Lingsan, congrats!! Yeah! I'm close to your age and have miscarriage before too so your BFP has given me hope!! Thanks! Hope you have a smooth 9 months ahead.

Lin,
I'm doing my fresh at KKH. When I did my first fresh, I haven't found this forum, so I think I didn't prepare my body well. I just went into it. I think my egg quality wasn't so good becos my embryo was only Grade 2 and 3. I had 9 retrieved, 6 matured and only 3 fertilized. 1 was abnormal so could only transfer the remaining 2. It implanted but HCG was only 60 and went down when I took my 2nd BT.

So after review with Dr, I started on DHEA, CoQ10 and Conceive Well. I also went to Dr Zou for accuputure.

My first cycle I had 300 units of Puregon and Menopur. This time, Dr increase my Puregon to 450 units and gave me Saizen (growth hormone) too. Tuesday scan there were 9 follicles. Tomorrow is my next scan.

I really hope this time I will get better results.....

What about you? How are you? :)

Dolphin, eat more eggs everyday to increase follicles.

I ate 5-6 hard boiled eggs every night and had 20+follicles.
Eventually had 20retrived and 10 fertilized.

Lingsay, congrats!! Very happy for you. May you have a smooth pregnancy ahead. God bless!

Rexxie,
I eat around 3 eggs... I find it hard to stomach 5-6 eggs daily but I will try and increase the eggs intake. Thanks for the advise.

Thanks Joyfully! :)

congrats lingsan
share with us what you did pre-ivf and during 2ww

Dolphin, may i know which hospital and doctor you with? pls share with us your scan tomorrow ya

Dolphin: all the best.. I thought I was reading my post when I read yours .. Some similarity there .. I hope you succeed this time since you did achieved implantation previously. Putting numbers aside, the quality of eggs is more important so lets hope that the follicles has good eggs in them regardless the number. JY!

I was googling around and read somewhere that if BBT remains high but HPT is still negative, it could be due to cysts... now i am getting worried...can cysts be identified via scans? and i guess by now, if i were to go for BT, i should know if i am indeed pregnant?

is there any issue with seeing Dr Loh at both TFC & his clinic? Because i now feel a bit worried but he's tied up till Tue. And he's at TFC in the morning.

Rexxie, hi, am under dr tan. To me he is quite ancient and handsome dr heehee... My hubby also like him. Anyway, u knw lah Kkh standard. But of cos, whatever u ask dr, he will sure answer u. Best to prepare yr questions first.

Dr tan appointment very full. Best u arrange an appointment first but once u ready to start fet, anytime can start cos unlike fresh cycle, got to make wait for slot.

As for medicated fet, u will start pills at yr af D4 and go back for lining scan. Once lining ready, ET will be arrange. Natural fet, no medication. Just test ovalution till positive then schedule ET. Usually with regular cycle will opt for it. Cos if no ovulation on that cycle, it will be aborted.

Dream, to me, normal conceive is abit difference from our ivf de. Usually dr will says pregnant will only be detected 2weeks after u miss yr af. If u happen to see any dr / gp u can ask isn't true. So to me, u might be still too early to detect wor. Or maybe u wanna email yr dr. Dun keep thinking abit it. I feel yr stress wor. Relax....just paitiently wait. When the time is ripe the answer will be out yayy! Now, just stay happy and healthy k. Jia you!

Leor, ya lor...i feel so stresed...cos i cant stand without finding a reason...for a while, i was hopeful that i may be pregnant..then i read online about how u should be able to test by 18 DPO but mine is still negative..then last night, while surfing for possible reasons on missing period with high BBT but not preg, i saw the word "Cyst"...oh man...scared the hell out of me and i was googling more about it this morning...almost wondering whether to rush down to tfc now..

pai sei...always need all of u to calm me down...i am a bit kancheong spider sometimes...i try not to think abt it then...

Maya: *Waves!!* let us hold hand together to get BFP
.. I m with KKH, how about u ?

Dream: Did you take BBT everyday ? how many days on the high BBT range ? I got a feeling, yr baby is with you now ...jia you!! Think Positive, get BFP

Jia: i start taking BBT last Sat when my AF was due..(didnt take previously cos thot i didnt ovulate after my BBT didnt go up after opk +)..so last Sat's BBT was 36.77 but from Sun till now, is always between 36.88 to 36.7..this was the first time my BBT has maintained that high with min movements..

i will try my best to think positive...but also worried will get too disappointed..

Ladies, i juz seen my doc for my post review after my failed fet. Im scheduled for my endometrium lining scratching in 2 weeks time. Any sistas done dis b4? Can tell me more about d procedure? Af d scratching i will b on FET again n will b in Feb, min I will b ur cycle buddy.

