leapgal
thanks for replying

tsuki
i still take multivits and fish oil..read that supplements ok but not herbs

nitro
take beef inaddition to red bean soup to try grow lining..

lin
don't be discouraged ok..my 1st fresh also no frozen to spare..try to take more protein now in your diet to help..plus royal jelly

@Leor,

missus has been seeing TCM Tan Siew Buoy for the last whole year, and been consuming TCM.

Numbers of follicles looks ok during IUI, and hence continue with TCM.

should have posted here earlier asking for help. Going to ask MIL to cook red bean soup tomorrow, hope it is not too late.

Lynx: hi 5! I love sashimi too!! So really got to curb jap food after ET..so Sians! If only eating sashimi helps in getting a bfp! Haha

Lin, I also got none to freeze on my 1st attempt coz the ang moh believes in culturing the embryos to blastocyst therefore, there are quite a bit of wastage. And because of my cysts, I don't have huge qty like others. I only have 2 good quality ones for fresh transfer and another 2 3-4 cells stage to freeze. Once again, my 2nd attempt failed. I just did my FET, 1 snowy din survive during thawing so I only have 1 left for transfer. I know is easy to ask you not to be discouraged but of course is not easy but at least you have all of us here in the same boat. You are not alone.

Nitro, I am also taking Physician Tan's medication which I believe it does help in some way. The medication does help to keep the body warm.
Not to worry as my Dr did tell me before if the lining is not of the right thickness, they will not and cannot proceed.
BTW, will your missus be seeing physician Tan soon? Coz she will prescribe you the appropriate herbs for building the lining. As she has prescribed to me before.

@yvejen,

missus has been following Dr Tan''s instructions. she just picked up medicine yesterday. missus saw an western patient too.

now I am peeved with KKH, during IVF consuelling which costs $300 to look at those power points slides n listen to the doctor for 10mins, I did ask her any preparations needed?

Dr didn't say standby red beans.

Chris (reddesk),
Thanks for the encouragement! I really hope the eggs quality will improved this time too.

Prosepina,
I'm with Dr Matthew Lau from KKH. My scans were ok, increased to 13 follicles but some are too small and won't mature in time. So I really pray that the ones that will mature will be of good quality and can be fertilized. Will be going for ER tomorrow already.....

Lin,
I'm on Saizan for 10 days. Monday was my last shot. Glad the daily injections are over but now have to worry other things like ER, ET, how many will be fertiliked etc.
You jia you too ok. I also failed my 1st fresh with no frozen so now doing second fresh.

Lingsan,
Thank you. I will stay positive. Whenever I'm down, I will think of your story which inspires me!

Nitro, continue to take both Drs medication. Meanwhile, do take loads of proteins like loads of egg white. My Dr's nurse told me to do so. Protein promotes the growth of the follicles. The nurse specifically mentioned egg white. Take hard boiled egg white.

Leor,those medications we take are ways for the Dr to control the timing. When my Dr was on MC in late Dec, I wasn't sure if I would like a stand in Dr to do my transfer so the nurse suggested that I continue to take progynova to sustain the lining while waiting for my Dr to return. So not to worry, the Dr knows the timing well & will be within control

Nitro,: wat?!? Ivf counselling, attend the PowerPoint slide session cost $300+? Shit.. I din know tat it was chargeable.

Summer I tot salmon sashimi rich in omega 3.. Best is eat sashimi. But too bad gotta avoid as its raw

Hi all sisters, I have already replied all messages Liao.

Lin, luckily I saw your post. Cos all my pm went to junk mail. Replied your pm. Let me know again if you didn't receive k?

Lynx: heh and avoid tuna cos may contain mercury. Aiya! So many things to do and not to do..:/

Is there by any case that the lining got too thick and the cycle has to be abandoned?

nitro, pls advise ur wife to eat at least 8 egg white per day, important thing also must not hav stress during this period....drink red bean as advised by few ladies....

lin, u only puregon... i still got additional jabs like menopur to add on.. my amh level is 2.4 n fsh is 2.9... she say my amh is ok.. but she say on the low side.. pengzzz.. dr sadhana say dhea might or might not help as there is not firm statistics..

nitro, y yrs so cheap? does it include blood tests for hubby n wife? red bean soup is advise by our tcm... the nurses wont advise all these remedies..

lynx, im surprise u no need to pay at all! or u dun remembrr?

