lynx, Medicated FET is oral de. For kkh protocol on medicated FET as follow :

Call KKH on af day 1
They will inform you when to start medication and when go back for 1st lining scan. Usually start pills on af day 4
Then af day 11 for 1st lining scan.
Once lining ready, they will give u inserts support which need u to insert 2 days before ET.

hi tsf0205, i have already booked an appt with Dr. pc wong on 31st jan which is the earliest date to c him. hopefully af does not appear, so i can cancel my appt and give it up..

yvejen, No. Mine trf on 9th and my BT is 25 Jan. Still got a long way to go. Yr BT this Friday rite? All the best luck to you yayy!

Leor: ohh ic. I hope the ET will be juz in time b4 shedding of lining. Otherwise, it will be a wasted cycle..
Btw, are you on fresh cycle or FET currently?

lynx, I am now on medicated fet. Dun think lining will shed lah cos the pills we taking is meant to build up our lining de.

Leor, no no...urs will cm in a blink of eyes...rest well n all the best.

Lynx, dun worry, the lining will not shed. Like what Loer said, the medication will sustain it n Dr will hv time it nicely. Rest assured for this.

yvejen, Thanks. After this week over, my big day coming real fast. Now dun wanna think so much. Will focusing what to get ready for CNY

leor: for FET, before ET, will they jab you to suppress ovulation or anything like that? Is there any possibility that you get pregnant naturally + pregnant with the 2 embryos = 3 babies?

summer, no jab at all. just 2 day before ET do 2x inserts per day nia. On the ET just prepare full bladder only.

summer, hmmm...am not sure abt yr last question wor. Think gonna ask dr abt it. Cos this had never come across my mind as I cant strike natural.

me gg for my 1st lining scan this friday, so i assume they just scan and i can go off already? how many scans did you do in total before ET?

summer, that's is what i thought so too. At the end, i spend abt 2hrs lor. Cos after scan, u need to wait to see a dr. Then the dr will explain to u. For my case cos my lining is ready during the 1st scan, so i gonna go take medication from phamacy then go back ivf counter and get another que no. for another nurse to explain on the medication taken.

wah..in that case, i better go there earlier. actually, chop chop is good. i hope i can be like you, lining ready during 1st scan then no need to always go down and scan (and worry).

Leor,Yvjen: like tat really muz aim zhun zhun. Coz tat day duno who wrote here saying that ET was done late when the lining abt to shed. which is why i am worried.

Leor: Wahh.. 1st scan & lining ready. You are lucky. Btw, how many days mc you get for ur FET?

lynx, maybe it for those natural fet ba.
Ya. Didnt knw i will pass my lining during 1st scan. It was 9.5mm liao wor. Maybe beos i keep eating red bean bread ba. And my ET was on Wed so I request to cover until Fri. So I took 3days mc nia.

Ohh that's good quite short & unlike the 2WW. Stay at home vry bored.
Leor: Hope to hear good news from you nxt friday

Lynx. Lining wont shed when u r on progynova. I delayed mine 1 day so tat my et will fall on fri bcos I want to rest over the weekends.

Lynx, Thanks. I hope so too. If i do my bt around 11am dun knw how soon I can receive the result hor. As early morning am going to bring my boy for jabs at poly clinic.

lynx: ya, 2WW ought to be relaxing, but with all the worrying, forget it..hahahaha.

leor: shld be before 5pm..

seems like delay 1-2 days got higher chance :p

Leor: so total u are resting 5 days. Shd be sufficient.
Leapgal: Progynova you requested or dr prescribe you?
Summer: y delay got higher chance? If so, my FET I oso delay. hehe

Doc recommended me bcos when I wanted to do my 2nd natural fet in aug last yr, it happened that I did not ovulate tat mth & I still hv to fork out $300+ just for the 3 scannings. So I decided to do medicated fet.

summer, so i get still get my result within the same day. Thanks

I delay 1 day becos tue is not a good day for me heehee...

lynx, when u see dr didnt she prescribe u the Progynova on standby le mah? So once af report, u can start on af day 4. Like that dun need to travel all the way down again just to collect medication.

Missus started 1st IVF @ KKH (Dr Sadhana) after failing 1 x IUI.

Day7 - 4 eggs (right), 2 (left), Sizes 13-5, Lining 6.4mm

Puregon - 300ml puregon daily

Doctor said her lining is very thin. And asked her to continue till this Friday and see how the follices turn out.

Q1.) If the chances are slim, i am thinking not to proceed, but wait for next round, instead of wasting $ go to extract the eggs.

Q2.) If didn't proceed, can i request KKH to bill all the puregons with next round, and under 1st cycle?

Q3.) Is lining 6.4mm considered very bad?

Q4.) During the failed IUI (Sept 2012), Missus has > 10 eggs, but this time round only 6 eggs, is it due to stress?

