Finolia, are u in your 2ww now? If so, wanna wish you the best of luck.

Hmm.. I am not sure if one can take this tcm receipe for IVF? Anyway, tried to pm you, but your setting does not accept pm. Can u pm me instead?

BrChow> actually i dont have problem with lining before and during ivf, i have triple and correct size for past 5mths. but cos now aft fail cycle our body will be different. now my concern is during our natural cycle, nt so much for ivf cos ivf we had scans to chk our lining and follicles...

jelly> yr wound is ok now? asiafrighter did FET.

Yvejen> ensure can drink for the whole cycle of ivf, and trying naturally cos it has selenium wic aids implantation.

sade> no, for other reasons nt convenient to post here...

Q1.)if the 1st IVF cycle is unsuccessful, needs to rest how long before resuming the 2nd cycle? IVF DR 2 KKH has said 2 months is good to resume 2nd try.

Q2.) What is the average waiting period to do IVF with Dr SF Loh?

Q3.) If missus follices needs to inject puregon to make it grow faster, does it means the chances is totally nil for us to TTC?

Thanks all

lin, my wound dun look ok,,think got pus inside..going see doc tomo. thanks .

how are you lately? u sound so negative. perhaps change of doctor change of luck.

all the best to u, ya.

nitro,, u make us envy yr wife

Joyfully, thanks for your wishes. Yes im in 2ww. I wish u good luck at whatever stage you are at now.

Perhaps I'm a little skeptical or it's my defensive mechanism taking over.. I'm thinking of using the recipe if this cycle were to fail. I have a compulsory 3-month rest due to OHSS. A big big bummer if this were to fail and another 3-mth wait... So... Somehow I thought having a "back-up" plan may perhaps help me cope a little better. Or maybe I'm being silly...

Anyway, I will definitely ask my TCM physician before I try it. Thanks. Oh, I've pm u.

Sade - I did dr Loh with natural FET.
If fail this time, no more frozen Liao and I will change to raffles hospital for my 3rd try. Times fly you soon pop and I still cycling sia. Excited for you and all the best.

Thank you brchow, joyfully, Leor and jelly. Pray hard that this time I will success .....last Sunday sermon talked abt David that Gods open the door and no one can shut....if dont is fated cos i believe Gods kwn my path. Anyway, will not think much just enjoy the 2ww.

Finnolia, please try to stay positive ok? I am waiting to collect bbdust from you.

I hv already pm you.
let's all work hard towards achieving our dream.

Asiafighter, morning! Don't think too much during ur 2ww. Keep praying. He will heard ur prayer. This year is the year of Open womb. Have faith, Jesus have his plan for us!

Morning gals...

Would you gals go tcm during ivf?
I'm thinking shld I continue tcm when doing ivf.

Nitro,
How many times did your wife went to tcm during ivf? During jabs, she also taking tcm?

Purpledragon,

Hey I had the same question as you.. But I went to check with my tcm and he said he will not be giving me any medicine when i'm taking jabs.. But he'll give me a dose for 3 days after transfer (assuming day2 transfer).. He said will not interfere with the supports/inserts.. I'm also not sure whether i wanna take, still thinking abt it..

Lin oh I see.

Asiafrighter thanks. Hope to hear good news from u! Rem to eat Brazil nuts daily for these few days. N wear socks to bed. Keep your body temp nice n warm.

Joyfully thanks.

Yvejen. Sorry late login. My results is 689.5 so nurse at kkivf confirmed its bfp. Next aptmt is on 5th feb, 6wk scan...another worry for me...haizzz.

Just need to check, for those sisters that order immunocal from the company, how much is the delivery fee if buy 1 box?
1 box currently cost how much?

Congrats leapgal!!!!

Blizzbless : try not to eat too sour or spicy as during this time the body will be weaker n not gd if u go LS or food poisoning. also try no raw food, treat ad ur pregnant n eat well. jia you! bb dust!

just back from KKH after Embryo Transfer

Embryoist said 3 out of 4 eggs are fertilized, 2 embryos are grade 4 (Best is 5, acceptable range is 3 - 5), and 1 embryo is still culturing. She gave us a black and white photograph of the 2 embryos somemore.

Dr Sadhana implanted 2 embryos into Missus today.

Advises Missus to continue to take Pregnyl on alternate days.

Fingers crossed and waiting for judgement day now on 7th Feb.

Nurse said if take Pregnyl, better check with TCM Doctor - can continue take TCM, in case over intake of hormones.

@ Sandra (pienza) & jelly (agar2)
Missus only knows how to play Facebook and watch TVB dramas, so i have no choice postings here, seeking expertise help 8(

Thanks all for the red bean, egg white and other advices so far.

nitro, Congrats on Missus's ET today! Since she is taking Pregnyl jab, cannot do HPT hor. Just wait till BT day yayy!. All will be smooth de. Jia you!