Can i ask how many sisters actually take egg white during the cycle? i only took 2...cos was hesistant abt taking after Dr Loh says that he does not encourage

Dream, I din even took 1, I think my ivf sure fail. Don really have heart to do it. Took nothing at all. After this ivf wil stop trying.
Really have to salute all ladies here who went through.

Blizzbless > What happened? Why so negative? Dun worry u can try start to take egg whites now might not be too late!

Dun be stressed and jia you!

Dream : I think unless you are havin OHSS, if not eating egg white will not help in the growth. I was under Dr Loh n he did not suggest either. Good luck!

Wondersss & Br Chow : so sor for replying so late as was staying mum's place while hubby away an difficult to log on.
Jia You!

Blizzbless: dun be so pessimistic....u barely started only...the egg whites are only suggested by the TCM...Dr Loh doesnt encourage..and based on wat sasha mentioned, seems to work only when one is having OHSS..but i read that only occurs after the transfer..sometimes, maybe not taking any and keeping a relaxed mind probably works better than anything...

i am starting to take leave and hospitalisation leave from mon onwards..otherwise, i will be too stressed from work and cant shut out my mind...so need to start planning what to do within those weeks...

Dream, cocobie. Sry to pour out so negative thing here.
I start feeling sad when I start jab, thinking y mus I go through this. If nt fated then leave it lot mayb god has his plan. With the money hb n I can go enjoy rather than now bcos of ivf I do not wish to talk to him. Really feel like stopping.

hi all!

finally my turn to go for the 1st consultation with dr tan @ kkh next friday! kinda getting nervous now

usually wat can be expected on the 1st consultation?

Blizzbless: Dun be sad. Am sure anyone of us go thru the same thoughts as you. To pay and to suffer. And result is not guaranteed. But at least we tried. Dun think you wana feel regretful if you had not try at all. Juz bite the bullet for now. Being positive wins any medication.

tsuki, for me once ET, I stop royal jelly. As for conceive well am not sure cos i didnt eat this. Any other sister can help?

Grace, Thanks.

Yvejen, thanks for explaining heehee...so Lynx dun worry if on progynova, lining will not shed b4 ET

Nitro, as what Wondersss says red bean soup is advise by tcm de. No harm eating it anyway. Jia you! Fighting!

Lynx, I also got to pay. Is a must leh. I pay it together with ivf registration fees and sign the consents forms bleh bleh.... add up i think i spend $400plus. That's where I spend a few hundreds for the whole fresh cycle de.

I just did a hpt....Hiaz...so upsetting to see that is BFN. *sob sob*...
Leapgal, I'm not as lucky as u....

So sad

Blizzbless > Guess all sisters here have at some point during the ivf journey share ur sentiments including me. It's really impt to have a gd chat with your dh and share with him your thoughts. This is no doubt a tough journey but when u get what u want at the end, guess all the physical and emotional pain is really worth it de.

Let's all jia you together

yvejen: we all have our individual journey and they are all long and tiring. but what is important is a positive frame of mind and persevere. Wait for the BT before you conclude anything.

Blizzbless: cheer up, ok? u are not alone..

like wat the sisters here mention, at least try our best, so that we dun have regrets any future.. try not to think abt it but do some other relaxing stuff...it may distract u...
r u having prob with the puregon jab? jus a tip but not sure whether it is the case...i realise it isnt that painful when u r holding the pen parallel to the ground..horizontal...still trying out whether breathing out when the fluid goes in help...

Sandra: ok..cos i initially thought eating eggs will help to promote more follicles and so higher chances..

Yvejen: is it possible that it is still early? when r u having BT?

yvejen, when is your BT?? u are in how many days liao?? nothing is confirm until BT.. jiayou ok..