Laki gal,

All the best for your coming FET! We'll motivate one another along the way
The procedure, you won't feel anything cos under GA.. I did not experience any discomfort or pain after the procedure, just had spotting..

dream: can understand your anxiety... think all IVF sisters here r the same la.
we will all experience some form of anxiety attack at some point of our ivf journey.
however, a few sisters here damn zai one.... they r steady bom bi bi type... standing guard n always urging + encouraging us...
so i really truly appreciate their presence here.
dun give up n jia you.

BrChow: Ur comments about "steady bom bi bi" is funny...really make me smile..yah...this type of anxiety attack can really kill us...luckily, i dun hv heart disease or heart attack wld hav struck me by now..

Sandra: i will keep this in mind...*breathe in deeply*...i will still hang on for a while more till next Sat...if AF is still not here by then, i will see Dr Loh..of course, i will take hpt again...maybe next wed... maybe i shd just use a normal hpt..i bought the digital one thinking it may be more accurate...but maybe with a normal one, at least i may be able to see a faint line? praying hard...

Dream & Sandra you can see Dr Loh at his clinic since you are not starting ivf. Reason being cheaper rates than TFC.
I wen to his clinic for consultation before embarking on ivf.

Congrats Lingsan who graduated fr tis thread ! Have a smooth pregancy ahead

Sandra-i seeing Dr Loh is his clinic prev but juz wondering if waiting time is shorter if seeing him at TFC.

Wow... seem like quite a few sisters here looking for cycle buddies. Anyone doing FET ard Apr/May ? ;)

The appt to see dr Sadhana is ridiculously long. Waited almost 2 hrs still not my turn!!
Gotta be back in office by 2 pm. NOt gonns wait if exceed my time

Sandra: dun u find it just so ironic? a few days ago, i was still wondering if AF is delayed by supplements and trying to find ways to induce AF so that i can start AF. Then, now i keep praying is positive news instead before getting worried abt cyst...
TTC is just such a roller coaster ride!

Anyway, ladies! today is Friday! just throw everything aside and enjoy the weekend!Do something we enjoy to relax ourselves..

Prosepina: i bought clearblue brand - digital ones...those that would indicate the preg weeks...but sadly when i took it on wed morn, is still negative...i am praying it is just too early to detect..

Hi sistas, I will be doing IVF again for 2nd time at NUH (first was at KK 2 years back). Any sistas here doing/done in NUH? I'm wondering how much it will cost me as a private patient.

Hi everyone, i'm new here... going to kkivf in Feb to see Dr Sadhana. Is anyone here under her? Btw.. do anyone know how long do i have to wait to do ivf from the 1st appt?

Hi... i m new here... going to kkivf for the 1st appt with dr Sadhana in Feb. Anyone here under dr Sadhana? btw can anyone advise.. how long do i need to wait to do my ivf from the time of my 1st appt?

BrChow yup 2 weeks time. No pro. Been sticking ar here everyday but no input from me. hehe. Hope all is well for u.

wondersss..I nthg to ask la. How's ur appt??
I oni asked abt my ovarian reserve lor. FHS at 6.6 but tat was tested in Aug 2011. She asked if i wanna test AMH.
FET wise, she says up to me when to do. But not this mth coz if menses come, will be end Jan which is close to CNY. Therefore ask me avoid this mth. SO there's no advice from her whether how long interval shd I rest. Only ask me to call on my 1st day of Menses when I am ready. And it shall be medicated FET.
Regarding the result of 5 ER & 4 fertilized. SHe said its considered very gd result which is 90% lor.

sandra, she din mention anythign to improve leh. Coz everything ok. sperm ok; egg ok; embryo grade 4 which she tinks is vry gd. I asked her if anythign wrong wif me & if there's anything we can improve on? she said nthg.
So oni explanation is genetically sthg wrong wif sperm or egg, which is you are born wif it. Nthg can be changed. THen I say, since its genetic then no point trying lor? she said still gotta try la. Coz not all eggs or sperms are genetically abnormal. Wah lau!! Then wat? try until cow comes home ah?

Lynx sea,

Try to cool down k.. Medical science can do many things but there are some things that are still beyond the doctors.. I guess sometimes there isn't a definite answer.. The thing is, we won't know until we try.. It's very frustrating at times but i guess we really have to try hard to stay positive..

Sandra, I oso not too sure hw they do it, d nurse told me tat is affast procedure,juz put in d tube, in out 3x n it done.

C,thks for d link,will tk a look. U did it b4?

min, d nurse told me no need ga wor.

Purple dragon, I b doing on 21 jan.

ya ya..it's like that. the other time when i go for the review after i failed my fresh, dr also have no explanation except to say the 2 embryos nv implant and say must nv give up. bo bian lor..try until have. it's a number game.