Hi Ladies?

What is HPT? I am still new to all these acroymns.

as for Pregnyl, it is injection type. the nurse injected for her before we leave today.

Hi Lynx,

I like your descriptive word "boh chup"! Yeah, that's the word to describe her.........hahaha.

ya rite sandra, usually its the hsb boh chup. Tats y i say Nitro is such sweet hsb. Well, thats life. A couple has to be like that, one to make up for the other half. If both boh chup then jialak liao.

Prosepina, i think u can request jab instead of inserts. I did request too but dr still prefer inserts if i can. So in the end, i go with inserts. But I believe if u insist on jabs, they will still give it to u lah.

Btw, for FET, they usually use progesterone inserts instead of utro de. Cos they say is different from fresh cycle (Usually utro use in fresh cycle as supports). And best inserts instead of oral, according to one of the staff mention that for FET, oral support dun have successful cases wor. Not sure abt fresh cycle.

@Leor
Missus is jabbing on her own, we stayed pretty close to KKH tho. If go back to KKH, nurse charges $7-$8 for injection.

@Lynx
If i tell you i have been doing laundry, vaccuming/mopping floors every weekend, even cooking dinner for missus on top of normal 9-5 job since day1 marriage, how many points can i get?

Nitro: I stay near KKH too. But still need to drive abit >_<
wah kao!!! nitro I give you 9 points. Extra 1 point I let your wife give u

Good that you can cook. Next time, confinement you also can help her to cook. So Good!!

Sandra, I didnt ask dr wor. During my ET day, cos bladder not full. So while waiting, had a chat with the nurse (those wearing purple uniform/help dr during ER/ET). Told her i wanted to request jabor oral for the supports. Then she says thru her experience, on oral supports no successful cases. Then she comment why jab since my inserts support only 2x per day. Can insert one before work and one before sleep. So in the end i was convince by her lolz....Jab also can, she says must go back kkh jab daily sia.. Anyway, in the end i ask Dr Tan abt the jab, he is okie to give lah then he says got to learn how to jab by myself lor. At the end, i just go with 2x inserts lor..lolz.. Cos if BFP, I will have more jabs coming de.

Leapgal, I'm so happy for u! Congrats...catching ur bb dust...yippy 1 more successful case.

Leor, I agree to doing inserts coz I feel very diff when taking it orally during my 2nd attempt. My stomach was so bloated when I did insert this round. It gets to the womb faster rather than thru the blood stream n then to the womb.

Finnolia, enjoy ur 2www. Stay positive, voice it out in this forum n u will feel better coz I used to b a back bencher in this forum. Had 2 failed cycles previously, gone for my 3rd n was feeling down during 2ww. Decided to sign up n voice my tots. I feel so much better after that...with more positive vibe. Though I've failed the 3rd round, again I've support fr all the sistas. ..feel so gd to hv pple that understand what I'm going thru, pain, sufferings, sadness, anxiety.

Just announced: Enhanced to ART treatments at govt hospitals. Up to 75% co-funding, up to $6,300 for 3 FRESH cycle. Extend co-funding to FROZEN cycles, 75%, up to $1,200. As expected, nothing new to PRIVATE hospitals. Can refer to www.moh.gov.sg (Marriage and Parenthood Schemes)

Hi ladies. Wil b doin my ER on fri n ET on mon. Don know y seem so long. After ER stil mus eat eat white? Today lining 9.8 with 18 follicles. Biggest is 17mm n smallest is 6mm. Don know gd a nt. Tired n scare of all the jab.
Stil have BBQ on the week after my ET. Don know is sit ok.

Leapgal, congrats! I'm so happy to hear your good news! Don't worry ok. Just enjoy every moment of it.

Yvejen, thanks. Yeah, I agree. I wish I knew about this forum earlier. Only the sisters here understand how hard and painful it can be. The road is lonely, but the support i get here is incredible. This positive vibe is contagious. Right now, I'm trying my best to stay positive- even though I'm feeling a little crampy. My beta is due this Friday. Scared to bits. Sorry to ask... Was the last your third fresh cycle? Are you in your rest period? Hang in there. We will get there.

Nitro, keep up the great work. The world needs more men like you! I think your wife is pretty brave (or is it just me?) - pregnyl jabs hurt quite a bit.

Blizzbless, I would continue the egg whites but I think the sisters here can chime in more advices on that. Believe that your follicles are working hard. By Friday morning before your retrieval, your follicles will be perfect. Me is too, scared of all the jabs. But it will be worth it. Good luck.