Bluenosebear > For a moment I tot its not me cos I'm not sweet to being with as I hv a fierce face, n I had long hair... But I forgotten I've cut short my hair for 1 mth le, lol! Ya, that's me & my DH. I saw u many times le, u always v early de, I still waiting & u r done le!! So happy I saw u & heard Dream there at Dr Zou clinic. We seems do far but yet so near! So u starting ur 1st fresh at nuh soon right?

Yvejen > My gynae is one that dun believe in popping pills. Everything also dun need to eat except folic acid, even after I failed my cycle....

Rexxie, Dr wasn't very keen to remove it and during ER, he has to avoid them so as not to puncture them. He has been monitoring it to ensure it doesn't grow significantly. N yes, it does affect the egg count that's y he is not too keen to remove it at this point. Hiaz...I'll discuss with him again when I meet him for review.

Dulala, I'll check with the dr wrt DHEA. But what abt royal jelly, immunocal and ensure milk? What are they good for and should I take it now since I just had a failed cycle and AF has yet to come?
I think I need to start to do something since I have only been taking folic acid...need advice.

Dulala, yah stimulation might indirectly assist in growing it that's y dr will ensure the size don't change much during the scan. But as per the last conversation, he wasn't very keen to remove them still. I'll check with him again during my review.

Dreambear, then you are just like me where we only take folic acid?

Lin, yes I'm in the 2ww. Thanks for your encouragement. It really boosted me. I have been so negative since the Dr told me about the eggs quality. Im with dr sadhana at KK. Out of 30 follicles, there were 30 eggs, 25 matured. 9 fertilized, out of which 4 not developed properly. Only 4 grade-2 left. But, only two were transferred. The rest were discarded due to fragmentations/abnormalities. Grading of embryos are from 1-5 (some clinics have grade 6), 1 being the worst, 5 being the best. Embryologists recommend using grade 3 and above. So... it was a big let-down. Sigh. I too hope i would strike with these 2.

Dreambear, thank you for your encouragement. It has given me a new perspective. Yup, I agree. It sometimes voice down to just luck. We all did our very best to get here. Just need a stroke of luck to bfp. One more week to go. Good luck everyone.

Joyfully, i'm with you on the tcm. At this juncture, I'm giving it all to improve my egg quality, to give it the best chance. Will you share with me your tcm recipe? Thanks.

Yvejen > Besides folic acid, I started TCM & acupuncture with Dr Zou since my last failed cycle in Aug. I also drinking ensure milk abt 3 times a wk n became pui pui le. During my last cycle, I was only on folic acid.

Afternoon ladies
Is weekend
Dreambear- haha.
I also look fierce if not smiling leh
Nowadays I will try to go off early & reach Dr Zuo place early
To avoid after 6.30 crowd
Will be my 3rd fresh in Nuh
U are with which hospital? When u be starting yr cycle or FET?

Dream. jus finish with Dr Loh. increase to 425. c him on Mon. some new one n old one also growing. range 6-15. might do er don wed or Thursday.

just back from KKH IVF.

4 x eggs extracted from missus, dont know the sizes yet.

Returning on Monday for implant.

Dr Tan (TCM) has prescribed some medicine, which missus going to take tomorrow, to help stick the embryo to the womb.

Anything to prepare from today till Monday?

Finnolia> concentrate on yr 2ww. u might really strike? so dun think so much for now, just be positive and pray.

nitro> did dr tan suiew buoy said when yr wife shld drink the medi? she told me to drink 3 days later if its a 2 day transfer, ie drink 3 days after ET.

Dreambear: if u are worried abt putting on weight, then mayb dun eat anything else if u r having ensure milk or immouncal.. Mil is a ex nurse n told me the protein drinks r meant as meal replacement. So when I m drinking immouncal, I dun take any other breakfast other than eggs...

Bluenosebear: oh... Does egg help to up the follicle growth? Thought that is only to prevent ohss.. I m currently drinking 2 packets of immouncal in the morning n juz up my eggs intake from 2 to 3..

Blizzbless: I m also seeing dr Loh at tFC on mon morn .., thought u started e cycle earlier? Dr Loh say I may start Er on we'd or thurs.. Won't b surprised to delay if the follicles aren't growing

I see that some of us dun take e TCM med after ET.. But dr tan SB gives med to help e embryo stick to e lining? If I hav never seen her before, can I see her juz to get e med to drink after ET??

Dream > Instead of 6 scoops of ensure milk, I take 3 scoops only cos its already sweet enough for me. Anyway I usually dun take bfast de, but drink water & breath air I will also put on weight those kind. So I dun really bother le. All I want is to bfp!!!