Very painful to see missus injects Puregon every day, and the result turns out this way.

Her work is also very stressful, everyday asking me if she can quit.

Headache, headaches in this little red dot.

Nitro - My lining was 5.3mm on day 8 scan.. And doc say was too thin also.. What I did was cook red bean soup and drank for next 2 days.. As well as a cup of raspberry tea each day.. On my day 10 scan, my lining became 8.3mm triple.. Not sure if really eating these helping in the lining growth but worth a try..

nitro, I think lining still can build up. Take red bean bread also can.
As for eggs, although lesser but quality might be better? Does she have any supplemental pre prepare before starting ivf?
Btw, we wont knw whether the chances are slim or not cos even dr wont knw until u try it. Many eggs doesnt mean good. The most important is the egg quality. As for the billing, i dun think can combine to the next round under 1st cycle. For this better to check with the hospital direct. Then u can decide from there whether u want to quit or continue. And please do it fast since she already have the start of the journey.

Leor. We same2. Delayed 1 day to suit our schedule. Hopefully get preggy same2 aso. Heheh.
Lynx_sea. I on hold the progynova for 4mths since my natural fet got cancelled before deciding to do med fet tis mth.

Grace, are u doing natural fet? If yes, i think they see your follicles growth can estimate roughly when u ovulate ba. Only opk + then can arrange ET.

lynx, although not starting soon but still can keep it first mah. Unless u dun mind travelling down to kkh again. Anyway, since u moving hse better to collect later also good lah. Wait lost it then got to spend again. Me took mine in Sep but start it only in Dec lor.

Grace, i didnt come across with clomid for fet wor. Any sistas use clomid for fet can advise? Last time when i try naturally, dr ever prescribe me clomid to stimulate ovulation. So i think u might be on something like natural fet instead. Meaning once ovulation, dr will arrange ET. My guess only hor.

lynx, forget to reply u this. Yes I rested for 5 days but on my 4th day i already went out alone to replenish my nuts and cravy for steak so go Jack's place for it
then 5th day, went shopping with mil to buy CNY clothing for them.

wondersss> actually i think a difference of 50 is nt going to make much difference leh, so our dose more or less same.. what is yr amh and fsh? is that the reason why u are not reacting to stim? actually i also not reacting well to stim drugs. are u going for long cycle the next round? i suggest u may want to take 4mths of dhea if possible. cos i took almost 3mths nt effective. maybe u try take longer..

lynx> my dr said dhea wont help to inc our reserves... but he said it will help in amh level, contradicting. but it also help in quality.
http://www.centerforhumanreprod.com/dhea.html

yvejen> do u have dermoid cyst in yr ovary? me too, and removed them. dr loh did mention it will affect the amt of eggs. but i thot if u are on stim, u have to remove cyst. anyway gd luck to yr bt on fri...

leapgal> congrats

joyfully> i pm u.

Some tip to warm the womb!

宮寒就是黃體分泌不足 腎陽不足 下腹墜脹疼痛
少食寒涼 避免吃生冷食物 少吃白菜 白蘿蔔 綠茶虛寒食物
平時喝"紅棗茶"五顆紅棗加點黑糖 ~非常暖子宮
多吃些溫熱的食物 提醒不可能一下子就見效的

Simply means don't eat cold/raw food, like cabbage, radish, green tea etc
Drink red date tea (5 red dates) with black/brown sugar - it will warm the womb
Eat more hot food, it helps but it takes time

Lynx-sea, u starting yr FET in April ? Which dr r u seeing ? Prior to yr FET, wat r u doing to tiao yr body ? M oso tinking to do ard tat time but yet to fix appt with Dr. Normali nid to book hw long in advance ?

Any sisters here transferring embbies fr KKH to TFC ?

Lin: DHEA sounds very good in your weblink. currently I been eating royal jelly/folic acids, sometimes I eat vit D & C. Like too much to eat oredi. Will more supplements clash anot? Coz seems like alot to take to bu the body.

Bbliss: I juz failed a fresh cycle in Dec leh. Moreover I am renovating my hse in March, so I trying to FET in Apr. Currently seeing TCM lor. Din really tiao leh.
Am seeing Dr Sadhana at KKH.

Lin, mine are endometriosis. After 2 failed cycles, I did ask Dr loh if they r affecting my chance of getting preggy. He said this was deliberated for quite a while n in the end research shows that it is geared towards not affecting much. In fact, I suggested removing them if I failed this time round but his reaction still shows that he isn't that keen.
He said at times stimulation might cause the cyst to grow bigger but I suppose it depends on the type of cyst n the location. For mine, during ER, he had to try to avoid the cysts so definitely my qty wasn't fantastic....
So hv u gone thru a fresh cycle after removal?