min81/summer : I really sianz coz I hate it when there is no definite answer.

Very tired .. I mean I dun wanna waste my time keep trying & trying, then end of day I got no time for other things. AM really getting frustrated now. Its like, WHY ME?? At least give me an answer la.

HUH Wondersss You still waiting?? ANyway, today is especially slow. I was pissed off waiting as I gotta rush to wrk. Besides that, I din take bfast lor. In the end, I fed up ask my hsb go ask tat josephine how long more. If too long, then i go lunch.

Wondersss: can u ask for me if can do comprehensive health screening? I forgotten to ask her tat lor.
it will include all the blood test, ultrasound breast, transvirginal scan & pap smear

lynx: i know! i was also pek cek with the whole situation until i wan to kick myself and the dr, didn't he say everything looks good? then why still fail ley??

I have the same feeling too, but then if u dun try means zero chance of ever achieving your goal. bo bian, bite the bullet and chiong.

sade: so envy at the same time excited for u. do come by n visit us when u hv time after u pop ya.

lynx_sea: dun b agitated. i'm sure this sort of frustration is encountered by most of us here. now most impt is to tiao n bu your body for your med FET.
continue to stay +ve. my review is nx fri n will c if there's anything diff which i can share w u.

Summer: juz now while waiting outside, I really wanna cry out. Why I have to go thru the hard way? Why I gotta sit there waiting so long for appt juz to see doctor? Really feel like banging the wall

Thanks BrChow. Will lookout for your posting.

BTW, my hse renov will start in March and likely to finish by April & I'll be moving out. Still deciding which mth to do FET. Wat do you all think? I dun feel like waiting too long to FET oso since bio clock ticking vry fast.

wondersss: by the way, after 15 mins she said gotta see other patients lor. Then cant ask much Qns le. Imagine my appt 11.45, I oni see her ard 1.30pm

Lynx_sea: Hugz Hugz..we have come so far and just hang on a bit more..i am sure u will soon be able to carry ur own bb in ur hands.. dun give up. u arent the only one out there..we are all pushing on togehter and will support you ..do something relaxing over the weekend so that u will feel better..

ya lor ya lor..we are all on the same boat in troubled waters, all waiting to reach the harbour. but really, if you are not comfy with the doc, can request to change. most importantly is to have confidence in your dr..

if i were you, i would do the FET asap since time is a factor for you. adjusting the body with TCM works, but if we are talking 1-2 months, i dun think it will work wonders. my thoughts.

Wats e difference btw scratching the lining and the lap operation? I never hear b4 lei. And if needed, I wonder did my gynae scratch my lining during my lap???

Lynx > look at it the positive way. At least u still hv gd grade of snow babies where alot of us hv no snow bb n has to go for fresh cycle all over again. I also asked my gynae, he say my eggs irregular shape, but then say no need take any medicine or do anything Well I trust him & hopefully my coming cycle will hv gd & more eggs! Huat arh!!!! Lol. Btw my AF reported yesterday n I'm gog for long protocol this time. When counted, my next Af may be on CNY PH. Now still tiking shd I postpone again cos Dr Zou will also not be around during CNY... So many factors to consider now...

dreambear - scratch the lining is like creating "grooves" on the surface to aid implantation. i forgot this is the specialty of which reowned gynae. is it dr loh or professor wong?

Dreambear: Got snow bb oso gotta see end of day, they can survive thawing anot. Everything is all abt timing. gotta suit doctor's timing etc. Then we oso no time liao.

Summer: i duno which mth to go for FET leh. SHall I go during my reno or after reno? My AF (failed fresh cycle) ard 21 Dec.
Reno starts beginning of March & likely end beginning of April.

Lynx_sea > can understand how u feel cos i am also under Dr Sadhana and during post review after my failed cycle, i also asked if there is anything i can do to improve my eggs cos i am low ovarian reserve with no snow embbies. She said nothing i felt so hopeless but after coming to this forum and learning more info felt so much better and learnt to takr supplements and consult tcm to tiao body before embarking on next frest cycle.

Be positive and never give up. Ur snow embbies r waiting to reunite with u

Oh cocobie, u with dr sadhana too. Well she is nice la. But somehow, like no urgency. Esp I am kan cheong type. When I ask her what can I do to improve or anything? She replied, 'Nothing'.
I oso duno wat I can do oredi.
Regarding FET, she said no nid home rest etc. If I wan, can always go back to work. the 2ww is actually for ppl to heal after the egg retrieval. hmmmmmm......

