KL, guess better to start after settling down. (partly I hoping to BFP an Oct BB)

Sandra. Thks for your encouragement.

Cocobie, she was senior consultant when I see her in 2011. Last year saw the chg in title & promoted to director.

Lynx_sea > oic so u started seeing Dr Sadhana in 2011 ah. I just started seeing her in May 2012.

Nevertheless tiao ur body well and embark FET when u ready. Let's try to stay posiive and jia you

Leor, tks for the update later.

Sade, tks for the dr loh number. I gave her my IC no straight away she knows my name. Maybe they have my records there also. I guess.

Are u in 2WW?

KL, tks noted cash only at his clinic.

Sandra, I got appt at 3pm. So I'm seeing dr loh at his clinic ah ?

Grace, my advice is dun go Tokyo as yet. Heard many stories about the after effect but not sure can publish here. But of coz u should decide on own.

Sistas,I feel a bit anxious about embarking fertility treatment again and yet excited also. really hope everything goes well n smooth this time. And let's jiayou together here.

Rexxie Ya I think they have a copy of ex patients. Yup u r seeing him at his own clinic with 3pm appt. Normally I waited abt most half hour to see him.
Me due soon n it's a miracle under Dr loh's magical hands.

I juZ measured my bbt n it had dropped to 36.64. So looks like Af is coming. Luckily I had initially prepared mentally for ivf. So wasn't that disappointed... Though cant help hoping to strike naturally.

KL: if ur AF isn't here yet, I wld think u stand a high chance to strike naturally.. Hope u can succeed!

Lynx_sea. I started seeing doc sadhana in 2008 to try out soiui first. At tat time she was just a consultant. I decided to choose her instd of Dr Loh as he has a very long queuing time back then. After a failed cycle, I visited her in 2009 to embark on ivf. By then, her title had changed to snr consultant. She was also my gynae when I delivered my son thru c-sect in 2010 and did a dnc when I had a missed miscarriage in Apr 2012. Overall I find her as a nice and cool lady. A very experienced doctor, gives me options and time to decide before went through any procedures/surgery. But do admit I can be quite frustating as her answers can be very vague sometime. But looking at the queue in clinic D and her running around from 1 dept to another, I do understand her situation.

im back!!!

lynx, sorry i forgot to ask her.. i waited until so tired that i dont knw wht to ask her.. for me, she say early m/c(chem pregnancy) then she still ask me aiya. y like tht..
i ask her y will fail.. she say might be embryo prob.. ask me to try again.. but she say if try next cycle.. the eggs might be lsser cos i got no frozen.
i ask her hw to avoid chem n improve my chances.. she say keep balance lifstyle... she is surprise tht my age had to use hi gh dosage of med.. haixxx.
i ask her abt dhea.. she say no statistics confirm dhea helps.. but can try... n it might help in qty but not quality... so how to improve quality???

Wondresss. For quality eggs, you can try taking royal jelly provided you don't hv asthma. Best to take early morning on empty stomach. I took the powder form 2mths prior my fresh and achieved good grades for the 6 embryos. It may be coincedence by no harm trying.

Sade, u are under dr loh too
congrats on being a mummy soon. Hope ill strike 2nd time under him. I pray to god all the time.

Wonderess, do u go for acupuncture? I feel protein intake and acupuncture helps me to conceive previously as I'm a very weak person. Never bu my body until found this forum and came to know abt acupuncture. Or maybe I prayed hard to god and he finally answered my prayer after all these years.
I have 5 grade 5 and 5 grade 4 embbies. And I'm in mid 30s.
Always painful menses since young.

All the best to u.

Wondersss no worry. Will chk with her via email. Well, the answer I got more or less the same as u. Prob with embryo. It juz not meant to be a baby.
Wat she mean by egg lesser cos no frozen? Got connection meh? I dun understand

Oh leap girl, she is ur Gynae? Am surprise she does delivery. So does she do natural delivery too? Or Oni c-sec?
Ya agree her answ is vague at times. But by being cool, the outcome is either she makes us feel there's no prob with us but juz wait for bfp or Vry worried. Haaaaa

rexxie> i dont think u are that weak as u have good quality eggs resulting in gd quality embryos and u have 10! i considered v good. our body condition is related to our egg and sperm quality..

wondersss> i think dr meant that our reserve will drop further aft a fertility cycle. i also scare if i still have eggs.. my dose is higher than yrs i think, am on 450 puregon but also nv grow my follicles. i tiao my body until dunno hw to tiao anymore.. i thot dhea helps in egg quality...

babysmurf and leor thks. reply yr pm again..

Omg Lin, u are so brave. 450 indeed a high dosage & doing the jab ain't easy. Btw, wondering if I shd do BT to chk my AMH level as FSH was chk 1.5 yrs ago.

Lynx_sea. She does normal delivery too. Mine was emergency c-sect as my cervix failed to progress aft induced twice. She asked whether I wana try for the third time but bcos my waterbag had leaked for more than 24hrs, decided not to wait any further. She visited my every morning when I was in the ward. But since she becomes the head of kkivf dept, not sure whether she is still attending to preggy women.

Leapgirl, Oh Ic.. Ya dangerous for bb if waterbag broke tat long hours as lack of oxygen.
. Am sure u feel alot of consolation with such caring doctor Despite the pain.

