leapgal > Congrats! A + is a + lor.... Yeah!!!!

Sianz lor, Im supposed to start my suppression end this mth and ER/ET will be end Feb where most likely along the way Dr Zou is not ard. I will check with her again. Maybe i will postpone another mth......

hahahhahaa.....i thought wld...because too much fat and the med just stay ard in the fat without going through...i assume it is ok to go for swimming or pilates lesson before the transfer? hopefully will help in blood circulation..

how many eggs do u all usually eat?? i am ok wtih eating 8 half boiled...but after one of the sis mentioned abt the bacteria, i am a bit worried..but i wont be able to take so many hard boiled eggs

Leapgal, congrats ya!
catching your bbdust!

Yvejen, all the best to your BT this fri!

Thk u sistas. Spreading all the bb dust to all...
At the same worried bt prev experience. Hope embbies will stick tightly thruout the 9mths.
Yvejen. I tested on hpt for all my 3 cycles so I can prepare myself for the worst. But tis tm very kiasu, tested very early. Heeh

Hello gals~

Congrats leapgal!!

If u all doing in nuh. Can go ivf seminar conducted by Prof Wong. Very informative and u get to see and touch the things used. And the jab too.

Dream > I stopped my pilates even b4 my stimulation. Though pilates seems mild, my trainer advised me to stop too cos dun wanna hv any regrets. But it all depend on individual also lah, just sharing my views.

Wondersss: Did Dr Sadhana advise you when is good to start your next fresh cycle?
I chk when shd I start my FET, she said dun do this mth coz CNY coming. *Faintz* Does it mean no CNY, I can start this mth?

Wondress. I din really do much tis round. Went back to work after the weekend rest and resume normal activities but tried to do it very slowly and relaxed. I only took folic acid and ensure 2mths prior transfer. Also did a full body massage to rejuvernate a week before embarking.

Leapgal, how many times u drink ensure milk per day. And each time u put how many scoops? TIA

Are u drinking ensure life? Cos they have a few types.

lynx.. she ask me to rest 3 onths.. but maybe bcos im starting a whole new cycle...
she prescribe me with DHea but 3 x a day.. issit too much.. now i felt abit nausea.. & Dr sadhana say if found out BFP, DHEA must be stop...

I took once every morning. Can see that its very heaty for me as there pimples all over my forehead but I still drink it lor. Yup, its ensure life & I put 6 scoops each time.
Wah. IF really twin, confirm confirm close shop liao.

leapgal, Heehee...thanks for the info. Didnt knw ensure milk is heaty de. Ya if i able to strike twins i also close shop too. Now dare not pin high hopes.

Leor: my AF estimated to come nxt week as I can feel cramp oredi.

Wondersss: Hmm if new cycle needs to rest 3 mths hen FET no nid to rest? Coz she oso nvr advise on FET. Dhea i duno wat izit. What form is it in? Pill or powder?

Leor. Ya, I dun want to pin so much hope aso. For me, maybe aft the 6wks scan then I will feel more assured.
Sandra. Sorry I missed ur earlier post. Yes, its day 3 transfer with 8cells embryos.

I juz saw Dr Loh... He said there aren't as many eggs as he thought but when I pursued, he said is ok... Now I m worried if it is really ok. He asked me to inject 300 puregon.. That seems a lot right?? I used to inject only 100 for iui. He said to inject more at e beginning n see him on fri... I feel so insecure after seeing him...

Sandra: I feel insecure because he is like in a hurry n seems to handle my qn superficially.. Plus he mention something like blood clot.. Not sure if he mean menses... He juz scan for eggs.. No need to scan for other stuff?

BlizBless: u r also seeing him? R u taking any eggs? He does not like to encourage us to eat eggs... He say later than decide.. R u taking any eggs now?

Actually my tummy feel bloated and crampy even before e injections? Is there any way I can improve it? I never had such feeling? Cos I never had tat during prev Af

Congrats leapgal! all your efforts paid off! Can i ask if you used crinone gel or inserts pills for support? TIA

Dream, I'm with Dr Loh as well. Not too worry, he seems to scan very swiftly but I'm sure he's keeping a look out on other stuff. He detected my cysts which r in each ovary. He has lots of patients but he does explain if u ask.
Not to worry, if there is something wrong, he will let u know.
Btw 300 puregon is not a lot...I took 350..n towards the tail end of my previous fresh cycle, I hv to finish the entire bottle. He will adjust accordingly after each scan.
U r in save hands sister.

Hi, I'm new to this group. I am thinking of starting the Ivf process. Just like to seek some advise:

1). Before starting Ivf, what kind of medical checks are done? How many visits needed?

2). During the process of Ivf, how many jabs are taken daily? How frequent are the visits to checkup?

Dream. yes I also c Dr Loh. He also mention blood clot during my D2 scan.
I din take any egg or ensure. Jus treat everyday like normal, din wan to remind myself or stress too much.
Will c the outcome on wed.

Hmm... Maybe the blood clot refers to the Af which is still in our body... But the term is so misleading ...

Sandra & Yvejen, thks for e supporting note.. I will try to treat ivf like iui... Though the first injection I took tonight is a bit sore.. Mayb lack practice

Morning ladies.

lynx_sea, thks for d link. Hmm i thou pineapple is considered liang?

congrats, leapgal. Grabbing ur bb dusts.

tsf0205, welcome. B4 start ivf, blood test will b needed for hep, hiv, etc. Then once af start, call up ur clinic n they will arrange u down for scan. Subsequently, every few days scan will b required to c how well u response to d jab as well as monitor d no. of eggs n lining. Based on d scan, ur doc will adjust d dosage of ur jab. D no. of visit will actually depend on which protocol ur doc prescribe for u (ie long or short protocol). Which clinic u r wif?

Laki gal I tot Oso but I read many tat say it helps implants. But I didnt try as I duno which is correct pineapple leh. The sweet Sarawak pineapple or the sour one ? Anyway if dun feel comfy, try other food like bazil nut, it shd wrk the same

babysmurf, she say she will make adjustments but never go into details.. she let me take the Dhea first to see if i can accomdate the med cos she say got side effects.

Lynx, I think no need to rest bah cos u are not doing any stimulation or injections liao..only put in the eggs... DHea is in pill form for egg quantity.

Dreamie, 300 is ok.. i having 350 puregon & menopur which consist 150 of puregon in total of 500 le.. so u are in good hands..

Trust your doctor.. u are just doing good..

Daylesford, Me at work loh! As per normal wor. No sign at all lolz.... anyway will just hope for the best but will still mentally prepare for the worse.

Wondersss: thks!! because i had 75 or 100 previously for iui, thought is a lot when it comes to 300...

hahha...is so funny...there isnt any counselling. Dr Loh gave us a set of notes which dh & i have to go through and bring on the day for ivf..

Hi Laki gal,

Thanks for the information! I'm thinking of starting my Ivf in NUH probably one or two months later. In fact, I just did my IUI, but expecting it to fail..... Anyone knows good fertility specialist in NUH? Is prof Wong PC good????

wondersss: oh DHEA is for egg qty ah. ic ic.. now i learn sthg new. thks.

Anyway can advise medicated FET, medicated is oral medication or jab?? Duno wat i see doctor for, I didn't even ask.