Dolphin (mrssparky)> i too hope u have good results this round. hw long are u on saizen? are u with dr tan?

leor and babysmurf> i am going to pm u gals, can check tonight or tmr when u are free? thks..

lynx> yr fertilization rate is indeed good.. at least yr dr say nt all eggs is genetically adnormal. the embryologist told me all my future cycles my eggs will be the same bad genetic quality.

dream> u shld really relax. nt good for health.. dun think abt it, watever will be will be...

Lynx, since u doing Reno and moving hse hor. Better to do it after. Cos if preggy, u wanna move hse very difficult. Moreover, maybe after moving to new environment, yr mood / luck is better to strike? Whenever u feel emo, think another way which will let u feel better. I knw is easy to say than done but just try k. Always look forward. 下一次会更好! Jia you!

Michelle, I think should be first come first serve ba. Also depending u have any living child too if am not wrong.

lynx_sea: i agree w summer in a way that 1-2 mths is really not much of significance when taking tcm cos it's a slow effect process. however, i prefer to do smthg then
to do nthg (just my 2 cents worth). suggest that u discuss w your DH n proceed w what u both r comfortable w.
for my case, i've no snow bb n hv to start the whole process all over again, i'm trying tcm for 3 mths n
hope to start in 2nd wk of Mar after AF reports if on short protocol. however if long protocol, i will only start in Apr.
given your situation, i wud start after the hse is done cos u wud wanna b stress free which is the least u can do during ivf cycling, not forgetting your office work load.

hmm, since you are moving house, ya lor, think after you moved house then FET else if bfp, it's not so good to move house also (according to old wives' tales, plus all the moving and dusts). Ya, like what leor say, new environment = new fengshui.

Thanks Ladies. I shall juz lie low at the moment, continue my TCM (been TCM-ing for 16 mths). After settling down then get ready my FET.
Hmmm... I shd be looking at Apr/May FET then.

Summer: I oni move out temporary la. My current hse renov is a big project. I wanna hack alot of thing.

eh...actually, i asked Dr Zou before abt the length of time required to tiao...she say it depends, not as though need a yr to tiao...sometime 3-4 mths can liao..so guess depends on individual body..

Thank you for all the well wishes! I wish everyone here can be successful in having a baby!

Honestly, my DH and I did not have very high hopes at first because firstly we belong to the higher age group and the chances of getting pregnant is very low, secondly I just had a LAP prior to IVF on Oct so I was not sure my body would be in suitable condition for IVF.

As it turns out, I got only 3 follicles of the right size after the injections. Not as many as I would like. And only 1 was fertilized (grade 4). So this was like my one and only chance left. In fact we were prepared to give up further IVF if this fails. During 2ww things were not smooth sailing as I started having pinkish and fresh red discharge for a few days. But we still believe we are in God's hand.

In the end that one and only fertilized egg turns out to be successful!

From my experience, I feel that it is very important to have a positive mindset despite the odds. Hope everyone here don't lose hope, and if it doesn't work out there is still much to look forward to in life.

Something which my friend's DR told her, no matter how advanced medical science may be, 80% of the result is in God's hands. I believe. I'm glad my DH and I often prayed about this.

Btw I didn't take any supplements except folic acid, eat brazil nuts and drink immunucal and ensure milk daily. Oh yes, I had one egg a day. Also, I've been seeing TCM for a year to condition my body.

Purpledragon: I am under KK Dr Tan HH and my is long protocol.

Dolphin: we are in same boat ( same age grp) pls dun give up. Jia you and stay positive and healthy. Hope you will succeed this round.

Lear: how's ur 2ww? All the best to you! I agreed, Dr Tan is very handsome and projects confidence. I feel at ease under his care.

Dream: BBT at 37.0 is good Sign, as long as it stays high then good news is on e way

Dont worry about the cryst, as long as no abnormal bleeding then should not be worry ...
me pray pray for u also

Michelle: Hi, I am also seeing Dr Sadhana. i will start my IVF this Mar/Apr.

During first appt, she advised me to do one SIS test to see any cryst, fibroid inside my uterus..
and after that need to see her again on the SIS report review and IVF date.