Dream- I feel that it somehow help, since protein also help growth mah
No harm trying
Yr egg whites intake still k increase to 6-10
Maybe by Mon u be surprise with the increase size leh

Bluenosebear: ok... I try to up it then... Already had 5 egg whites today... Was initially worried cos dr Loh doesn't encouraged it and I was worried if there cld be implications

Anyone think is a good idea to do acupuncture after ET. Read from web is good. I did it during my 2nd attempt and now not sure shd I do it again? Any advice from u girls, wl be greatly appreciate

@lin (okidoki)
Just asked missus, it is following day after egg extraction.

Sat - extract eggs
Sun - drink medicine
Mon - implant

How you define "2 day transfer"?

Missus extract today (Sat), going back on Mon for implant, so consider 2 days also?

@ Blizzbless
linings has to be >8mm

Blizzbless: oh... Hubby's troops are req before Er? I thot is only req on the day of ER...

Hope everything turns out well for us...

I m still waiting for my turn at dr Zou ...

Asiafighter: Dun lose hope 1...is not a matter of how many but the quality! so all the best and keep positive during the 2ww...

Blizzbless: i see....thanks for sharing...can at least warn DH so that he can plan his schedule..

i just showed my results to Dr Zou and she said is ok...cos that was based on 4 days of injection..but i noticed my lining is already 9...looks like i shd abstain from red bean..i drank one bowl the other day and i wouldnt wan my lining to become too thick...

Blizzbless> lining best at 8-12mm i think. cannot be too thick cos too thick is lining is too "old" for implantation.

dream> its v tough to book tsb last min. but u can try calling to book appt. actually dr zou also has an tai yao..

nitro> yes, if er on sat, mon ET is considered 2 days transfer. i thot an tai yao drink only after transfer, cos its for the embryos to grow.. hmm.. u can call and double chk with her again..

Blizzbless> nt necessary lor. when i did my scans, it grew only 1mm ev 3days i think, it did not really grow everyday. and sometimes when i scan on alt days, the lining is the same thickness. tt's y also cannot delay ER for too long, as scare lining cud be too thick. red bean helps to make the lining thick. if yrs is ok, then no need to drink now.

lin/sandra. today went to scan got some new one about 6-8 i think. old one around 12-15. Doc say jab 2 days 425 the max to have last boost.. ask my hb clear sperm tml n c him again on mon. My lining today scan is 8mm. wat is triple? he din mention.

bliz> hw many 12-15mm u have?
triple is the lining got 3 lines. u can ask him on mon. but dr cheng told me that when the lining is preparing for embryo, it will become one line, so i dun know if 3 lines helps

Lin,

This lining thing quite confusing hor.. I read on internet it says best if 8-13mm.. But my tcm told me above 11mm is not gd.. He feels shld be ard 7-11mm.. I guess i'll just not think abt it unless doc tells me there's any issue..

so estrogen helps in the lining thickness? cham, now my hormones level haywire aft fail ivf, dunno my lining is still as nice as before.. haiz..

Lin,

Yup okie.. I'll just go with the flow.. You don't worry too much too k.. Rest and relax before you start on next cycle..

Asiafrighter all the best to u! Did u wen to Dr loh or CAre? Stay Zen relax and happy for these 2ww. Laugh more n be happy n positive.

Lin u changed your doc to kkh? Don't wan to stick to Dr loh?

Sandra, thks for the info. I'll check with Dr Loh.

Dreambear, can the ensure milk be continued after ER & ET? Did you take royal jelly?

asiafighter: dun worry abt 1. one of the sister, lingsan also bfp w only 1. most impt to stay healthy, happy n relax during 2ww.

lin: i ask doc abt lining yesterday. he said anything abv 8 is good. so dun worry too much. during my ET it was 9.5 w triple line. also like what sandra said too thick not good.
so we must moderate ourselves. drink red bean soup if not thick n stop drinking if reach the thickness.

finnola: my dr told me has has a few cases where they trsfr grade 2 in kk n the lady bfp. so dun worry.

sade: u r still ard?! popping nx wk? i assume u all prep n ready to go le...

My 2 embryos were 4 and 5 cells at day 3 transfer during my first IVF. I forgot to ask my gynae if the slow growth is due to the egg or sperm.

Anyone has any idea?

min> feel hopeless. worry cos my hormone is messed up now. n i guess hormone will affect ovulation and lining so try natural also cannot lor.

brchow> before ivf i had good lining, now i dont know liao.

Yvejen, I did not take royal jelly cos I got mild asthma. I guess b4 & after ET still can continue to take ensure milk cos it's calcium anyway. My DH so happy I drink cos I seldom drink milk. He said he noticed after I take ensure milk, my nails look nicer wor....

BrChow yup I still around. Waiting to pop!

Lin : maybe u din see my previous post. U don't wan to stick to Dr loh? Cos he din do er n et for u.