it this time. Gyne said I may not even have any eggs retrieved.
Lupus is a auto immune condition that causes miscarriage for people with this disease

Hope4bb > For my 1st cycle, i was on short protocol. i was on abt 185 (forgotten e actual dosage liao) gonal F & retrieved 8 eggs. 6 were matured, 4 fertilised, transferred 2 with no snow bb.

Purple > I forgotten wat were e names of jabs i took le. But as usual, other than e daily gonal F, I took few jabs of powder mixed with liquid de, then finally one jab 36 hrs b4 my ER. After ET, I was on some gel inserts for support.

Forgotten to add, my 1st cycle without any TCM. I only went to Dr Zou after my failed cycle. I'm hoping to hv better & more eggs this round.

Hope4bb > when u trying for ur 3rd cycle? I Tik like wat u said, it's all fated & we just try whatever we can lor. At least we won't hv any regrets in future? I believe eventually one door will be open for all of us here.

Hope4bb

Other than low amh, did you get any treatment advice on your lupus condition - eg. Go for the various immunology blood tests? Have you heard of IVIG?

Hope4bb,

I applaud you for your determination in trying for a baby as i understand that with lupus, there are risks to the mummy if pregnant.. There is an immunologist, dr sheila vasoo, in nuh who works with such auto immune disorders and i've heard that the ivig treatment has helped quite a few women to have successful pregnancies.. Maybe you wanna consult her? All the best for your cycle in march!

Yups, I agree with min81. I believe shd treat underlying autoimmune issues concurrently while undergoing ivf, else going through ivf alone without treating the autoimmune issues may not be enough, since they may be the culprits for miscarriages and implantation failures no matter how good a quality your embryo may be. Perhaps seeing dr sheila would be a good idea as I think only NUH offers ivig.

Purple > U on daily 450 gonal F? If I remember correctly u hv 6 beautify eggs? Just remember, we just need one, or two good embryos will do le Btw, u with which gynae? I will request for higher dosage for my next cycle to yield more eggs.

Dreambear,

Initially 450. Now 375 gonal f. Started with 6. Now only 4, with 2 bigger size. The other 2 not sure able to catch up or not. Dr Stephen Chew said most probably er next fri. Next wed gg bk to scan and bloodtest again and see how.

Dreambear,

Thanks. Ya, be positive.

Yes, I'm with nuh. U?

Positive,

I did not ask abt my lining. Biggest is 15mm, followed by 14mm, 11mm and 10mm. Now got 4 follicles but if the last two dun grow, will be left with 2.

Purple: how many days jabs are u now? i believe they will have time to catch up. Don't worry. Why is your dosage reduced now though from 450 to 375?

purple, i think yr gonal f actually increase. I believe there is another 150iu gonal f in the pergoveris jab. FYi, pergoveris jab has 2 ingredient, one is gonal f, the other is the growth hormone. So altogether yr gonal f is 525 units if i m not wrong. U can check with chr to confirm.

Chris,

Day 8 for gonal f. Day 3 for centotide and menopur. Keke... I not sure too. But nurse told me mine already max dosage.

Jelly,

Ohh... I see. Thanks for the info. No wonder when i start the morning jab, gonal f reduced to 375. But nurse said mine max dosage.

Jelly: u r right.

Purple: I see. Menopur also a stimulant hence the follicles should grow since the dose is upped and not down, that sounds right
JY!

Dreambear:
i really like Chinese letters, so meaningful.. Even the 孕 word.

好孕来 arh!!!!! Heh, 1 of the sisters wrote this to me & I find it so super meaningful to us. So share with all sisters here lor.
Happy lunar new year to all dearest sisters! Remember not to drink or eat too much cooling food during CNY wor.