Lynx_sea > yeah we both under the same dr. Haha yeah she not those fierce doc maybe she's just too cool and steady and gives the impression that she a bit bo chap kekeke but overall she's a nice dr and heard many gd reviews on her so we jusy have to trust her expertise bah

Lingsan, my 2ww ah... Heehee.... Enjoying lor. Today feel like eat steak, so went to Jack's place and had it. Feel so good and satisfy haha.. Yes. Indeed I like him a lot. Although our conversion not long but I trust him and will just follow his says lor.

Leor- tks so much for the FET.
How long hospitalization leave for FET? All the best to u. Be positive always.

I just booked to see dr loh on next week. Dr HH Tan has to wait till feb. I will seek dr loh's opinion first coz I like him and managed to bfp under him and have a girl now. It's just that my embbies are with kkh. Dunno transfer will be harmful or not.

I read here dr loh has his own clinic. Does anyone has the tel no. ? Is it cheaper to see him at clinic than at Thomson ?

Hi jia. .. thks for the info... so how long did u waited to get yr q for ivf in mar/Apr? I m very excited abt my first appt in Feb meanwhile trying to find out more abt wat would I expect on the first appt.

Cocobie, gd review? Hmmm I dun get much info abt but was recommended tat she is gd. So I choose to see her. Wat gd review if u dun mind sharing?

Rexxie, they only issue medical leave not HL. Usually fet, only give 2-3days mc. But if require more, u can request. Some sistas requested till bloodtest
and they give also.

Michelle, my 2nd appt was last week n I told Dr. I planned to start on Mar, and she booked for me. so waiting time is around 2-3 months bah. u may tell doc yr plan during 1st appt, so she can book the schedule for u.
P/S: SIS need to be done around 1st week of yr Mendes...

Rexxie Ya Dr loh has his own clinic O & G at Tmc. His office no is 65261003.
Do let the assistant know that u used to see Dr loh at kkh. There is a cheaper rate for ex kkh patients. Only once u started any fertility treatment, then will go to TFC. Definitely more exp at TFC as its under Thomson.

Br Chow hopefully soon will be your turn! Jia you!

Hi lynx_sea, if I'm you, I'll embark in the process agn after hse renov. Comparatively, it'll seem "stress free" cos by then headache of renov is way behind the mind. Also, if BFP, best not to move hse le (if pang dang)
During my first fresh cycle which BFP, immed I "complete" 12 weeks, I moved hse. Nw sometimes I will still wonder is it cos I "infringe" some pang dang matters tt my babies premature & did not survive.. Haiz... So, if got choice, I wld think till u settle hse matters then ET.

Dream, yea..I still waiting AF hehe...

Blizzbless, yes, egg whites help in preventing ohss. I din knw tt when I did first fresh & I had mild ohss. 2nd time round, I ate much more & I felt it did help & i din hv ohss

Leor, jia you! Rest well & eat well in this 2ww.

Rexxie, the waiting time to see dr Loh @TFC is definitely shorter than his clinic. TFC accepts credit cards payment whereas his clinic accepts only Nets or cash.

Let's us all root on in whatever we are doing

Leor, how come after ET no need to bed rest if FET?

Sister, need advice from all u. I'm planning going Tokyo for holiday. It is advisable & Safe?

KL, thanks. Heehee...

Grace, hmmm....depend individual ba. Dr told me activities as usual wor. Infact can go back to work next day. But I choose to rest a few days at home before I go back work next Mon. Must take everything easy lor. As for my fresh cycle, I also start work in the 2nd week. I just go with feel de. If u feel better to bed rest then go bed rest yayy!

Btw, do u mean after ET u flying to Tokyo for holiday? I will say better not. Firstly although activities back to normal, I still feel if possible minimise walking too much. Go holiday sure wants to move around and shop mah. Too exhausted Liao. And what if u require additional support, where to get? And flying high pressure will it affect yr body?

Lin: paisey. Will reply to u Tmr morning. I just return to work after my long HL. Super tired. Don't worry DR Tan HH has gd bedside manner. N he has the smallest hand among the Dr. Heehee

Lynx_sea > our first choice was initially dr loh cos previously he was at kk n heard he was gd but too bad he left before i had the chance to even meet him so was recommended Dr Sadhana and heard she's the director of kkivf. Also heard her success rate high so we chose her. But guess success or not also depends on luck.