Blizzbless, What makes u want to go thru IVF in the first place?? Think back and ask yourself.. U are making yourself miserable and towards to your hubby as well..talk to him and tell him your woes, the pain, the anger...that is what i did before i start this journey.. U will feel better and u can also pour it here... we will help to share your burden emotionally..

mei2: 1st consultation with THH? hehehe, he will scan your insides and look through your medical records (if any), ask you Q like is your menses regular etc. he may suggest you to undergo SIS, to see if you have any fibroids, polyps etc. good luck!

summer, yes 1st time with THH... oh have no record with kkh before wor.. wat is SIS? i have history of PCOS though
very kanjiong now leh haa!!

u're with him too?

dream: i usually inhale just before the damn needle goes in and hold my breath until the damn needle comes out. think it works well for me, or maybe subconsciously, i am like "dead" during the process. hahaha.

yes, i tot eating egg whites promote follicles cos it's pure protein? but i know the nurses DO encourage you to eat egg whites after ET, this is to prevent the onset of OHSS.

mei2: no, what i meant is, if you have medical records with other docs / gynaes, bring along with you so that he has a better idea of your condition. Heh, i have PCO also, that means many immature eggs? yes, am with him : )

Sonohysterography, also known as saline infusion sonography, is a special, minimally invasive ultrasound technique. It provides pictures of the inside of a woman's uterus.

•polyps
•fibroids
•endometrial atrophy
•endometrial adhesions (or scarring)
•malignant lesions/masses
•congenital defects

Sonohysterography is also used to investigate uterine abnormalities in women who experience infertility or multiple miscarriages.

summer, ah ic.. i got to find the to see i keep any onot
yup overdue eggs in ovaries haa but the last visit to my own gynae seems fine and cleared so have to see it came back onot lo.

ah ic ic.. the SIS can be done on 1st consultation too or need to make appt for that? and blood test too? u still remember how much u paid for the 1st consultation?

good! at least i can ask u questions hee.. so have u start the procedure alrdy or alrdy pregnant?

Summer, hahahhaha....u r so funny...okie...i will try ur method tonight..

nowadays, after injection, i try to walk very fast to the bus stop the next morning, hopefully to promote some blood circulation..can i still continue swimming during the cycle?? cos i only know breaststroke..not sure if the kicking is good..

Yvejen: dun test anymore and wait till tmr...dun think abt it...u never know...just contineu to stay hopeful though just mentally prepared...n dun be like me...googling online for casese which prove otherwise...only adds more stress

Leor: maybe i go back n try search for the receipt.

Summer: I did the same as you. I dare not breathe when the needle was inside me. That's when I feel like kicking my DH as he is the one who did the jab for me. Anyway, nurse told me fluid of puregon does hurt.

mei2: hahaha, overdue eggs in the ovaries! why like that? heh, since u r all clear except for PCOS, why do you still need to undergo IVF?

no, SIS cannot be done on 1st consultation - need to make appointment and it must be done within 10 days from the 1st day of your menses. blood test, yes, you and your hubby can test for HIV, rubella etc. 1st consultation eh, sorry, i forgot. a couple of hundreds i guess? no leh, i just failed my 1st ivf, going for the frozen embryo soon.

dream: try lor, in no time, u will just get used to it. but i still lack the courage to jab myself. the hands will automatically turn soft. i think you can do light exercise until ET. after ET, strenuous activities must stop.

lynx: talking about kicking DH, the 1st time he jabbed me with the puregeon pen, halfway through, he pulled out the needle cos he thought there was something wrong. 2nd time, he pulled out again cos he forgot to turn to the right dosage. only got it right the 3rd time. u imagine how 火 i was lor!!

Summer: wahhh.. I can imagine!! Its our flesh & skin not sponge in hosp for demo.
Anyway, my DH doing too slowly I oso fed up coz it means I gotta suffer 2 secs longer. Everytime after the jab, I kinda become frozen. Coz the cramp is bad.

HI ladies, i normally will jab myself.. not that bad... cos i got 3 jabs to jab.. my hubby will prepare for me.. hehehe.. this is to motivate me as well.. ask your hubby to watch u when un jab.. they will xin tong u more.. lols.. actually i tot will pain like hell.. but turn out ok... If your hubby is not professional like nurse... i think is good u that u do yourself.. cos u will knw yr pain tolerance and adjust by your own feel..

Is lingsan still around..?? i wan to ask the sisters here if you guys do your jabs in the morning or night??

Wondersss, I do all jabs myself too. Cos my hubby hands too shaky liao lolz.

FYI, I do all my jabs in the morning.

summer, lol! i dun ovulate and hubby's swimmer not in good condition and my boy alrdy 6yrs old liao.. dun wan to drag any further.. been tryin naturally since 2-3yrs ago but no news..so just try and see it works onot

oic.. lets jiayou together!!!

lynx, at least u still can 依赖 yr hubby to do the job for you. Mine ah...difficult lah...I rather do it myself. Anyway, i am just too independent liao. I envy you instead lor