Yup. But I think it depends on indiv experience with her. I just hope to hv anoth positive results for my fet next fri and wl hv her as my gynae again if she still attending patient at TPS. Does any of the sistas knows?

leapgal: seen her ytd and she said my FET shall be medicated & will be trfr around week 3. Seems tat trfr is abit later as compared with fresh cycle. How abt urs? FET nxt friday is ur Day_ since AF?

Lin, ya true. On the other hand, I Oso curious to know if my reserve is depleting ESP 35 onwards which I read somewhere.hence am quite worried.

Leapgal, wats ur embryo grade? Any changes in the grade before & after thawing?

Ladies, need some advise.
I went to c Dr Loh this morning, i can choose to do short & Long (I thought Dr shld choose) so i choose short.
When shld i start to take egg white.. or only i feel bloated then eat..
Anything to aviod, although the nurse say no.

hi lynx, cos i dun have any frozen embbies.. so got to restart a fresh cycle.. but if rrstart a fresh cycle.. must be prepared that my no of eggs will decrease...bcos of the medcation...

lynx> hmm.. but if it drop there is also nothing much can be done leh.. i dun think any supplements can help to inc our reserves, i think tcm can only?, is there others?

maybe continue taking tcm, i think its still ok to chk aft fet. at least u worry abt one less thing and less stress for fet.

sandra> the worst case is few eggs and bad egg quality leading to poor fertilization. no quantity and no quality, yrs is not the worse case.

Sandra. Was told to call clinic on day 1 when Af reports. I Duno my Amh level as I din test Amh before, ONI know fsh is 6.6. Dr said as long not exceeding 12 then it's ok.
I likely to start my FET in April.

Wondersss, in order to get more eggs, will they up your dosage anot?

Lin, ya will continue tcm as for now.

sandra> nt so soon

fsh can chk the quality of eggs on the hormone level if they can cleaved. but nt the genetic side. my fsh only 7 but genetically egg quality is bad.

lynx> yes amh is better.. but may nt nec means u'll have more eggs. sometimes scan can see also.

Ya.. tested fsh. he din go through one by one.
he jus say my hormone result nt very gd, at first ask me go for long, then I say Mus do long meh? then he say if u wan do short also can????

Lynx_sea. My embbies grew well even tho 3 of em dropped 1 grade down during thawing. 2 transferred through natural fet but miscarriage at wk6. I am happy as long as all 4 survived and able to do the transfer wh I am glad they did.

Hi Michelle. She's ok, really busy though. However I've not had any problems with her thus far. She would always answer my queries and clarify doubts.

Blizzbless > I'm gog to eat soft boiled eggs lor. How to eat hard boiled de? I Tik my gynae is e only one who told me AMH & fis test no use one. I brought mine to him from kkh n he just see nia. When asked if I need to do again, he said he use calculation. I can't really remember but he did a scan on me when I was not on any medication & did some calculation. Then say I hv enough eggs, although my AMH results not v high. I will ask him again during my next visit to him. And also, no need take anything to improve quality & quantity... Sianz!

Halo sisters, my aunt shared a receipe with me and said it has helped her and another aunt of mine to conceive at age 40plus. She said it with loads of conviction. Says she share with her girlfriend, who went to Mount E and spend loads of money, but didn't conceive. But after taking this receipe for 2 to 3 months, all kena and now all 3 of them have 2 kids.

So I guess, no harm trying ba. If you girls are keen, can pm me k?

I am new to this forum though I have been a back bencher reading a lot of your posts.
I have 2 failed IVF experience. 1 done in Scotland and the other 1 just back in Oct. Now I am mid-way into my 2ww. Is really a torturous ordeal to wait aimlessly not knowing if is going to materialise. This is my FET round & I only have 1 survived embryo to be transfered. Though so much so that I would like to keep a positive mind but is really really challenging. Just like my 1st attempt, I do not have much symptoms this time round. Early part of this week just experienced a lot of mucus discharge & it seems like it has stopped. Do not have good feel abt succeeding this time. Have got cramps on & off as well as bloated stomach. Basically that's abt it. I din manage to survive thru the 12th day (as my mense came) after transfer during my 2nd attempt. And tmr will be my 12th day after the transfer as well....terribly scare I will not make it tmr as well...hiaz...is really a mental torture...I am so tempted to lay my fingers on a test kit to find out but yet another side of me ask me not to as I might not be able to handle it well. I have tried very hard after my 1st attempt to learn to relax and take it easy....is easier said than done...really really hard...
Meanwhile, I can only pray for a better tmr...

Hi Jenny,

Yeah, we all know that the 2ww is the most tortuous weeks ever!!! For all you know, you might get a bfp when you least expect so. I read in the forum that many do not get any symptoms and yet bfp at the same time.

Not trying to give you any false hope, but anything can be possible. Remember you are pupo right after ET. So like what most sisters have shared, if you do not see red, you are still in the game. Press on, my dear. Wish you all the best for your current cycle.

Regarding the hpt, it's the most evil thing on earth. I am not gonna test it again unlessy AF delays for at least one week. So if you can tahan, please keep that evil away.

Thanks Michelle & Joyfully for the encouragement.

Internet info can also b very evil...read so much till I get horrified at times.
Became so discourage this noon because I read that it is good to have those mucus discharge as it shows the body is producing loads of progesterone...but problem is, I stopped having them. That's y thought my chance has tumbled....hiaz...really wish tmr will pass in a brisk.